Darwin, the capital of northern Australia, is closer to Jakarta than it is to Sydney, so it should come as no surprise that it looks outward to Asia as much as it looks inland to the rest of Australia. It's this mix that gives Darwin its relaxed, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, the guide was most informative and gave an excellent commentary from the moment we were picked up till we returned. The meal provided was great too.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a beautiful dinner cruise weather perfect ,food amazing very well done

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Brian K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great to get an overview

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Brian K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Get up close with the crocs

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. Swimming in the waterfalls and rock pools was amazing, beautiful and fun. Great guide and plenty to see along the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Meal excellent and staff great.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Relaxed and friendly. Great commentary! plenty of time at each of the waterholes. They were most helpful even when I messed up my booking! I would go on this again the next time I get to Darwin.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Seeing all of the wildlife and crocs was great.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Was one of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and enjoyable

Doing what: Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very long day but we really enjoyed it. Due to where Katherine Gorge is, it just takes a long time to drive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Jeanie F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very thoughtful and the Wetlands River Cruise was fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day was great. Had everything, discovery, swimming, good lunch comfortable coach. This is a must do tour. Again I would do this all over again on a self drive so as to spend more time in each location, it was great.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide Deb was a great people person who had all of the local knowledge! She was the reason I rated the tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Gloria s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The girls on the spectatula cruise were awesome

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

alison m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cape Adieu Cruise was well organised, food was delicious, service was excellent. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard a Traditional Ketch

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot of Kakadu that we wouldn't have seen on our own. Very tired at the end of the day

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message