Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacred Valley of the Incas

The Sacred Valley was the agricultural food bowl of the Inca, a fertile plain perfect for growing the Inca staples, maize and potatoes. At the heart of the valley is the ancient city of Cusco, surrounded by remote Quechua villages and the crumbling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great job by guide and driver

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Vilma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the best of our experience in Cusco! of course after Machupicchu. Will go back...

Doing what: Full Day Rafting and Ziplining Adventure from Cusco

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was excellent. The food and culture was excellent. The tour guides were great and the tour members were really friendly. The only problem I did have was it seemed that Machu Picchu became more touristy as you arrived at the city. The really fun of the trip was the trek with the group and hiking in the mountains.

Doing what: 8-Day Tour of Lima and Cusco Including the Inca Trail

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the price, it was perfect. Nice lunch, lots of sights, great overview of the valley. I think the general feeling is that everyone wants to spend more time in certain places, which to me means the tour left everyone satisfied and wanting more.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour! Lots of unexpected items on the itinerary that really made us feel like we got a true taste of the culture. Excellent and very friendly tour guide and amazing sights all throughout the day. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide told us from the start this tour was about culture, and even as we stopped an a llama farm and weaving studio, there were no hard sells. The sites were stunning and our guide knowledgeable. The lunch included was a great buffet in a beautiful setting. Comfy transport too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Claire G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful day on the Urumbamba river rafting through the Rapids. We were told how to stay safe in the boat and the zipline was the icing on the cake. Lunch was yummy too. I and #39;d recommend bringing wet shoes for the climb over some rocks, and your GoPro!

Doing what: Full Day Rafting and Ziplining Adventure from Cusco

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken. Small group, very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. This tour lent itself to one of the best days of my life. The views, the history, etc. Solid choice!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to take this tour. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This tour takes you to feed alpacas and llamas, take a beautiful picture from atop, take you to a huge shopping center and lastly an archeological ruin in Ollantaytambo. It requires climbing to the top which is a good practice for those who will be doing the inca trail.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - All as hoped for - Good price

Doing what: Full Day Rafting and Ziplining Adventure from Cusco

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb local guide who had a real passion for the area..

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Roberto C J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved Shopping in Pisac! Best prices in the whole area.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Danut P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good traveler guide for this tourvery informativ.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Sumukh S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was just an average tour. Especially not worth 82/person. If you contact locally, you'll get a private tour for 2 people in that price. I learned this when I explored a bit with travel agents in Cusco. I did even take a tour with them and there was no difference from experience perspective coz in the end its the local travel agencies which conduct the tour. So I would say that give yourself a day after you arrive in Cusco and book all your tours locally and not through Viator. I just felt robbed by Viator after getting to know the prices being offered by local travel agents.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to some beautiful sights around the Sacred Valley. Oscar let us tour the areas on our own and gave us great information on the site and #39;s history.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's an awe inspiring trip thru the different ruins in the Sacred Valley. If you have the time, I would recommend doing this tour in conjunction with Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself was wonderful. The lunch was problematic on a number of levels as agreed by all tour participants.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Patricia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We -- a group of six from Iowa -- loved the raft trip. The guide was thorough and safe and the rapids were fun. We had a great lunch and then zip lined across the river and back so glad we did this. However, we were told not to bring cameras as the guide would take pictures the whole way. He did, and we were thrilled. But, he promised to post them on Facebook or send them via Whats App. No pictures. We were never allowed to buy them -- which we would have done. Wish he would have followed through with his promise!

Doing what: Full Day Rafting and Ziplining Adventure from Cusco

Herman B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The Pisac and Ollantaytambo Inca sites are worthwile visiting; lunch buffet in a restaurant in Urabamba (?) was ok. A drawback was that a lot of people had to be dropped off in their hotels in the Sacred Valley which took a lot of time. Expect to spend many hours in the bus with the slow traffic.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Anthony Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ziplining is really quick. Dont sign up for that. The white water rafting is fantastic for a class 3 experience. The guides are worth the money alone. The water and fun that comes with it is worth it enough to return for a second trip back.

Doing what: Full Day Rafting and Ziplining Adventure from Cusco

mcguiga8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of the Sacred Valley. Great driver and a very informative tour guide. Before the tour my thoughts of Inca archaeological sites in Peru was always macho Picchu. But, there are more large archaeological sites to explore in the Sacred Valley just as splendid and interesting as Machu Picchu. If you travel all the way to Peru and you miss seeing these sites, you have really missed a lot the country has to offer.

Expect a lot of walking on the tour, and everything seems to be up hill. The local market in Pisac had a silver factory where you watch jewelry being made starting with raw stones and minerals being cut to shape. And, of course, many merchants selling the usual assortment of tourist trinkets.

The bus stopped at a roadside vendor where you could purchase roasted guinea pig on a stick whole, including head and feet. Thankfully, the included lunch was at an excellent restaurant just a little farther up the road. Great lunch on the river with a llama, alpaca and vicuna grazing in the grass.

I enjoyed this full day trip, and I believe you will also.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Eduardo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was well organized, punctual. Our guide Ricardo was extremely knowledgable about his heritage and history, and very well spoken and polite. The transportation was a comfortable approx 20 seat van and driver was careful and diligent. Overall, an excellent experience.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message