Frequented largely by divers and hikers, Dominica is fast turning into a popular tourist destination even though it remains comparatively less crowded when compared to other holiday locations. Here are a few pointers on how you can best spend your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Friederike V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we had a wonderful day! thanks a lot

Doing what: Mega Bite Whale and Dolphin Watching in Dominica

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lots of whales! Great guide, great boat. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mega Bite Whale and Dolphin Watching in Dominica

Dianne H F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband and I booked the Dominica Day Trip, which included the Indian River Rowboat Tour, Fort Shirley Ruins, and Purple Beach in November, 2016. Our guide, Michael Eugene, was terrific! It was raining heavily when the ship pulled into port. However, we were able to email Michael and ask if we could start the tour an hour later, as the weather was supposed to clear up. He was very accommodating and agreed to do so. A little after 10:00A, Michael was waiting for us at the pre-determined location. He personally drove us to the Indian River Rowboat Tour location. That was fun and exotic. We were unaware that parts of the Pirates of the Caribbean movies were filmed there, and we can see why it was such a good location. We then went to Fort Shirley, and enjoyed a private tour there. While the paths going from the fort to the outlying buildings were washed out, what we saw was fascinating. We are not sun worshippers, so asked if we could skip the Purple Beach part of the tour, to which Michael also agreed. We then enjoyed a picnic lunch provided by Michael. Michael has a wealth of knowledge about Dominica, which he graciously shared with us. We found Michael to be a good conversationalist and an excellent ambassador to his island. We would not hesitate to recommend him and this tour to others.

Doing what: Dominica Day Trip: Indian River Rowboat Tour, Fort Shirley Ruins and Purple Turtle Beach

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour surpassed our expectations! Captain Kirk was great and truly knows how to find the whales.

Doing what: Mega Bite Whale and Dolphin Watching in Dominica

cynthia l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

THE ISLAND WAS NOT THAT EXCITING. SOME BEAUTY, BUT THE TOUR WAS SO VERY BRIEF CONSIDERING WHAT WE PAID FOR IT. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE USED VIATOR AND NOT BEEN MORE THAN SATISFIED. OUR GUIDE WAS REALLY LACKING, POINTING OUT THE THINGS WE COULD SEE FOR OURSELVES FROM THE TOUR VAN AND NO ENTHUSIASM ON HER PART. YOUR GUIDES ARE USUALLY TERRIFIC AND I ALWAYS RECOMMEND VIATOR TO FRIENDS BUT THIS ISLAND TOUR WAS A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: Roseau City Sightseeing and Beach Tour

John H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I just loved the people from this outfit. They were competent, friendly and fun. Well worth it! this turned out to be the same group our ship used, so we ended up with a large crowd, which can be good or not.

Doing what: River Tubing Safari

John H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Well organised and great value.

Doing what: Half Day Jeep Safari

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We had a fabulous time. The trip was very well organized the staff friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this tour. We had a blast!

Doing what: River Tubing Safari

Joanne A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip was great fun. The staff was very professional. We felt well taken care of, but free to have a blast.

Doing what: River Tubing Safari

Henry S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great fun, beautiful scenery and very nice guides.

Doing what: River Tubing Safari

Mary V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Memorable trip with a great mixture of rapids and smoother riding water. Guides were always available to help group move through river safely and without problems. I am 55 and would definitely suggest this trip to anyone with a sense of adventure of any age.

Doing what: River Tubing Safari

Joanna 344 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Despite change of start time with late notification, Safari was great fun and well worth doing.

Doing what: Half Day Jeep Safari

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a great time, and the guides were great! We felt well taken care of and got lots of information about the island and its people. The swim in the river to the waterfall was a great experience.

Doing what: Half Day Jeep Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message