Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

John F. Kennedy Memorial

Simple but profoundly moving, the open-air John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza focuses on the granite slab bearing the assassinated president’s name etched in gold.The granite memorial is surrounded by soaring concrete walls, creating a roofless ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela W. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. I highly recommend to buy tickets in advance because there is a very long line but it does move quickly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wendy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very fun and informative about some of the history of downtown Dallas! We had a GREAT time!! The tour guide was very patient and encouraging funny too with the initial training. We will definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Salim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

superb tour

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Sandy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, however there were so many people there, it was hard for my handicap husband to get close to the exhibits. Very informative piece of history you have there.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

karla d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was the best money I ever spent! We had an hour and half tour with Rachelwho obviously loves what she does and loves Dallas! The price was very fair and such a great value.
We had a very small group and I wasnt sure I was going to be able to do it but by the end I was whizzing past my 14 yr old. It was beautiful weather and being that close up to Dallas skyscrapers and
historical points was amazing.. We seriously cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Tammi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I did the 1 hr tour for something different to do while in Dallas. We loved it! Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable about the downtown area and Dallas history. He was great at keeping us together and safe in 5:00 traffic. We highly recommend doing this! It was a lot of fun!!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Marta Anna P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience got to learn a lot about JFK and what happened. Great insight

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kevin v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Doug, was great! Very personable, knowledgeable, and entertaining.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Audio tour was well done and you really got a sense of what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Cindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love it. Well trained guide. Will do it again.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

SANDRA J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must see!! You truly can put yourself into the shoes of Lee Harvey Oswald and JFK and try to understand what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Timothy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very Informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Lissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Museum is EXCELLENT. BUT DO NOT BUY online tickets anyplace online but the museum itself.
I cannot say that enough. We purchased through viator- it was just a full price voucher to get tickets at the museum. It wasn't a ticket. At the museum they issue a TIME on the purchased tickets you are assured to get in. It was sweltering and unconscionable to get there only to find we had no actual reservation to get in. I will be posting much more about this issue online, but we just got back.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Everett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The tour guide was social and friendly. I always wanted to ride one of those segways. The tour itself was ok, but do you share about a city to visitors from around the world. It was a great little package. I will look forward to my next Segway tour in anaother town. The combination tour and Segway adventure was great value for the price.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Brisgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic way to explore the city on arrival. Our guide Rachael was extremely knowledgeable and made the whole trip very worthwhile. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a blast! Easier than I thought, I will definitely do this again, and SOON!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was awesome! I and #39;ve lived in Dallas area my entire life and still learned a lot.
Our guide was Jordan. He was super knowledgeable and entertaining. Great tour!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum surpassed what we expected. We were immediately transported back to that time and era. As we progressed through Kennedy's presidency and on to his assassination we were so drawn into the events. They don't allow photos in the museum which in retrospect is good because that would cause more crowding around exhibits. It was sobering to see the window where Lee Harvey Oswold supposedly fired the shot and the X down on the street where Kennedy was hit. Would highly recommend this museum to anyone who is a Kennedy buff.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wincentyna M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message