If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. We saw many crocodiles and birds, including Willy Wag Tail fledgelings making their first flights. But the grande finale was a crocodile with a wallaby in its jaws!!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

78girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this day tour to Kakadu. The tour guide was knowledgeable, the sights amazing, and because it was a small group we were able to ask as many questions as we wanted. It was a hot climb up Ubirr Rock, but well worth it, the views were fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our Darwin visit. What a treasure these wetlands are. In the 2.5 hour cruise we saw every animal mentioned on the brouchure, in a relaxing atmosphere, scrumptious salad bowl lunch, plenty of cool water and a very knowlegeable and friendly guide Evan who made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities. Excellent!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A day is simply not enough to experience this vast pristine environment. Would love to come back again for a 3-4 day trip through the area

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Billabong cruise lovely. Great photos e.g. jabiru and sea-eagle. Saw couple of salties. Evan was very informative and considerate in providing photo opportunities.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant day out, even the the flat tyre in the bus on the way home was a good laugh with old guys fighting over who was going to change the tyre !!!

The girls that ran the croc tour were very professional, had a great sense humour . They got us nice and close to the action. A day won't ever forget. Cheers Girls. Regards Brad, WA

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

sirius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

1st and 3rd days were AATKings and 2nd day Gagudju Adventure tours. Sheldon, Hiram? and Rob were fantastic and their apparent knowledge was impressive. Kudos to each for making each day memoriable and enjoyable. The room at the crocodile hotel in Jabiru was fine and we had evening meals in the hotel restaurant which were very good.

Overall, the trip was fantastic and highly recommend - although every place we went to can be done independently just as easily but we'd not have learnt as much.

The 1st day offered an optional 50min plane trip from Jabiru to Cooinda for 250 ppx. It was fantastic and well worth doing to see Kakadu from a different perspective. If Jim jim closed check 1st ask pilot to fly over it as not allowed to when open. Also the NT Entertainment book offers 50 off for Kakadu Air trips.
Yellow water cruise encapsulated everything we envisaged Kakadu was and then some. A few small crocs but birdlife in abundance. Geologist Adam, our skipper, saw a Jabiru in the far distance and got us nice and close. Could have kept cruising all day...
Nourlangie lookout was good but requires good mobility.
The 2nd day had Jim Jim closed so we went to Gunlom and Maguk instead. These were fantastic replacements and we had no complaints. Saw everything feral besides pigs and driver slowed/stopped on each occurence to allow plenty of photos. The climb to Gunlom upper pools and lookout require a fair deal of mobility and effort but are worth it. The lower pool aint bad either! Maguk is more easily accesible but requires a 10 min walk with some climbing of rocks.Swimming in each is available but at own risk - most swam.
Ubirr was magical. Views from atop were stunning but again required good mobility.
Border store owners were very friendly. Lemongrass iced tea recommended. Their Thai is renowed by Bininj and Balanda alike in these parts.
The cultural cruise on the east Alligator river was chocka block full of crocs near Cahills crossing and enjoyable. Ranger mine driveby good.

Doing what: 3-Day Kakadu National Park and Waterfalls Tour from Darwin

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long trip but well worth the time, Deb was very knowledgeable and good fun and the scenery was spectacular. Charlie made the Wetlands Cruise very interesting and had a lot of information about the crocodiles and the birds. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, the guide was most informative and gave an excellent commentary from the moment we were picked up till we returned. The meal provided was great too.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Brian K Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Get up close with the crocs

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Seeing all of the wildlife and crocs was great.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Was one of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Jeanie F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very thoughtful and the Wetlands River Cruise was fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide Deb was a great people person who had all of the local knowledge! She was the reason I rated the tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Gloria s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The girls on the spectatula cruise were awesome

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot of Kakadu that we wouldn't have seen on our own. Very tired at the end of the day

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Of all the cruises we did to view crocodiles in their natural habitat - this was the best.
Bait was dangled and the crocodiles were jumping to catch it. Fantastic photo opportunities.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

J Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was excellent and very obliging

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide. Drove out to see the jumping crocs, amazing. The. Took us to the wetlands, we saw many different birds. Then stopped at a local pub for a quick beer not sure if that is normally on the itenarary, but it should be. Great fun.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message