Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a blast dune bashing, we bought the picture package for 25.00 which was great getting to have some pictures for our scrapbook, as mentioned in other reviews the camel ride is short but we mainly did that for the photo op - dinner, vapor, belly dancing and the show was great

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Korey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Great way to spend an evening in Dubai. The sand railing is very fun, can tell the drivers really know what they are doing! Dinner was delicious, entertainment was a little cheesy but enjoyed it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Brisanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. I was a bit worried about how I would go with the 4wd on the dunes, but all was good. The BBQ dinner was also great. Loved this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I throughly enjoyed my Camel safari trip. Everyone was very professional and i found it was highly organised. i had done a desert safari with another company 3 years ago and i can say that this was the best value for money
I can not fault anything, and i highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

leoste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 4 wheel driving in the desert was even better than expected. Mohan our tour guide was excellent, he answered all our questions on the drive out to the desert and made sure we knew exactly what was going on thru out the whole tour. He even speaks 4 languages! Great driver too. Very important!
Highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Andrej S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, breath taking! It was great to see the desert up close as the contrast of nearby skyscrapers!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Kerrie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just brilliant! Thrill-seeker perfect. If u get travel sick then have tablets before u go! It's worth it, trust me! We had vomiters in our car! Haha. Excellent though!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Charlie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really fun trip! My driver, Ram was very experience and the lead driver, Daniel led the convoy through some of the most fun desert routes, at times travelling at 45 degrees on the slope of the soft sand dunes. Better than a roller coaster ride.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A totally amazing experience we would recommend this to anyone! Botir was our guide for the entire evening was very friendly and provide us with a lot of detailed information about the UAE, Dubai customs and camels even taking a slight detour to show us some camel being trained for racing on the way out of Dubai which added to the experience.

The guide who took us out on the camels could not have been more welcoming making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the 45 minute camel ride and stopped to take plenty of photos for us using our own camera. There were 3 groups for the camels but each went off separately in smaller groups of 3 or less, so you really felt alone in the desert.

We arrived for the falcon display which was at sunset - although Bolt the falcon was a little reluctant to perform at first he did provide an interesting display even landing in the group at one point! This was followed by a magical evening in the bedouin camp, with dancing and great food. Then it was time for an astronomy talk and a look at Saturn - something I didn't think I would be interested in but it was really good. This trip is worth the extra money and was the best trip of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Giovani G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing. It was a great time very recommended to all couples and families. Staff is friendly.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

phvcrg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

amazing experience, great staff
we recommended 100

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

charmaine.lobo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have just come back from a stopover in Dubai, and would highly recommend this tour. As it was about 45 degs during the day, I booked a morning safari, but be warned, it's still very hot out there! Our guide picked us up as expected, although I called the day before to confirm I'd given the right hotel information. He was lovely, although unfortunately I can't remember his name, something like Winjata? I mention this because he was great to chat to and just a really nice guy and I hope someone lets him know! There were 5 of us in the 4x4, and only 1 of the group was chatty, the others not so, and this makes a huge difference to your trip. There was plenty of water, and toilet facilities once you get to the desert. The quad biking was awesome, and having done some research, I would really recommend wearing long trousers and long sleeved clothing - you will burn otherwise! Don't forget your sunglasses too. You get given a helmet and are guided and feel safe at all times. I got stuck going up a dune but with the breaks on, you don't move and my guide came running over to help. The sand duning was fun but I could only manage to go down once. That's the easy part, i had a minor asthma attack trying to walk back up the dune, it's exhausting even though you wouldn't think so. Also i was wearing sandals, and the sand was BURNING my feet!! I can't describe the pain! You then do some camel riding for about 10-15mins. My first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. All in all, absolutely fabulous. Thank you so much to the guides for making it such an enjoyable first experience.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Ian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was exactly how described if not better. There was a great amount of experiences all in one afternoon/evening and for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Orient Tours they are highly professional.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so, so glad I booked the Luxury Desert Experience. It was more expensive, but worth every penny! Our small group was taken to a private game reserve just a little over an hour from Dubai. Everything was ready for the experience we each had signed up for. I wanted to ride a camel. It was so much fun and so perfect! We rode for about 45 min. We saw lots of gazelles. We rode until just about sunset, which was also perfect. Next, we all met for the Falcon demonstration. At first I didn't think I would be interested in this, but I really enjoyed it. Then it was off to the Bedouin camp for dinner and Emirati activities. The dinner was superb! The entertainment was perfect. This was the best tour I think I have ever done!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Picked up on time. Had a fantastic camel ride in desert and watched falcon demonstration as the sun set. The camp was great. We were well catered for with the food and drink. Great astronomy talk at the end of the night. Flushing toilets a plus! Everyone friendly and helpful great trip

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Leanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value.. had a fantastic time, the driver was great, well run, would recommend it .

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message