Dubai ATTRACTIONS See all

Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House

Visit the former home and government seat of the ruling Al Maktoum family, Sheikh Saeed Al-Maktoum's House, built in 1894 for the present ruler’s grandfather and now preserved as a museum. Inside you’ll see historic photographs, documents and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nishit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good. They even extended it to 72 hours gor free when I bought the atlantis passes from them :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience, it was our first ever on/off bus tour and was worth the money. Dubai is a very bustling city and this made the experience one we could enjoy without the worry of getting lost by ourselves. The tour to the flamingoes was and added bonus, the acquarium, all the sights of Dubai came to life as the staff were so friendly, helpful and full of information on each place you wanted to go.
excellent 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

monika.lamprecht

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Using the hop on hop off bus gives you a wonderful overview what you should look at. Was a realy good idea to book that.
When I am back to Dubai I will use this experience for having a more detailed look at several places.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to have a look around. Commentary through earphones was informative.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed tbe trip so much that we have decided to return for a longer stay

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles Brown New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely excellent. I used the red, green and blue routes. Recorded commentary excellent. Staff at key points all extremely pleasant and very helpful. Dhow and marina cruises both well worthwhile although the dhow was a bit too sophisticated to be so called! I felt that I got a great feel for Dubai and recommend the 48 hours version

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip - we booked from overseas but joined the tour at Deira city centre - the guys there were excellent - very helpful and the book of vouchers were useful for discounts around Dubai. Well organised trip - they give you free water on board - don't forget a hat!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rayenell G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An easy way to see the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

robinp

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

With little time I thought this best way to get overview of Dubai - It is a huge city looking very much like a giant construction site at present. The commentary and information is very good even include titbits about A/C bus shelters! - I did the Blue Line - and was able to exchange my Voucher for a ticket on the Bus. Bottled water is provided and staff were excellent.
More could be done to help with locating where bus stops are however - I walked a lot in frustration trying to find the Red Bus! Fortunately there were Company reps outside of Dubai Mall who finally directed me across the road, down stairs not visible from the Mall to locate the bus. Dubai Malls are huge and easy to be come lost/disoriented in.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patj

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good service but we found we needed taxis to get to bus pickup points which added to cost. A bit disappointed with Sunset Tour. Ran out of time to do Old Dubai tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our driver Prakash was very helpful and gave lots of information. The tour was as expected but it was a shame that we could not do the 3 routes in one day as the buses did not link up for us.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peggy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour of Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, nice workers, very seinic

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Walter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great city tour which moves along very efficiently and timely.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every time I travel somewhere, it and #39;s mandatory for me to purchase the hop on hop off tour through viator. It and #39;s one of the best ways to hit all the big landmarks throughout the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best way to get a complete view of the city in 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

From our experience the buses do not run on the advertised 20 min frequency. On one day of our two day pass, we found the buses were regularly around 40 mins apart. We noticed the Hop Hop Off buses were far more plentiful. Otherwise service was OK

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

corc74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus tour made getting around the city very easy. You can get off and sight see wherever you like and hop right back on the next bus and continue on. It definitely allows for the major sights to be seen. Totally worth the cost!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

COLIN

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The selection of sight seeing takes more than 3 days if you want to stop at most sights. One sight the Global Village took an entire day to reach as we had to stop off for bio breaks, then wait for the next bus and eventually we reached the destination at around 7pm the evening.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

wartenbee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Antonio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent introduction to your Emirates experience. Thus, we suggest you take it on your first day in Dubai to get a panoramic of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ibriody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Dubai is a city which is too big in area and in height of its buildings. To see everything I would suggest booking a two day tour, include the night tour which had a fantastic Return of the Phoenix video show as well as the Aba Dabai Big Bus. Big bus tour guide in the evening was full of up to date information which she narrarated instead of using canned earphone information.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

et must, for at se Dubai

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It rained in Dubai very rare the day I took this tour, which spoiled the hopping off part of the tour. I was glad there was seating down below with big windows. Everyone was friendly and helpful, especially the woman working at the mall, signing people up for the tour and directing people where to stand or sit to wait for the bus. The drivers were also very polite and didn't take risks in traffic, which I appreciated.
The only negative thing I can say about the bus tour is that the dialog on the ear sets in between sites was the same on each line. The history of Dubai is fascinating and it would have been interesting if they didn't repeat the same story on each line.
Because I didn't get off the bus, except to change bus lines, I was able to stay on the bus and see all 3 lines in one day. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends who may be visiting Dubai soon.
I loved Dubai, so modern and clean. I was traveling alone, and as a single female felt very safe and protected. I wish I could have stayed a few more days to explore, once the rain stopped.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message