Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacsayhuaman

Sacsayhuaman is the largest and most impressive of four archaeological ruins on the outskirts of Cusco, Peru. Built by the Incas, it served an important military function and was the site of a major battle with the Spanish in 1536. The name itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From beginning to end the whole experience was amazing. We were extremely fortunate to be the only 2 in our group for the organized tours. The drivers, guides and accommodation was perfect and met our needs. I cannot say enough about the guides....extremely knowledgeable, passionate about their country and history! They recant the same stories every time but for each tourist seeing and hearing about their country for the first time....they make it so special. Thank you for making our trip memorable!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Tania L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything went beautifully! From the initial airport pickup to the end-of-tour airport drop off. Our first-class hotels were excellent and included breakfasts were indeed first class. The tours and guides were excellent, too. Traveling to Machu Picchu involves several modes of transportation, and our tour operator handled all the details with great care and precision.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb local guide who had a real passion for the area..

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Jesus B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour except for one minor exceptions. The hotel in Aguas Calientes checkout time is at 930 AM. I have never travelled anywhere around the world where guests are kicked out at such earl time! This should changed. Or the travelers need to be informed in advance, so other arrangements can be made. Otherwise, the staff provided excellent service from beginning to end of tour. I will use you again, definitely. Thanks.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Angel was a fantastic, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Elcee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE had a great experience, our local company Viaje Pacificio was excellent too.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

srhfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julio and the driver were fantastic. Prompt, informative, courteous. They went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable morning. Julio's photography skills were a bonus. We got some memorable pix. Totally 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Cusco City Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Danny, was the best ever. He told the history with the most engaging stories in perfect English.

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

        This being my first time to travel in South America, i did not know what to expect. I went on this trip solo and was a bit nervous, having read and heard about potential dangers of traveling in Peru. Yet, thanks to Viajes Pacífico VP and the people of this awesomely beautiful country, i experienced one of the best trips of my life!

        Unfortunately, my review of this tour didn't fit within the 2000 character limit of this page. If you'd like to read my full review and see some of my pictures from this fantastic tour, please visit my blog.

You may find it under construction at first, as this journey is still fresh at the time of this posting of my review but i will do my best to update and complete as time allows.

        Here i wish to thank: Roberto, Teofilo, Olinda, Pavel, Jorge, Vida, Americo, German, Daniel, Sandra, Carlos, Jaime, and everyone who works for Viajes Pacífico. i commend you for being conscientious, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining!

        My time on the 7-day tour of Lima, Cuzco and Machu Picchu was most positively memorable. I would readily sign up for this tour again, and bring friends and family with!
        From start to finish, Viajes Pacifico carefully and conscientiously guided me along my journey. I had set out with the intention to discover the marvels and mysteries of ancient civilizations in Peru, especially that of the Inca, and experience the culture of this sacred land. I was on a budget and limited timeframe, so i knew this would be a challenge in only seven days!
        Now that journey is the recent past, and i feel like i have lived several new lifetimes and received a very positive, personal transformation. Muchas Gracias Viajes Pacífico! Que nos vemos bien pronto!!

Thanks for reading--i wish you all safe, rewarding travels!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Megumi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour for travelers who don and #39;t want to worry about transportation/accomodation, enjoy plenty of free time with some tours around the cities and amazing site of Macchupichu! Very well organized tour operator, with punctuality and good communication. Upgrade option is worth it.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

JenRyder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great! Varnia (? Sorry not sure how to spell her name) was well informed, willing to share her amazing culture and insights. She has a great sense of humour- the tour was fun!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Mrs A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was perfect, met at the airport and taken to our hotel, and afternoon tour of Cusco was interesting. Picked up next morning and taken to the station for Machu Picchu. Excellent guide of Machu Picchu - just stunning place!! All went exactly to plan

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Anne B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The archaeological Sites outside of Cusco City made the whole tour exceptional. The market was also interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing including San Pedro Market and Archaeological Sites

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this vacation. Viator made this, literally, a perfect week. It was exactly the right amount of assistance - someone to pick me up at the airport, a few well-timed and informative tours - but also left me plenty of time to do my own thing.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is an excellent value with diverse offerings, from the ancient Sacsayhuaman site to the Spanish influences on Cusco's churches and people.We saw and learned about much more than we could have every done on our own. As first-time visitors, the tour gave us a comprehensive snapshot of Cusco and the areas we could visit later on our own. Our tour guide Danny was fantastic! He shared his vast knowledge of the past and evolving cultures of the Cusco with passion and enthusiasm that was contagious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Hiro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This one-day tour was perfect for us due to very limited time in our itinerary.
This tour is 100 private and our tour guide is very thorough and detailed.
It is really worth the money spent.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message