As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter.Ko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very excellent. Her enthusiasm in the tour was one of the best I have encountered. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

John B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Viajes Pacifico did an excellent job, always on time and great tour guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous tour! Johnny was an amazing guide, full of knowledge and also a wonderful photographer!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Marianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The 2 day tour was amazing, we had a private guide for Machu Picchu and only had one other couple on the bus for Sacred Valley, so we had a very personalised experience. Through Viator our representative in Cusco, Freddi also organised 2 other day trips, both excellent. The pickups and transport was very well organised, we were met at all times by great staff. Would recommend this to anyone, great value for money.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour: Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu by Train

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Very well managed with professional agents and tour guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

mercedes m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour Guide was excellent. Really was an amazing place to visit.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Jenny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day exploring the Sacred Valley with our guide Daniel. He was really engaged with the group and full of knowledge. He shared interesting facts about various areas' farming techniques, architectural nuances, etc during the bus ride to the various locations. He took photos for us during the stops, and made sure to clearly communicate the day's agenda. Our pick-up at the hotel was prompt, and we stayed on schedule all day. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was delicious and had beautiful scenery. Ollantaytambo and Pisac were both sites that shouldn't be skipped while in the Sacred Valley/Cusco area. They are just as spectacular as Machu Picchu!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

susanspackey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I took this tour Jan. 25 and 26, and spent an enjoyable extra day in Cusco as part of my journey to Machu Picchu. I am a mature solo female traveler and really appreciated the opportunity of sharing my adventure with other travelers. The tour was operated by Machu Picchu Latin America and I highly recommend their service. Before leaving for my trip, I had questions. There contacted me immediately, and answered all of my concerns. Upon arrival I was met with a complimentary pick up at the airport and transferred to my hotel. Every step of the way I was thoroughly briefed about all activities and itineraries. Everybody was organized, punctual and informative. Plenty of clean rest room and eating opportunities were provided as well as all transfers. I also recommend this tour because it's good use of time. Agua Calientes itself doesn't offer much to do, so the travel day was better spent touring. Stayed at Casa Andina. also highly recommended. Clean, modern,wifi, conveniently located to the train station, and a nice breakfast buffet. Machu Picchu itself was AMAZING!!! So glad I took this trip. But, beware....this is a physically demanding tour. Lots of stair climbing up and down uneven stone steps some often higher than a foot, at a high altitude. It 's not a place for those who are out of shape, or have physical limitations. In rainy season, a bit slick as well. But if you can, DO IT! Experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: 2-Day Tour: Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu by Train

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The people did everything possible to make my experience as amazing as coule be. From pickup at exactly the given time to knowledgeable bilingual help the entire way. The guide was great, knowledgeable and good with people. The entire trip was fantastic.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A dream come true ...

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Nicolle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip! Its a must!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

ROBERT G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Rajan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent arrangements

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely outstanding. Viajes Pacifico are an absolutely wonderful company who made every bit of this holiday hassle free. Initially, I was a bit nervous about booking such a complicated tour on the internet rather than through an agent but when I got to LIma airport and met the smiling representative I realised I had nothing to worry about. Their was continuous, close communication between the company, ourselves and the service providers and everything was superbly organised. The accommodation was more than comfortable and located in safe, central areas. The tours were highly informative, had passionate guides that spoke outstanding English and provided us with wonderful glimpses into the history and culture of Peru. The airport transfers were safe, punctual, hassle free and accompanied by an English speaking guide. Excellent value for money. I will definitely travel with this company again!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

KYUWON K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

가이드 Eloi는 매우 해박하고 재미있는 안내자였습니다. 잉카 문명의 위대함과 스페인 침입의 역사에 대해 자세히 설명해주었습니다. 삐삭과 오얀따이땀보의 유적은 가히 놀라운 광경을 보여주었고 깊은 계곡도 장관이었습니다. 삐삭에서 오얀따이땀보로 가는 길에 우루밤바 강가 뷔페식당에서 먹은 점심도 훌륭했습니다. 굉장히 다양한 메뉴의 질 좋은 음식이 마련되어 있었습니다. 관광은 여유롭게 진행되었고 오후 3시경에 오얀따이땀보에서 관광을 마치고나서 쿠스코로 돌아오지 않고 마추픽추로 가는 기차를 탔습니다. 사전에 여행사에 얘기하여 조율 가능합니다. 모라이와 마라스까지 볼 수 있었으면 좋았겠지만 동선과 시간상 쉽지 않았습니다.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Spencer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful scenery. Everything was up to expectations. Guide was very professional and couldn't have been better!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sacred Valley Biking Adventure Including Ollantaytambo

ERIN.MDOYLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The sights were incredible. The guides were so nice and professional.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The journey to actually get from Cusco to Machu Picchu is a very long jorney. From the Cusco hotel pickup 4am ish there was a 1 hour and 30 min drive to the train station on a curvy road through the mountains. Once on the train, it was another 1hour and 25min train ride to Machu Picchu on a very, very slow train one track. Once at Machu Picchu there was a 30 min during high periods it can be as long as a 4 hour wait wait for the bus to take you up the 30 min journey to the mountain. We were fortunate to have decent weather no rain and the sights were awesome.

The tour guides changed throughout the journey efficient process but Hamilton was the tour guide once we got to Machu Picchu he was awesome.

All in all a long journey you may want to research shorter routes. All in all the views we awesome and the journey unforgettable.

The journey back down was the same very long returning to the hotel around 6:30pm.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Kenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love it, to me, it's trouble-free as a single traveler.
I was picked up once I got off the flight and they have a guide and a driver to take care of me even it's just an airport drop off.
The guides ALL OF THEM! are friendly, polite, and at the same time, I had enough free time to just walk around, explore and enjoy the cities. I would highly recommend : -

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased the train/bus/guide package from Viator. It was a great package and we had a terrific time. A bus picked us up at our hotel in Cusco early in the morning and took us to the train station. From there we rode the Vistadome train which is great because you get terrific views of the countryside for more than 3 hours to Aqua Caliente, a town at the base of the mountain upon which Machu Picchu sits. We were met there by our guide Hector, who was terrific. We had nine people total in our group so it was very manageable and everyone had an opportunity to ask questions, etc. We then stood in a long line for the bus to Machu Picchu. The line moves very quickly though because there are many people going up and the buses just continue rolling through. It is about a 30 minute back and forth ride up the mountain. Once there you need to walk about another thousand feet up to the spot where you see most photos overlooking Machu Picchu. It is a more breathtaking view than I had imagined. The tour of the site then takes about two and a half hours. This is plenty of time and affords you plenty of opportunities to explore and take many photos. One thing I had not realized is that if you want to take any hikes of the nearby mountains you'll need a permit. The number of permits per day is limited. So if you want to do that plan ahead. Our guide Hector was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and answered every question posed to him. Once the tour is over you'll take the bus back to Aqua Caliente where your guide leaves you remember to tip him or her. You'll then have about an hour before catching the train back to Cusco. You can either grab a bite to eat or shop, as there are many shops by the station. The train ride gets you back to Cusco around 6:30 pm and then a bus picks you up and returns you to your hotel. In sum, this was an outstanding day for my family and me. Every aspect of the tour was first rate and I highly recommend this package.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Ben T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing, great organisation, lovely train journey in the dome train, excellent tour guide, great day trip if you are short of time

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

PS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

On-time and well-organized!!! Bucket-list achieved!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

stnnb2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Truly an amazing trip. Tons of night life, food and adventures are every turn. We took the 1 day Machu Picchu tour and it was wonderful!! Beautiful day, comfortable bus and train ride and our guide was the BEST!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message