Cusco is the central hub of the Sacred Valley, a magnet for lovers of Inca handicrafts and ruins, colonial charm and churches. There is plenty to see in and around town as well as further afield. So go explore! Day 1: Cusco walk Cusco is ideal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Sandy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend to do this tour in Cusco. Cusco is such a beautiful city with so much to do. This site takes you to the best picture spot of the city. You also go to other archeological sites with the tour guide explaining each and every one. You will also stop at a silver/alpaca store to buy authentic and real items.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Patty W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spoke well, funny and informative.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Really average tour in all ways. Pick up and drop off at hotel was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Angel was a fantastic, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide! Given the amount of time we had in the area the 4 hour tour was perfect. If I return to the area, I will do the longer tour as am really interested in the history and wanted to see and know more.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This walking tour of Cusco was excellent. I received an immediate response from the tour operator after booking this tour through Viator. I was met by my guide Wilfredo Wilo at exactly the time that the tour was scheduled to begin, He was extremely informative and showed me all of the highlights of Cusco, both touristic and local. He was an excellent guide. I had only one day to spend in Cusco and was extremely happy that I took this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Casie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great guide! Small group so she was very focused on explaining the history. Very knowledgeable and great way to see the city of Cuzco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Heather H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

There was a small hiccup with the pass for one of the tour members but once it was sorted out the tour was a lot of fun. Sacsayhuaman was beautiful and mind blowing. How did they get those giant boulders in place?! We also visited Tambomachay, which was a fun to learn about the different hotels along the Inca's many trails and roads. The Cathedral of Santo Domingo is very large so we were grateful to have our guide to navigate the large halls.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

sleign

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

thanks to viator not getting the start time of this tour right, they said 9 when it really starts at 8, I held the group up for almost 30 minutes. because of this, the tour was rushed and I had about 3 minutes to get ready for the tour as it completely caught me offguard starting an hour earlier than what viator listed. do not trust viator for tour start times. other people have also noted this issue with viator in my same group of people I went on this tour with. this is one of the first tours I've ever booked through viator and I'm not so sure I'll ever do it again. the tour itself though was ok, but if you want to spend a decent amount of time exploring these areas, do it yourself

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very informative. It was a great way for me to be able to get some basic history of the city and be able to learn how to get around the city on my own. Being able to see the ruins is the Sacsaywaman valley was very interesting. The San Pedro Market was amazing and I liked how the guide encouraged me to try the foods and interact with the locals. Thank you

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour. Seemed fairly expensive however. Tour guide was good. However, the archaeological sites visited did not seem all that interesting.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Eliane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing places. I learned so much in this tour than in school. The tour guide was very knowlrdgeable and patient. The places gave me a sense of belonging, and a lot to think about how history was made and changed throuhg the minds of others.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I took this tour with our guide LeLeana while our 22 year old twin sons took the Cusco City Bike Tour. There is a lot of walking. We got confused about where we were supposed to meet our guide and were 20 min. late to the meeting spot. There was no one there. We saw a guide from another tour agency and she called our tour company--Urban Adventures. In 10 min. Leleana, who had been our tour guide on the Cusco Night Walking Tour showed up. It was a private tour. Just us and Lele. So much fun! We went to the San Pedro Market and bought an Inca Cola, tamale and fruit to eat later. We took a taxi way above Cusco to Sacsayhuaman ruins and walked and learned with Lele. We went to La Vicunita Factoria where we were able to choose from the most beautiful baby alpaca knit goods imaginable. We had our picnic in the grass overlooking Cusco and learned so so much about the history and like of the Inca kings. Lele did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message