Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

John F. Kennedy Memorial

Simple but profoundly moving, the open-air John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza focuses on the granite slab bearing the assassinated president’s name etched in gold.The granite memorial is surrounded by soaring concrete walls, creating a roofless ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience and there was so much to see. I spent a lot more time in there than I thought I would, at least a couple of hours. Note that no photography is allowed inside of the museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The shocker is how small, and low the grassy knoll is.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Angela W. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. I highly recommend to buy tickets in advance because there is a very long line but it does move quickly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Sandy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, however there were so many people there, it was hard for my handicap husband to get close to the exhibits. Very informative piece of history you have there.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marta Anna P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience got to learn a lot about JFK and what happened. Great insight

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Audio tour was well done and you really got a sense of what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must see!! You truly can put yourself into the shoes of Lee Harvey Oswald and JFK and try to understand what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Timothy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very Informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Lissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Museum is EXCELLENT. BUT DO NOT BUY online tickets anyplace online but the museum itself.
I cannot say that enough. We purchased through viator- it was just a full price voucher to get tickets at the museum. It wasn't a ticket. At the museum they issue a TIME on the purchased tickets you are assured to get in. It was sweltering and unconscionable to get there only to find we had no actual reservation to get in. I will be posting much more about this issue online, but we just got back.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum surpassed what we expected. We were immediately transported back to that time and era. As we progressed through Kennedy's presidency and on to his assassination we were so drawn into the events. They don't allow photos in the museum which in retrospect is good because that would cause more crowding around exhibits. It was sobering to see the window where Lee Harvey Oswold supposedly fired the shot and the X down on the street where Kennedy was hit. Would highly recommend this museum to anyone who is a Kennedy buff.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wincentyna M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Richard T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this museum and it is so well laid out and informative. It was worth coming to Dallas just for this.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Martyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've wanted to do this for many years,. I wasn't disappointed. Had a great time putting everything into perspective. Seeing and feeling the history was brilliant.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful extensive tour. Learned and experienced so much here. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Scott C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent. However, it is better to get your tickets directly from the Museum instead of through Viator otherwise you have to still line up for the official ticket and the ques are long. More than 1 hour

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saturday afternoons are probably NOT the best time to take this tour. Crowds were heavy even in mid-October. But if you can only go one place in Dallas, this should be the stop. Extremely well-done and engrossing.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jesse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative, well set up. The shooters window was awesome to look from. Enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message