Denver ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of time to get off the bus and explore. Driver and guide both very personable!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Amit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have a day to spend in Denver and not sure what to do. Thought to take a city tour and it worked out well. Lot of places covered during the tour. Guide and bus both were very good. Enjoyed it with hubby and 18 mo old daughter.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour very knowledgable staff. I enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour to do just that and I didn't even know the Unsinkable Molly Brown lived here.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Meledia A B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get overview of downtown area to acquaint for independent ventures. Guide was informative with very pleasant demeanor.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Caitlin K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good overview of the city. The guide was entertaining and made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A very average tour. Although we saw the sights, the tour guide did not interact with the group, assuming we were all Americans, and presumed we knew historical facts and names we had not heard of. As we had a limited time in Denver it was, however, a good way to see the sights.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

bonnjohn

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Judy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good tour of city, bus was old so air conditioning wasn and #39;t the best. Sort of made for an uncomfortable trip. Overall, pretty decent.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

scott j

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

they seemed disorganized picking up people at their hotels. Thankfully we went to the mall where they pick up locals

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

nadiashur2

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I am sorry to say this was not a very good tour. It was a hot day and the bus was full. Unfortunately, the air-conditioning was not adequate, and every time we got off the bus the driver left the door open, which only added to the problem. The tour guide was informative, but lacked in personality, as did the driver. I had always heard that Grayline tours were good, but I am going to be more selective on choosing my tours in the future.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I liked seeing the old mansions mostly

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Betty E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have been on many Viator tours, which have all been good. So this was a MAJOR disappointment. From leaving late, being stuck in traffic over half the tour, and the guide gave little or no information. If we wanted to know something, we googled it. A waste or time and money, and we weren't the only passengers who felt this way.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver, Darcy, was very knowledgeable and quite funny. We learned a lot about Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

JUAN P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carol G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pleasant enough, but I was hoping for more time in downtown and historical Denver. Too much time at an old air force base.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carol G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pleasant enough, but I was hoping for more time in downtown and historical Denver. Too much time at an old air force base.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Places of interest were viewed and shared in interesting way by our guide.We actually got off bus in 3 locations.Return of passengers at 5:00 PM on a Friday was a nightmare of traffic,after 50 minutes of going around one block,I opted for getting off but truly wanted to visit Cherry Creek Mall.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

JOHN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our tour lasted more than an hour longer than what it was suppose to be. The end of the tour ended up in downtown Denver during rush hour which caused the delay. It gave you a good look at Denver but could have been arranged differently.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

mbbirkey

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I have been on many tours. This guide was less than exciting. He did not give enough information or details. I would not take this tour again unless I had a better guide.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Diane S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

My first suggestion would be to schedule the tour earlier to avoid rush hour traffic. I am only comparing this to my Boston Tour which was very informative and the guide was constantly talking and giving us information about the city. Dave was extremely familiar with the city, but was lacking in some of the up to date information about the economy of Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

bethkirsch5683

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The man checking us in at the start of tour was not at the desk when we arrived. When he arrived several customers were gathered but did not know the procedure because he said nothing to welcome us. I had to approach him. He rudely replied and #34; I wondered why you all were waiting and #34; driver and guide- fine

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Stacy M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

While it was very apparent our tour guide was knowledgeable about Denver and its history, this tour was awful.

If you do not want to spend over an hour in suburban Denver, do not go on this tour.
If you'd like to learn fun facts about downtown Denver, do not go on this tour.
If you'd like picturesque views of the Rockies, do not go on this tour.
If you would like to stay awake for the duration of the tour, do not go on this tour. No joke, at least five people fell asleep on our tour bus.

My sister and I went on this tour hoping for an exciting and informative adventure. Instead, we were plagued with boring stories about Denver's housing prices and high schools. By the time we actually reached the exciting parts of the tour, we wanted to escape the confines of the tour bus. Overall, I would not recommend this tour and really wish I could get my money and three hours back.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message