Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2965 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Dune Bashing was FANTASTIC and the highlight of the trip! The camel riding, fire dancers, belly dancer and camel tour were great! I would give 5-stars to everything, except the BBQ. The actual BBQ food was okay, but the rest of the experience more than made up for it! Definitely try this tour!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and worth the money! You get an experience riding in the desert and the show itself was amazing. The camp is really fun with plenty of things to do.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Adebayo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was absolutely fantastic! Our driver Mohammed Shafiq was excellent. He picked us up at the hotel at 2.30pm and drove us to the dunes. Arrived on time for all the program activities and our driver was always making sure we didnt queue! We had a good time and met some really nice people.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Kate L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Don't wear mesh sneaker, you will get sand in your shoes. Best to wear boots or something you dont mind getting sandy. Food was amazing and plenty to eat. Bring a bottle of water for the ride from Dubai but after you arrive to the desert drinks were provided. Restroom facilities are available upon arrival in the desert and again at the camp where food is served. Bring a jacket for when the sun goes down if in the chillier months. This was the best Viator experience we took in Dubai.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved both the Desert Camp Experience and the Dhow Dinner Cruise. I really don't think that anyone should leave Dubai without experiencing both of these activities. The Desert Camp Experience was great. The 4x4 ride is a bit wild but really fun. The dinner and entertainment was authentic and enjoyable. The Dhow Dinner Cruise was lovely. A really nice activity - especially if you are looking for a quiet relaxed evening.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Dhareni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had an amazing time. Yes! will recommend this tour 100

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Roman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. Very well organized. If traveling during winter months, be mindful of the weather. It gets cooler at night, since all the activities, including dinner are outside, make sure to have a war sweater/light jacket as it gets windy in the dessert.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

chris.e.hart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour group we went with, Orient Tours, was amazing. The Desert Safari was so well planned with a new attraction or experience at every turn. We got to try Dune Bashing, Sand Boarding, getting henna done, trying shisha and Arabic coffee, visiting a camel farm I chose not to ride the camels as I felt bad for how it was all tied up. Camel riding is an option for those who choose to participate and more!! It came with dinner and cultural dance show. Basically, everything you want to experience in a day.

I loved that we got to split out the Desert Safari and the Dubai City Tour into two different days. The Dubai City tour was also an amazing experience. The credit goes to our tour guide Ruben, who was extremely knowledgeable and taught me more about Dubai and UAE than I learned from anyone else in the 9 days that I was there.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this trip. Loads of fun and diverse activities to suit everyone and great to spend some time in the peace and open spaces of the desert - a real contrast to the craziness of Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Aubrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was fun. Everyone should ride a camel once. It's a bit of work hanging on as the camel negotiates the ups and downs of the desert, but worth the experience. Once at our destination we sat on cushions with refreshments while a fascinating falconry demo took place. The sun was just setting. Then we headed for tent-like structures, open on one side, with low tables where we had dinner. After dinner there were many activities to try, all those listed on the Viator website. We enjoyed them all. This is worth doing and gives you a feel for many aspects of desert life.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

gifty India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Crazy Amazing!!!!!
My brother and I took this tour.
Our guide, Imran Chandio was a truly amazing person. He came to pick us up bang on time and extended us a kind welcome. We drove to the quad biking zone and Imran made sure we get our tickets for the quad bike soon and guided us wherever possible. We then drove to an assembly zone of the fleet. Where we had ample amount of time to take pictures. Imran told us about the desert and the city, little history. We then dune bashed into the endless desert, which was a thrilling experience, but all safety procedures were taken care of by imran. We then reached a photography point where we had amazing views to click and Imran was kind enough to assist us with the same. Then we were driven to the desert camp. The fire show and the dances were amazing. Imran ensured we get the right tables and food on time before it gets crowded. We were dropped back to our hotel on time, the drive back through the shimmering city was mesmerising. Over all we are glad we took this package.

Travel tip- carry a throw jacket, it gets chilly at night. Take a scarf and wet tissues, if it's windy you're bound to be soaked in the sand, while the photography sessions.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Blossom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good food, great dune bashing/sand boarding I would do this again in a heartbeat, great show and lots of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Sadia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My tour was on 08Feb2017, on a hump day!! Also the day before full moon. I enjoyed every bit of it. Food was fresh and really tasty. I was picked up around 2:15 pm from my hotel in Dubai Internet City and then went around picked up other guests from other hotels as well. Took us about 45 minutes to get to the destination. There were other SUV as well. We started dune bashing around 4pm with intermittent stops to take pictures, then we went to the camp where they had belly dancers, souks, souvenirs and henna. Take a sweater or a light jacket with you as you can get chilly once it gets dark. I have a wonderful time. Thank you.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

knr2kute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The ride through the desert was great. Both thrilling and scary. The Bedouin village was interesting. The dancers were very entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing Excursion into the Desert early in the morning, great Falconry Experience.
The visit to the protected wildlife area was a little bit disapointing, - not much to see....
Very good egiptian Guide and Driver.
Very recomendable Tour

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

Bet Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Dubai. Our guide,Khairy, was very knowledgable about all things Dubai.
Driving to the reserve he gave us an insight into the history of Dubai as well as an insight into modern day Dubai.
When we reached the reserve we transferred to the vintage land rovers and the drive through the desert was a great experience, and surprisingly comfortable. The camp,site was beautifully presented ............and again very well organised. The food available on the evening was of a high standard and there was plenty. Lots of fun having a henna tattoo, camel riding and enjoying the traditional dance.
A must do on your visit to Dubai and a big thank you to Khairy for making the trip so enjoyable.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing experience! We had so much fun!!!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Tina Pui Yum L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We love every bit of the tour!! Dune Bashing was a bit rough but we enjoyed it anyway and it's indeed an amazing experience. We got to try every activity with ample time and no hurry at all!! Highly recommend to everyone who wish to have a desert experience in a laid back way!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Azizul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best tour. It said babies wouldnt be allowed but they let us go with our 9 month old. Its a long tour from start to finish so well worth the money. The food offered at the camp site could be better, very limited in choice. Other than that, brilliant.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

FRANCIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The Desert Experience delivered as advertised. We are experienced and frequent world travelers and we try to pick an unique experience in destinations which will represent the culture and history of the locale and also provide us with memories. This Desert Experience certainly did. From an informative guide Hossan Jr and the driver Moussa congrats on Cameroon victory over Senegal to carefully planned itinerary, we were never disappointed.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

rhea s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This an amazing experience. took my daughter on this tour for her Sweet 16. We had fun riding the ATVs through the desert. My daughter enjoyed the camel ride. Perfect time to go in the desert is in the morning.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

goldcoastcatherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was a must do and I would have no hesitation in doing it again or recommending this operator to others. We were picked up and dropped of in the luxury 4wd, no transfers and no delays, extremely professional.The 4x4 sand dunning was the highlight of a fantastic tour.Thankyou Viator.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry Demonstration

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message