Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was exactly how described if not better. There was a great amount of experiences all in one afternoon/evening and for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Orient Tours they are highly professional.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so, so glad I booked the Luxury Desert Experience. It was more expensive, but worth every penny! Our small group was taken to a private game reserve just a little over an hour from Dubai. Everything was ready for the experience we each had signed up for. I wanted to ride a camel. It was so much fun and so perfect! We rode for about 45 min. We saw lots of gazelles. We rode until just about sunset, which was also perfect. Next, we all met for the Falcon demonstration. At first I didn't think I would be interested in this, but I really enjoyed it. Then it was off to the Bedouin camp for dinner and Emirati activities. The dinner was superb! The entertainment was perfect. This was the best tour I think I have ever done!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Picked up on time. Had a fantastic camel ride in desert and watched falcon demonstration as the sun set. The camp was great. We were well catered for with the food and drink. Great astronomy talk at the end of the night. Flushing toilets a plus! Everyone friendly and helpful great trip

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Leanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value.. had a fantastic time, the driver was great, well run, would recommend it .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb day. Pick up from hotel by happy driver who stayed as our host for the whole day. Did everything it said on the tin and more. A must for Dubai visit.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Nureen Hanisah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Geeat food, and our tour guide was really friendly. Recommended tour!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

IzzarshahKhan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour driver picked us up at our hotel right on time around 2:45pm and picked other passengers along the way. Then there was a 30-40 minutes drive to the meeting point at the desert in Sharjah. There you will be given the chance to snap a few pictures at the desert while they let out the air from the tires. Bear in mind no drinks were served in the 4x4 so you have to bring your own snacks and drinks.

When all were prepared and ready, we drove through desert bumps and hills. It was a fun 30 minutes rollercoaster-like ride. Really an experience you should go through once in your life.

After that they drove us to a camel village for 15 minutes, and then to the Bedouin village. There you can do sand boarding, camel riding, an optional Quadbike riding that cost extra. We were served with free water and soft drinks, besides that you have to pay on your own beer, wine, juice, etc..

While waiting for the BBQ, you can smoke free sishawater pipe, drink arab coffee, do henna tattoo, buy souvenirs or maybe just relax to take a break. After BBQ dinner we were entertained by the belly dance performance.

It was a great one day experience and I would recommend who hasn't done it to go with it once. Not recommended during summer time July, August, September as the weather is excruciatingly hot during those months 45 degrees Celcius.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Valeria E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience!! I recommend this trip 100pct, I went by myself and I never felt I was alone, the service was amazing, the desert incredible, the food delicious. you must go if you have the opportunity

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

PRAVEEN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice Desert Safari - it lived up to all the reviews I read while booking it! It was the highlight of our Dubai Trip.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Della E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a really great time! The staff members were really friendly and accommodating. Great food and beverage, comfortable layout of the tents and entertainment area. I was happy to see that they had a proper restroom and not those smelly portable toilets. The camels were adorable too!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

divadane123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our entire trip to Dubai! Absolutely Fantastic! Loved the sand dune bashing, riding the camel, the henna tattoo, the dancingno belly dancing due to Ramaadan, but this was even better. Our driver was excellent and we had a fun group. Totally recommend this tour. So glad we took it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

gksmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. My husband and I enjoyed the 45 minutes of Dune Bashing, while some companies only do 15 minutes. The camel ride was the only disappointing part as you were offered a ride around a five metre circle once, so very short ride. The BBQ dinner was tasty and plentiful, with heena tattooing, falcon holding, dress-up photo opportunity prior to the belly dancing which was very good, lasting several songs. Overall - fantastic!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW!!! This was by far the best tour we've booked and we've used Viator all over the world. Our driver of the jeep picked us up at our hotel, drove us out into the desert for the dune ride about an hour and really fun, drove us to the camel farm, and drove us to our final location for dinner, camel rides, henna, and sand boarding. The price was amazing and they even provided pictures of the entire day for very little cost. Highly Recommend - it is a MUST when visiting Dubai!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had so much fun on this tour. What an experience! One point to mention is: hold on tight when the camel goes from a standing to sitting position! Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. The falconry demo was outstanding. The food at the Bedouin Camp was very good. If you felt brave enough you could try some camel meat. My husband did and told me it was delicious. The entertainment was good as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Don't let the price scare you. It is worth every cent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Debra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous experience. Great guide. Everything went like clockwork! Highly recommend when in Dubai!

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. I would recommend this tour and I would go on this one again!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Carla E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. Don and #39;t miss this if you are in Dubai even if only for one day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Georgette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun and just a small taste of the desert.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Great value, authentic and very service-oriented staff. Was absolutely the highlight of our trip to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Kurt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole trip was just priceless riding on the camels and the 4x4 was way better than any roller coaster you and #39;ve been in your entire life I highly recommend this if you are visiting Dubai is an experience that you will never forget.
It and #39;s just amazing

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message