Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ashkeys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

just to experience one of my highlights of all my journeys the waterfalls and swimming underneath them was spectacular

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good tour.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Abigail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a great experience! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We were late for the shuttle pick up at our hotel and they left without us totally our fault, but the tour company was kind enough to send someone to drive us to the meeting point on the Adelaide River. Peter from AAT Kings was full of knowledge and local insight, turning our mistake into a wonderful drive. The cruise itself was awesome, very informative and exciting. We saw 5-6 salt water crocs up close and they all jumped. The only down part was we were on the small boat and my husband and I both super pale got stuck sitting at the front in full sun. Probably had a better view though! After watching these massive animals launch themselves out of the water we headed to the Window on the Wetlands, which is kind of sad and needs an upgrade. Please give them your support and dollars, because it could be great. Last stop was Fogg Dam Nature Reserve, which was closed for walking due to crocodiles, but we were able to drive across and our guide provided lots of good information and pointed out all sorts of wildlife including rare birds and wallabies. Again, super friendly and informative. Will definitely do another AAT Kings tour if we go back to Australia.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bus was great fun we were told it was best to go right round 1st then get on and off. This wasn't great for us as we were on a cruise and ran out of time !!! Bus was great way to see Darwin !!! Cheers Mike

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome day, our guide was very Knowledgeable. We saw termite mounds they were spectacular it looked like a cemetery unbelievable. We saw waterfalls and swam it was really good we thoroughly enjoyed it . Would recommend to everyone

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Claudio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful sunny day made for a thourough city sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tanya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The drivers were very helpful and really informative. Make sure that you buy your tickets for entrance to tourist sites and the meuseums from them, as it saved us a considerable amount with our national seniors card.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great but long day. Coach was comfortable and visited all the places we wanted to see. Katherine Gorge was, of course, the highlight.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic tour. Enough stops on the road to stretch or get a snack. Kakadu is beautiful and the petroglyphs are definitely worth a visit. Great to stand at the same place as Crocodile Dundee and look out over the vast area. Stunning!

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What fun to see the crocs up close and see them leap out of the water. Needless to say, keep all arms and legs inside the boat at all times.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

picks up at cruise port, takes to all the main attractions.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Alex I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Not a lot to see in Darwin but excellent tour and commentary

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The sunset dinner cruise was absolutely perfect. The meal was great and the scenery was even better. Darwin has the prettiest foreshore of any city I have ever seen.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. We saw many crocodiles and birds, including Willy Wag Tail fledgelings making their first flights. But the grande finale was a crocodile with a wallaby in its jaws!!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Rita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a wonderful evening - well worth the money spent. Abundant food, relaxing and stunning sunset! Highly recommended and super staff.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

terryperkinsphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simon was not only a great guide but also was very careful with people's health as it was very hot and humid. He had a large supply of cold water and constantly encouraged people to stay hydrated. Florence fall plunge pool was closed but Wangi falls pool was amazing. With one closed it would have been nice to have skipped it and spend more time at the other. Termite mounds were very interesting.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

kerry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't recommend this highly enough we did a full lap before we got off on our first stop. Great way to see Darwin get a feel for things then we got on and off a couple of times. Great way to do your own tour and save money. Visited museum and East Point War Museum both fantastic. We spent all day getting on and off a great way to travel.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

kerry Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a lovely knight, my husbands birthday. The food was great and plentiful, staff fantastic they couldn't do enough for you. Watching the sun set in such a lovely environment was amazing.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

78girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this day tour to Kakadu. The tour guide was knowledgeable, the sights amazing, and because it was a small group we were able to ask as many questions as we wanted. It was a hot climb up Ubirr Rock, but well worth it, the views were fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

78girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb evening aboard this traditional ketch. Wonderful sunsets and awesome food!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Recommend the Hop-on Hop-off bus tour as first class orientation trip. We started by doing the complete circuit than prioritising selected stops.

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message