Darwin ATTRACTIONS See all

Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park

Nitmiluk (also called Katherine Gorge) is the deep path cut through the sandstone by the Katherine River, and the Nitmiluk Katherine Gorge National Park is where you can go to lap up the luscious experience of the Gorge, whether that be swimming in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very long day but we really enjoyed it. Due to where Katherine Gorge is, it just takes a long time to drive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was absolutely fantastic. What a wonderful day. I loved the cruise down the gorge. Everything I could wish for and more. Lunch provided was in a cafe and excellent. The courier was informative and entertaining. The journey back was tiring but that could not be helped.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour of Katherine and Katherine Gorge cruise. The scenic trip from Darwin was amazing. Stopping in at Adelaide river and visiting the War Cemetery and learning about the history of the town. Stopping at Edith Falls and the scenery was excellent. Well worth the day trip.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Kayza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. The guide was full of information and although disappointed the falls were closed for swimming, he still arranged for us to have a quick dip at a pool. Scenery was amazing.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole day was stunning from the swim in a crystal clear waterhole to a cruise in the Katherine Gorge. The day was very hot and long but we were caught in a thunderstorm while on the gorge which cooled everything down. The lunch at the visitors centre was of a very high quality. The scenery and history of the area in Katherine was fascinating and interesting and we had a marvellous day.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Elspeth ann w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. Our guide John was very informative. A very long day the water holes to swim in were lovely as it was very hot. The trip down the Katherine gorge was breath taking.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Carmel T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It gave us a good cross section of the outback surrounding Darwin. Our driver Russell? gets a gold star for his knowledge, sense of humour, keeping us entertained for nearly 15 hours, and his ability to keep the whole day running smoothly. Highlights were swimming at Edith Falls and enjoying the atmosphere at the Emerald Springs Roadhouse as we tucked into the juiciest Barramundi and the best Devonshire teas ever. The only regret of the day was not seeing more of Katherine we only drove through it on the way to Katherine Gorge. But I'd still definitely recommend this tour. All up, a great day, and I've come back with some wonderful memories.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Karen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The bus driver was very informative and went out of her way to make the trip enjoyable. It was a very long day but worth every second of it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Terence O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an amazing experience...loved the gorge...great place to visit.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip, our guide Nathan was brilliant and had so much local knowledge

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message