Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Burj Khalifa

Skyscrapers don’t get any taller than Burj Khalifa, the tallest structure on the planet. Soaring 2,717 feet (828 meters) high with more than 160 stories, the building has a stepped design that narrows as it climbs syringe-like to the sky. Bringing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I stopped over for few days the burj Khalifa is great but the aquarium put it this way don't leave Dubai without seeing it

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I combined the Burj Khalifa at the top tour with a full day at Dubai Mall since the entrance to Burj Khalifa is via Dubai Mall. This is a MUST DO in Dubai, views from the 125th floor are simply amazing! We had booked an entrance at 10am since supposedly this is the slot which has less tourists coming. Well, it was already overcrowded! Very tight security at the entrance, back packs are NOT allowed and female police officers search all ladies' hand bags. Several lifts to the 125th floor where you get to visit the platform on your own. There is a souvenir shop at the top as well as on the ground floor. As you make your way to the lifts, pictures are taken but there is no obligation to purchase them. Before or after the visit, it is worthwhile making time to read the very interesting panels describing the various stages of the building of Burj Khalifa. The Armani Hotel is within the Burj pretty expensive! but I recall there are offices and residential apartments too. We then combined this visit with a day at Dubai Mall - loads of cafes, restaurants, shops of all sorts - an amazing aquarium, the Water Fall with a very good restaurant right in front of it and the fascinating Dubai Fountains Show starting from 6pm onwards every night. We had a super time indeed and would highly recommend this tour. It is not worth going any higher though, the price is double and the view is similar but even more miniaturised from that height.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

wendy.barker34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had an amazing time visiting the Burj Khalifa such great views would definitely recommend, also make sure you go back to the mall in the evenings to see the fountain show that is a must see too.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Kathryn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was given as a gift and was well received. The couple went to the Burj as part of a three week trip to Australia and thought it was a brilliant start to their adventure. Walking past the queues was a massive plus for these tickets and as their time of travel was late afternoon they had 2.5 hrs, watched the sunset and saw Dubia in the dark. Highly enjoyable and recommended.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Mohammad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, you need to get your tickets from Dubai Mall and then can enter from there into the Burj Khalifa.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was picked up at the appropriate time and we saw all the sights that we were suppose to see. Had a wonderful sunset from our boat ride through Dubai harbor. We experienced a great dinner at the Armani restaurant and the Burj Kalifah was a great experience and also viewing the water show from the restaurant put a great end to a perfect tour.

Doing what: Dubai Top Five Attractions Tour Including Dinner

Jaskaran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

With tour you get to enter first and they tell you everything about how Burj Khalifa was made, they also offer you drink and sweets At The Top Sky.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I have done this trip many times, when showing friends around Dubai.
The thing I like about it is the realisation that apart from the Sheik Road, the rest of Dubai is pretty much sand!
Views are excellent on a clear day, and interesting displays about the building and functioning of the Burj

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

sassyshirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow what an amazing experience. Pre-booking ensured we didn't have to queue. The sights were unbelievable and it was so interesting to learn all about the construction of the Burj which added to the overall experience. So glad we did the tour.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Konstantinos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Standard ticket for burj khalifa. You have to wait to a queue which is really disappointing

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Basilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

After tunnel walk from lower ground floor of Dubai mall to elevator going up Burj Khalifaat the top . The view of Dubai at 7p.m.was fantastic as all lit up , worthy of many photos. Queue to descend was a short wait. It is well organised. On reaching base,. the signpostings are clear with directions to fountain area. The best view is from bridge spanning across to other side, which is directly in front of the tallest building in the world. A very memorable experience with fountain show. A great start to our Emirates tour.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Johnny Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Burj Khalifa is The most stunning manmade attraction of Dubai

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Fred E Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The ticket bought in Viator was easily accept and we go to the top of Burj Khalifa. It got 1 hour to go there regular lines to go up. it's the bad think. But the top is nice. Not so much crowd and the view is impressive beautiful. Was very nice.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

TSUKUR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience of exploring major Dubai sites! Everything was great, including monorail ride on the Palm Jumeirah, taking pictures near Atlantis hotel, visiting the old city with Dubai Museum, crossing Dubai Creek, getting on top of Burj Khalifa. Comfortable logistics. Our guide, Emad, intelligent, attentive and thorough, made an extra effort in arranging the restaurant with the top view of the famous Dubai Fountains and making sure that we sit there! I enjoyed the stories about Dubai history, economics, and finance.

One advice to the travelers visiting Burj Khalifa during New Year's Eve time. Plan your time accordingly as queues to go both up and down were very long. But it is not the problem of the tour, though. Tour is great :

Also, the tour is pretty fast-paced. That's the only way to see so much in around 6 hours.

Again, thanks to our guide Emad and our driver for making our January 1st remarkable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Sightseeing Including Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Visit and Monorail Ride

Nicola P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth a visit. We booked the 10am slot as we had heard the queues can get bad. We got there earlier and went straight through. Hardly any waiting. You can spend as much time up there as you like so were not feel pressured to leave. The Burj has a superb mall on the ground and the outside space is lovely to walk around. We had breakfast outside. A must visit for a birds eye view.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Dubai is a magical place. You must visit once in your life or maybe two or three times if you are really keen. From the Burj Kahlifa and Burj Al Arab to the theme parks and the dancing fountain, your eyes will be dazzled. Dubai is a must see.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our visit to Burj Khalifa was a mind blowing experience, to this the tallest building in the world, not really a tour as we were expected to make our own way to the Burj ! The staff were very pleasant and most helpful at all times and it was an experience not to be missed, I would recommend that you try to visit around 10:00am as we did when the haze is clearing and visibility good and before too many people arrive !

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic experience at 148 stories in the air. We researched and went back and forth on whether to buy the cheaper tickets and only visit the 124th floor and with the main crowd lots of people or buy the more expensive At the top SKY tickets. I have a fear of heights and didn't want to be stuck in a huge crowd both in the elevator and on the 124th floor for the viewing experience.
So we decided the more expensive SKY ticket would be worth it for us. With the SKY ticket you get to wait in a private room and served Arabian coffee and some small treats. There were maybe 20 people waiting with us in the room. Within a few minutes we were taken to a special line where we went through security and started our trek to the elevators. During this walk we stopped a couple of times for our Tour Hostess to explain the design and building of the Burj Khalifa as we watched electronic video of the Burj being built.
Several minutes later we entered our private SKY ticket elevator. I noticed a long line of people waiting for an elevator to take them to the 124th floor ie: standard ticket. The elevators are remarkable! They whisk you up at a rapid pace but yet there is little to none of movement or noise within the elevator itself. The floor numbers were clicking off at about one floor per second. I was amazed and wondered how much these elevators cost!
As we traveled up to the 125th floo,r which is only for the SKY ticket holders, there was a video shown on the walls of the elevator showing more of the process of the building the Burj Khalifa and views from the top. I was getting a little nervous :-
Once we exited into the 148th floor of the Burj Khalifa it was quite breath taking. But I had no fear. It's all glassed in and it is so high it didn't create the panicy feeling I get other times. Servers waited with offerings of tasty treats and cool drinks for us.
Well, the views from this observation deck at this altitude was simply fantastic. And it was not crowded with hundreds of people as I've heard floor 124 is. We spent about 45 minutes or so on the 148th floor and watched the sunset. This is a really special time to be at the SKY observation deck as the sunset is just tremendous!! See the pics I've attached.
As the sun set we then entered our elevator to go down to the 125th floor. We stayed here for 20 minutes or so and bought some keepsakes. Then we took an elevator down to 1st floor and walked the mall a bit.
In summary, for us the SKY entrance tickets were well worth the extra cost. Considering, for most people this is a once in a lifetime experience it is worth it to spend the extra money and have one of the most exciting experiences of your life.
To watch the sun set at the Burj Khalifa book your tour at 4:30 to 5:00. The sun sets appx 6:30 but you'll need that time to get up there and relax with the views before the sun sets.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour of Burj Khalifa was incredible. It was very informative, being able to see all the stages of it being built. The finished product is breathtaking, as are the views from the fully enclosed viewing platforms. There are also a wide range of souvenirs that can be purchased at the top as well. Amazing

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No trip to Dubai would be complete without a trip to the lookout deck of the Burj Khalifa. The elevator ride up and down was fast but very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

CHHINDER G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wonderful Dubai view, must go at the top Burj Khalifa while in Dubai

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stephan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Phantastic view from the top of the Burj Khalifa Tower. Worth the Money. A must for everybody

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do!! Because I purchased my ticket ahead of time with Viator, I was able to go straight to will call and pick up my ticket, and then proceed right to the entrance to the Burj Khalifa. I was really glad to already have an assigned time to go in.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message