Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Darwin Cruise Port

Darwin, the capital of Australia’s Northern Territory, is also it’s only tropical capital, a city closer to Asia than it is to Sydney. The cosmopolitan city’s massive natural harbor is home to Fort Hill Wharf, the Darwin Port cruise terminal, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

See all the famous sights including Opera House, Bondi Beach etc etc with full commentary.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

ntserino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definetly a great trip. Very informative and lovely to sit on the top deck, friendly drivers - very helpful. So much easier than walking!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jacquelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour! It was a great way to get an overview of the city and be able to stop and enjoy some of the sites too. The narrative was Aussie style entertainment and we loved it!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved Darwin and quite frankly, this tour bus took us to all of the main attractions there. We really needed more time and that was the only unfortunate thing. Bus drivers were all friendly and informative and gave us good advice when needed. Would definitely do again and certainly hope to see Darwin again

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

anndan5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although the weather was very very hot and humid, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Thank you

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Heidi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfect - anytime again. Thank you !

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Claude L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent laid back tour. When a shower of rain hit us the driver stopped the bus for everybody to come downstairs out of the rain.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Kaylene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Hop on Hop off bus, was a great way to see Darwin, great drivers good bus, a lot of fun was had that day .

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Bev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What great value for money and the commentary was very interesting with 90minute one. it gave us time to review where we wanted to go on the next trip around. Excellent

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

DinkyDave Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour passed a very short walk from the cruise terminal and took a comprehensive trip around Darwin to various museums and attractions. A good way to get an overview of Darwin especially when your time in Darwin is short.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Anthony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see Darwin Carmel and I did the round trip then went back and visited the places we marked down

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Sachi E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Darwin. Buses came right on time and the drivers were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

sharondelgado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview of Darwin. The bus drivers were very friendly and helpful. The recorded narration was interesting.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Akrysiak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour was the best trip for my parents who have difficulty walking. We hoped on at the cruise ship terminal where our ship was docked and took the 90 minute tour. Later my mom and I stayed on to do some shopping....two thumbs up !!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Saw a lot despite the rain!!

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

p Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get around and gives u flexible times to get on and off.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

There was not much to hop off for in Darwin. Since we had never been there, it was a good choice.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Rosemary S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way to see Darwin in short amount of time .

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

june.sueyek

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus tour was excellent, but we were upset that we had paid you 40 each on line when everyone who bought a ticket in Darwin only paid 30.

June Sue Yek

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The loop made by the bus is interesting. We made stops to visit Crocosaurus Cove and the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jeff S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good way to get around Darwin for a cruise shore excursion. Bus stop is right outside the cruise ship dock. Turn left up the first street outside the dock area.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Gezina H H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it was very good and easy to get around and the driver was very helpful

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Alfred R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around Darwin and to see the sights in a short space of time if you are time poor as we were. Our cruise ship was in port for less than a day.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

G J C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent activity. A very friendly and helpful driver. The Hop on Hop off bus is a great way to get an overview of Darwin. Good value.

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Trevor W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable, informative trip

Doing what: Darwin Shore Excursion: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message