San Blas is the artisan precinct of Peru’s most famous handicrafts town, Cusco. This area of workshops and studios, galleries and shops is the home of Cusco’s weavers, sculptors and potters. The artists’ enclave is ideal for a stroll, its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Viajes Pacifico did an excellent job, always on time and great tour guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour of Cusco city. The tour guide was very good and answered everyone's questions.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

jerry.mansell

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The Viator site was terrible, and even when I called the help desk, the information I was given about start and finish dates was wrong. The local tour company, Viajes Pacifico was outstanding, with great service - always on time and always accessible for follow ups.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Kenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love it, to me, it's trouble-free as a single traveler.
I was picked up once I got off the flight and they have a guide and a driver to take care of me even it's just an airport drop off.
The guides ALL OF THEM! are friendly, polite, and at the same time, I had enough free time to just walk around, explore and enjoy the cities. I would highly recommend : -

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Viajes Pacifico are an absolutely wonderful company who made every bit of this holiday hassle free. Initially, I was a bit nervous about booking such a complicated tour on the internet rather than through an agent but when I got to LIma airport and met the smiling representative I realised I had nothing to worry about. Their was continuous, close communication between the company, ourselves and the service providers and everything was superbly organised. The accommodation was more than comfortable and located in safe, central areas. The tours were highly informative, had passionate guides that spoke outstanding English and provided us with wonderful glimpses into the history and culture of Peru. The airport transfers were safe, punctual, hassle free and accompanied by an English speaking guide. Excellent value for money. I will definitely travel with this company again!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I visited Cusco for a trek to Machu Picchu with several family members and friends. The two days before our trek, while we were acclimating, we decided to get a short guided tour of the city. The night walking tour was perfect. Liliana, our guide, was knowledgeable and entertaining! The Pisco Sour lesson was great fun and everyone gets involved! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It is quick and packed with information and fun!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had SO MUCH FUN on this tour! Not only was our guide Lily really nice and informative, but she made the tour fun. There were just four of us, which made it even better. The walking tour is great, but let's be honest, the pisco sour lesson was the best part! We LOVED the bar where the lesson was held, and the staff and bartenders were super friendly and fun. They all spoke great English. All four of us were able to fully create our own pisco sours, and then we stayed at the bar listening to music and enjoying more food and beverages. I highly recommend this tour for any night of the week - we had a blast.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

PS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice-start to know and understand the deep culture of Peru!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Hillary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our horseback riding tour. It was a great way to spend the morning while acclimating! We learned a lot about the area from our wonderful guide and did some hiking as well. I would highly recommend this as a way to spend a half day outside of Cusco.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Tour to the Devil's Balcony from Cusco

Tania L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything went beautifully! From the initial airport pickup to the end-of-tour airport drop off. Our first-class hotels were excellent and included breakfasts were indeed first class. The tours and guides were excellent, too. Traveling to Machu Picchu involves several modes of transportation, and our tour operator handled all the details with great care and precision.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If could on do one thing during your stay in Cusco I would choose this. Having never ridden before, I got on very well with my horse Sol - even getting up to a gallop. The scenery was absolutely stunning and exploring Devil's balcony on foot was breathtaking. The guide was friendly and very knowledgable, my favourite day I spent in Cusc - do it.

Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Tour to the Devil's Balcony from Cusco

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From beginning to end the whole experience was amazing. We were extremely fortunate to be the only 2 in our group for the organized tours. The drivers, guides and accommodation was perfect and met our needs. I cannot say enough about the guides....extremely knowledgeable, passionate about their country and history! They recant the same stories every time but for each tourist seeing and hearing about their country for the first time....they make it so special. Thank you for making our trip memorable!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Elcee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE had a great experience, our local company Viaje Pacificio was excellent too.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jesus B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour except for one minor exceptions. The hotel in Aguas Calientes checkout time is at 930 AM. I have never travelled anywhere around the world where guests are kicked out at such earl time! This should changed. Or the travelers need to be informed in advance, so other arrangements can be made. Otherwise, the staff provided excellent service from beginning to end of tour. I will use you again, definitely. Thanks.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Stephen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Pacifico company staff are very professional and detailed oriented. They are on top of every request and they are ensure that the customers are taken care of. They are very punctual on the time. The buses are very clean and comfortable. In the overall, we are pleased with your company staff and services, except hotels.
In regards to the quality of the hotels, El Tambo in Lima, and Hatun Inn International in Machu Pichu are good hotels. However, Augusto is a terrible place to stay carpet is worn out and torn off, bath curtain is torn off at the bottom, one bath tub tile is loosen up, energy saving lights in the bath room do not fit to the hotel standards dimming at the beginning and brighting up in a few minutes later.... We supposed to have three nights at Augusto but we only stayed 2 nights. For the last night, we stayed at J.W. Marriott Cusco to avoid staying at Augusto basically, we lost one night due to the hotel conditions of Augusto.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Megumi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour for travelers who don and #39;t want to worry about transportation/accomodation, enjoy plenty of free time with some tours around the cities and amazing site of Macchupichu! Very well organized tour operator, with punctuality and good communication. Upgrade option is worth it.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

        This being my first time to travel in South America, i did not know what to expect. I went on this trip solo and was a bit nervous, having read and heard about potential dangers of traveling in Peru. Yet, thanks to Viajes Pacífico VP and the people of this awesomely beautiful country, i experienced one of the best trips of my life!

        Unfortunately, my review of this tour didn't fit within the 2000 character limit of this page. If you'd like to read my full review and see some of my pictures from this fantastic tour, please visit my blog.

You may find it under construction at first, as this journey is still fresh at the time of this posting of my review but i will do my best to update and complete as time allows.

        Here i wish to thank: Roberto, Teofilo, Olinda, Pavel, Jorge, Vida, Americo, German, Daniel, Sandra, Carlos, Jaime, and everyone who works for Viajes Pacífico. i commend you for being conscientious, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining!

        My time on the 7-day tour of Lima, Cuzco and Machu Picchu was most positively memorable. I would readily sign up for this tour again, and bring friends and family with!
        From start to finish, Viajes Pacifico carefully and conscientiously guided me along my journey. I had set out with the intention to discover the marvels and mysteries of ancient civilizations in Peru, especially that of the Inca, and experience the culture of this sacred land. I was on a budget and limited timeframe, so i knew this would be a challenge in only seven days!
        Now that journey is the recent past, and i feel like i have lived several new lifetimes and received a very positive, personal transformation. Muchas Gracias Viajes Pacífico! Que nos vemos bien pronto!!

Thanks for reading--i wish you all safe, rewarding travels!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message