Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

The seawater Dubai Creek, flowing between Deira and Bur Dubai in the historic center of Dubai, is the reason for the city's very existence. When trade with the outside world began over a century ago, this protected inlet was the obvious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great little tour to get acclimated to Dubai. Our tour guide Wael Aldahshan was fantastic. He spoke very good English, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Dubai Museum was very interesting. We took a dhow across the creek to the Gold and Spice Souk. The aromas at the Spice Souk were unforgettable. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Hopefully you will get Wael as your tour guide!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a day in Dubai and we wanted to see everything so this tour was ideal for us. We were collected promptly from our hotel at 1pm and brought to the tour bus. We started with a photo stop at the Burj Al-Arab and saw the beautiful white beaches which were full of holidaymakers and locals.
The coach was air conditioned which was welcome in the hot sunshine. Second stop was at the Jumeirah Mosque which was very beautiful to see. We also loved the included visit to the Dubai Museum at the Al Fahidi Fort which offered a lot about the history of Dubai. A highlight was the trip across the busy Dubai Creek in an Abra water taxi to visit both the Spice Souk and the Gold Souk in the Deira old town area. We were dropped off at the Dubai Mall to see the Burj Khalifa from where we made our own way home. Our only regret was not seeing the The Palm Islands.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANN M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to orientate ourselves on our first day. The guide was friendly and informative but our first stop was not great and not expected. We were taken to a place called Saga world and told to treat it as a museum. It most certainly is not a museum but a shopping trap. You get sat down and shown rugs with semi precious stones in which the museum curator holds a lighter to. It is quite farcical and I had to extricate myself and find our guide so we could escape and get on with the real tour. Once our guide knew we were not shoppers all was well and we had a good afternoon. A short ferry up the creek was atmospheric and the chance to see the old dhows preparing for their sea journeys. We stopped at the museum, the gold souk and a spice shop. It is impossible to walk around Dubai as it is geared to cars and not pedestrians notwithstanding the heat so a trip around town in an air conditioned car is a good place to start. We were dropped at the Dubai Mall where you can see the spectacular choreographed fountains by the Burj Khalifa after dark. Not to be missed. The JBR walk in the evening is very pleasant after a long hot day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christopher M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Average tour. We waited around for about 1 hour until the tour bus arrived. Once we got going we went to the mosque and also took a ride down Dubai Creek. After that we were hauled through the market area where the tour guide took us into jewelleries that seemed to be his friends businesses, encouraging us to purchase the jewellery.... This went on for about 1 hour. I'm sure there were lots of interesting places we could have seen if it weren't for this!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delicious food. Opted for the all you can drink package - worth the splurge as you know alcohol prices in Dubai are insane. . . . .
Lovely boats on the creek, great live music and service was amazing. Thank you!!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

ASJ India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The 1/2 day city tour was brilliant. It was made so by our guide who really took us on an interesting trip of Dubai thru' the ages. We started at the glitzy end, the Burj Al Arab and made our way to the old time Spice and Gold Souks. Thru the drive our guide gave us several tidbits about Dubai and its evolution. It was informative and interesting. The ride across the creek in an Abra was a fantastic experience. We finished at the Dubai Museum housed in Al Fahidi fort which is a must see for all visitors. Our guide and driver were courteous and friendly throughout and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. She was interesting and showed initiative. when ur bus was involved in an accident and we needed to wait for the police, she had the driver first drop us off at a souk so that we were not sitting on a bus for a half hour. The museum was interesting and I would recommend a visit there. We crossed the creek in an abra to visit the spice and gold souks. I would have liked a bit more time in the souks as I never did get back there. Because of the accident and the incredible traffic, the tour was 2 hours longer than i thought I'd be.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent meal and atmosphere. Slightly disappointed that the cruise didn't extend further along Dubai Creek. Really good value for money, considering prices in Dubai.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Chase H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Experience, great food. Goes through the Dubai Creek near old Dubai.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

eribin75

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was was well organized and our guide was very knowledgeable of the areas visited. The Dubai Museum was interesting as was the short river taxi ride across the creek. However it was at times difficult to keep up with the commentaries because the guide switched from English to German. We didn't know this was a dual language tour would've been good if such information was provided in the website. Overall a pretty good half day out especially for those who lack the time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anne B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Really poor organisation. Very delayed start which meant some guests, who had to return to a cruise ship, had to abandon the tour. The drivers themselves were fine, it was the logistics that were a problem. The times given for each activity were too long too. The best bit was crossing the creek, which was lovely.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the most wonderful time - comfortable, with an excellent meal. Unlimited wine too as we had gone for the 'alcohol supplement'. But, and its a big but, make sure your taxi driver knows where he is going. Leaving the hotel the porter had shown our driver the map and he said he knew where to go. There are many boats along the creek, but don't get out of the taxi until you find the right boat. We only just made the deadline, and we were very hot and bothered by the stress of finding the boat - but it was well worth it. GO, you will enjoy drifting along, a piano playing in the background. Wonderful value.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun informative and guide great and boat ride across creek fabulous

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent all around. Nice welcome, very good food including some surprise complimentary courses, plenty of time between courses when we were invited to go outside on deck and enjoy the cruise. Biggest pleasant surprise was that we booked the alcohol included and had low expectations of the wine. We were served it by the bottle generously and it was a high quality. I couldn't think of a thing that could have been improved upon. Wonderful way to have a high quality dinner while cruising the creek.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Elisabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went on this tour to save my hosts having to take me around, park etc and feel sure that we saw more than one would even with a local friend. Dubai Museum has expanded since I visited 6 years ago and is interesting to all ages, the short boat trip up the creek is fun. In the souk we had a great review of many spices, and some tasting, then time in the gold market where cold drinks were available as well as gold, scarves and leatherware. Our guide was excellent and the coach comfortable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great food and beverages and nice time viewing the nighttime sights from thr Creek

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was nice however stayed on same creek and not tour dubAi
Bit long as well
Photos cost a lot
Overall nice service and food was mainly nice
Nice atmosphere and romantic

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Cristina P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Did this tour on our first day and it was nice to go around and see Dubai for the souqs, Jumeriah, and go on the abra across the Dubai creek.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator excursions

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Best past was crossing the creek in a dhow to the souk. Dhow/Boat ride was much too short. The souks was fascinating BUT merchants were much much toooooooooooooo aggressive. Even the briefest of eye contact or slightest of smile was an opening to be HOUNDED even harder to CHECKOUT MY SHOP. Some of the merchants stopped just short of grabbing us by the arm and dragging us into the shop. I would have loved to just look around in many of the shops UNBOTHERED but opted to NOT look in any of the them because of the aggressiveness. So spent zero dollars there because unable to just SHOP.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thrivikrama S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful and enlightening experience to see the truly amazing development which has occurred in a relatively short time in Dubai. Everyone, from the staff in the impressive Juberai Creekside Hotel where we stayed to people on the crowded Metro, was very friendly. We are so pleased we stayed here to break the long journey to France from South Australia and booked the Viator trip.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Superb food. Great way to see the creek at night.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Parul M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting quick tour with a funny tour guide. On the way back from creek the guide was more interested in dance music in the bus rather than showing the sites.

Doing what: Dubai Tour by Land and Water

sultan4swing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great evening... A lovely cruise around the Dubai creek with a superb 6 course gourmet meal with soft drinks included and live subtle piano music. Staff were excellent too. Would do this again . But one big complaint . For us we were some 30-60 minutes away from the dinner cruise and had t0 take a taxi. We only just made it. Why can't Viator include hotel pickups for this tour. It would make sure customers got to the cruise ship well in time without the sort of stress we experienced.. !!!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Jill P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Average , I have done quite a few city tours , this one was fine . Booking was easy and arrangements smooth , boat trip up Dubai Creek was a highlight . Felt we were left for a little too long in Gold Souk especially as we had been delayed a lot by the Dubai bike race.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message