En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Termitières magnétiques
Termitières magnétiques

Termitières magnétiques Excursions

star-5
726 avis
Entrée gratuite

Dans les champs du nord de l'Australie se dressent ces hautes termitières magnétiques d'une hauteur de deux mètres. En tant qu'habitat créé par les termites, ils sont stratégiquement construits pour s'éloigner du soleil brûlant et garder les températures fraîches. À l'intérieur se trouvent une architecture complexe et fascinante et des réseaux d'arcs, de tunnels, de cheminées et de diverses chambres. Des milliers de termites vivent dans un seul monticule et sont connus pour durer de cinquante à cent ans - ce qui peut également être la durée de vie d'une reine des termites. En regardant les monticules, il est difficile de croire qu'un si petit insecte pourrait créer une habitation aussi grande et élaborée.

Il existe plusieurs types de termitières, et dans ce cas, `` magnétique '' fait référence à la façon dont elles sont alignées (en conjonction avec le champ magnétique terrestre.) La façon dont les termites sont capables de déterminer systématiquement l'orientation nord-sud pour éviter la chaleur est inconnu, et ces structures restent un peu un phénomène naturel.

En savoir plus
Litchfield Park Road, Litchfield Park, Litchfield, Australia, NT 0822
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Populaire
Recherchez les expériences qui ont des contacts limités avec la foule.
Recherchez des expériences avec des pratiques renforcées de santé et de sécurité.
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

4 résultats

Trier par :Sélection

Excursion d'une journée au parc national de Litchfield au départ de Darwin avec cascades et Buley Rockhole

Excursion d'une journée au parc national de Litchfield au départ de Darwin avec cascades et Buley Rockhole

star-5
146
Explorez la nature tropicale du parc national de Litchfield lors de cette visite d'une journée en petit groupe au départ de Darwin. Visitez les chutes de Florence et Wangi; Rafraîchissez-vous en plongeant dans le Buley Rockhole et prenez des photos de la gigantesque cathédrale et des tertres magnétiques de la termite. Vous profiterez également d'une croisière sur les crocodiles le long de la rivière Adélaïde et entendrez parler des reptiles par le guide de la faune. Comprend le déjeuner, les collations, la croisière dans les montagnes, le ramassage et le retour à l'hôtel.
Plus
  • 12 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
145,64 $US
À partir de
145,64 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Excursion d'une journée au parc national de Litchfield, au départ de Darwin

Offre spéciale

Excursion d'une journée au parc national de Litchfield, au départ de Darwin

star-4.5
141
Explorez un paysage d’anciennes formations rocheuses, des forêts de mousson et des cascades au cours de cette excursion à la journée au départ de Darwin pour le parc national de Litchfield. Émerveillez-vous devant les énormes termitières colonnes, piquez une tête dans des piscines naturelles et explorez les piscines de roche à la base des chutes étincelantes. Profitez d’un déjeuner au Litchfield Café et découvrez les légendes aborigènes qui entourent ce paysage immaculé.
Plus
  • 11 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
136,04 $US
147,22 $US
11,18 $US d'économie
À partir de
136,04 $US
147,22 $US
11,18 $US d'économie
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Parc national de Litchfield et croisière Jumping Crocodile

Parc national de Litchfield et croisière Jumping Crocodile

star-5
413
L’isolement est l’une des principales attractions du Territoire du Nord, mais un nombre croissant de visiteurs signifie que les attractions les plus populaires du Territoire deviennent très fréquentées. Naviguez sur la rivière Adélaïde sans rencontrer beaucoup d'autres groupes lors de cette visite matinale, avec la possibilité de nager dans des piscines rocheuses pittoresques et de rencontrer un crocodile sans que des foules de spectateurs ne gâchent l'expérience.
Plus
  • 11 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
133,83 $US
À partir de
133,83 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Kimberley Offroad Adventure de Darwin à Broome

Kimberley Offroad Adventure de Darwin à Broome

star-5
32
Cette aventure de camping hors route de neuf jours entre Darwin et Broome est le moyen ultime de voir l’arrière-pays accidenté pendant que quelqu'un d'autre s'occupe du transport et de la logistique. Passez vos journées à faire de la randonnée, à nager et à observer la faune et la flore dans certains des plus beaux endroits d’Australie, tout en traînant avec un guide averti et de nouveaux amis. Campez dans des endroits éloignés la nuit.
Plus
  • 9 jours
À partir de
1 573,73 $US
À partir de
1 573,73 $US

Filtres

Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Magnetic Termite Mounds Tours

star-4.5
21 Reviews
Magnetic Termite Mounds
Across fields in northern Australia stand these tall magnetic termite mounds standing up to two meters high. As a habitat created by termites, they’re strategically built to face away from the hot sun and keep temperatures cool. Inside are complex and fascinating architecture and networks of arches, tunnels, chimneys, and various chambers. Thousands of termites live in a single mound and are known to last anywhere from fifty to one hundred years — which can also be the lifespan of one termite queen. Looking at the mounds it’s hard to believe such a small insect could create such a large, elaborate dwelling for itself.
Address: Litchfield Park Road, Litchfield Park, Litchfield NT 0822, Australia

6 Tours and Activities to Experience Magnetic Termite Mounds

Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

star-4.5
Explore a landscape of ancient rock formations, monsoon forests, and cascading waterfalls on this full-day tour from Darwin to Litchfield National Park. Marvel at massive termite pillars, take a dip in natural swimming holes, and explore rock pools at the base of the sparkling falls. Enjoy lunch at the Litchfield Café and learn of the Aboriginal legends that surround this pristine landscape.
More
  • 11 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$135.31
From
$135.31
Taking safety measures

Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin With Waterfalls And Buley Rockhole

Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin With Waterfalls And Buley Rockhole

star-5
Explore the tropical wilderness of the Litchfield National Park on this full-day small-group tour from Darwin. Visit the Florence and Wangi Falls; cool off with a dip in the Buley Rockhole, and snap photos of the gigantic Cathedral and Magnetic Termite Mounds. You'll also enjoy a crocodile-spotting cruise along the Adelaide River and hear about the reptiles from the wildlife guide. Includes lunch, snacks, croc cruise, and hotel pickup and drop-off.
More
  • 12 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$127.35
From
$127.35
Taking safety measures

Litchfield National Park and Jumping Crocodile Cruise

Litchfield National Park and Jumping Crocodile Cruise

star-5
One of the Northern Territory's key attractions is its isolation, but an increasing number of visitors means that the Territory's most popular attractions are becoming very busy. Cruise the Adelaide River without bumping into lots of other groups on this early-morning tour, with the chance to swim in picturesque rock pools and meet a crocodile without a horde of onlookers spoiling the experience.
More
  • 11 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From
$115.77
From
$115.77

Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

star-4.5
Spend a day exploring the waterfalls, monsoon forest, and rock formations of Litchfield National Park on a small-group tour from Darwin. Swim in natural rock pools such as Buley Rockhole, admire massive termite pillars, take a guided walk in the forest, hear Aboriginal stories, and learn about Australian plants and animals. Take a dip at waterfalls that cascade from the Tabletop Range, relax over a barbecue lunch and travel by air-conditioned minivan with a knowledgeable guide.
More
  • 10 hours 30 minutes
  • Free Cancellation
From
$93.34
From
$93.34

9-Day Kimberley Offroad Adventure from Darwin to Broome

9-Day Kimberley Offroad Adventure from Darwin to Broome

star-5
This nine-day off-road camping adventure between Darwin and Broome is the ultimate way to see the rugged outback while somebody else takes care of the transport and logistics. Spend your days hiking, swimming, and spotting wildlife in some of Australia’s most beautiful locations while hanging out with a knowledgeable guide and new friends. Camp in remote spots at night.
More
  • 9 days
From
$1,446.40
From
$1,446.40

Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin With Waterfalls And Buley Rockhole

Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin With Waterfalls And Buley Rockhole

Enjoy a small-group guided tour of the Litchfield National Park, on day tour from Darwin. Visit the incredible Wangi Falls, Florence Falls and Buley Rockhole where you’ll have a chance to see and swim in stunning waterfalls. (Seasonal weather conditions may apply) See the Magnetic and Cathedral Termite Mounds and hear about their unique role in our Tropical Eco-system.  Enjoy a private group crocodile spotting cruise along the Adelaide River, skippered by our local wildlife expert. Enjoy a delicious lunch and snacks along the way.
More
  • 12 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$133.86
From
$133.86
Taking safety measures

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Magnetic Termite Mounds?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785