Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great, really enjoyed it. Plenty to see of the city and other places.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get a global view of Dubai when you arrive. Many extras included, but may not have time to use them all. We did a 48 hr pass and enjoyed it. You get a good overview, and can then plan individual activities on your own.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I did this tour on 17 and 18 November 2016 whilst on a pre-cruise short stay in Dubai. This is a very good and cheap way of visiting Dubai. We were very lucky that the Hyatt Regency in Old Dubai where we were staying had a stop at the back of the hotel where we boarded the bus and exchanged our Viator paper bookings for proper tickets. This stop is one of the last ones on the Red Route which lasts for an hour and visits Old Dubai. We were able to stop and visit the Gold Souk fascinating as so glittery, the Spice Souk wonderful scents and colours, the Textile Souk amongst others. The interchanging point to hop on the Blue Route 2 hrs 1/2 is in front of Dubai Mall this route takes you to the newer part of Dubai where you get to see Jumeirah Beach, Jumeirah Hotel, Burj al Arab, Atlantis the Palm etc... I would recommend getting off the bus and visiting Atlantis the Palm and adjoining aquarium, having a stroll on Jumeirah beach and a dip in the warm waters too if you have brought along a towel and swimsuit, and having a look inside Burj al Arab and Jumeirah hotel - very tight security though! As I had booked a 48 hour ticket, this entitled us to the 1 hour very pleasant boat trip in Dubai Creek. Refreshments are not free of charge though, so better bring along your own if you wish to sip a cold drink during this short cruise. On the Big Bus, you do get though free bottles of cold water. We did not do the Green Route so am unable to comment on this one. Otherwise, very pleasant/convenient way to see the sights of this very clean Arabian city which also boosts a 0 crime rate, hence making it very safe to circulate at night.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Salam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The buses were clean,on time,audio gives you full description were are you
It was a good experience which I. Will do again if I am in Dubai

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Roman K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good experience. However, at times it take a while to wait for a bus. Might take much longer to see Dubai with that option.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

edwin l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

too much traffic

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trips round city and information was superb. Disappointment in that there was no Dhow available for the cruise on the Creek at 17.30 hours on 31st December. Apart from that great and really could have done with doing the 48 hour tour as there was so much to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cintia t di S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour with the bigbus takes YouTube every where in Dubai. It worths the money one pay for it.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jewelbox88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This ticket is worth every penny! What a fun experience and great way to see the city and learn more about it. We bought the 48 hour option and pretty much ended up taking every single route during that time. We were staying in the marina which is on the blue route and the bus picked up fairly close to our hotel. We used this mode of transport to get to many of the things that we had planned during our stay. A couple of issues that we had......figuring out where the marina pick up was meant we had to watch for a bus and follow it to where it stopped. Another issue we had one day was that we went to the marina pick up to take the blue bus which is the only bus supposed to leave from the marina to connect to the green bus to take us out to Palm Jumeriah. We got on a bus which ended up going a completely different route than what was listed in the map, it didn't stop at any of the places it was supposed to along the way and it ended up taking us as far away from where we needed to be as it possibly could! It literally finally stopped at some random building near old Dubai past the red route. We asked the driver what to do and he said was that we should have asked him upon boarding where it was going! What?! Why would we do that when there is only buses going on the blue route that are supposed to be there? One would think he would have checked with people as they boarded to make sure they knew this was a rogue bus going elsewhere. Anyway, he did take us back to one of the 'normal' stops on the red route so we could pick up another bus going the direction we were trying to go in the first place. My husband and I are pretty easy going people and we realized very quickly that the bus we were on was not the correct bus. We also realized trying to make him stop probably wasn't an option so we were along for the ride. The only potential problem was that when we boarded in the marina we had about an hour before our passes completely expired. This detour ended up being a 3 hour detour! Thankfully the Big Bus employees were very understanding and allowed us to get on the buses we still needed to get on to get where we were going. All of the employees at every station were very helpful. It was cool to have the bonuses of passes to the Dubai Museum and the Lost Chambers Aquarium among others. Those were just the only 2 bonuses that we were able to use. All in all I would recommend buying this pass to everyone going to Dubai!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robertburrows

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed tour and managed to see most of places of interest

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

There are 3 routes available - all interconnecting. Dubai is much more spread out than I thought so expect to spend quite a bit of time on board if your want to travel all 3 routes. Gives a good overview and allows planning for future stops. Very regular so easy to hop on and off.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Liz.Stevenson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Easy way to get around the city. We book this in most places we go to. Made use of the extras too. Good value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marion B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great way to get an overview of Dubai with options to savor things of interest.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deepak B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The bus is good considering the great weather at that time. Bus drivers can speak english and were helpful. There were 3 routes and there were no problems in the connections. There was a traffic jam which made me miss the boat tour else everything would have been great. There was a big confusion at Diera city center stop as the bus stop was not visible from metro exit and there were no directions at the station to reach the bus stop and taxi drivers at the station also doesnt know about this bus stop. Luckily I have a friend who helped me find it

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

valerysebas

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Es muy comodo el bus, pero las rutas se demoran demaciado en pasar a los paraderos y hay muy pocos buses porque casi no pasan entonces se pierde mucho tiempo para hacer todos los recorridos. p

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was everything as advertised and convenient to see and explore the city..

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I think it's great , I suggest u do the two day , because there's a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy to navigate, but I recommend buying the two day, it's really a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great hop on hop off service that was very regular and offered airconditioning on the buses which is a definite must in dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lilo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to get around the city. There are three routes and it takes a bit of time to change routes so I would suggest that you book the bus tour for 48 hours. I would also suggest that you do a bit of research as you won't have time to do all the stops so try to prioritize before you start your tour. I enjoyed the museum at the Old Fort and the cruise on the Marina is also very worthwhile.The Souk Madinat is interesting as it is a modern version of an old souk and there are many restaurants.There is so much to do you won't regret this tour. It is a stress free way to get around. The commentary is also very informative and you may help yourself to water on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great value and way to see Dubai, I did all 3 tours in 1 day, however didn't take advantage of the free boat tour and museum tickets due to timing etc. I iwsh I had prebooked the 48hr Tour. Was abit worried that I would be unable to find the pickup/drop off points but actually did quite easily.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Al S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was generally very good. I did not expect that each spot was quite far from each other compared to routes in Berlin, Paris and even London. All the spots are wide spread and the Big Bus package is a must to get to places. It would have been better if we planned for the 48-hour option because the 24-hours alone wasn't enough as we had other plans in that time frame. There are three routes - beach, marina and old-city. We only managed to fit in old-city and beach routes but still managed to check out the marina on our own pace. Don't miss out on the informational guide at the Jumeirah mosque at 10am. They provide a nice breakfast with the tour for a very small fee maybe 4 euros? We learned so much about Islam and you'd be surprised about what it's actually about compared to what is portrayed by the media. Islam is not a name or a look.

Big Bus provided us with bottles of water which you can grab anytime on the on-board fridge as you come in.

Tip: what you have to be prepared for is that the buses don't come on the dot on time at a given station because of the distances between stops and the traffic - so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great service with three lines to take you on a tour catered to your mood. There is a tour that takes you to the man made island and resort with access to the water parks and aquarium. There is another line that takes you through old Dubai and the souks and for those that want to marvel at the breathtaking skyscrapers and gigantic malls, there is a line for that as well. The buses were readily available and the drivers were very knowledgeable. Upper and lower decks provide for great views and unlimited water on-board. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sonia Wing Yan L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall was good with cold water all the way on the bus. It included two cruises in the price and the dubai museum. However, I was given incorrect information about the free Lost of Chambers tickets, now even with the 48 hours ticket the entrance ticket wasn't included. However, all the staff were very courteous.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message