There's a common misconception of Australia that the Northern Territory is nothing but plain old desert. Which is simply not true. Darwin, the capital of the Northern Territory, is surrounded by lush, diverse and beautiful national parks with plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ws_heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early start and very late finish for this big day trip, but worth every hour and dollar!!
Had a confirmation call from the great team at AAT where I went to pay for the Park entry before departure.
Tour guides were very professional, informative, and friendly with great sense of humour for a big day.
Hadn't planned on the 50min 'add on' flight over Kakadu, but will never regret doing it at the last minute. - Breathtaking!! even over ex Ranger Uranium mine.
Yellow Waters was also a great highlight, seeing soooo many crocs, emu's, sea eagles, water buffalo, and an array of birds including cobalt blue kingfisher.
This tour from Darwin tops most others I have been on. Booking through Viator was so easy and quick.
Just remember your hat and sunscreen for some of the walks, and because of the big day, you may need some nibbles for the bus trip back. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing tour. We saw many crocodiles and birds, including Willy Wag Tail fledgelings making their first flights. But the grande finale was a crocodile with a wallaby in its jaws!!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

terryperkinsphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simon was not only a great guide but also was very careful with people's health as it was very hot and humid. He had a large supply of cold water and constantly encouraged people to stay hydrated. Florence fall plunge pool was closed but Wangi falls pool was amazing. With one closed it would have been nice to have skipped it and spend more time at the other. Termite mounds were very interesting.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable experience, Evan was an amazing guide providing an excellent experience that will be remembered for a lifetime.
The entire day was managed professionally and with a minimum of fuss, lunch was fantastic and enjoyed amongst surroundings that were truly breathtaking.
We would do this tour again !!!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice river cruise. Crocodile Pat, the greatest

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our Darwin visit. What a treasure these wetlands are. In the 2.5 hour cruise we saw every animal mentioned on the brouchure, in a relaxing atmosphere, scrumptious salad bowl lunch, plenty of cool water and a very knowlegeable and friendly guide Evan who made sure we had plenty of photo opportunities. Excellent!

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Rosemary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Billabong cruise lovely. Great photos e.g. jabiru and sea-eagle. Saw couple of salties. Evan was very informative and considerate in providing photo opportunities.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gat trip, we weren't told you could swim on this one though Take your swimming costume and enjoy the views

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Douglas Welch Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, the guide was most informative and gave an excellent commentary from the moment we were picked up till we returned. The meal provided was great too.

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

charles h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day, we would highly recommend this day trip well worth it .
My wife and I would like to thank Evan our driver , firstly his knowledge shows his interest in the area
and secondly the effort he put in to try and make our day memorable was super

Doing what: Corroboree Billabong Wetland Cruise from Darwin Including Lunch

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome. Swimming in the waterfalls and rock pools was amazing, beautiful and fun. Great guide and plenty to see along the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic! Relaxed and friendly. Great commentary! plenty of time at each of the waterholes. They were most helpful even when I messed up my booking! I would go on this again the next time I get to Darwin.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Sahil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great knowledge and laughter with Michael. Comfortable coach and great lunch got to try Asian crocodile sausage rolls. Amazing day at the Katherine gorge cruise, lot of opportunities to take great pictures. Thanks AAT Kings for a great experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a very long day but we really enjoyed it. Due to where Katherine Gorge is, it just takes a long time to drive.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Glen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day was great. Had everything, discovery, swimming, good lunch comfortable coach. This is a must do tour. Again I would do this all over again on a self drive so as to spend more time in each location, it was great.

Doing what: Litchfield National Park Day Tour from Darwin

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour. Knowledgeable guides. A real learning experience. Well done to all.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

C J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, plenty of crocodiles and bird life at Yellow Waters, a great tour guide and well looked after with meals etc. Exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message