Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Ollantaytambo Fortress

Inca street and town planning at its finest is preserved in the village of Ollantaytambo, surrounded by neatly terraced hills. Soaring above the town’s cobbled streets, which have been lived in since the 13th century, is the massive Inca fortress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day exploring the Sacred Valley with our guide Daniel. He was really engaged with the group and full of knowledge. He shared interesting facts about various areas' farming techniques, architectural nuances, etc during the bus ride to the various locations. He took photos for us during the stops, and made sure to clearly communicate the day's agenda. Our pick-up at the hotel was prompt, and we stayed on schedule all day. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was delicious and had beautiful scenery. Ollantaytambo and Pisac were both sites that shouldn't be skipped while in the Sacred Valley/Cusco area. They are just as spectacular as Machu Picchu!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Peter.Ko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very excellent. Her enthusiasm in the tour was one of the best I have encountered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

ERIN.MDOYLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The sights were incredible. The guides were so nice and professional.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Spencer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful scenery. Everything was up to expectations. Guide was very professional and couldn't have been better!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sacred Valley Biking Adventure Including Ollantaytambo

KYUWON K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

가이드 Eloi는 매우 해박하고 재미있는 안내자였습니다. 잉카 문명의 위대함과 스페인 침입의 역사에 대해 자세히 설명해주었습니다. 삐삭과 오얀따이땀보의 유적은 가히 놀라운 광경을 보여주었고 깊은 계곡도 장관이었습니다. 삐삭에서 오얀따이땀보로 가는 길에 우루밤바 강가 뷔페식당에서 먹은 점심도 훌륭했습니다. 굉장히 다양한 메뉴의 질 좋은 음식이 마련되어 있었습니다. 관광은 여유롭게 진행되었고 오후 3시경에 오얀따이땀보에서 관광을 마치고나서 쿠스코로 돌아오지 않고 마추픽추로 가는 기차를 탔습니다. 사전에 여행사에 얘기하여 조율 가능합니다. 모라이와 마라스까지 볼 수 있었으면 좋았겠지만 동선과 시간상 쉽지 않았습니다.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great comprehensive tour. The market and town of Pisac were fun to walk through. The archeological complex of Ollantaytambo was very impressive - it offered great views if you can make it to the top! A must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Amazing history which Hector our guide shared with us. This seemed a little rushed but wasn't too bad. Good walk up a hill so walking shoes are a must. Bring a bottle of water too. Very fascinating tour and Hector had a great sense of humour, which added to our day!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ali A B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

overall very good, I wish we had done the Amazon trip too, in 10 days. Fly to Puno and save a day, spend lessminimal time in Lima.

Doing what: 8-Day Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca Tour from Lima

Logan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good to see a lot of sites quickly, but the tour was rushed and cut short as a lot of people were dropped off in surrounding villages instead of coming back to Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jacques G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great experience, i enjoyed visiting all the places included in the tour, it is a must while in Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Shirin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - not to be missed

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

MEHMET AKIF D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour in Cusco. See all must places other than Macchu Pichu at once. Definetely worth it

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do while in the vicinity of Cuzco. Amazing views!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Victoria B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a nice trip. The tour was informative. However, I never received a confirmation e-mail about when I would be picked up. Luckily my friend who was staying in the same hotel received a confirmation e-mail. It was very confusing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Grace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with some very interesting stops. Ollantaytambo was very cool. You kind of know what to expect with Machu Picchu but this tour was full of surprises. Lunch was really good. The guide was great!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Sacred Valley: Chinchero, Maras, Moray and Ollantaytambo

Tess Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was also good. The only thing they can improve is the way they organise their tours. The tour contained people with different tours an extra day or a day less and the guide was continuously confused about it. For the rest, it was really fun.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Overnight Tour from Cusco

Tess Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was also good. The only thing they can improve is the way they organise their tours. The tour contained people with different tours an extra day or a day less and the guide was continuously confused about it. For the rest, it was really fun.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Overnight Tour from Cusco

Xiaolong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful tour and very informative and fun. It seems the tour completed too early around 2:00 pm and back to Cusco around 4:30 pm. Not sure if that was the plan.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message