Denver ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Don E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good basic overview of city --- I wish there was a hop-on --- hop-off tour available.......... fine narrative by guide

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Anne K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting tour of Denver. Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend to anyone who wants an overview of denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Rochelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour allowed us to see everything we had wanted to look into seeing in a few hours. During which time we decided it was a safer and more efficient way to see the major sights in Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

suemueller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bonnie the tour guide and Rioger the driver were both exceptional! The tour was so interesting and fun. Thank you!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

George C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very good tour with a full view of Denver and good comments and explanations from the driver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went with my sister and my mother , we really enjoyed the trip. It was very interesting and the areas they showed us were beautiful. This is the third time I take a tour with Viator and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Susan H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The driver and guides were excellent and could not have been more helpful.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Vlasta J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

If you don't have much time it's a good way to see some interesting parts of this lovely city.
Tour lasts about three hrs and gives you an idea what sites you want to explore on your own.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

vineejas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Was ok ok. Except at Capitol we did not spend much time any other places. It was Denver by drive-by.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Susan M A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Too many stops...especially early in the tour. We have been on many Grey Line tours across the country and this was the worst ever! Bonnie was pleasant enough, but needs to know more information about what we are seeing. Many times she was uncertain on facts, etc. More side stories of humor and interest would have certainly spiced up the trip.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide knew a lot about the history of Denver and he was friendly

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It covered everything we wanted to see and the guide/driver was awesome and obviously knows Denver like the back of his hand! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good oversight of the city of Denver with an excellent driver/guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I booked this trip on-line and initially had someissues with the website. Due to this, I ended up booking it for the incorrect day. When I called to confirm two days later, I realized my error and that my scheduled tour date had passed. Devon in customer service really went the extra mile in making the tour happen for me even after my error. Ryan with Blue-Line buses also stepped up. I've used Viator a few times and have always been pleasantly surprised with their customer service and the tours they offer. The tour was very informative, I recommend it!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Karen P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city and learn all about Denver. Tour Guide was very informative Enjoyed so I booked a second tour the next day, Mountain Parks.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Darcy was a great driver and tour guide. He obviously knows Denver well and he's a great driver! The tour was interesting and informative and made our trip to Denver more complete.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

giovanni.casetta

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

a good introductionary trip to Denver, perhaps some things are missing Mile High Stadium for istance, but it is worth the money. Recomended

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a very informative narrative of Denver and it's history. The driver was very skilled in traffic and the guide imparted the important information in an entertaining manner. I would suggest less stops at the parks and more time at the historic sites like Molly Browns house and the US Mint just for photo opportunities.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Anna B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I have two suggestions to make this trip better. Start an hour earlier, at 1p vs. 2p, so it finishes at 4p instead of 5p, in the middle of downtown Denver traffic. And second, have the minivan return ALL the guests to their hotels vs. the big tour bus. It took us over an hour after the tour was finished to take everyone to the hotel, in the large bus in the middle of 5 o'clock traffic. Otherwise, very informative and I thought it covered a lot of the city.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

ROBERT S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Interesting to discover so many new things about this wonderful city

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Corazone D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We liked the stop at Mile High.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

RICHARD W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Boring. The guide was dull and entertaining. Tour started late from the original time. When questioned about the change, the tour person was curt and rude. Dragged out the tour to three hours when you could have sliced off 30 to 45 minutes of boredom. The guide appeared to be a drone. Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Marina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very nice and informative

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Jürgen-Detlef T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour. Very punctual at the venue.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message