Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Creek (Khor Dubai)

The seawater Dubai Creek, flowing between Deira and Bur Dubai in the historic center of Dubai, is the reason for the city's very existence. When trade with the outside world began over a century ago, this protected inlet was the obvious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracey K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The meal was excellent although a greater choice of menu would be preferable. Nice wines to accompany the meal. Nothing much to see on the cruise as it sails down Dubai Creek. Quite a long taxi ride to the departure point. Slightly overpriced. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Clive R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This provides an interesting taste of most of the attractions in Dubai though not Burj Khalifa. Highlights for me were the Dubai museum and Dubai Creek. Excellent multi lingual guide and pick up/drop off at my hotel in Business Bay. Not the best tour I've ever been on ...though glad I went!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour offers a bit less than it could be covered during 5 hours. mostly because of the lengthy pick-up process for us, it took almost 90 minutes from leaving the hotel until finally boarding the big bus and a bit too much time on the 2 souks spice market and a street-length of gold shops. On the other hand, Dubai museum and the short boat-crossing on Dubai Creek were very interesting, as well as the great amount of information our guide, Dejan shared with us. If you have only limited time in Dubai, it's probably not the tour that shall be on the top of your list, but during a longer stay, it's still a good choice.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First of all- finding the boat. The ticket does say between Emirates NBD and Dubai Chamber of Commerce but we stopped at the wrong Emirates building. We later found that the Chamber of Commerce was in complete darkness. To help others, look for the building with the chevron lights sergeant stripes on the opposite side of the creek. You will find the boat in line with that.
This cruise exceeded all expectations. The menu was the same shown on viator. The food was exquisite. Apart from the 3 course choices there was also a cup of cauliflower soup light and velvety and an amuse bouche. This menu must be michelin star quality. We had the wine package and both red and white were very good. The service was firsr class by both the server and the head waiter. The food was timed to last the 2 and a half hours with time inbetween courses to admire the views at your seat or on the viewing deck. Nice touch to be introduced to the chef at the end.
Its absolutely worth the money and we will do this dinner cruise if we return to Dubai

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great little tour to get acclimated to Dubai. Our tour guide Wael Aldahshan was fantastic. He spoke very good English, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Dubai Museum was very interesting. We took a dhow across the creek to the Gold and Spice Souk. The aromas at the Spice Souk were unforgettable. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Hopefully you will get Wael as your tour guide!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I did this tour on my first day in Dubai. It was a perfect way to get a feel for the city and gave me ideas of what to see more of. There was a little of everything. The Jumeriah Mosque was definitely a highlight. I came back to the mosque the next morning to attend a cultural tour of the mosque they have every morning at 10am. It was so worth it! I also enjoyed the boat ride on Dubai Creek and visiting the gold souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a day in Dubai and we wanted to see everything so this tour was ideal for us. We were collected promptly from our hotel at 1pm and brought to the tour bus. We started with a photo stop at the Burj Al-Arab and saw the beautiful white beaches which were full of holidaymakers and locals.
The coach was air conditioned which was welcome in the hot sunshine. Second stop was at the Jumeirah Mosque which was very beautiful to see. We also loved the included visit to the Dubai Museum at the Al Fahidi Fort which offered a lot about the history of Dubai. A highlight was the trip across the busy Dubai Creek in an Abra water taxi to visit both the Spice Souk and the Gold Souk in the Deira old town area. We were dropped off at the Dubai Mall to see the Burj Khalifa from where we made our own way home. Our only regret was not seeing the The Palm Islands.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ANN M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to orientate ourselves on our first day. The guide was friendly and informative but our first stop was not great and not expected. We were taken to a place called Saga world and told to treat it as a museum. It most certainly is not a museum but a shopping trap. You get sat down and shown rugs with semi precious stones in which the museum curator holds a lighter to. It is quite farcical and I had to extricate myself and find our guide so we could escape and get on with the real tour. Once our guide knew we were not shoppers all was well and we had a good afternoon. A short ferry up the creek was atmospheric and the chance to see the old dhows preparing for their sea journeys. We stopped at the museum, the gold souk and a spice shop. It is impossible to walk around Dubai as it is geared to cars and not pedestrians notwithstanding the heat so a trip around town in an air conditioned car is a good place to start. We were dropped at the Dubai Mall where you can see the spectacular choreographed fountains by the Burj Khalifa after dark. Not to be missed. The JBR walk in the evening is very pleasant after a long hot day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Christopher M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Average tour. We waited around for about 1 hour until the tour bus arrived. Once we got going we went to the mosque and also took a ride down Dubai Creek. After that we were hauled through the market area where the tour guide took us into jewelleries that seemed to be his friends businesses, encouraging us to purchase the jewellery.... This went on for about 1 hour. I'm sure there were lots of interesting places we could have seen if it weren't for this!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Delicious food. Opted for the all you can drink package - worth the splurge as you know alcohol prices in Dubai are insane. . . . .
Lovely boats on the creek, great live music and service was amazing. Thank you!!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

ASJ India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The 1/2 day city tour was brilliant. It was made so by our guide who really took us on an interesting trip of Dubai thru' the ages. We started at the glitzy end, the Burj Al Arab and made our way to the old time Spice and Gold Souks. Thru the drive our guide gave us several tidbits about Dubai and its evolution. It was informative and interesting. The ride across the creek in an Abra was a fantastic experience. We finished at the Dubai Museum housed in Al Fahidi fort which is a must see for all visitors. Our guide and driver were courteous and friendly throughout and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very good. She was interesting and showed initiative. when ur bus was involved in an accident and we needed to wait for the police, she had the driver first drop us off at a souk so that we were not sitting on a bus for a half hour. The museum was interesting and I would recommend a visit there. We crossed the creek in an abra to visit the spice and gold souks. I would have liked a bit more time in the souks as I never did get back there. Because of the accident and the incredible traffic, the tour was 2 hours longer than i thought I'd be.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent meal and atmosphere. Slightly disappointed that the cruise didn't extend further along Dubai Creek. Really good value for money, considering prices in Dubai.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Chase H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Experience, great food. Goes through the Dubai Creek near old Dubai.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

eribin75

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was was well organized and our guide was very knowledgeable of the areas visited. The Dubai Museum was interesting as was the short river taxi ride across the creek. However it was at times difficult to keep up with the commentaries because the guide switched from English to German. We didn't know this was a dual language tour would've been good if such information was provided in the website. Overall a pretty good half day out especially for those who lack the time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anne B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Really poor organisation. Very delayed start which meant some guests, who had to return to a cruise ship, had to abandon the tour. The drivers themselves were fine, it was the logistics that were a problem. The times given for each activity were too long too. The best bit was crossing the creek, which was lovely.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the most wonderful time - comfortable, with an excellent meal. Unlimited wine too as we had gone for the 'alcohol supplement'. But, and its a big but, make sure your taxi driver knows where he is going. Leaving the hotel the porter had shown our driver the map and he said he knew where to go. There are many boats along the creek, but don't get out of the taxi until you find the right boat. We only just made the deadline, and we were very hot and bothered by the stress of finding the boat - but it was well worth it. GO, you will enjoy drifting along, a piano playing in the background. Wonderful value.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun informative and guide great and boat ride across creek fabulous

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent all around. Nice welcome, very good food including some surprise complimentary courses, plenty of time between courses when we were invited to go outside on deck and enjoy the cruise. Biggest pleasant surprise was that we booked the alcohol included and had low expectations of the wine. We were served it by the bottle generously and it was a high quality. I couldn't think of a thing that could have been improved upon. Wonderful way to have a high quality dinner while cruising the creek.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Elisabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went on this tour to save my hosts having to take me around, park etc and feel sure that we saw more than one would even with a local friend. Dubai Museum has expanded since I visited 6 years ago and is interesting to all ages, the short boat trip up the creek is fun. In the souk we had a great review of many spices, and some tasting, then time in the gold market where cold drinks were available as well as gold, scarves and leatherware. Our guide was excellent and the coach comfortable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great food and beverages and nice time viewing the nighttime sights from thr Creek

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Ahmed A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was nice however stayed on same creek and not tour dubAi
Bit long as well
Photos cost a lot
Overall nice service and food was mainly nice
Nice atmosphere and romantic

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Cristina P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Did this tour on our first day and it was nice to go around and see Dubai for the souqs, Jumeriah, and go on the abra across the Dubai creek.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator excursions

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Best past was crossing the creek in a dhow to the souk. Dhow/Boat ride was much too short. The souks was fascinating BUT merchants were much much toooooooooooooo aggressive. Even the briefest of eye contact or slightest of smile was an opening to be HOUNDED even harder to CHECKOUT MY SHOP. Some of the merchants stopped just short of grabbing us by the arm and dragging us into the shop. I would have loved to just look around in many of the shops UNBOTHERED but opted to NOT look in any of the them because of the aggressiveness. So spent zero dollars there because unable to just SHOP.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thrivikrama S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message