Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Burj Khalifa

Skyscrapers don’t get any taller than Burj Khalifa, the tallest structure on the planet. Soaring 2,717 feet (828 meters) high with more than 160 stories, the building has a stepped design that narrows as it climbs syringe-like to the sky. Bringing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our visit to Burj Khalifa was a mind blowing experience, to this the tallest building in the world, not really a tour as we were expected to make our own way to the Burj ! The staff were very pleasant and most helpful at all times and it was an experience not to be missed, I would recommend that you try to visit around 10:00am as we did when the haze is clearing and visibility good and before too many people arrive !

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic experience at 148 stories in the air. We researched and went back and forth on whether to buy the cheaper tickets and only visit the 124th floor and with the main crowd lots of people or buy the more expensive At the top SKY tickets. I have a fear of heights and didn't want to be stuck in a huge crowd both in the elevator and on the 124th floor for the viewing experience.
So we decided the more expensive SKY ticket would be worth it for us. With the SKY ticket you get to wait in a private room and served Arabian coffee and some small treats. There were maybe 20 people waiting with us in the room. Within a few minutes we were taken to a special line where we went through security and started our trek to the elevators. During this walk we stopped a couple of times for our Tour Hostess to explain the design and building of the Burj Khalifa as we watched electronic video of the Burj being built.
Several minutes later we entered our private SKY ticket elevator. I noticed a long line of people waiting for an elevator to take them to the 124th floor ie: standard ticket. The elevators are remarkable! They whisk you up at a rapid pace but yet there is little to none of movement or noise within the elevator itself. The floor numbers were clicking off at about one floor per second. I was amazed and wondered how much these elevators cost!
As we traveled up to the 125th floo,r which is only for the SKY ticket holders, there was a video shown on the walls of the elevator showing more of the process of the building the Burj Khalifa and views from the top. I was getting a little nervous :-
Once we exited into the 148th floor of the Burj Khalifa it was quite breath taking. But I had no fear. It's all glassed in and it is so high it didn't create the panicy feeling I get other times. Servers waited with offerings of tasty treats and cool drinks for us.
Well, the views from this observation deck at this altitude was simply fantastic. And it was not crowded with hundreds of people as I've heard floor 124 is. We spent about 45 minutes or so on the 148th floor and watched the sunset. This is a really special time to be at the SKY observation deck as the sunset is just tremendous!! See the pics I've attached.
As the sun set we then entered our elevator to go down to the 125th floor. We stayed here for 20 minutes or so and bought some keepsakes. Then we took an elevator down to 1st floor and walked the mall a bit.
In summary, for us the SKY entrance tickets were well worth the extra cost. Considering, for most people this is a once in a lifetime experience it is worth it to spend the extra money and have one of the most exciting experiences of your life.
To watch the sun set at the Burj Khalifa book your tour at 4:30 to 5:00. The sun sets appx 6:30 but you'll need that time to get up there and relax with the views before the sun sets.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour of Burj Khalifa was incredible. It was very informative, being able to see all the stages of it being built. The finished product is breathtaking, as are the views from the fully enclosed viewing platforms. There are also a wide range of souvenirs that can be purchased at the top as well. Amazing

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

khalltja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No trip to Dubai would be complete without a trip to the lookout deck of the Burj Khalifa. The elevator ride up and down was fast but very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

CHHINDER G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

wonderful Dubai view, must go at the top Burj Khalifa while in Dubai

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

leon.j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You cannot visit Dubai without going to the Burj Khalifa, it is an experience not to be missed. The Burj Khalifa staff were excellent, well organised with amazing attention to detail. Leave at least 2 hours for this visit as you would not want to be rushed. You enter from the Dubai Mall so after your visit, plan to have time to explore the mall. It is most amazing even if you do not wish to do shopping. End your day in the Dubai mall so you can also see the Dubai musical fountain.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stephan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Phantastic view from the top of the Burj Khalifa Tower. Worth the Money. A must for everybody

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do!! Because I purchased my ticket ahead of time with Viator, I was able to go straight to will call and pick up my ticket, and then proceed right to the entrance to the Burj Khalifa. I was really glad to already have an assigned time to go in.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun. The view was amazing and the ability to see the Burj from the top floor was amazing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Šárka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was nice, view and oranisation on Burj super.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

lynn.tate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. Beautiful Afternoon Tea at The Atlantis and Burj Khalifa is definitely worth a visit.
Excellent tour guide - loved everything!

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

klodjana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful views from Burj Khalifa.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Mrs s C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All booked in uk before we left.
Easy instructions from viator, coupon printed and easy to find when arrived at burj khalifa.
Would recommend this attraction and viator.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Sunny Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A MUST DO when you are in Dubai. Our Tour guide Samel was really fun to hang around with. And since he was living in Germany for a while he was also speaking pretty good german. Which was nice for my 9year old.Samel was showing us some nice places. We loved the old town of Dubai with the spice and Gold souks. The water Taxis in the old city was the Highlights for us.Something we wouldnt have know/seen without him..
Burj Khalifa is NICE. I would reccommend taking the tour around 5:45pm..At this time you will be able to see Dubai at daylight and about 1hour later with all his beautiful citylights..YES its getting dark in Dubai pretty early..about 6:30/7pm we where surprised to, and we have been in Dubai in the end of May Have Fun : Thanks Samel

Doing what: Private Guided Dubai Tour with free Burj Khalifa Ticket 124th Floor

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent.it was not a private tour but there was only four of us so it was al out like it was. We were picked up by our tour guide Mohammed who was brilliant full of knowledge and seemed to love his job.he took us to our afternoon tea first at Atlantis the palm a very enjoyable experience. The afternoon tea itself was lovely well worth doing and we had a little tour around the hotel and it's amazing aquarium. Then onto burj khalifa and to the top another amazing experience the only thing I was disappointed with was that we didn't get to see the fountain show as it was Ramadan and instead of 6pm it wasn't due to start until 8pm. We did get the option of staying there and waiting on our own to see the show but we wanted to get back to our hotel so we chose not to. I would highly recommend this tour we thoroughly enjoyed it and was down to our very friendly tour guide who was full of knowledge and fun all the way. We will have to go back to Dubai to see the fountain show and also some more of these excellent tours available.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

jennifer m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fun tour! There were only four of us and we enjoyed the tea at the Burj Al-Arab very much. It was delicious and because of Ramadan we were seated in a restaurant on the 26th floor. We had wonderful views as well as enjoying the yummy food. The Burj Khalifa is fun and provides spectacular views of this growing city. On a 22 hour layover this was well worth doing.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Including Afternoon Tea at Burj Al-Arab

vivsgran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Burj Khalifa entrance ticket saved us time. It was easy to pick up at the At the Top entrance

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

DARREN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book tickets and fabulous time spent in the Burj, highly recommend

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Gregory H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great half day introduction to Dubai! Beside viewing great architecture in Dubai, the high tea at Atlantis was very good! The highlight was a trip up the Burj Khalifa for spectacular views of the city in this amazing building. The tour ended with the dancing waters of Dubai Mall. And, someone else did the driving for us! Great guide.

Doing what: Dubai Sightseeing Tour Including Burj Khalifa Admission and Afternoon Tea at Atlantis The Palm

terri b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a much better price than you get at the door. It is well worth seeing for miles At the Top of the Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world!!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

SHARYN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I absolutely enjoyed this tour......as I was only in Dubai for a short few days, this
covered it all. My guide was excellent, very informative and could answer all questions.
I would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to see a lot in a short time.
The high light was the Burj Kalifa......amazing!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Sightseeing Including Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Visit and Monorail Ride

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the Burj Khalifa experience. If you want to go to a viewing platform at the worlds tallest building... Just do it! It's a must do in Dubai.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you go to Dubai you have to go up the Burj Khalifa. Booking online beforehand saves time and money.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Chase H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Truly amazing experience. Starting with tea in a private room before taking a separate elevator to this higher observation deck. Would recommend to anyone wanting to see the Burj Khalifa

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message