Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Quechua Village

The Quechua are the indigenous people of the Andes, and their language is also called Quechua. The Inca used the Quechua language to unify their empire, fanning out from Cusco, where the language was also influenced by Aymara. The word Quechua was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day exploring the Sacred Valley with our guide Daniel. He was really engaged with the group and full of knowledge. He shared interesting facts about various areas' farming techniques, architectural nuances, etc during the bus ride to the various locations. He took photos for us during the stops, and made sure to clearly communicate the day's agenda. Our pick-up at the hotel was prompt, and we stayed on schedule all day. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was delicious and had beautiful scenery. Ollantaytambo and Pisac were both sites that shouldn't be skipped while in the Sacred Valley/Cusco area. They are just as spectacular as Machu Picchu!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Peter.Ko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very excellent. Her enthusiasm in the tour was one of the best I have encountered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

ERIN.MDOYLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The sights were incredible. The guides were so nice and professional.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

KYUWON K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

가이드 Eloi는 매우 해박하고 재미있는 안내자였습니다. 잉카 문명의 위대함과 스페인 침입의 역사에 대해 자세히 설명해주었습니다. 삐삭과 오얀따이땀보의 유적은 가히 놀라운 광경을 보여주었고 깊은 계곡도 장관이었습니다. 삐삭에서 오얀따이땀보로 가는 길에 우루밤바 강가 뷔페식당에서 먹은 점심도 훌륭했습니다. 굉장히 다양한 메뉴의 질 좋은 음식이 마련되어 있었습니다. 관광은 여유롭게 진행되었고 오후 3시경에 오얀따이땀보에서 관광을 마치고나서 쿠스코로 돌아오지 않고 마추픽추로 가는 기차를 탔습니다. 사전에 여행사에 얘기하여 조율 가능합니다. 모라이와 마라스까지 볼 수 있었으면 좋았겠지만 동선과 시간상 쉽지 않았습니다.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great comprehensive tour. The market and town of Pisac were fun to walk through. The archeological complex of Ollantaytambo was very impressive - it offered great views if you can make it to the top! A must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Lou Peresa Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Definitely recommend this tour. Amazing history which Hector our guide shared with us. This seemed a little rushed but wasn't too bad. Good walk up a hill so walking shoes are a must. Bring a bottle of water too. Very fascinating tour and Hector had a great sense of humour, which added to our day!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Logan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good to see a lot of sites quickly, but the tour was rushed and cut short as a lot of people were dropped off in surrounding villages instead of coming back to Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jacques G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a great experience, i enjoyed visiting all the places included in the tour, it is a must while in Cusco.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Shirin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - not to be missed

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

MEHMET AKIF D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour in Cusco. See all must places other than Macchu Pichu at once. Definetely worth it

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do while in the vicinity of Cuzco. Amazing views!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Victoria B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a nice trip. The tour was informative. However, I never received a confirmation e-mail about when I would be picked up. Luckily my friend who was staying in the same hotel received a confirmation e-mail. It was very confusing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Xiaolong Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a wonderful tour and very informative and fun. It seems the tour completed too early around 2:00 pm and back to Cusco around 4:30 pm. Not sure if that was the plan.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tip. It was a very challenging and physically demanding trip, but it was sooo worth it. We had a great guide Auriol that was very patient and informative. As people who have lived all our lives at sea level this trip was very hard and our guide never rushed us and always took the time explain everything. We are very grateful for his understanding and all the knowledge he imparted on us. Our porters and cook were wonderful. They carried all our equipment, from tents, small air mattress, chairs, sleeping bags, food, cooing tent and everything that we needed to survive and enjoy the trip. Our cook Agapito was very good and was able to create great meals in the middle of nowhere with limited resources.

Tierras Vivas provided everything that was advertised and went beyond all our expectations of the trip. The trip is very hard and physicaly demanding but our staff made the trip one will never forget. This is a must do on your bucket list and Tierras Vivas is a great company to do so.

Doing what: Classic Inca Trail to Machu Picchu: 4-Day Trek

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide told us from the start this tour was about culture, and even as we stopped an a llama farm and weaving studio, there were no hard sells. The sites were stunning and our guide knowledgeable. The lunch included was a great buffet in a beautiful setting. Comfy transport too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken. Small group, very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. This tour lent itself to one of the best days of my life. The views, the history, etc. Solid choice!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to take this tour. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This tour takes you to feed alpacas and llamas, take a beautiful picture from atop, take you to a huge shopping center and lastly an archeological ruin in Ollantaytambo. It requires climbing to the top which is a good practice for those who will be doing the inca trail.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Roberto C J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved Shopping in Pisac! Best prices in the whole area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sumukh S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was just an average tour. Especially not worth 82/person. If you contact locally, you'll get a private tour for 2 people in that price. I learned this when I explored a bit with travel agents in Cusco. I did even take a tour with them and there was no difference from experience perspective coz in the end its the local travel agencies which conduct the tour. So I would say that give yourself a day after you arrive in Cusco and book all your tours locally and not through Viator. I just felt robbed by Viator after getting to know the prices being offered by local travel agents.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message