Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Palm Islands & the World

Fly over Dubai, and you’ll notice something unusual about the shoreline—the Palm Islands and the World, some of the world’s largest artificial islands. From above, these islands resemble a trio of palm trees and a roughly circular world map, golden ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greg B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ollie and Jordan were excellent guides for this breathtaking tour. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Palm Jumeirah Jetski Rental Tour

M A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tim our skipper was amazing! We had such a fantastic trip!

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Will was our skipper. He was absolutely fantastic and made our 90 min trip go so fast with all his information. The views were spectacular and definitely the highlight of our trip to Dubai. We did the 4.45pm trip which was brilliant as saw the sunset and sailed through the marina with all the lights twinkling. The boat trip was not a gentle cruise and we bounded over the waves which was exhilarating.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Simon and crew provided a fantastic tour of Dubai via sea. This was a highlight of our time in Dubai! In addition, he was kind enough to capture great photographs of our entire family. Also noteworthy is that the waverunners were new and in great condition. LOVED this adventure!

Doing what: Palm Jumeirah Jetski Rental Tour

NS N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a fun cruise. The guide sorry forgot the name was very funny. He gave us an overview of the area. It is recommended.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Samrat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is just plain love. Highly recommended

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Olihereonviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Whether you go for 15 min or 25 min, it will give you a breathtaking experience... Loved it

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Johnny Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

RIB yellow boat a perfect outdoor activity as ever @ Dubai Marina

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Sanjeewa W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well organized. Best way to see iconic structures of Palm and jumeira. Our guide/captain was fantastic ? Nick

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Philip B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Rough seas made an unpleasant start to the trip - not for anyone with aches and pains. Pity really as this is a nice trip around the Palm and along the coast - much improved when we came back via in land waterway

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Liz.Stevenson

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

So so. Did not go as fast as I would have liked. Nice way to get pictures of the Atlantis hotel.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Hector F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Very expensive and we didnt flight over Dubai. We stayed on coast. Dissapointed

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

must do

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The flight was fantastic the four of us had a great time

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

alexandra w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Taxi driver took us the long route and ended up in another place which i find hard to believe the locals do not know the marina. Anyway, the trip was very good we was a family of four age range from 66 to 11 and we all enjoyed it. The guide spoke clear english and took photos for us. I thought it was expensive but however all the tours are expensive this one was good.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great adventure and really fun. My first time on a helicopter so was a bit nervous but the flight was really smooth and not scary at all. The pilot gave us a very good description of all the sights such as The Palm, The World, old Dubai, Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab and the team looked after us really well with the opportunity to buy photos that they took before and after the flight which was cool.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Anders C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

really nice to se the houses and more from the sea perspective and what a thrill to go really fast :-

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

DIANNE D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

First of all, I asked Viator, specifically, if we would be the only couple on the helicopter. Their answer was yes. Unfortunately, we were not. We were herded like cattle in the lounge and the way we were put on the helicopter. There were 4 or 5 of us and one of them was an extremely obese person. I was seated in the back on one end. The window was extremely small. We are photographers. Could not take a decent picture because my neck was strained constantly. We didn't see all I thought we would. We seemed to stay in a circle around the Burj al Arab and Khalifa and the city. The world whatever that is was a waste. Under construction and couldn't make out anything. I've used Viator before and they were great. I don't know what happened. I also asked about Ferrari World when I booked and told we would see that, too. We didn't go anywhere near it.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Алексей П

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent organization of flight! Pilots have a high level! I recommend to try!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best sightseeing! Can really recomend it! Dont forget your passport!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A unique experience to see Dubai from above. We booked the longer, 25-minutes flight, and it was definitely a good choice, as even these 25 minutes felt like just a few seconds... Everything went smooth and on-time: the pickup, the checkin, the safety briefing, the flight itself and the return to the hotel. The staff and the pilot was friendly and very informative.
Just one thing you should know: seating within the helicopter is determined by the staff, taking into consideration your weight, so you might get a middle-seat -- you can still see and everything and can take photos of almost everything, just be prepared...

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great experience with a nice and fast boat, and a very friendly professional skipper, who turned to be a professional guide as well, sharing interesting information about the sights we saw from the water. Definitely worth the time and money, highly recommended to everyone!

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

pamelarobertson4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommended

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Nicola L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The RIB Boart Cruise was excellent - it gave you a good view of Dubai from the sea. The guy who ran the tour was very helpful and informative. Bottled water was readily available.

Doing what: Dubai RIB Boat Cruise: Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message