The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour from start to finish. We very enjoyed it. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Lots of information and visited two great sites in Cusco. Thank you

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour, confirmation of pick up time for tour was made with our hotel prior to our arrival, fabulous tour, great tour guide who spoke perfect English, loved the tour, learnt lots, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

karen.chipman

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our first visit to Cusco and we only had a few hours before going on to Ollantaytambo- taking a private walking tour was a very good choice! Unfortunately our guide did not show at our arranged time - the meeting time had not been communicated to the guide. After making a phone call a very apologetic guide showed up in about 10 minutes. Guide spoke excellent English, was very informative and pleasant. I think we saw as much as was possible in the short time we had. We especially enjoyed our visit to San Pedro Market where we stopped to enjoy a freshly squeezed fruit drink. Inca museum was interesting and well worth a visit. Would like to have had more time at Qorikancha- crowded with many tourists but we were able to move around with ease as it was just the 2 of us with guide.

Doing what: Private Cusco Walking Tour: Inca Museum, Qorikancha and San Pedro Market

Tania L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything went beautifully! From the initial airport pickup to the end-of-tour airport drop off. Our first-class hotels were excellent and included breakfasts were indeed first class. The tours and guides were excellent, too. Traveling to Machu Picchu involves several modes of transportation, and our tour operator handled all the details with great care and precision.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From beginning to end the whole experience was amazing. We were extremely fortunate to be the only 2 in our group for the organized tours. The drivers, guides and accommodation was perfect and met our needs. I cannot say enough about the guides....extremely knowledgeable, passionate about their country and history! They recant the same stories every time but for each tourist seeing and hearing about their country for the first time....they make it so special. Thank you for making our trip memorable!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Patty W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spoke well, funny and informative.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Really average tour in all ways. Pick up and drop off at hotel was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Elcee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE had a great experience, our local company Viaje Pacificio was excellent too.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jesus B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour except for one minor exceptions. The hotel in Aguas Calientes checkout time is at 930 AM. I have never travelled anywhere around the world where guests are kicked out at such earl time! This should changed. Or the travelers need to be informed in advance, so other arrangements can be made. Otherwise, the staff provided excellent service from beginning to end of tour. I will use you again, definitely. Thanks.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Stephen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Pacifico company staff are very professional and detailed oriented. They are on top of every request and they are ensure that the customers are taken care of. They are very punctual on the time. The buses are very clean and comfortable. In the overall, we are pleased with your company staff and services, except hotels.
In regards to the quality of the hotels, El Tambo in Lima, and Hatun Inn International in Machu Pichu are good hotels. However, Augusto is a terrible place to stay carpet is worn out and torn off, bath curtain is torn off at the bottom, one bath tub tile is loosen up, energy saving lights in the bath room do not fit to the hotel standards dimming at the beginning and brighting up in a few minutes later.... We supposed to have three nights at Augusto but we only stayed 2 nights. For the last night, we stayed at J.W. Marriott Cusco to avoid staying at Augusto basically, we lost one night due to the hotel conditions of Augusto.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Megumi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour for travelers who don and #39;t want to worry about transportation/accomodation, enjoy plenty of free time with some tours around the cities and amazing site of Macchupichu! Very well organized tour operator, with punctuality and good communication. Upgrade option is worth it.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

        This being my first time to travel in South America, i did not know what to expect. I went on this trip solo and was a bit nervous, having read and heard about potential dangers of traveling in Peru. Yet, thanks to Viajes Pacífico VP and the people of this awesomely beautiful country, i experienced one of the best trips of my life!

        Unfortunately, my review of this tour didn't fit within the 2000 character limit of this page. If you'd like to read my full review and see some of my pictures from this fantastic tour, please visit my blog.

You may find it under construction at first, as this journey is still fresh at the time of this posting of my review but i will do my best to update and complete as time allows.

        Here i wish to thank: Roberto, Teofilo, Olinda, Pavel, Jorge, Vida, Americo, German, Daniel, Sandra, Carlos, Jaime, and everyone who works for Viajes Pacífico. i commend you for being conscientious, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining!

        My time on the 7-day tour of Lima, Cuzco and Machu Picchu was most positively memorable. I would readily sign up for this tour again, and bring friends and family with!
        From start to finish, Viajes Pacifico carefully and conscientiously guided me along my journey. I had set out with the intention to discover the marvels and mysteries of ancient civilizations in Peru, especially that of the Inca, and experience the culture of this sacred land. I was on a budget and limited timeframe, so i knew this would be a challenge in only seven days!
        Now that journey is the recent past, and i feel like i have lived several new lifetimes and received a very positive, personal transformation. Muchas Gracias Viajes Pacífico! Que nos vemos bien pronto!!

Thanks for reading--i wish you all safe, rewarding travels!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Edna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very well organized and the tour guides are superb.

Doing what: 5-Day Traditional Tour of Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message