Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Burj Khalifa

Skyscrapers don’t get any taller than Burj Khalifa, the tallest structure on the planet. Soaring 2,717 feet (828 meters) high with more than 160 stories, the building has a stepped design that narrows as it climbs syringe-like to the sky. Bringing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Konstantinos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard ticket for burj khalifa. You have to wait to a queue which is really disappointing

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Basilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

After tunnel walk from lower ground floor of Dubai mall to elevator going up Burj Khalifaat the top . The view of Dubai at 7p.m.was fantastic as all lit up , worthy of many photos. Queue to descend was a short wait. It is well organised. On reaching base,. the signpostings are clear with directions to fountain area. The best view is from bridge spanning across to other side, which is directly in front of the tallest building in the world. A very memorable experience with fountain show. A great start to our Emirates tour.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Johnny Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Burj Khalifa is The most stunning manmade attraction of Dubai

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Fred E Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The ticket bought in Viator was easily accept and we go to the top of Burj Khalifa. It got 1 hour to go there regular lines to go up. it's the bad think. But the top is nice. Not so much crowd and the view is impressive beautiful. Was very nice.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

TSUKUR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience of exploring major Dubai sites! Everything was great, including monorail ride on the Palm Jumeirah, taking pictures near Atlantis hotel, visiting the old city with Dubai Museum, crossing Dubai Creek, getting on top of Burj Khalifa. Comfortable logistics. Our guide, Emad, intelligent, attentive and thorough, made an extra effort in arranging the restaurant with the top view of the famous Dubai Fountains and making sure that we sit there! I enjoyed the stories about Dubai history, economics, and finance.

One advice to the travelers visiting Burj Khalifa during New Year's Eve time. Plan your time accordingly as queues to go both up and down were very long. But it is not the problem of the tour, though. Tour is great :

Also, the tour is pretty fast-paced. That's the only way to see so much in around 6 hours.

Again, thanks to our guide Emad and our driver for making our January 1st remarkable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Sightseeing Including Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Visit and Monorail Ride

Nicola P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth a visit. We booked the 10am slot as we had heard the queues can get bad. We got there earlier and went straight through. Hardly any waiting. You can spend as much time up there as you like so were not feel pressured to leave. The Burj has a superb mall on the ground and the outside space is lovely to walk around. We had breakfast outside. A must visit for a birds eye view.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Dubai is a magical place. You must visit once in your life or maybe two or three times if you are really keen. From the Burj Kahlifa and Burj Al Arab to the theme parks and the dancing fountain, your eyes will be dazzled. Dubai is a must see.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our visit to Burj Khalifa was a mind blowing experience, to this the tallest building in the world, not really a tour as we were expected to make our own way to the Burj ! The staff were very pleasant and most helpful at all times and it was an experience not to be missed, I would recommend that you try to visit around 10:00am as we did when the haze is clearing and visibility good and before too many people arrive !

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic experience at 148 stories in the air. We researched and went back and forth on whether to buy the cheaper tickets and only visit the 124th floor and with the main crowd lots of people or buy the more expensive At the top SKY tickets. I have a fear of heights and didn't want to be stuck in a huge crowd both in the elevator and on the 124th floor for the viewing experience.
So we decided the more expensive SKY ticket would be worth it for us. With the SKY ticket you get to wait in a private room and served Arabian coffee and some small treats. There were maybe 20 people waiting with us in the room. Within a few minutes we were taken to a special line where we went through security and started our trek to the elevators. During this walk we stopped a couple of times for our Tour Hostess to explain the design and building of the Burj Khalifa as we watched electronic video of the Burj being built.
Several minutes later we entered our private SKY ticket elevator. I noticed a long line of people waiting for an elevator to take them to the 124th floor ie: standard ticket. The elevators are remarkable! They whisk you up at a rapid pace but yet there is little to none of movement or noise within the elevator itself. The floor numbers were clicking off at about one floor per second. I was amazed and wondered how much these elevators cost!
As we traveled up to the 125th floo,r which is only for the SKY ticket holders, there was a video shown on the walls of the elevator showing more of the process of the building the Burj Khalifa and views from the top. I was getting a little nervous :-
Once we exited into the 148th floor of the Burj Khalifa it was quite breath taking. But I had no fear. It's all glassed in and it is so high it didn't create the panicy feeling I get other times. Servers waited with offerings of tasty treats and cool drinks for us.
Well, the views from this observation deck at this altitude was simply fantastic. And it was not crowded with hundreds of people as I've heard floor 124 is. We spent about 45 minutes or so on the 148th floor and watched the sunset. This is a really special time to be at the SKY observation deck as the sunset is just tremendous!! See the pics I've attached.
As the sun set we then entered our elevator to go down to the 125th floor. We stayed here for 20 minutes or so and bought some keepsakes. Then we took an elevator down to 1st floor and walked the mall a bit.
In summary, for us the SKY entrance tickets were well worth the extra cost. Considering, for most people this is a once in a lifetime experience it is worth it to spend the extra money and have one of the most exciting experiences of your life.
To watch the sun set at the Burj Khalifa book your tour at 4:30 to 5:00. The sun sets appx 6:30 but you'll need that time to get up there and relax with the views before the sun sets.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour of Burj Khalifa was incredible. It was very informative, being able to see all the stages of it being built. The finished product is breathtaking, as are the views from the fully enclosed viewing platforms. There are also a wide range of souvenirs that can be purchased at the top as well. Amazing

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No trip to Dubai would be complete without a trip to the lookout deck of the Burj Khalifa. The elevator ride up and down was fast but very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

CHHINDER G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wonderful Dubai view, must go at the top Burj Khalifa while in Dubai

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stephan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Phantastic view from the top of the Burj Khalifa Tower. Worth the Money. A must for everybody

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do!! Because I purchased my ticket ahead of time with Viator, I was able to go straight to will call and pick up my ticket, and then proceed right to the entrance to the Burj Khalifa. I was really glad to already have an assigned time to go in.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun. The view was amazing and the ability to see the Burj from the top floor was amazing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Šárka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was nice, view and oranisation on Burj super.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

lynn.tate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. Beautiful Afternoon Tea at The Atlantis and Burj Khalifa is definitely worth a visit.
Excellent tour guide - loved everything!

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

klodjana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful views from Burj Khalifa.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Mrs s C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All booked in uk before we left.
Easy instructions from viator, coupon printed and easy to find when arrived at burj khalifa.
Would recommend this attraction and viator.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Sunny Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A MUST DO when you are in Dubai. Our Tour guide Samel was really fun to hang around with. And since he was living in Germany for a while he was also speaking pretty good german. Which was nice for my 9year old.Samel was showing us some nice places. We loved the old town of Dubai with the spice and Gold souks. The water Taxis in the old city was the Highlights for us.Something we wouldnt have know/seen without him..
Burj Khalifa is NICE. I would reccommend taking the tour around 5:45pm..At this time you will be able to see Dubai at daylight and about 1hour later with all his beautiful citylights..YES its getting dark in Dubai pretty early..about 6:30/7pm we where surprised to, and we have been in Dubai in the end of May Have Fun : Thanks Samel

Doing what: Private Guided Dubai Tour with free Burj Khalifa Ticket 124th Floor

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent.it was not a private tour but there was only four of us so it was al out like it was. We were picked up by our tour guide Mohammed who was brilliant full of knowledge and seemed to love his job.he took us to our afternoon tea first at Atlantis the palm a very enjoyable experience. The afternoon tea itself was lovely well worth doing and we had a little tour around the hotel and it's amazing aquarium. Then onto burj khalifa and to the top another amazing experience the only thing I was disappointed with was that we didn't get to see the fountain show as it was Ramadan and instead of 6pm it wasn't due to start until 8pm. We did get the option of staying there and waiting on our own to see the show but we wanted to get back to our hotel so we chose not to. I would highly recommend this tour we thoroughly enjoyed it and was down to our very friendly tour guide who was full of knowledge and fun all the way. We will have to go back to Dubai to see the fountain show and also some more of these excellent tours available.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fun tour! There were only four of us and we enjoyed the tea at the Burj Al-Arab very much. It was delicious and because of Ramadan we were seated in a restaurant on the 26th floor. We had wonderful views as well as enjoying the yummy food. The Burj Khalifa is fun and provides spectacular views of this growing city. On a 22 hour layover this was well worth doing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

vivsgran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Burj Khalifa entrance ticket saved us time. It was easy to pick up at the At the Top entrance

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message