Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

picks up at cruise port, takes to all the main attractions.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Alex I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Not a lot to see in Darwin but excellent tour and commentary

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The sunset dinner cruise was absolutely perfect. The meal was great and the scenery was even better. Darwin has the prettiest foreshore of any city I have ever seen.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. We saw many crocodiles and birds, including Willy Wag Tail fledgelings making their first flights. But the grande finale was a crocodile with a wallaby in its jaws!!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Rita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a wonderful evening - well worth the money spent. Abundant food, relaxing and stunning sunset! Highly recommended and super staff.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

terryperkinsphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simon was not only a great guide but also was very careful with people's health as it was very hot and humid. He had a large supply of cold water and constantly encouraged people to stay hydrated. Florence fall plunge pool was closed but Wangi falls pool was amazing. With one closed it would have been nice to have skipped it and spend more time at the other. Termite mounds were very interesting.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

kerry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't recommend this highly enough we did a full lap before we got off on our first stop. Great way to see Darwin get a feel for things then we got on and off a couple of times. Great way to do your own tour and save money. Visited museum and East Point War Museum both fantastic. We spent all day getting on and off a great way to travel.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

kerry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a lovely knight, my husbands birthday. The food was great and plentiful, staff fantastic they couldn't do enough for you. Watching the sun set in such a lovely environment was amazing.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

78girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this day tour to Kakadu. The tour guide was knowledgeable, the sights amazing, and because it was a small group we were able to ask as many questions as we wanted. It was a hot climb up Ubirr Rock, but well worth it, the views were fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

78girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb evening aboard this traditional ketch. Wonderful sunsets and awesome food!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Recommend the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour as first class orientation trip. We started by doing the complete circuit than prioritising selected stops.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our Darwin visit. What a treasure these wetlands are. In the 2.5 hour cruise we saw every animal mentioned on the brouchure, in a relaxing atmosphere, scrumptious salad bowl lunch, plenty of cool water and a very knowlegeable and friendly guide Evan who made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities. Excellent!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Hayley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very chillaxed, food superb!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience. Food was excellent and crew were very friendly. Even better that we could take our own wine. An absolute must to do when in Darwin and would book through this operator.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful evening and perfect timing. The scenery was what I had hoped for. The service was excellent with friendly hardworking staff. The meal was sumptuous - prawns, oysters, smoked mackerel were preceded by dips and followed by fresh mackerel or salmon with appropriate salads. The feast concluded with a delicious lemon and coconut cheesecake and coffee. Great value for money.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A day is simply not enough to experience this vast pristine environment. Would love to come back again for a 3-4 day trip through the area

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Billabong cruise lovely. Great photos e.g. jabiru and sea-eagle. Saw couple of salties. Evan was very informative and considerate in providing photo opportunities.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant day out, even the the flat tyre in the bus on the way home was a good laugh with old guys fighting over who was going to change the tyre !!!

The girls that ran the croc tour were very professional, had a great sense humour . They got us nice and close to the action. A day won't ever forget. Cheers Girls. Regards Brad, WA

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message