It's amazing what a few scraps of bread flung to a mullet can start. That's what a resident of Doctors Gully did in the 1950s, and it didn't take long for the local fish to realize they were onto a good thing. The number of fish turning up for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amber E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really pleasant and interesting afternoon. The aviation museum was fantastic.Our driver Dale was great, would highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Magpie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative. Tour guide was very knowledgable with Darwin's history. Very friendly and would highly recommend. Shirley from Mildura. Victoria.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

PETER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Will was amazing. Best tour operator ever. Very knowledgeable, very friendly.
Great tour. Will recommend

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

katie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

with limited time i took this trip instead of the on off bus. took in all relevant places,

does not stop in city instead does drive around the relevant places so you can vist later. i thought this ws terrific value, the time was right the guides very informed and professional. I particularly liked that we got to visit the botantical gardens.
highly recomended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Mrs EO SQUIRE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. 5 star

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

C A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the trip - especially the time at the Museum and Botanical Gardens. Fabiana was a wonderful customer service provider - courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a great introduction to Darwin and a good way to discover sights worth another visit. Recommend to any visitor. Thanks. Carol Gillam

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Brad G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had already been on the Hop on Hop off tour when I went on this tour but I was pleased to see that, while some of the city attractions were the same, the commentary was different and there was enough variation to make this trip very worthwhile. The one hour stop at the museum and art gallery was a highlight, while the walk through the Botanical Gardens was enjoyable. Commentary provided by the guide was also very good. An enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely take up the scenic flight option!

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Margaret N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way of learning were every thing is in Darwin. Great learning experience

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

manon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We only had half a day in Darwin and this tour was excellent to see the city. It gave us a quick and good view of the city so as to wet our appetite for a longer stay next time. Thank you to the lovely driver and guide that we had, she mqde us most welcome.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Richard A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good tour for 1/2 day with minimal walking

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

huddfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was extremely professional and provided us with excellent tour. their communication with us was great only too pleased to be obliging. Many other tour operators should follow in their footsteps.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent way to see the main bits of the city without a car - highly recommended

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour was great, loved the museum which I would not have thought to go to in Darwin if it had not been included on the tour. The driver Beau was funny, knowledgeable and enthusiastic, picked up from hotel and was happy to drop us off at the markets at the end of the day.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Rob H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Bluey was very knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour .

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An excellent introduction to Darwin. All the main places of interest are seen with frequent photo stops. The driver was very knowledgeable and very happy to answer any questions. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Jo W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great time. The tour guide was the best every.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic. Fabulous, informed, well spoken guide. We have 2 children ages 11 and 12 and they enjoyed it too.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

PamF

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good way to see Darwin and get a varied insight to the city. The exhibition re cyclone Tracey in the Museum and Art Gallery of NT is excellent. Julie our guide and driver was very informative and helpful. We even got dropped at Mindil Beach Sunset Market at end of tour and told how to get back.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Fotini

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour and the WWII Historical tour seriously overlapped. Was disappointed the bus did not stop in the city areas to allow us to take photos but otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed it. This tour took us to the aircraft museum instead of the World War II oil storage tunnel, which I appreciated since we were planning to go to this museum. It also took us to the East Point Reserve and allowed us to take photos,etc. It also gave us time to visit the Museum and Art Gallery. I loved doing this tour because it gave me the opportunity of seeing places which were on my agenda and further out of the city. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get familiar with Darwin, especially if you start off with this tour when you arrive. Guide Deb did a good job of showing us the sights plus she also covered some of Darwin's tough times such as WW II and the 1974 Cyclone Tracy.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Steve T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A lot to see in just 4 hours tour. Good impression !

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Ingrid H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good - enjoyed all the places we visited, especially the Art Gallery/Museum. Our guide was very nice and informative, but the sound system was very jarring on the ears - I had a headache by the end of it. A good way to get an initial overview of Darwin, definitely.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Instead of back trackling it would be more benefit to give a brief on items then let people off to take photos then move to the next destiniation rather than backtrack then give 10 - 15 minute breaks for photos - in general great

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Maria K H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great guide who gave interesting historical accounts of important events like bombing of harbor by Japanese. Really enjoyed going to art museum and viewing all the stunning aboriginal art work as well as tropical birds like kookaburra bird in Botanical gardens

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message