Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ismael v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were able to join three tours which were included in the Viator package. It was an excellent way of knowing the city for the first time. We were attended to very well by Abbey, a conductress from the Big Bus company.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dwayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time doing the tour and it was just as great as the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rama k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was our first visit to Dubai and Sharjah Of course a bonus trip from the organisers was excellent, the staff was highly cooperative and helpful at every stage. I strongly recommend this trip by any one who like to visit Dubai

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

emilysans

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Have previously done Big Bus tours in other cities around the world and this wasn't one of the better ones although you get free water which was great as it was very, very hot. There are 3 routes blue, green, red. There is too much overlapping, there needs to be a central point where the 3 routes branch off. City sightseeing bus seemed to have a better system. 30 mins between buses is way too long compared to other cities around the world.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

monika.lamprecht

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

to see what and how Dubai is - this is a good chance! it gives an overview and tells you where to go seperately and where to invest much more time - do not miss the water fountains at Dubai Mall in the evening!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great idea, but the heat during the day put a bit of a damper on the entire tour. Of course, this is nothing that the Big Bus Tour can do anything about. Enjoyed the narrative on the recordings of the Places of Interest. Thanks!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louise B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Big Bus Dubai Hop on Hop Off was excellent
The staff were very helpful offering great advice
The airconditioned bus was a great relief in the heat of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nishit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good. They even extended it to 72 hours gor free when I bought the atlantis passes from them :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience, it was our first ever on/off bus tour and was worth the money. Dubai is a very bustling city and this made the experience one we could enjoy without the worry of getting lost by ourselves. The tour to the flamingoes was and added bonus, the acquarium, all the sights of Dubai came to life as the staff were so friendly, helpful and full of information on each place you wanted to go.
excellent 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the two days we spent on this tour. Definitely need that time, as there is so much to see. The first day we just drove around the two routes and then the second day, we spent on and off the bus checking out such attractions as the Dubai Museum. Great tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

monika.lamprecht

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Using the hop on hop off bus gives you a wonderful overview what you should look at. Was a realy good idea to book that.
When I am back to Dubai I will use this experience for having a more detailed look at several places.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to have a look around. Commentary through earphones was informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed tbe trip so much that we have decided to return for a longer stay

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles Brown New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely excellent. I used the red, green and blue routes. Recorded commentary excellent. Staff at key points all extremely pleasant and very helpful. Dhow and marina cruises both well worthwhile although the dhow was a bit too sophisticated to be so called! I felt that I got a great feel for Dubai and recommend the 48 hours version

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip - we booked from overseas but joined the tour at Deira city centre - the guys there were excellent - very helpful and the book of vouchers were useful for discounts around Dubai. Well organised trip - they give you free water on board - don't forget a hat!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rayenell G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An easy way to see the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robinp

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

With little time I thought this best way to get overview of Dubai - It is a huge city looking very much like a giant construction site at present. The commentary and information is very good even include titbits about A/C bus shelters! - I did the Blue Line - and was able to exchange my Voucher for a ticket on the Bus. Bottled water is provided and staff were excellent.
More could be done to help with locating where bus stops are however - I walked a lot in frustration trying to find the Red Bus! Fortunately there were Company reps outside of Dubai Mall who finally directed me across the road, down stairs not visible from the Mall to locate the bus. Dubai Malls are huge and easy to be come lost/disoriented in.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patj

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good service but we found we needed taxis to get to bus pickup points which added to cost. A bit disappointed with Sunset Tour. Ran out of time to do Old Dubai tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our driver Prakash was very helpful and gave lots of information. The tour was as expected but it was a shame that we could not do the 3 routes in one day as the buses did not link up for us.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, nice workers, very seinic

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Walter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great city tour which moves along very efficiently and timely.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message