If you're looking for a truly unique wildlife experience, Australia's 'Top End' is home to some bizarre, prehistoric and sometimes terrifying critters living within a mystical, tropical landscape. Wildlife fanatics and eco tourists will not be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Seeing all of the wildlife and crocs was great.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Was one of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Jeanie F L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very thoughtful and the Wetlands River Cruise was fantastic.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide Deb was a great people person who had all of the local knowledge! She was the reason I rated the tour 5 stars.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Gloria s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The girls on the spectatula cruise were awesome

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot of Kakadu that we wouldn't have seen on our own. Very tired at the end of the day

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Of all the cruises we did to view crocodiles in their natural habitat - this was the best.
Bait was dangled and the crocodiles were jumping to catch it. Fantastic photo opportunities.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

J Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was excellent and very obliging

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Drew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful guide. Drove out to see the jumping crocs, amazing. The. Took us to the wetlands, we saw many different birds. Then stopped at a local pub for a quick beer not sure if that is normally on the itenarary, but it should be. Great fun.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Hazel Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour well organized and our teenage children really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Kossara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing experience!!

Doing what: Cage of Death at Darwin's Crocosaurus Cove

Paul F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guides and the croc feeding was brilliant. The bird feeding was an additional highlight!

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

philip e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

after initial worry of not finding the tour office to confirm my trip. tour office sorted everything for me.the trip was excellent,and guides on the bus and boat were fantastic

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Juyuan Cheng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You never ever know, if you never ever go.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting and exciting tour - seeing crocodiles in their natural environment and also included a tour of wetlands veiwing birds and other wildlife. The commentary provided was excellent

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day - viewing wildlife in their natural habitat. Commentary provided was excellent.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent sigtseeing tour of Darwin

Doing what: Darwin City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Sunset Cruise

mysticalstar888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Murray, our bus/boat driver was entertaining and very knowledgeable on the local wildlife and flora. Lunch was delicious and consisted of different varieties of cold cuts and a salad. It was a relaxing and enjoyable cruise. There was plenty of birdlife to see and photograph, plus we also saw several crocs. Murray knew where the crocs would be located and we weren't disappointed. This tour is suitable for all ages, and wouldn't be strenuous for the elderly. Very happy with the tour.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Alison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great day. Murray, our driver and guide was so informative. Saw many birds and lots of crocodiles close up. A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was well worth the long drive. The driver Alison was very informative in relation to Darwins history and it on going development, the aboriginal culture and the stories behind indigenous paintings. The buffet lunch was delicious and enjoyed by all. The Mary River cruise was fantastic and refreshing. Ruben was a wonderful guide and passionate about his heritage. Overall even though I have lived in Australia for 57 years I am still learning about this magnificent country and its people. I would recommend this trip to all visiting Darwin.

Doing what: Kakadu Day Tour from Darwin including Ubirr Art Site and Mary River Wetlands Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message