Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2804 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

andy_kath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

fantastic evening well worth the money the driver that drove us was amazing he had us gripping our seats .one the the must things to do in Dubai.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Khairy was informed and engaging we would definitely travel with him again. We took the tour with the Range Rover for my 88 year old mother, and it was very comfortable. The camel ride was fun, but the powerful hunting birds landing on our arms in the silence of the desert was unforgattable. This experience was the highlight of our time in Dubai - take this tour!!

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

Banu Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was an excellent experience with Platinum Heritage! From the pick-up until the end all was perfect. Out guide Fahad was great vey friendly and informative person. The vintage car, stop-overs in between, the camp including henna painting, camel ride, dancing show, water-pipe and last but not least delicous dinner menu, all was fantastic. The tour is a bit pricey than the others but all worthed!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highlight of our Dubai experience. Hamdi was great and knowledgeable. Platinum Heritage does it right!!! We met some people who did this tour with a different company and they did not enjoy it as much.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

André B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The experience highly recommended and exactly what we expected. It is about an hour drive outside of the city, exciting 4x4 in the desert dunes followed by camel riding and dinner with a fire dancer and Belly dancer. Definitely an experience everyone must have while in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My group did the short quad bike tour. This was a great tour for someone that is looking to fill their itinerary with a half-day activity. We only had the morning to fit this in and we were able to go door-to-door in about 4 hours.

Our pickup at the hotel was prompt and we were able to enjoy a quick ride through the desert. We had a few people with no driving experience NYers! and the guides were patient. You can tell safety is the first priority as they don't let you wander off or try any crazy things. Great experience and would recommend to anyone looking to try this outs in Dubai.

Doing what: Self-Drive Desert Buggy or Quad Bike Experience with Transport from Dubai

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an awesome trip!!
Our driver RAM was brilliant and thank god he had time to show off his skills before we joined the convoy. whilst in the convoy Ram felt frustrated not surprising with us egging him on but when he was able to he completed numerous car stunts which were amazing!
The food at the BBQ dinner was fine although, not too sure about sitting on the floor to eat it but it gave everything an authentic feel.
Would we do this trip again, you bet we would in a heart beat :

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

dbaker24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing safari - pick up arrangements perfect our Sri Lankan driver whose name I forget ! was SUPERB, the timings of each agenda item was perfect and the scrummy buffet was tasty and plentiful.
The way those drivers hit the Dunes is awesome - not for the fainthearted !!
A huge 5 out of 5 recommendation !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip from beginning to end! Our guide Hamdy was excellent and taught us a lot about Emirati culture. The camel ride gave us plenty of time to experience the desert in a natural setting. The meal included a variety of local dishes including camel milk and camel meat which we were wanting to try anyway. The entire evening was full of new experiences, sights, tastes and smells.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Kingsman Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful experience. Unexpected wild sand ride.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

marina t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Picked up from our hotel in a four wheel drive and driven out to the desert where we met up with 15 other vehicles, they took us over the sand dunes to a desert camp. You could go on camel rides, sand boarding, get a hemma, hold a falcon. A bbq dinner was included which was delicious. There was a fire dance, traditional dance and ending with belly dancing! A fun night not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

deborahtaillefer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Superbe journée, pick up directement au port Rashid, aventure et bouffe incroyable, nous le recommandons fortement, personnel courtois,
Merci à toute l'équipe

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The desert camp was amazing! A must do in the UAE, be sure to stay overnight. Nasir was a great guide, very knowledgeable and provided the highest level of customer service. We truly enjoyed Bedouin speaker, so interesting to learn about the history of the region. The food was remarkable and plentiful, delicious lamb! Breakfast with the sunrise was so moving. THANK YOU!!

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an early morning, but more than worth it. The sunrise over the mountains as our balloon carried us quietly over the desert was an amazing experience. Our pilot, Mike was fantastic, and even made the landing an adventure... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry Demonstration

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an AMAZING experience in Dubai. Oscar was our driver, and he was very knowledgeable, providing many great details about Dubai as we travelled to the site. The only note for other travelers out there, is that the experience can be bumpy on the camel, so I would recommend against this if you have any back issues.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

mirtaegranville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Although we only saw one gazelle in the reserve, the overall experience was wonderful. The guide was great, the food very interesting and delicious and the dancing very different and entertaining. A great experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

ndaly02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absoultely fantastic trip would totally recommend this one of my highlights in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry Demonstration

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth every penny and more! We were picked up by our tour guide DANIEL and whisked off to the desert in a new 4x4!. As we headed to the dunes we began to see a sea of deep reds and golds. As we headed off road toward the highest slopes we began sliding and slipping up and down the slopes, churning up clouds of sands in the process. DANIEL stopped so we could take pictures of the sunset from the dunes before driving to a Bedouin-style camp in the middle of the desert. We choose to take a camel ride a first for my husband and I!, Afterward, we were offered a wonderful barbecue dinner While we ate, we watched the show, belly dancing and a fire show dance! At the conclusion off the dinner, our driver returned us to our hotel in Dubai. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Dubai. The dune bashing was amazing and the food and entertainment at the camp was terrific! The only thing I would say to improve it, is to let the people know how much time will be spent at camp. After standing in line to ride the camel, we didn't have much time to enjoy the show and the BBQ. a definite must do if you are going to Dubai.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Josie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day, Khairy was an amazing guide and the day was one of our best in Dubai. The food was excellent, really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Dawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to experience the Middle East in one tour. The guides were informative and enjoyed showing us a very hospitable tour. Thought of all our needs. Food was incredible and the evening very entertaining. Glad we spent the night. It was the night of the super moon. So incredible in the desert. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and bathrooms are nice and modern.

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Linnéa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a nice experience. High speed driving in the desert, over the dunes. Gasping and closing my eyes a few times. My son really enjoyed this 16 years. The driver we had was very nice and polite .
Barbaque dinner was tasty . First time camel ride, an experience that also .
Pick up from hotel accurate.
I recommend this for everyone!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message