Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful evening and perfect timing. The scenery was what I had hoped for. The service was excellent with friendly hardworking staff. The meal was sumptuous - prawns, oysters, smoked mackerel were preceded by dips and followed by fresh mackerel or salmon with appropriate salads. The feast concluded with a delicious lemon and coconut cheesecake and coffee. Great value for money.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A day is simply not enough to experience this vast pristine environment. Would love to come back again for a 3-4 day trip through the area

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Billabong cruise lovely. Great photos e.g. jabiru and sea-eagle. Saw couple of salties. Evan was very informative and considerate in providing photo opportunities.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant day out, even the the flat tyre in the bus on the way home was a good laugh with old guys fighting over who was going to change the tyre !!!

The girls that ran the croc tour were very professional, had a great sense humour . They got us nice and close to the action. A day won't ever forget. Cheers Girls. Regards Brad, WA

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

sirius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We sat on the top deck which was brilliant. The cruise was great with some commentary as we went. It was a bit breezy and choppy in parts but nothing too dampening on the experience and still pleasant. The food was plentiful buffet style. A prawn package only was available but as there were unlimited prawns in the buffet, that would be my recommendation.

Overall, a wonderful experience and one we'd recommend to all to see Darwin Harbour, which is bigger than Sydney Harbour apparently.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see Darwin, worth the afternoon loop to the Military Museum Drivers very good with info of the area

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great time, fresh oysters and seafood,staff very friendly and helpfull, drink prices were good no need for BYO.
sunset was great, would do tour again

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Udo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Excellent in all respects.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long trip but well worth the time, Deb was very knowledgeable and good fun and the scenery was spectacular. Charlie made the Wetlands Cruise very interesting and had a lot of information about the crocodiles and the birds. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, the guide was most informative and gave an excellent commentary from the moment we were picked up till we returned. The meal provided was great too.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a beautiful dinner cruise weather perfect ,food amazing very well done

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Brian K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great to get an overview

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Brian K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Get up close with the crocs

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. Swimming in the waterfalls and rock pools was amazing, beautiful and fun. Great guide and plenty to see along the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Meal excellent and staff great.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Relaxed and friendly. Great commentary! plenty of time at each of the waterholes. They were most helpful even when I messed up my booking! I would go on this again the next time I get to Darwin.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Seeing all of the wildlife and crocs was great.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message