Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great value and way to see Dubai, I did all 3 tours in 1 day, however didn't take advantage of the free boat tour and museum tickets due to timing etc. I iwsh I had prebooked the 48hr Tour. Was abit worried that I would be unable to find the pickup/drop off points but actually did quite easily.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great service with three lines to take you on a tour catered to your mood. There is a tour that takes you to the man made island and resort with access to the water parks and aquarium. There is another line that takes you through old Dubai and the souks and for those that want to marvel at the breathtaking skyscrapers and gigantic malls, there is a line for that as well. The buses were readily available and the drivers were very knowledgeable. Upper and lower decks provide for great views and unlimited water on-board. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sonia Wing Yan L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall was good with cold water all the way on the bus. It included two cruises in the price and the dubai museum. However, I was given incorrect information about the free Lost of Chambers tickets, now even with the 48 hours ticket the entrance ticket wasn't included. However, all the staff were very courteous.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An excellent way to get around Dubai. Thanks for offering water on all your buses.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The staff at the key check-in points were very helpful. We did the city tour and the beach tour and found the stops and audio really informative and valuable. Was always able to sit on the top and have a great view. Although we did not utilise all of the services offered it was a great way to see Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

burgerblair

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

see all the sights you dont miss anything need at lest two days

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There are 3 different routes to see and we did not manage to do one of them as there was so much to see on each route. We paid for 48 hours and were surprised to find that it now was valid for a week's use. Not sure if this is temporary or not. We did use it on 4 days. They do include a timetable for pick ups from all stops which is very handy. Buses are every half hour. Also there are free tickets for several things including the aquarium at Atlantis which is 100 aed per adult and 70 for children if not staying there

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Made good use of the buses for two days and saw lots and lots of Dubai. Would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Annemarie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Don't book Sharjah leg on a FRIDAY - apparently all closed - was warned off by the staff at the Hop-On-Hop-Off desk who said it would be just a bus ride there and back!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Gwenda Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Did 3 different tours, could improve on what there is to see at each stop. Some of the buses so old and noisy could not hear the description being announced. Still enjoyed the experience. Staff very helpful!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ismael v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were able to join three tours which were included in the Viator package. It was an excellent way of knowing the city for the first time. We were attended to very well by Abbey, a conductress from the Big Bus company.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dwayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time doing the tour and it was just as great as the first time.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rama k

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was our first visit to Dubai and Sharjah Of course a bonus trip from the organisers was excellent, the staff was highly cooperative and helpful at every stage. I strongly recommend this trip by any one who like to visit Dubai

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

emilysans

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Have previously done Big Bus tours in other cities around the world and this wasn't one of the better ones although you get free water which was great as it was very, very hot. There are 3 routes blue, green, red. There is too much overlapping, there needs to be a central point where the 3 routes branch off. City sightseeing bus seemed to have a better system. 30 mins between buses is way too long compared to other cities around the world.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

isabelmkeogh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This was very confusing. The ticket I printed off that came with my confirmation was not the right one and just as the bus was leaving we had to run to get another ticket. We then got a validated ticket at another of the main stops. I could not see in any of the instructions you gave reference the coupon you gave would not be the right one to hop on and off .............. hop on and hop off should be with the ticket coupon you allocated? how do people now they need to get other tickets?

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

monika.lamprecht

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

to see what and how Dubai is - this is a good chance! it gives an overview and tells you where to go seperately and where to invest much more time - do not miss the water fountains at Dubai Mall in the evening!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great idea, but the heat during the day put a bit of a damper on the entire tour. Of course, this is nothing that the Big Bus Tour can do anything about. Enjoyed the narrative on the recordings of the Places of Interest. Thanks!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louise B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Big Bus Dubai Hop on Hop Off was excellent
The staff were very helpful offering great advice
The airconditioned bus was a great relief in the heat of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nishit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good. They even extended it to 72 hours gor free when I bought the atlantis passes from them :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience, it was our first ever on/off bus tour and was worth the money. Dubai is a very bustling city and this made the experience one we could enjoy without the worry of getting lost by ourselves. The tour to the flamingoes was and added bonus, the acquarium, all the sights of Dubai came to life as the staff were so friendly, helpful and full of information on each place you wanted to go.
excellent 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the two days we spent on this tour. Definitely need that time, as there is so much to see. The first day we just drove around the two routes and then the second day, we spent on and off the bus checking out such attractions as the Dubai Museum. Great tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message