Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dsdba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything about experience was amazing. Sameer our guide was awesome. While he drove to the camel area he gave us a lot of history and culture of Dubai and what was up an coming. He even stopped so we could witness camel racing, which was a plus! The camel ride was nothing like a riding a horse. We rode for about 45mins and then witnessed a falconry show which was pretty cool. We then rode in a vintage land cruiser to the camp, where there was a henna tattoo station, a hooka station, a fire pit, and much more. The food was delicious and we couldn't stop eating. A tip is to not eat so much in the beginning because there is a lot of food and you want to try everything so space it out.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

naz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing, went on the 12/01/17. Our driver was very polite and friendly, dune bashing was incredible. Got our money's worth. Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Sherrill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fantastic time. This visit is worth every penny, our guide Housamme included a stop to see the racing camels, these animals are lean and in beautiful condition, worth a visit. We then arrived at the start of our journey into the reserve we hopped on to an open top 1950's jeep, we were all given head scarves to cover our heads from the sand. Our journey included the history of the desert, our guide housamme explained that the Ghaf tree was an important part of a Bedouins life as the tree was used for medicinal purposes, the desert boasts of all sorts of animals but on this occasion we were only able to spot an oynx in the distance, still a beautiful sight. We stopped of to walk in the sand dunes, I have never seen sand that is so fine, just beautiful. Our next port of call was the falconry, were we were given a glass of juice on entrance and mats to sit on to enjoy the falconry display. On our way for our meal we did a bit of Dune bashing, which was quite fun. On entrance to the Bedouin camp, we were given the history of their coffee, we were shown the various stages from grinding the coffee bean to the finished product, and then given a taster of the coffee. Our guide Housamme showed us to our table, we were greeted with various salads, Arab breads and sauces, the starters were delicious. There were various cold drinks, bottled water, fizzy drinks and hot drinks, coffee, tea and hot chocolate to choose from. We lined up to a hot buffet, the meat on offer was lamb, camel in a sauce, chicken kebabs, rice, all deliciously cooked, deserts included honey donuts and fresh fruit. The entertainment included a lady dancing the hair dance and a group of guys dancing the traditional Arab way. We enjoyed the activities which included riding a camel and having a henna tattoo. the whole experience was just wonderful and helped with the fact we had the most amazing guide, whom we never stopped laughing with. Houssame thank you, you made our trip to the desert a memorable occasion.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

valerysebas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Realmente Maravillosa! nos recogieron j a tiempo en el hotel y luego nos llevaron al desierto, la experiencia de las 4x4 muy divertida y el desierto espectacular, nos llevaron a los campamentos donde ofrecieron te y café los tatuajes , la experiencia de el trip en los camellos y las danzas son bien bellas. esta experiencia no debe perderse si vas a Dubai !! la caida del Sol es Hermosa. Todo como lo ofrece Viator.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value for money. This trip is so fun, full of enjoyment. You can even ride a quad in the dessert (with a sub charge) - overall amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Nguyet V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Over all a very good tour. Our guide did not speak much. But he drove safely. He found us very good seats. He got us to the buffet line early so we didn and #39;t have to wait in long lines. The fire dancer and the spinning dancer were excellent. I was not impressed with the belly dancer.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Kirstin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

With only a short stay possible in Dubai, this was top of our list and we were not disappointed. Amit our able guide picked us up and with a relaxed humorous demeanor tended to our every need. After a 1 hour drive into the desert, a generous camel ride was followed by an informative falconry display and drive t o'camp' for an equally generous meal. No 1 on Trip Advisor for a reason....

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Leila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excelente escolha. Pedi um tour em português e nosso guia foi espetacular . Artonio Tony, alem de bastante conhecimento sobre a cidade e o tour era bem simpatico e sempre pronto a responder nossas duvidas. O grupo era de vários países, por isso o idioma predominante era o ingles, mas não foi um problema pra nos. Tour dividido em varias etapas, todas muito interessantes. Eu e meu marido somos vegetarianos e mesmo assim pudemos aproveitar o jantar oferecido, pois tínham varias opções de comidas vegetarianas. Tudo muito gostoso. Recomendamos muito esse passeio.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour - one definitely to do if you want to make the most of a short trip to Dubai. we were collected on time from our hotel for an hour long drive to the desert where we joined up with other cars from the same company for a convoy over the dunes, which was fairly exhilarating. The camel riding was quite tame - one small circle - but it was good to get to ride on a camel. the sandboarding was good and there was also henna tattoos and a souk at the camp. The meal was good with plenty of food important for our teenage sons! and the shows were good too, with a very relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Angela d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our best choice for a vacation crazy experience! Amazing from the beginnig to the end!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Liz.Stevenson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. I am very much into nature and wildlife so this was the perfect tour for me. The lady with the falcons was amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

Vonnie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good value for money compared to the cost of buying the tours separately plus the tours were in a special offer when I bought them. Very impressed with the tours and we thoroughly enjoyed both of them. Recommended.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Derek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour- great experience for the family. Highly recommend...

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Samrat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Host's were very helpful, I fell sick after sand boarding but they helped me in every way possible

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

SHERIZA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best experience ever ! Put it at the top of your to do list

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Vikas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well arranged. Very skilled and polite drivers. All the events were entertaining and a food was good.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Jasmine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing experience, everyone should do when visiting Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and worth every penny. We were collected from our hotel lobby and driven out into the sunset! We enjoyed the dune bashing which was a bit scary at times but these guys are experts so you know you are safe! The evening buffet and entertainment is faultless and both my Husband and I enjoyed it all. There was a nice group of people there too so everybody enjoyed chatting. I would definitely recommend it to anybody and the organisation is excellent. Thank you Orient Tours.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Panagiotis P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Our driver was great! We had lots of fun. Highly recommended for couples and families.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was perfect: the guide Ericson, the views, the food, the organization of the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Mike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow what a trip. Highly recommend. Probably the best part of our Dubai trip. Lots of fun Dune bashing. Great dinner as well. Great value for the money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Morag P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, fun, family friendly adventure and good value for money.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Greg B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide Hamza was friendlyour, funny, and helpful. Everything about this tour was extremely fun. Absolute must when in Dubai.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message