Denver ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very nice and informative

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Jürgen-Detlef T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour. Very punctual at the venue.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

XIAOLI Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Denver has not much to see but the tour guide was good.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

JAY W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Never received information regarding pick up, time, etc. Hence we didn't go. Spent much time trying to contact someone to get the information so we could gol

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Gail J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This tour was more boring than watching grass grow. Although the tour guide informed us of 19th century events, there was nothing mentioned on the various neighborhoods throughout the area and what was going on in our 21 st century. The only interesting information was the story on the Unsinkable Molly Brown. Getting off and walking to see downtown and the rocky mountains was a waste of time. Also, a bottle of water would have been a nice gesture.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Octavio M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Did not meet expectations.

We stopped at a park locations but did not get out of the bus and could not see what we were talking about. Other times we got out of the bus to look at statues / landmarks that did not seem significant in comparison to other areas within the city.

We suggest passing on this tour and exploring the city yourself if there are no other options available.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of time to get off the bus and explore. Driver and guide both very personable!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Amit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have a day to spend in Denver and not sure what to do. Thought to take a city tour and it worked out well. Lot of places covered during the tour. Guide and bus both were very good. Enjoyed it with hubby and 18 mo old daughter.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour very knowledgable staff. I enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I always tour the city I am visiting to have an understanding of the past and present overview. This is a great tour to do just that and I didn't even know the Unsinkable Molly Brown lived here.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Nyla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a wonderful overview of the city for our group. This was the first trip to Denver for some of the group and it was a good way to get the flavor of the city. Darcy, our driver and guide was knowledgeable and professional which made the trip very beneficial. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Meledia A B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get overview of downtown area to acquaint for independent ventures. Guide was informative with very pleasant demeanor.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Caitlin K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a good overview of the city. The guide was entertaining and made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

John H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A very average tour. Although we saw the sights, the tour guide did not interact with the group, assuming we were all Americans, and presumed we knew historical facts and names we had not heard of. As we had a limited time in Denver it was, however, a good way to see the sights.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

bonnjohn

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Judy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good tour of city, bus was old so air conditioning wasn and #39;t the best. Sort of made for an uncomfortable trip. Overall, pretty decent.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

scott j

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

they seemed disorganized picking up people at their hotels. Thankfully we went to the mall where they pick up locals

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

jeandelvecchio60

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

New city, a lot of different architecture.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

nadiashur2

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I am sorry to say this was not a very good tour. It was a hot day and the bus was full. Unfortunately, the air-conditioning was not adequate, and every time we got off the bus the driver left the door open, which only added to the problem. The tour guide was informative, but lacked in personality, as did the driver. I had always heard that Grayline tours were good, but I am going to be more selective on choosing my tours in the future.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I liked seeing the old mansions mostly

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Betty E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have been on many Viator tours, which have all been good. So this was a MAJOR disappointment. From leaving late, being stuck in traffic over half the tour, and the guide gave little or no information. If we wanted to know something, we googled it. A waste or time and money, and we weren't the only passengers who felt this way.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver, Darcy, was very knowledgeable and quite funny. We learned a lot about Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message