There's a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Relaxed and friendly. Great commentary! plenty of time at each of the waterholes. They were most helpful even when I messed up my booking! I would go on this again the next time I get to Darwin.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very long day but we really enjoyed it. Due to where Katherine Gorge is, it just takes a long time to drive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day was great. Had everything, discovery, swimming, good lunch comfortable coach. This is a must do tour. Again I would do this all over again on a self drive so as to spend more time in each location, it was great.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour. Knowledgeable guides. A real learning experience. Well done to all.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

C J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, plenty of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, a great tour guide and well looked after with meals etc. Exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome day trip, highly recommend if you'r stuck on time and only have a day to see Katherine.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Dr Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour leader driver, boatman, commentator all in one ,Evan, made this good tour really excellent. We learned a bit about Darwin, and about all the spots on the way to Corroboree Billabong. We then loaded onto a boat, were given our lunch boxes, and treated to good, informed commentary from our guide who plainly loves the natural outdoor life. Saw plenty of birdlife and several crocs.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Jenna D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an awesome day trip to Kakadu National Park.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend the flight over Kakadu

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour but you need to do the scenic flight to really see it all

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Puay Joo Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide is really experienced and helpful, making the trip a very enriching one... even during the long drive to Kakadu... I wish i can record down all his sharing... Thank you!

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

H J Procter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, although be prepared for a long one. The dip in Edith Falls was lovely, especially as my mother's name was Edith! The various stops along the way all enjoyable and came at the right time. The gorge is awe inspiring. Very very glad we did it.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Fotini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was absolutely fantastic. What a wonderful day. I loved the cruise down the gorge. Everything I could wish for and more. Lunch provided was in a cafe and excellent. The courier was informative and entertaining. The journey back was tiring but that could not be helped.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

narelleg27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy from the start. Great coach and driver Jeff who was polite and knowledgeable. Amazing scenery and cruise

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

ivang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great driver/guide who kept us informed and entertained throughout the day. The waterfalls were wonderful, lunch was good and there were sufficient but not excessive comfort stops. We were picked up on time and returned home as expected. Recommended tour

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour to Kakadu was professionally operated with extremely knowledgeable guides. The tour bus was very comfortable, and each stop over was most interesting. The yellow water cruise was a highlight, but although the day was long, it left me with lifetime memories of the beauty of the park. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Jill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very long day but worth it. Took option of flight which was amazing. Yellow Waters Tour was fantastic. Walked to see Aboriginal art which was interesting. Excellent guide - very informative. Wished I had booked the two day tour.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip and Deb was a fantastic guide.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Deb C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really good, enough time provided for guests to explore the park on their own, great bus driver and guide!!! Very good and highly recommended!!

I traveled as a solo female

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, unfortunately my husband suffered from the heat
and was quite ill. We had two amazing staff on the tour by the names of Marietta
and Leonard who looked after my husband and ensured no lasting ill effects.
We went into the office in Darwin and also recommended them to the staff.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

maosen_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was well organised, tour guide was so patient and knowledgeable. We got looked after really well.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

H. M. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The pickup from our hotel was smooth and timely on a good comfortable bus with really good quality Roadhouse stop on the way, which was great as it was a long day. The best part of the trip was the cruise on Katherine Gorge with the aboriginal guide, hearing about his own personal culture and heritage was a great pleasure.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message