Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Jumeirah Mosque

Built from white sandstone and crowned with a central dome and two towering minarets, Jumeirah Mosque is Dubai's main place of worship and arguably its most beautiful. Aside from being one of the most photographed sites in Dubai, the landmark is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, only saw the outside of the mosque due to the time we got there. Great to have time in the gold and spice souk.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Laurel-Lee R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good way to get around Dubai, especially in the heat. Be careful to check what route you've boarded though - if you get on the wrong one, you'll need to do the full loop to rejoin the correct route. The free host ride on Dubai Creek was also good. Avoid Friday's if you want to see the Historic area properly or visit Jumeirrah Mosque, as many things are closed on Fridays.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laurel-Lee R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good way to get around Dubai, especially in the heat. Be careful to check what route you've boarded though - if you get on the wrong one, you'll need to do the full loop to rejoin the correct route. The free host ride on Dubai Creek was also good. Avoid Friday's if you want to see the Historic area properly or visit Jumeirrah Mosque, as many things are closed on Fridays.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a day in Dubai and we wanted to see everything so this tour was ideal for us. We were collected promptly from our hotel at 1pm and brought to the tour bus. We started with a photo stop at the Burj Al-Arab and saw the beautiful white beaches which were full of holidaymakers and locals.
The coach was air conditioned which was welcome in the hot sunshine. Second stop was at the Jumeirah Mosque which was very beautiful to see. We also loved the included visit to the Dubai Museum at the Al Fahidi Fort which offered a lot about the history of Dubai. A highlight was the trip across the busy Dubai Creek in an Abra water taxi to visit both the Spice Souk and the Gold Souk in the Deira old town area. We were dropped off at the Dubai Mall to see the Burj Khalifa from where we made our own way home. Our only regret was not seeing the The Palm Islands.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Catalin P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It was a nice tour, but it had only two stops: the Dubai Museum and Jumeirah Public Beach.

Doing what: City Tour of New and Old Dubai

Christopher M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Average tour. We waited around for about 1 hour until the tour bus arrived. Once we got going we went to the mosque and also took a ride down Dubai Creek. After that we were hauled through the market area where the tour guide took us into jewelleries that seemed to be his friends businesses, encouraging us to purchase the jewellery.... This went on for about 1 hour. I'm sure there were lots of interesting places we could have seen if it weren't for this!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Adrienne Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

the only part of the tour I enjoyed was riding the traditional boat/water taxi across the river the spice and gold market can be skipped there wasn't much to see at all. I didn't get to take a picture of the Burj Al-Arab hotel because that was the meeting point from my pick up to transfer to a coach bus...
The Jumeirah Mosque stop was more for photo snap opportunity: no chance to go inside.
The Dubai museum was interesting but you can go here yourself, without the tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

frances g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I booked this tour in March. A disappointment is an understatement.
I received no confirmation that we were booked in despite my card being charged. I e - mailed and no reply. Our Dubai hotel told that our tour was confirmed and that we would be picked up at 8.15

1. we were 45 minutes late being picked up just before 9am by an unkempt, unfriendly and rude driver. We were the only passengers. Not once did he tell us what was happening. We eventually picked up a family whose spoke Arabic. They were also annoyed as they were late being picked up.

2. After more driving around, the driver told us in Arabic I don't speak the language that we would have to get out of the mini bus and wait for the main bus to arrive. The family and the driver had a heated discussion in Arabic about this while we sat fearful between it all. Only the other passenger told my friend and I that the driver wanted to kick us out, we wouldn't know what was going on. The family and I refused to leave the mini bus in the middle of an unknown city! Awful, appalling start to our first visit to Dubai.

3. Main tour bus arrived and the guide and driver was friendly most of time. Around 2 in the afternoon, I asked when we would be having lunch and was shocked we could even think about food. He was mocking me and started rubbing my stomach and my friends telling us we eat so much already. How rude! we are size 10 girls. Gave us no time for shopping. Very strict and rigid.
4. Stopped for photos. Stopped at a gallery. Just a shop where we felt watched all the time and couldn't relax. Very forceful people working there.

5. We did not have lunch at the Musical Fountains. We had lunch in a restaurants where we told what we were having to eat. No choice whatsoever but the food was good. The tour group was starving by this stage.

6. We did not visit the Mosque.
7. The tour is advertised as being 8 hours - A lie.

Doing what: Full-Day Dubai Sightseeing Tour with Lunch at the Musical Fountains

Evy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was well organized. Tour Guide dr. Ali was funny. Nice sightseeing. Nice Mosque.
The Souk was not a great experience because the guide only stopped by his friends and you felt the pressure of selling. The Gold Souk was nice but a bit too long. Hearing the same things over and over again about gold. Would be better if we had visited the textile souk as well.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

christine w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Only minus on this trip was we were picked up at 8.30 but not able to begin the journey to Abu Dhabi on the bus until 9.30 Bus was comfortable the tour guide knowlegeable the places we were taken to great especially the Mosque Still can't fathom how some women do not heed the dress rule for the Mosque it is simple as explained on the web site Transfer back to the Hotel frustrating and took a lot of time

Doing what: 5-Hour Private City Tour of Dubai's Top Attractions: Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum

laine.annakaisa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The guide was really nice and helpful. He told meny interesting facts of Dubai. We saw a lot but time was too short. We didn't get into the mosque, so I think that was pointless stay. We could have had more time in spice souk. Watertaxi was nice experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Heidi E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

our driver was half an hour early for us and also in the other side - that has hounded us something. Actually, this tour was more of a taxi what has brought us 4 people to the individual locations. Along the way there was little information and we were sold everywhere and collected again after a certain time. In the mosque, we spent more than an hour. The lecture was interresting but I had hoped to see more of the rooms.

Doing what: 5-Hour Private City Tour of Dubai's Top Attractions: Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum

Kristin E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Our driver/guide could barely speak English so we had to keep questions and conversation to a minimum. The Jumeirah Mosque is unimpressive, go to Abu Dhabi if you want to see a mosque worth visiting. Dubai Museum was a waste of time as well for a city that really has no history. You'd be better off exploring the city by Metro as the traffic can be ridiculous.

Doing what: 5-Hour Private City Tour of Dubai's Top Attractions: Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum

Matthew D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Very poor. Didn't even see the Palm Island, Dubai Museum and only drove past the Mall of Emirates at a very fast speed. We were unable to walk see the Mosque well as we were instructed to stay on the other side of the road. We only saw Burj Khalifa because it was so big and visible everywhere we went. Did not even go 1km near it.

Doing what: 5-Hour Private City Tour of Dubai's Top Attractions: Burj Al Arab, Jumeirah Mosque, Dubai Museum

Keith L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Due to being a long way from Dubai City we could not book the usual transfer from our hotel, however for a small fee transport was arranged by the tour company and as it happened this made the experience and tour even better. The taxi was a little earlier than planned and this enabled our excellent driver to point out a number of sites and experiences we may have normally missed. On arriving at the pick up point we were met by tour guide for the day Norman. Norman was great, found him very informative and knowledgeable, always having time to answer questions. Disappointments included visiting a Mosque but only being able to walk around the outside, a waste of time for me, people disappearing longer than the allocated time in the spice market, which subsequently reduced the time we had in the gold market. Overall an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thrivikrama S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time. The coach was A/C, was welcome in summer.
The gude was helpful and knowledgeable.
The tour included everything that was advertised - Burj Al Arab, Jumeira Mosque, Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, boat ride in dubai creek etc.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It wasn't clear we wouldn't be entering the mosque but we did get to see it from the outside. Not as many photo stops as I would have expected. Tour guide was excellent. Extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see Dubai from the comfort of an air conditioned vehicle, with regular stops to take photos or view the sights more closely. We went to the Gold Souk, the Spice Market, a mosque the outside only and took a water taxi ride as part of this experience. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions. The pick up from our hotel was also part of the trip, which saved us having to find a meeting point.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jill C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We very much enjoyed seeing the highlights of Dubai, from the Gold and Spice Souqs and the trip on the Abra to the Museum in Bastakiya.

Our tour guide was very patient with some of the tourists who exceeded the time allotted to various stops even though he was very precise on time restrictions at each site.

While I was impressed with the tour guide's English and that he seemed to know German well, he slid between the languages without pausing so that it was difficult to know when he was speaking English and therefore to follow what he was saying.

We spent well over an hour picking up other passengers. I understand how and why this happens and I didn't realize Dubai was as big as it is, but it was a lot of time to spend on the bus. And this was only for a few stops.

We met up with a van who deposited even more people on our bus at the Jumeirah stop that was supposed to be 15 minutes but turned out to be closer to 30. If we had been told what was going on, it would have made the wait much more agreeable.

After the tour's completion, there were several vehicles waiting to reduce the number of drop offs, but we still had the same number with which to content on the way back.

The driver was very good but when he was speaking on his phone a few times, we couldn't hear what the guide was saying, having already strained to comprehend him. Maybe they should work out between them that only one person can speak at a time.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Katie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We had a 24 hour layover in Dubai, and this tour was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time. We got a quick glimpse of a beach, a mosque, a museum, the markets plus a water taxi ride. Quite a lot for a short tour! The air conditioned bus provided great relief from the heat between stops. Bring water! I would recommend this tour for either your first day in Dubai to help you get your bearings or if you only have one day there.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Acamargo

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

When I booked my tour, I wasn't aware that was Ramadan. I asked about the tour as soon as I learned the situation, and I was told that still was happening.. They pick me up next day, and basically all the interesting places were closed (museum, Souks, Mosques). I wasted my money!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Dubai Sightseeing Tour with Lunch at the Musical Fountains

Sandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Despite it being Thursday and the weekend for the locals we managed to get through the traffic and to the first destination. We got on another bus and had a guide around Jumeirah - the guy was very informative. We got off at the Mosque and had a little look around before going to the Dubai Museum. It was great in there - great to see how they lived all those years ago. Next we had a ride on an Abra across to Deira and visited the spice and gold souks - again very interesting.

Hats off to the tour guide - he certainly knew what he was talking about and could answer any questions. We didnt feel rushed at all and were back in our hotel at about 7pm,

Would definately recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The worst tour we have been on. Picked up on time and Sat in a 7 seater SUV for an hour waiting on a bus the bus then drove back to where we started, so our tour started 2 hours after pickup. Drove around saw plenty of construction sites and nice mosques. Escorted across the river by boat and had a short stroll thru the bazaar, nothing like Turkey and told we were going to a gold shop, at this stage we had had enough, left and went and were followed by others. Tour guide said they had the biggest and best, after what we have seen, time will tell, we won't be back, yet on the other hand flying emirates is beautiful

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ahmed E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was nice. Wish they would have added a few more steps like Heritage center and more time on Jumeirah beach. Otherwise it was pretty cool.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

MR K S Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I recently did that half day Dubai tour organized by the Orient tours which was booked on Viator.

Basically, I wanted to do this tour for two things. The first one was that I wanted to visit the Dubai museum. As I have been there earlier with a different tour company and had liked it very much. However this time we were given just 25 minutes to explore the whole museum. Whereas, I can spend full two hours over there. So it was disappointing in this regard. And my second attraction for this tour was that I wanted to travel in a water taxi called Arba. The water taxi journey was really short in duration, just lasted about five minutes and it was a one way journey. We went from the Bur Dubai to Deira on it, however not came back on it.

So both main attractions for me were disappointing indeed. I lived very near to Dubai museum in Deira. This tour is priced at 37 US dollars something and for the half of that price I could have gone to Dubai museum, spent few hours over there and then would have come back to my hotel in an air conditioned cab !

It is the tour of Deira and the old town and you dont get to see palm Jumeirah and the new town really. The other attraction of this tour is a photo shot opportunity at the Jumeirah Mosque. You dont get inside, just photograph the building from the outside.

Then they take you to spice souk. Souk means bazaar or a market place in Arabic. There is nothing special about it really. They told me that saffron, the worlds most expensive spice, was being sold cheap over there as apparently they import it from the nearby Iran. The price was AED 25 for one gram !

After that they took us to the Gold souk. Over there was the biggest and the heaviest gold ring at the exhibition at one of the shops. Its weight, if Remember correctly is 64.8 kg. Im sure, most of you cant lift that much weight above your heads !

The tour ends at 6:00pm. However it is a time of rush hour in Dubai so be prepared to reach your hotel maybe at 8:00 pm.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message