Australia's smallest and northernmost territory capital, Darwin, has a tropical climate, rich aboriginal heritage and laid back small-town vibe has its own inimitable charm. Whether scouring the city’s famous night markets, cruising the idyllic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very good tour, slightly dampened by the torrential rain, but it was the wet season so no blame on the tour guide. Very interesting and knowledgeable guide. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Abigail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a great experience! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We were late for the shuttle pick up at our hotel and they left without us totally our fault, but the tour company was kind enough to send someone to drive us to the meeting point on the Adelaide River. Peter from AAT Kings was full of knowledge and local insight, turning our mistake into a wonderful drive. The cruise itself was awesome, very informative and exciting. We saw 5-6 salt water crocs up close and they all jumped. The only down part was we were on the small boat and my husband and I both super pale got stuck sitting at the front in full sun. Probably had a better view though! After watching these massive animals launch themselves out of the water we headed to the Window on the Wetlands, which is kind of sad and needs an upgrade. Please give them your support and dollars, because it could be great. Last stop was Fogg Dam Nature Reserve, which was closed for walking due to crocodiles, but we were able to drive across and our guide provided lots of good information and pointed out all sorts of wildlife including rare birds and wallabies. Again, super friendly and informative. Will definitely do another AAT Kings tour if we go back to Australia.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip. We went in the wet season and all the falls were flowing very fast, we did however get to go into the water at Florence Falls just before the ranger closed all swimming in the falls. Nice BBQ lunch and tour guide wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day trip, tour guide full of information. We went in the wet season so on our Yellow Waters Tour only saw 1 crocodile.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

andriana a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very informative and interesting tour. Amazing what you can see and learn about Darwin in four hours and this was due to our excellent guide who had an extensive knowledge of the locations visited.

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

fremdercolin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really wonderful and extraordinary tour. Comfortable coach and as on all our Australian tours, guide was well up on all aspects of the trip, Unfortunately we didn't see much wild life but that was not the guides' fault. On yellow River cruise saw lots of different species of birds but could not find crocodiles, Local guide was determined to find a crocodile and eventually did find one. resulted in getting back to bus late but taken in good stride by bus guide. Tour really worth doing.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great but long day. Coach was comfortable and visited all the places we wanted to see. Katherine Gorge was, of course, the highlight.

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What fun to see the crocs up close and see them leap out of the water. Needless to say, keep all arms and legs inside the boat at all times.

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Georgia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, had heaps of fun and it was good value for money. Would definitely recommend. Thanks to Joey and the company :

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Doris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing experience ! Good weather, excellent wine, a relaxed cruise along the Darwin shoreline and an awesome sunset !

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise with Optional Buffet Dinner

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip, Joey our coach driver/ tour leader was awesome. We loved Litchfield, the water falls were spectacular. There was no problem with doing a tour in the wet season everything was open and available to us.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

rick l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was fantastic. Trip was awesome. Very informative, very likeable. Don't listen to NSW weather forecasts for NT - not right. This tour was just the right length with good time spent at each of the stated waterholes. The different needs of the tour group were accommodated. Aussie lunch was good. Wangi Falls and Buley Waterhole spectacular. Well worth the trip and great value.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

ws_heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early start and very late finish for this big day trip, but worth every hour and dollar!!
Had a confirmation call from the great team at AAT where I went to pay for the Park entry before departure.
Tour guides were very professional, informative, and friendly with great sense of humour for a big day.
Hadn't planned on the 50min 'add on' flight over Kakadu, but will never regret doing it at the last minute. - Breathtaking!! even over ex Ranger Uranium mine.
Yellow Waters was also a great highlight, seeing soooo many crocs, emu's, sea eagles, water buffalo, and an array of birds including cobalt blue kingfisher.
This tour from Darwin tops most others I have been on. Booking through Viator was so easy and quick.
Just remember your hat and sunscreen for some of the walks, and because of the big day, you may need some nibbles for the bus trip back. This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Lloyd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best value for money tour around. Joey our tour guide was great, really got involved with the group and full of useful information and stories. Don't worry about the wet season , the parks are always open and as Joey said the more rain the better as it makes the falls that more spectacular.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

lindsay s j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day commenced with great anticipation, and we we're not disappointed.
The bus journey was comfortable and cool, the stops were well timed, the swim fantastic and lunch was delightful.
The Katherine Gorge boat tour was both exhilarating and humbling by its sheer scale.
Chris, our guide provided an interesting and informative commentary delivered with good humour.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Northern Territory

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Cadence D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic day trip which included hotel pick-up and drop off, lunch included in price morning tea and afternoon at own expense and the opportunity to visit and swim in 3 water holes in Litchfield National Park as well as visiting the Cathedral Termite Mounts.
The driver/tour guide/cook was Joey and he was extremely entertaining.
Loved this day trip and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

laste50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katherine Gorge was stunning! Wish we had more time there - a serene panoramic experience

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gat trip, we weren't told you could swim on this one though Take your swimming costume and enjoy the views

Doing what: Kakadu, Nourlangie and Yellow Waters Tour with Optional Flight over Kakadu

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth doing, a beautiful location x

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant day out, even the the flat tyre in the bus on the way home was a good laugh with old guys fighting over who was going to change the tyre !!!

The girls that ran the croc tour were very professional, had a great sense humour . They got us nice and close to the action. A day won't ever forget. Cheers Girls. Regards Brad, WA

Doing what: Darwin Jumping Crocodiles Cruise on Adelaide River

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable and informative afternoon especially visit to the Aviation Centre with the B52 Bomber and the lovely drive round Fannie Bay

Doing what: Darwin Afternoon Sightseeing Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good value trip, swimming in 3 waterfalls was fun, Joey our driver had great knowledge of what we were seeing.Termite mounds beaut to look at close up

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

wrieck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great day, there is more to see and do than u would think

Doing what: Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Jean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great family business offering a terrific experience. Fantastic sunset. A wonderful way to experience Darwin harbour!!

Doing what: Darwin Sunset Cruise with Optional Buffet Dinner

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fabulous day, well worth the money. Our coach driver Joey picked us up right outside our accommodation, he had great knowledge of Darwin and Litchfield. Felt very safe and made us a great lunch. It was beautiful swimming in the waterfalls. The group of people were great. Thoroughly recommend the small tours, it was much more personal.

Doing what: Small-Group Litchfield National Park Day Trip from Darwin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message