Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Quechua Village

The Quechua are the indigenous people of the Andes, and their language is also called Quechua. The Inca used the Quechua language to unify their empire, fanning out from Cusco, where the language was also influenced by Aymara. The word Quechua was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great comprehensive tour. The market and town of Pisac were fun to walk through. The archeological complex of Ollantaytambo was very impressive - it offered great views if you can make it to the top! A must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Amazing history which Hector our guide shared with us. This seemed a little rushed but wasn't too bad. Good walk up a hill so walking shoes are a must. Bring a bottle of water too. Very fascinating tour and Hector had a great sense of humour, which added to our day!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Logan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good to see a lot of sites quickly, but the tour was rushed and cut short as a lot of people were dropped off in surrounding villages instead of coming back to Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jacques G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great experience, i enjoyed visiting all the places included in the tour, it is a must while in Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Shirin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - not to be missed

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

MEHMET AKIF D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour in Cusco. See all must places other than Macchu Pichu at once. Definetely worth it

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do while in the vicinity of Cuzco. Amazing views!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Victoria B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a nice trip. The tour was informative. However, I never received a confirmation e-mail about when I would be picked up. Luckily my friend who was staying in the same hotel received a confirmation e-mail. It was very confusing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Xiaolong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful tour and very informative and fun. It seems the tour completed too early around 2:00 pm and back to Cusco around 4:30 pm. Not sure if that was the plan.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was excellent. The food and culture was excellent. The tour guides were great and the tour members were really friendly. The only problem I did have was it seemed that Machu Picchu became more touristy as you arrived at the city. The really fun of the trip was the trek with the group and hiking in the mountains.

Doing what: 8-Day Tour of Lima and Cusco Including the Inca Trail

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tip. It was a very challenging and physically demanding trip, but it was sooo worth it. We had a great guide Auriol that was very patient and informative. As people who have lived all our lives at sea level this trip was very hard and our guide never rushed us and always took the time explain everything. We are very grateful for his understanding and all the knowledge he imparted on us. Our porters and cook were wonderful. They carried all our equipment, from tents, small air mattress, chairs, sleeping bags, food, cooing tent and everything that we needed to survive and enjoy the trip. Our cook Agapito was very good and was able to create great meals in the middle of nowhere with limited resources.

Tierras Vivas provided everything that was advertised and went beyond all our expectations of the trip. The trip is very hard and physicaly demanding but our staff made the trip one will never forget. This is a must do on your bucket list and Tierras Vivas is a great company to do so.

Doing what: Classic Inca Trail to Machu Picchu: 4-Day Trek

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide told us from the start this tour was about culture, and even as we stopped an a llama farm and weaving studio, there were no hard sells. The sites were stunning and our guide knowledgeable. The lunch included was a great buffet in a beautiful setting. Comfy transport too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken. Small group, very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. This tour lent itself to one of the best days of my life. The views, the history, etc. Solid choice!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to take this tour. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This tour takes you to feed alpacas and llamas, take a beautiful picture from atop, take you to a huge shopping center and lastly an archeological ruin in Ollantaytambo. It requires climbing to the top which is a good practice for those who will be doing the inca trail.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Roberto C J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved Shopping in Pisac! Best prices in the whole area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sumukh S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was just an average tour. Especially not worth 82/person. If you contact locally, you'll get a private tour for 2 people in that price. I learned this when I explored a bit with travel agents in Cusco. I did even take a tour with them and there was no difference from experience perspective coz in the end its the local travel agencies which conduct the tour. So I would say that give yourself a day after you arrive in Cusco and book all your tours locally and not through Viator. I just felt robbed by Viator after getting to know the prices being offered by local travel agents.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's an awe inspiring trip thru the different ruins in the Sacred Valley. If you have the time, I would recommend doing this tour in conjunction with Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Herman B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Pisac and Ollantaytambo Inca sites are worthwile visiting; lunch buffet in a restaurant in Urabamba (?) was ok. A drawback was that a lot of people had to be dropped off in their hotels in the Sacred Valley which took a lot of time. Expect to spend many hours in the bus with the slow traffic.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mcguiga8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of the Sacred Valley. Great driver and a very informative tour guide. Before the tour my thoughts of Inca archaeological sites in Peru was always macho Picchu. But, there are more large archaeological sites to explore in the Sacred Valley just as splendid and interesting as Machu Picchu. If you travel all the way to Peru and you miss seeing these sites, you have really missed a lot the country has to offer.

Expect a lot of walking on the tour, and everything seems to be up hill. The local market in Pisac had a silver factory where you watch jewelry being made starting with raw stones and minerals being cut to shape. And, of course, many merchants selling the usual assortment of tourist trinkets.

The bus stopped at a roadside vendor where you could purchase roasted guinea pig on a stick whole, including head and feet. Thankfully, the included lunch was at an excellent restaurant just a little farther up the road. Great lunch on the river with a llama, alpaca and vicuna grazing in the grass.

I enjoyed this full day trip, and I believe you will also.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

psim100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour with an excellent guide. Really great experience.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour
We had a perfect day sunny and not too hot
For me the Inca ruins were the highlight
the market was OK but the same as markets everywhere
our guide was excellent very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message