Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubai Spice Souk

Dubai may have the world’s largest shopping mall, but for many visitors, the best shopping is found in the city’s traditional souks, or markets. Each of these historic markets specializes in one product or category of products, and one of Dubai’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rogerkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this afternoon trip. Our guide Annie was very knowledge about Dubai and pointed out some interesting things.

You have to run the gauntlet a bit through the spice and gold souks but this is all part of the experience.

Would definitely recommend this to anybody going to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

manelisboamarques Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour! we saw the main buidings, visited the gold and spice souk, had a very cool boat ride! Perfect afternoon!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kishani R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour. Guide was good enough to walk with us in the souk. We had fun.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I did this tour on my first day in Dubai. It was a perfect way to get a feel for the city and gave me ideas of what to see more of. There was a little of everything. The Jumeriah Mosque was definitely a highlight. I came back to the mosque the next morning to attend a cultural tour of the mosque they have every morning at 10am. It was so worth it! I also enjoyed the boat ride on Dubai Creek and visiting the gold souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great little tour to get acclimated to Dubai. Our tour guide Wael Aldahshan was fantastic. He spoke very good English, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Dubai Museum was very interesting. We took a dhow across the creek to the Gold and Spice Souk. The aromas at the Spice Souk were unforgettable. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Hopefully you will get Wael as your tour guide!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour really enjoyed riding the little boats, the museum was nice, and got to check out the souks

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a day in Dubai and we wanted to see everything so this tour was ideal for us. We were collected promptly from our hotel at 1pm and brought to the tour bus. We started with a photo stop at the Burj Al-Arab and saw the beautiful white beaches which were full of holidaymakers and locals.
The coach was air conditioned which was welcome in the hot sunshine. Second stop was at the Jumeirah Mosque which was very beautiful to see. We also loved the included visit to the Dubai Museum at the Al Fahidi Fort which offered a lot about the history of Dubai. A highlight was the trip across the busy Dubai Creek in an Abra water taxi to visit both the Spice Souk and the Gold Souk in the Deira old town area. We were dropped off at the Dubai Mall to see the Burj Khalifa from where we made our own way home. Our only regret was not seeing the The Palm Islands.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service pick up and return . The Dubai Museum was a wonderful insight into the past. The visit to the spice and gold souk was good . The guide was pleasant and informative.
The mandatory tipping was an unnecessary end to a great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ASJ India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The 1/2 day city tour was brilliant. It was made so by our guide who really took us on an interesting trip of Dubai thru' the ages. We started at the glitzy end, the Burj Al Arab and made our way to the old time Spice and Gold Souks. Thru the drive our guide gave us several tidbits about Dubai and its evolution. It was informative and interesting. The ride across the creek in an Abra was a fantastic experience. We finished at the Dubai Museum housed in Al Fahidi fort which is a must see for all visitors. Our guide and driver were courteous and friendly throughout and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whistle stop tour but for us it crammed in the things we missed last time we were in Dubai.
The tour gives picture opportunities at the Burj Al Arab, city skyline etc. The tour does take you across the river on an Abra, to the spice market, and the gold souk. Nice quick tour if you haven't got much time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Asif M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good overview of the old Dubai. Be prepared to haggle in the souks.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see Dubai on limited time. Tour was interesting and flexible to fit in what we wanted to see. It allowed a lot of time at the Gold Souk, so if you are not interested in spending a lot of time shopping for jewellery, I suggest flagging this when you book and allocating more time elsewhere. We just finished up a little early, and were dropped at Dubai Mall at our request rather than back to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Elisabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went on this tour to save my hosts having to take me around, park etc and feel sure that we saw more than one would even with a local friend. Dubai Museum has expanded since I visited 6 years ago and is interesting to all ages, the short boat trip up the creek is fun. In the souk we had a great review of many spices, and some tasting, then time in the gold market where cold drinks were available as well as gold, scarves and leatherware. Our guide was excellent and the coach comfortable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This would have to be the best tour of Dubai bar none we were very lucky to have Kumar as our tour guide here is very passionate and knowledgeable about his city it worked out that this was a private tour for my wife and myself it was in a very comfortable airconditioned SUV we visited all the major attractions including the Spice and Gold souks which is an incredible and interesting place all in all we had a great time highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

rudy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour , great to get a peak of things to do in Dubai. Would of liked more shopping time at souks but if you stand to long you do get hassled to buy. Our guide was great and stayed around if we needed anything. The fort was worth going to. Had a great day and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thrivikrama S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Milena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love it. Everything great. Need more time @ the spices souk, less @ the gold souk.
very informative, enjoyed the Dubai museum and the old city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai from the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle, with regular stops to take photos or view the sights more closely. We went to the Gold Souk, the Spice Market, a mosque the outside only and took a water taxi ride as part of this experience. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The pick up from our hotel was also part of the trip, which saved us having to find a meeting point.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a great tour with a great value. The staff was courteous and informative. The sights and experience was awesome and it was extremely helpful to visit certain areas with a tour. I wouldn't have been able to navigate Old Dubai and the souks without this.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, well planned trip. Covers everything you want to see. Our guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. A
Visit to the museum is a must, you go past all the sights, a trip on the Abra to the souks. The spice and gold souks were not as enjoyable as we got a lot of sellers trying to get you to go into their shops which was harassing and annoying, if you were left to browse it would be more enjoyable. Over all it was a very nice trip, good value for money and it helps you decide if you wNt to re visit anywhere yourself.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the money. Tour guide, Anil, and driver were both very personable and fun to spend time with. The best part was their flexibility -- we had already spent the morning at the gold souk -- so in addition to some of the regular "not to be missed" sites, he took us to some art galleries at our request. The tour was a great way to get the feel of Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this city tour. We were taken to the highlights of the city-including a Spice Market, Gold Souk, Water taxi ride, Arabian Sea beach, Mosque. This tour far exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide and bus driver make a great team and were very friendly and cordial. The tour guide spoke 5 languages-- what an asset to this company. He made the tour personal for every customer and treated everyone very well.
They were very professional and represented Dubai very well. Great tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! In about 5 hours, we visited some key sites. The guide was very knowledgeable and sweet. I would definitely ask the guide for some tips before heading out for shopping @ the souk. I got a bit ripped off at the market buying some local shoes (thought I had done a good deal - but figured out I payed double!) - The good thing is, the tour actually gives ppl a little time to venture out and shop for a short bit. Overall, great value!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour. Three tours in one plus Dhow River Cruise, Walking tour of the souks and lots more. Very frequent buses with very helpful staff. A wonderful way to get a sense of Dubai in a short time. Very impressed.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message