Cusco is the central hub of the Sacred Valley, a magnet for lovers of Inca handicrafts and ruins, colonial charm and churches. There is plenty to see in and around town as well as further afield. So go explore! Day 1: Cusco walk Cusco is ideal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour from start to finish. We very enjoyed it. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Lots of information and visited two great sites in Cusco. Thank you

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jeama Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was great!!! Informative tour.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour, confirmation of pick up time for tour was made with our hotel prior to our arrival, fabulous tour, great tour guide who spoke perfect English, loved the tour, learnt lots, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Tess Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was also good. The only thing they can improve is the way they organise their tours. The tour contained people with different tours an extra day or a day less and the guide was continuously confused about it. For the rest, it was really fun.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Overnight Tour from Cusco

Tess Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed this tour, the guide was also good. The only thing they can improve is the way they organise their tours. The tour contained people with different tours an extra day or a day less and the guide was continuously confused about it. For the rest, it was really fun.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Overnight Tour from Cusco

Brian S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was a complete waste of money. It was a very small group so I thought the guide would take it slow and allow plenty of time for pictures, but he basically rushed us through Tambomachay and Qenko and at Saksaywaman spend more time at the view point than at the ruins. The only site he gave us time at was Puka Pukara, and it was probably only because he saw me wander off on my own.
Our guide, Hector, knew almost no history about these places, stated inaccurate facts and spend most of the time talking about Llamas and corn with the other clients, instead of about the history of the places we were visiting.
I asked him about the battle at Saksaywaman that took place between the Spanish and the Inca, just to see if he knew about it, and he just laughed and completely ignored my question and went to take pictures of the other people in our group. Instead of spending more time at the ruins, he took us to a stupid sweater factory, actually more like a sweater shop, for 20 minutes, which wasn't even listed as part of the itinerary.
We were so disappointed, we ended up going back to Saksaywaman the next day by ourselves and discovered new parts of the site he didn't take us to.
The only reason we booked this tour in the first place, is because we read stories about crime at the ruins. Once we found out how safe it was, we ended up visiting several other sites by taxi.
Don't take this tour. Better to hire a taxi for a few hours and see the ruins at your own pace.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to do this tour in Cusco. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This site takes you to the best picture spot of the city. You also go to other archeological sites with the tour guide explaining each and every one. You will also stop at a silver/alpaca store to buy authentic and real items.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Patty W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spoke well, funny and informative.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Really average tour in all ways. Pick up and drop off at hotel was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Angel was a fantastic, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide! Given the amount of time we had in the area the 4 hour tour was perfect. If I return to the area, I will do the longer tour as am really interested in the history and wanted to see and know more.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This walking tour of Cusco was excellent. I received an immediate response from the tour operator after booking this tour through Viator. I was met by my guide Wilfredo Wilo at exactly the time that the tour was scheduled to begin, He was extremely informative and showed me all of the highlights of Cusco, both touristic and local. He was an excellent guide. I had only one day to spend in Cusco and was extremely happy that I took this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Casie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guide! Small group so she was very focused on explaining the history. Very knowledgeable and great way to see the city of Cuzco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message