Cusco is Peru’s shopping hotspot for handicrafts, textiles, ceramics, art and jewelry, and the best place to shop for this booty is in the markets. There are several open-air and undercover shopping and market areas to browse, including several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I visited Cusco for a trek to Machu Picchu with several family members and friends. The two days before our trek, while we were acclimating, we decided to get a short guided tour of the city. The night walking tour was perfect. Liliana, our guide, was knowledgeable and entertaining! The Pisco Sour lesson was great fun and everyone gets involved! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. It is quick and packed with information and fun!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had SO MUCH FUN on this tour! Not only was our guide Lily really nice and informative, but she made the tour fun. There were just four of us, which made it even better. The walking tour is great, but let's be honest, the pisco sour lesson was the best part! We LOVED the bar where the lesson was held, and the staff and bartenders were super friendly and fun. They all spoke great English. All four of us were able to fully create our own pisco sours, and then we stayed at the bar listening to music and enjoying more food and beverages. I highly recommend this tour for any night of the week - we had a blast.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the highlights of our tour. Very fun and the food we made was great.

Doing what: Peruvian Cooking Class and Culinary Market Tour in Cusco

PS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice-start to know and understand the deep culture of Peru!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Casie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guide! Small group so she was very focused on explaining the history. Very knowledgeable and great way to see the city of Cuzco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

sleign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a great way to do a half day tour to not only see different areas of lima, but also to taste different foods, coffees, and desserts in what national geographic ranked as the 1 foodie destination on the planet for 2016

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very informative. It was a great way for me to be able to get some basic history of the city and be able to learn how to get around the city on my own. Being able to see the ruins is the Sacsaywaman valley was very interesting. The San Pedro Market was amazing and I liked how the guide encouraged me to try the foods and interact with the locals. Thank you

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I took this tour with our guide LeLeana while our 22 year old twin sons took the Cusco City Bike Tour. There is a lot of walking. We got confused about where we were supposed to meet our guide and were 20 min. late to the meeting spot. There was no one there. We saw a guide from another tour agency and she called our tour company--Urban Adventures. In 10 min. Leleana, who had been our tour guide on the Cusco Night Walking Tour showed up. It was a private tour. Just us and Lele. So much fun! We went to the San Pedro Market and bought an Inca Cola, tamale and fruit to eat later. We took a taxi way above Cusco to Sacsayhuaman ruins and walked and learned with Lele. We went to La Vicunita Factoria where we were able to choose from the most beautiful baby alpaca knit goods imaginable. We had our picnic in the grass overlooking Cusco and learned so so much about the history and like of the Inca kings. Lele did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message