Rising like a shimmering glass-and-steel oasis from the dry Texas plains, Dallas and its Siamese twin, Fort Worth, form one of the largest urban playgrounds in the U.S.A. The home of the Dallas Cowboys football team and center of the nation's oil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jimmy F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was a really and informative tour. I would just shorten it up a little. However you are able to skip through some of it by passing over the things that don't interest you during the recorded tour on your headset.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Monica M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I wasn't able to get to this museum until an hour before closing time. The staff were very accommodating and let us know that we would be cutting the audio tour close. The photo displays and social and political settings were done very well and I wish I had had more time to linger at some panels. This is a must see for Dallas visitors and I'm glad I purchased the tickets ahead of time. There were still a couple family groups entering the museum when we did, so having the vouchers saved time. My daughter who only knew of Kennedy from American History classes also found the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience and there was so much to see. I spent a lot more time in there than I thought I would, at least a couple of hours. Note that no photography is allowed inside of the museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

wendy.cunningham

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time, it was sold out but we still managed to get our pics, loved our boot cuzies and Collin Swendell was awesome!!
The Cunninghams
Edmonton, AB

Doing what: Billy Bob's Texas Honky Tonk

Marc C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The shocker is how small, and low the grassy knoll is.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I wish I had one more day to be able to go one more place on my Dallas CityPASS! I loved the 6th Story Museum the best, but the Perot Museum of Nature and Science and Reunion Tower were awesome, as well.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Angela W. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. I highly recommend to buy tickets in advance because there is a very long line but it does move quickly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

GREGORY G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We went to the George Bush Library, Perot Science Museum, Reunion Tower, and JFK Museum. The Perot Science Museum was a huge disappointment. Many of the interactive displays were non or partially functional. The movie we saw was stupid per our children ages 6, 9 and 10.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Sandy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a nice tour, however there were so many people there, it was hard for my handicap husband to get close to the exhibits. Very informative piece of history you have there.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great! It was easy to use and we did a lot of sightseeing. It was HOT as the blazes, but all in all FUN. Thanks. The Perot Museum was great fun for our grandson and us, we flew like and eagle and picked some bones! The Tower was fantastic for my husband and I, we had dinner and drinks and looked out over the city really beautiful. The zoo was too hot to really enjoy, but I know if the weather was cooler, we would have had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

mb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great

Doing what: SEA LIFE Aquarium Dallas

SONJA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Marta Anna P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience got to learn a lot about JFK and what happened. Great insight

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Stanley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and very good prices.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Audio tour was well done and you really got a sense of what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must see!! You truly can put yourself into the shoes of Lee Harvey Oswald and JFK and try to understand what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Timothy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very Informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Debra M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the Arboretum, the zoo and the Science and Nature Museum. The tower was okay, but would have like to have seen the 6th floor museum at Delaney Bldg. which we could have had the option switched the tower with that JFK museum instead of the zoo or JFK.
Otherwise everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable at all of the attractions and we enjoyed our stay.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Lissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Museum is EXCELLENT. BUT DO NOT BUY online tickets anyplace online but the museum itself.
I cannot say that enough. We purchased through viator- it was just a full price voucher to get tickets at the museum. It wasn't a ticket. At the museum they issue a TIME on the purchased tickets you are assured to get in. It was sweltering and unconscionable to get there only to find we had no actual reservation to get in. I will be posting much more about this issue online, but we just got back.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wolfram B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

kids 4 and 6 had a blast 3 long lines movie, laser, merry go round great 4D movie a bunch of the displays were great designs airport, etc. but not interesting to the kids as nothing was moving.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas

Jaikumar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous!

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message