Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

Fly over Dubai, and you’ll notice something unusual about the shoreline—the Palm Islands and the World, some of the world’s largest artificial islands. From above, these islands resemble a trio of palm trees and a roughly circular world map, golden ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gaffa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was fantastic- so great to see Dubai from above as from the ground it just looks a city!!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We absolutely loved the Dubai RIB Boat Cruise. It was one of our favourite things to do in Dubai. We did the Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina Cruise for 90 minutes which we initially thought might be a bit too long but it was perfect. We got to see everything that we wanted to see and there were more than enough stops for photos. The guide was so professional and friendly. We went first thing in the morning which was great as it was quiet. There were a lot more people on the later tours. This activity is highly recommended.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Adarsh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This has to be the best boat ride ever! As soon as the boat left Marina Bay, it accelerated like a roller coaster!
We saw Atlantis The Palm, Burj-al-arab and the other Jumeirah hotels and palaces in the vicinity.
Our guide was very helpful and took pictures for all the guests on the boat.
This is definitely a must-do in Dubai!
Take the 90-min tour and enjoy the thrilling ride!

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Julie R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Very amateur trip, not recomended.

Doing what: Dubai Speedboat Palm Jumeirah Cruise

Greg B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ollie and Jordan were excellent guides for this breathtaking tour. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Palm Jumeirah Jetski Rental Tour

M A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tim our skipper was amazing! We had such a fantastic trip!

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Will was our skipper. He was absolutely fantastic and made our 90 min trip go so fast with all his information. The views were spectacular and definitely the highlight of our trip to Dubai. We did the 4.45pm trip which was brilliant as saw the sunset and sailed through the marina with all the lights twinkling. The boat trip was not a gentle cruise and we bounded over the waves which was exhilarating.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simon and crew provided a fantastic tour of Dubai via sea. This was a highlight of our time in Dubai! In addition, he was kind enough to capture great photographs of our entire family. Also noteworthy is that the waverunners were new and in great condition. LOVED this adventure!

Doing what: Palm Jumeirah Jetski Rental Tour

NS N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a fun cruise. The guide sorry forgot the name was very funny. He gave us an overview of the area. It is recommended.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Samrat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is just plain love. Highly recommended

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Olihereonviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Whether you go for 15 min or 25 min, it will give you a breathtaking experience... Loved it

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Johnny Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

RIB yellow boat a perfect outdoor activity as ever @ Dubai Marina

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Daniele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nice activity indeed. I enjoyed it a lot. It is my pleasure to spend some words of praise for Joseph the skipper. He was very nice and courteous. An activity not to miss out while in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

khalopicasso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of those once in a lifetime experiences that I will not forget! Well worth it. The company is so professional!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Sanjeewa W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organized. Best way to see iconic structures of Palm and jumeira. Our guide/captain was fantastic ? Nick

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Magda R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was gorgeous! I do wish it was a bit longer. I did something similar in Hawaii and i think 30 minutes would be better. It would also be nice to have some sort of narration.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Philip B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Rough seas made an unpleasant start to the trip - not for anyone with aches and pains. Pity really as this is a nice trip around the Palm and along the coast - much improved when we came back via in land waterway

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Liz.Stevenson

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

So so. Did not go as fast as I would have liked. Nice way to get pictures of the Atlantis hotel.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Hector F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Very expensive and we didnt flight over Dubai. We stayed on coast. Dissapointed

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

must do

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The flight was fantastic the four of us had a great time

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

alexandra w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Taxi driver took us the long route and ended up in another place which i find hard to believe the locals do not know the marina. Anyway, the trip was very good we was a family of four age range from 66 to 11 and we all enjoyed it. The guide spoke clear english and took photos for us. I thought it was expensive but however all the tours are expensive this one was good.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great adventure and really fun. My first time on a helicopter so was a bit nervous but the flight was really smooth and not scary at all. The pilot gave us a very good description of all the sights such as The Palm, The World, old Dubai, Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab and the team looked after us really well with the opportunity to buy photos that they took before and after the flight which was cool.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Anders C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

really nice to se the houses and more from the sea perspective and what a thrill to go really fast :-

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

DIANNE D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

First of all, I asked Viator, specifically, if we would be the only couple on the helicopter. Their answer was yes. Unfortunately, we were not. We were herded like cattle in the lounge and the way we were put on the helicopter. There were 4 or 5 of us and one of them was an extremely obese person. I was seated in the back on one end. The window was extremely small. We are photographers. Could not take a decent picture because my neck was strained constantly. We didn't see all I thought we would. We seemed to stay in a circle around the Burj al Arab and Khalifa and the city. The world whatever that is was a waste. Under construction and couldn't make out anything. I've used Viator before and they were great. I don't know what happened. I also asked about Ferrari World when I booked and told we would see that, too. We didn't go anywhere near it.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message