On November 22, 1963, President John F. Kennedy was assassinated in Dallas, Texas. Today, there are many attractions and monuments in the city dedicated to his memory. The two-floor Sixth Floor Museum is a good starting point for a JFK-focused ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rlrmcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must see!! You truly can put yourself into the shoes of Lee Harvey Oswald and JFK and try to understand what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Very informative. Audio tour was well done and you really got a sense of what happened that day.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Wincentyna M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum surpassed what we expected. We were immediately transported back to that time and era. As we progressed through Kennedy's presidency and on to his assassination we were so drawn into the events. They don't allow photos in the museum which in retrospect is good because that would cause more crowding around exhibits. It was sobering to see the window where Lee Harvey Oswold supposedly fired the shot and the X down on the street where Kennedy was hit. Would highly recommend this museum to anyone who is a Kennedy buff.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful extensive tour. Learned and experienced so much here. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Martyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've wanted to do this for many years,. I wasn't disappointed. Had a great time putting everything into perspective. Seeing and feeling the history was brilliant.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jesse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative, well set up. The shooters window was awesome to look from. Enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saturday afternoons are probably NOT the best time to take this tour. Crowds were heavy even in mid-October. But if you can only go one place in Dallas, this should be the stop. Extremely well-done and engrossing.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Aimee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must if in Dallas the history regarding president Kennedy's assignation is very interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having lived through the actual happenings it was very good to see it all up close. The tour brought everything back and it was especially heart wrenching to be there on the 14th anniversary of 911.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very informative, with lots of facts that we were not aware of. We had a mishap with one of the tickets but the ticket office sorted it out efficiently. Would recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marilou R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The self-guided tour brings you back to the sad event of the final day of Pres.JFK. Very educational to people of all ages and to the generations to come.It's a must esp.to the Baby Boomers who mostly idolized this Pres. it's money worth spending.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It really was experiencing history and a world changing event.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You can't go to Dallas without stopping here. A integral part of our history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denis D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No delays in getting in. Thought provoking and interesting. A moment in history. Not to be missed

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well set up and interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was 7 years old when JFK was killed ,It was the first thing in my young life that had an impact on me,been waiting 52 years to get here where it all happened.It was amazing

Jim Kavanagh
Flatrock NL
Canada

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

james M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very moving experience. Not sure the national pride in both Jack and Jackie will reach this height agrain. The world loved us! I remember it so well....as a republican, but proud to be an American.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message