Dominica ATTRACTIONS See all

Roseau Cruise Port

Dominica is a sports-enthusiast’s paradise. From its hiking trails to its epic rivers, Dominica is definitely to be experienced while working up a sweat! The island also boasts a colorful, cultural heritage and is home to one of the few remaining ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rodney M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guides were great, they were informative, entertaining and courteous

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

Adrienne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Rocky Rollers were amazing! Responsibility and a good time go hand in hand on this river tubing tour. Myself and 11 others took this tour and had a great time. These guys take excellent care of you and are always on the lookout for your safety. The scenery is spectacular and the guides too!

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Larry F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Acceptable tour.Took a while for them to get organized and start once we got in their line after we left the ship. Being open top vehicle and it raining most of the day, it was very wet and we could not see any distance. Most people started to get cold as we went higher. Obviously, not the fault of driver.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

jeffrey l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip. Guides were excellent and all seven of us had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

John R C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Wacky Rollers obviously has a very low opinion of Viator, and whatever they or Viator have done to establish a booking relationship is more than a little out of wack. Their tour leader told us that our Viator booking for Nov 18th was void, and that Viator always sends confirmations without confirming openings with them first. He also tried to say that they had e-mailed us that the tour was booked, which didn't happen and gave no sign of any concern about his failure to provide service to us. They had apparently sold all their tour seats to Royal Caribbean Int'l at a higher price, and failed to notify anyone else about it. I will be contacting Viator via other channels to ensure credit for this fiasco. BTW, we got together with two other couples and secured an air conditioned van ride driven by a mature driver named Hermie who took us to all the places we had planned to visit for 25 a person, and did an excellent job of narration and driving to boot. I spoke to a couple the next day about their experience, and we agreed that we came out on the winning end of the deal.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, professional and safe for all ages. They look after you the whole way down as you just chill. They will also take photos for you from the shore side for free and rum and fruit at the end. They guide pickeda mango off the tree which we ate while floating down

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

LOVED IT! An amazing experience. We floated down a river through the rainforest on giant rubber rings. The staff were helpful and did a good job of rounding the family up so we could stay together. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

WILBERT K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a tad bit confusing finding our transportation, but everyone at the port went out of their way to help us. The Wackyrollers company was great!. The guides were friendly, helpful and made sure we had a fun time. the water in the river was low, but that was no one's fault and the guides would push us along in the low spots. The fruit at the end was wonderful and the rum punch was very strong!! Book this excursion--you'll have a blast!

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

cynthia l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

THE ISLAND WAS NOT THAT EXCITING. SOME BEAUTY, BUT THE TOUR WAS SO VERY BRIEF CONSIDERING WHAT WE PAID FOR IT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE USED VIATOR AND NOT BEEN MORE THAN SATISFIED. OUR GUIDE WAS REALLY LACKING, POINTING OUT THE THINGS WE COULD SEE FOR OURSELVES FROM THE TOUR VAN AND NO ENTHUSIASM ON HER PART. YOUR GUIDES ARE USUALLY TERRIFIC AND I ALWAYS RECOMMEND VIATOR TO FRIENDS BUT THIS ISLAND TOUR WAS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Roseau City Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Marilyn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Out of all our shore excursions to all the islands. This was the only one that I would have said was just ok. But I think we just had bad luck on this one. It was good 100% better than the one we did in Jamaica which we booked on the ship. You will alway get back to the ship on time as well

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was a very good time. We were picked up in a timely fashion from the ship, had an interesting conversation about Dominica with our driver who told us lots of facts about the area we were visiting, then delivered us safely to our destination. The crew at did a great job. The equipment was of good quality and in good repair and there was a safety instruction before we took to the river. Wearing helmets and life jackets we jumped on our tubes and began the float down the river. There were some mild riapids along the way and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery and interaction with the crew. The river was a bit low, because of the season so our trip was not as swift as it would have been with higher water but we all had a good time. At the end of the trip there was some refreshments...soda and rum punch and some fruit to snack on. We were then transported back to our ship. All in all it was a very good day. Our time on the river was quite long compared to other river tubing adventures we had done in the past. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dominica !

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Edward T W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guides were very nice and we really enjoed the trip down the river.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Steven B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The zip lines are not tremendously long, but are definitely entertaining - especially for those that have never zipped before. The other obstacles (bridges, ropes, etc) make for an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Wacky Rollers Adventure Park

Aileen L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

it rains every day in Dominica according to the tour guide and indeed it never actually stopped whilst we were in Dominica. Despite this we were in an "open" jeep .... there was no cover available. I would expect that as it does rain every day there would be at least an option to cover the jeep.

Secondly, there was little consideration given to tourists comfort generally .... for the4 hours or so there was no consideration given to a rest room stop and when asked one was not provided.

Tour itself was good ... good view of island provided.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

jan k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

there was a group of eight in an open top jeep,we had a great time, , sorry I can't remember our guides name, but she was very informative and both she and the driver came into the gorge swimming with us to help some of the weaker swimmers (including myself) as the current gets stronger as you get to the waterfall, it was a wonderful experience and I was so glad I had braved it!!

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fun, fun,fun!!!!!! Expect a workout, but one you will definitely enjoy. The guides were great and the zipping and tree walking was a blast

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Wacky Rollers Adventure Park

Jim J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Seeing the beautiful island of Dominica in an open air jeep was worth the choice of this excursion! Having a tour guide like Shevan made it even more delightful! She gave an insider's look at the history and life of the island and entertained us as well. The swim at the end is safe and fun for all ages. It is required than one wear a flotation device, and small groups are led through a short tunnel gorge to an open natural pool where there is a waterfall. The more adventurous can enter the pool by jumping off a ten foot ledge into the cold water, but most waded in from a shallow entrance.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Half Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message