Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stanley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and very good prices.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Audio tour was well done and you really got a sense of what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must see!! You truly can put yourself into the shoes of Lee Harvey Oswald and JFK and try to understand what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Debra M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the Arboretum, the zoo and the Science and Nature Museum. The tower was okay, but would have like to have seen the 6th floor museum at Delaney Bldg. which we could have had the option switched the tower with that JFK museum instead of the zoo or JFK.
Otherwise everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable at all of the attractions and we enjoyed our stay.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Lissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Museum is EXCELLENT. BUT DO NOT BUY online tickets anyplace online but the museum itself.
I cannot say that enough. We purchased through viator- it was just a full price voucher to get tickets at the museum. It wasn't a ticket. At the museum they issue a TIME on the purchased tickets you are assured to get in. It was sweltering and unconscionable to get there only to find we had no actual reservation to get in. I will be posting much more about this issue online, but we just got back.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jaikumar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum surpassed what we expected. We were immediately transported back to that time and era. As we progressed through Kennedy's presidency and on to his assassination we were so drawn into the events. They don't allow photos in the museum which in retrospect is good because that would cause more crowding around exhibits. It was sobering to see the window where Lee Harvey Oswold supposedly fired the shot and the X down on the street where Kennedy was hit. Would highly recommend this museum to anyone who is a Kennedy buff.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wincentyna M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Richard T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this museum and it is so well laid out and informative. It was worth coming to Dallas just for this.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Martyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've wanted to do this for many years,. I wasn't disappointed. Had a great time putting everything into perspective. Seeing and feeling the history was brilliant.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful extensive tour. Learned and experienced so much here. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to see everything that was in the Pass. You should add Aquarium as well!

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jessica S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We were able to do everything we wanted in Dallas plus a little extra we were not expecting to see too - definitely worth getting this. We feel we have really done the destination fully helped by having these passes.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very easy to use. Seeing all the sites were great and way cheaper to buy the City Pass.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Alexa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Perot museum was amazing and we spent hours there. The Dealey Plaza museum was incredible and was something that really made the whole trip. You will love it especially if you are a history buff. Dallas is an extremely appealing city and the Geo tower enabled us to get a great view of it as we were sitting in the Wolfgang Puck restaurant.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good Value.
Went to front of queue at 6th flr museum and saved at least 30 minutes.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Scott C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent. However, it is better to get your tickets directly from the Museum instead of through Viator otherwise you have to still line up for the official ticket and the ques are long. More than 1 hour

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Ciaran C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great value.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message