Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisac Indian Market

The Sacred Valley town of Pisac was once a lofty Inca citadel, but these days, it attracts shoppers rather than warriors with its popular Sunday morning handicrafts market. After touring Pisac's Inca site, dramatically set on a mountain spur an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide told us from the start this tour was about culture, and even as we stopped an a llama farm and weaving studio, there were no hard sells. The sites were stunning and our guide knowledgeable. The lunch included was a great buffet in a beautiful setting. Comfy transport too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to take this tour. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This tour takes you to feed alpacas and llamas, take a beautiful picture from atop, take you to a huge shopping center and lastly an archeological ruin in Ollantaytambo. It requires climbing to the top which is a good practice for those who will be doing the inca trail.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb local guide who had a real passion for the area..

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Roberto C J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved Shopping in Pisac! Best prices in the whole area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Danut P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good traveler guide for this tourvery informativ.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Sumukh S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was just an average tour. Especially not worth 82/person. If you contact locally, you'll get a private tour for 2 people in that price. I learned this when I explored a bit with travel agents in Cusco. I did even take a tour with them and there was no difference from experience perspective coz in the end its the local travel agencies which conduct the tour. So I would say that give yourself a day after you arrive in Cusco and book all your tours locally and not through Viator. I just felt robbed by Viator after getting to know the prices being offered by local travel agents.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to some beautiful sights around the Sacred Valley. Oscar let us tour the areas on our own and gave us great information on the site and #39;s history.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's an awe inspiring trip thru the different ruins in the Sacred Valley. If you have the time, I would recommend doing this tour in conjunction with Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself was wonderful. The lunch was problematic on a number of levels as agreed by all tour participants.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Herman B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Pisac and Ollantaytambo Inca sites are worthwile visiting; lunch buffet in a restaurant in Urabamba (?) was ok. A drawback was that a lot of people had to be dropped off in their hotels in the Sacred Valley which took a lot of time. Expect to spend many hours in the bus with the slow traffic.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mcguiga8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of the Sacred Valley. Great driver and a very informative tour guide. Before the tour my thoughts of Inca archaeological sites in Peru was always macho Picchu. But, there are more large archaeological sites to explore in the Sacred Valley just as splendid and interesting as Machu Picchu. If you travel all the way to Peru and you miss seeing these sites, you have really missed a lot the country has to offer.

Expect a lot of walking on the tour, and everything seems to be up hill. The local market in Pisac had a silver factory where you watch jewelry being made starting with raw stones and minerals being cut to shape. And, of course, many merchants selling the usual assortment of tourist trinkets.

The bus stopped at a roadside vendor where you could purchase roasted guinea pig on a stick whole, including head and feet. Thankfully, the included lunch was at an excellent restaurant just a little farther up the road. Great lunch on the river with a llama, alpaca and vicuna grazing in the grass.

I enjoyed this full day trip, and I believe you will also.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Eduardo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was well organized, punctual. Our guide Ricardo was extremely knowledgable about his heritage and history, and very well spoken and polite. The transportation was a comfortable approx 20 seat van and driver was careful and diligent. Overall, an excellent experience.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

psim100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour with an excellent guide. Really great experience.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour
We had a perfect day sunny and not too hot
For me the Inca ruins were the highlight
the market was OK but the same as markets everywhere
our guide was excellent very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Angel was our guide. He was very knowledgeable about everything ! Any question we had he had an answer. We first stopped at an museum honoring the Llama Alpaca and Vicunas and their role in Peru's history. On location they had all three of these species we could feed alfalfa from over a fence. We got to see how the locals spin the alpaca fur into yarn and then the different ways they dye the yarns. There were locals on site weaving with these yarns. You were able to purchase these products in a gift shop. We then went to The Sacred Valley and the shopping market in Pisac. Headed down the road a bit for lunch in Yucay at a beautiful local hotel. There they had a Buffett lunch which was fantastic! Able to taste many Peruvian dishes. We did have to pay for any beverages as well as tip. Then back onto our small bus to Ollantaytambo. This site was beautiful! We climbed up and learned
about the stones and architecture of this monument. We then headed back to our hotels. Angel was able to continue educating us about the local Peruvian people and their customs. Our group was was only 8 people which made for a wonderful excursion. This tour us a must for any traveling to Cuscso and are able to take advantage of this tour!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Celestina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative, friendly people and our tour guide was very informative and kind. Her english was very good and the lunch was very delicious.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Edna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very well organized and the tour guides are superb.

Doing what: 5-Day Traditional Tour of Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu

Jay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful full day on this tour from Cusco. Very well paced. Loved our visit to the llama farm and learned a lot. Enjoyed our tour to Pisaac, and were especially lucky to be there on Sunday to experience the 'locals' market. Lunch was delicious and plentiful. Our visit on to Ollantaytambo was amazing- a great preview of the types of Incan ruins before heading over to Machu Picchu. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Hodo A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

After our disastrous Machu Picchu tour with viator the day previously we had no hope for this tour however it was well organised with an excellent guide who spoke great English. However we did realise most people on the same tour on us had just paid 25 by booking in Cusco town with local companies. So if you're on a budget that's an option.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message