Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

davidmstalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trips round city and information was superb. Disappointment in that there was no Dhow available for the cruise on the Creek at 17.30 hours on 31st December. Apart from that great and really could have done with doing the 48 hour tour as there was so much to see.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robertburrows

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed tour and managed to see most of places of interest

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

There are 3 routes available - all interconnecting. Dubai is much more spread out than I thought so expect to spend quite a bit of time on board if your want to travel all 3 routes. Gives a good overview and allows planning for future stops. Very regular so easy to hop on and off.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Liz.Stevenson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Easy way to get around the city. We book this in most places we go to. Made use of the extras too. Good value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marion B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great way to get an overview of Dubai with options to savor things of interest.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

valerysebas

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Es muy comodo el bus, pero las rutas se demoran demaciado en pasar a los paraderos y hay muy pocos buses porque casi no pasan entonces se pierde mucho tiempo para hacer todos los recorridos. p

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was everything as advertised and convenient to see and explore the city..

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I think it's great , I suggest u do the two day , because there's a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sutton.c124b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy to navigate, but I recommend buying the two day, it's really a lot to see

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great hop on hop off service that was very regular and offered airconditioning on the buses which is a definite must in dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lilo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent way to get around the city. There are three routes and it takes a bit of time to change routes so I would suggest that you book the bus tour for 48 hours. I would also suggest that you do a bit of research as you won't have time to do all the stops so try to prioritize before you start your tour. I enjoyed the museum at the Old Fort and the cruise on the Marina is also very worthwhile.The Souk Madinat is interesting as it is a modern version of an old souk and there are many restaurants.There is so much to do you won't regret this tour. It is a stress free way to get around. The commentary is also very informative and you may help yourself to water on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great value and way to see Dubai, I did all 3 tours in 1 day, however didn't take advantage of the free boat tour and museum tickets due to timing etc. I iwsh I had prebooked the 48hr Tour. Was abit worried that I would be unable to find the pickup/drop off points but actually did quite easily.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Al S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was generally very good. I did not expect that each spot was quite far from each other compared to routes in Berlin, Paris and even London. All the spots are wide spread and the Big Bus package is a must to get to places. It would have been better if we planned for the 48-hour option because the 24-hours alone wasn't enough as we had other plans in that time frame. There are three routes - beach, marina and old-city. We only managed to fit in old-city and beach routes but still managed to check out the marina on our own pace. Don't miss out on the informational guide at the Jumeirah mosque at 10am. They provide a nice breakfast with the tour for a very small fee maybe 4 euros? We learned so much about Islam and you'd be surprised about what it's actually about compared to what is portrayed by the media. Islam is not a name or a look.

Big Bus provided us with bottles of water which you can grab anytime on the on-board fridge as you come in.

Tip: what you have to be prepared for is that the buses don't come on the dot on time at a given station because of the distances between stops and the traffic - so be prepared for that.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great service with three lines to take you on a tour catered to your mood. There is a tour that takes you to the man made island and resort with access to the water parks and aquarium. There is another line that takes you through old Dubai and the souks and for those that want to marvel at the breathtaking skyscrapers and gigantic malls, there is a line for that as well. The buses were readily available and the drivers were very knowledgeable. Upper and lower decks provide for great views and unlimited water on-board. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sonia Wing Yan L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall was good with cold water all the way on the bus. It included two cruises in the price and the dubai museum. However, I was given incorrect information about the free Lost of Chambers tickets, now even with the 48 hours ticket the entrance ticket wasn't included. However, all the staff were very courteous.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An excellent way to get around Dubai. Thanks for offering water on all your buses.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The staff at the key check-in points were very helpful. We did the city tour and the beach tour and found the stops and audio really informative and valuable. Was always able to sit on the top and have a great view. Although we did not utilise all of the services offered it was a great way to see Dubai.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

burgerblair

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

see all the sights you dont miss anything need at lest two days

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jorge B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excelent

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

There are 3 different routes to see and we did not manage to do one of them as there was so much to see on each route. We paid for 48 hours and were surprised to find that it now was valid for a week's use. Not sure if this is temporary or not. We did use it on 4 days. They do include a timetable for pick ups from all stops which is very handy. Buses are every half hour. Also there are free tickets for several things including the aquarium at Atlantis which is 100 aed per adult and 70 for children if not staying there

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harburn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Made good use of the buses for two days and saw lots and lots of Dubai. Would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Annemarie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Don't book Sharjah leg on a FRIDAY - apparently all closed - was warned off by the staff at the Hop-On-Hop-Off desk who said it would be just a bus ride there and back!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Gwenda Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Did 3 different tours, could improve on what there is to see at each stop. Some of the buses so old and noisy could not hear the description being announced. Still enjoyed the experience. Staff very helpful!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ismael v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were able to join three tours which were included in the Viator package. It was an excellent way of knowing the city for the first time. We were attended to very well by Abbey, a conductress from the Big Bus company.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message