San Blas is the artisan precinct of Peru’s most famous handicrafts town, Cusco. This area of workshops and studios, galleries and shops is the home of Cusco’s weavers, sculptors and potters. The artists’ enclave is ideal for a stroll, its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Hillary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our horseback riding tour. It was a great way to spend the morning while acclimating! We learned a lot about the area from our wonderful guide and did some hiking as well. I would highly recommend this as a way to spend a half day outside of Cusco.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Tour to the Devil's Balcony from Cusco

Tania L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything went beautifully! From the initial airport pickup to the end-of-tour airport drop off. Our first-class hotels were excellent and included breakfasts were indeed first class. The tours and guides were excellent, too. Traveling to Machu Picchu involves several modes of transportation, and our tour operator handled all the details with great care and precision.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If could on do one thing during your stay in Cusco I would choose this. Having never ridden before, I got on very well with my horse Sol - even getting up to a gallop. The scenery was absolutely stunning and exploring Devil's balcony on foot was breathtaking. The guide was friendly and very knowledgable, my favourite day I spent in Cusc - do it.

Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Tour to the Devil's Balcony from Cusco

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From beginning to end the whole experience was amazing. We were extremely fortunate to be the only 2 in our group for the organized tours. The drivers, guides and accommodation was perfect and met our needs. I cannot say enough about the guides....extremely knowledgeable, passionate about their country and history! They recant the same stories every time but for each tourist seeing and hearing about their country for the first time....they make it so special. Thank you for making our trip memorable!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Elcee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE had a great experience, our local company Viaje Pacificio was excellent too.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jesus B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent tour except for one minor exceptions. The hotel in Aguas Calientes checkout time is at 930 AM. I have never travelled anywhere around the world where guests are kicked out at such earl time! This should changed. Or the travelers need to be informed in advance, so other arrangements can be made. Otherwise, the staff provided excellent service from beginning to end of tour. I will use you again, definitely. Thanks.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Stephen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The Pacifico company staff are very professional and detailed oriented. They are on top of every request and they are ensure that the customers are taken care of. They are very punctual on the time. The buses are very clean and comfortable. In the overall, we are pleased with your company staff and services, except hotels.
In regards to the quality of the hotels, El Tambo in Lima, and Hatun Inn International in Machu Pichu are good hotels. However, Augusto is a terrible place to stay carpet is worn out and torn off, bath curtain is torn off at the bottom, one bath tub tile is loosen up, energy saving lights in the bath room do not fit to the hotel standards dimming at the beginning and brighting up in a few minutes later.... We supposed to have three nights at Augusto but we only stayed 2 nights. For the last night, we stayed at J.W. Marriott Cusco to avoid staying at Augusto basically, we lost one night due to the hotel conditions of Augusto.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Megumi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect tour for travelers who don and #39;t want to worry about transportation/accomodation, enjoy plenty of free time with some tours around the cities and amazing site of Macchupichu! Very well organized tour operator, with punctuality and good communication. Upgrade option is worth it.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

        This being my first time to travel in South America, i did not know what to expect. I went on this trip solo and was a bit nervous, having read and heard about potential dangers of traveling in Peru. Yet, thanks to Viajes Pacífico VP and the people of this awesomely beautiful country, i experienced one of the best trips of my life!

        Unfortunately, my review of this tour didn't fit within the 2000 character limit of this page. If you'd like to read my full review and see some of my pictures from this fantastic tour, please visit my blog.

You may find it under construction at first, as this journey is still fresh at the time of this posting of my review but i will do my best to update and complete as time allows.

        Here i wish to thank: Roberto, Teofilo, Olinda, Pavel, Jorge, Vida, Americo, German, Daniel, Sandra, Carlos, Jaime, and everyone who works for Viajes Pacífico. i commend you for being conscientious, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining!

        My time on the 7-day tour of Lima, Cuzco and Machu Picchu was most positively memorable. I would readily sign up for this tour again, and bring friends and family with!
        From start to finish, Viajes Pacifico carefully and conscientiously guided me along my journey. I had set out with the intention to discover the marvels and mysteries of ancient civilizations in Peru, especially that of the Inca, and experience the culture of this sacred land. I was on a budget and limited timeframe, so i knew this would be a challenge in only seven days!
        Now that journey is the recent past, and i feel like i have lived several new lifetimes and received a very positive, personal transformation. Muchas Gracias Viajes Pacífico! Que nos vemos bien pronto!!

Thanks for reading--i wish you all safe, rewarding travels!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Martha L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This is the worst experience I ever had with a tour, it totally ruined my vacation.

I booked the economic option, which specifies that you will be placed in a 3 star hotel. The hotels in Lima and Aguas Calentes were in good locations but the hotel rooms were extremely small and not clean however the hotel in Cusco was deplorable. Upon arriving at the hotel in Cusco where they booked us we realized that the location is in area that is basically a slum and the hotel was a substandard hotel that not only was it in a bad far away location but also was dirty, smelled bad and the neighborhood location was not one that you could safely walk to the tourist areas which is what is expected and somehow implied in the package. I asked the tour operator to find me another 3 star hotel in a better location. Within a matter of 15 minutes, 3 options of 3 star hotels were provided, all within the same price range as the one where they had booked me and within the tourist area and walking distance to the Plaza De Armas, the area where tourists stay. I booked a room at one of the 3 hotels they took me to, Los Portales, and had to pay out of pocket since they refused to cover the cost of the hotel.

Needless to say, this entire issue with the hotels put a huge damper on my vacation, regardless if most of the tours and guides were good Lima city tour is not worth it, and the transportation services were on time and in nice buses.

I am an avid traveler and know the difference between a 3, 4, and 5 star hotel, having stayed in all categories. I could have found much better hotels and at a better price if I had booked on my own. BIG LESSON LEARNED, never let others choose for you!

Based on this experience I will never book a tour with Viator again. I expressed my dissatisfaction many times during the trip with the local tour operator Viajes Pacifico and with Viator via email and all they did was point fingers at each other.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message