Once you've experienced the glitz and extravagance of Dubai, plan to spend at least a day in the Dubai Desert taking in this beautiful natural landscape. As a nation made up of mostly desert, the United Arab Emirates have become a top destination ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janrobnairn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the highlights of our trip! Our guide Mahmoud was excellent - very informative, friendly and professional. Loved the 45 min camel ride through the sand dunes at sunset, food was delicious and the atmosphere at the Bedouin camp very authentic. Did a similar tour a couple of years back but on a budget and this one was way better. It is well worth paying a bit extra and getting the luxury experience!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Jose antonio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great time, specially with the crazy dune drivers!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely trip. The San Dunes where a laugh. The dinner is so nice and plenty of it went back for extra. They have a bar and it's not expensive although soft drinks are free. We got Henna painted on our hands which looked lovely. The Camels and Sandboarding are a laugh. The show was great. The good thing is they have fans in the tents as it was about 40 when we where there. Would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience ... guide very knowledgeable about Dubai, making the experience even more interesting. Loved all of it - the conservation park, falconry display, camel riding and ME dancing. The food at the camp was 5 star - absolutely gorgeous! Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Luxury Dinner in the Desert Experience from Dubai

Jenis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome desert experience. Our driver Maqsood Ahmad was great. Excellent driver!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do activity when visiting Dubai. It was an excellent experience. Views of the desert at sunset were beautiful and the tour guide was great. It was also fun to share that experience with other travelers.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

zaynahjaumally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. Recommend this tour to everyone visiting Dubai !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Amar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bobby was our tour guide and he was just exceptional. We were collected on time and taken out to the desert for dune bashing. This was fantastic and was really enjoyed by everybody in our group. After this we were taken to ride quads extra if you want to ride them as they are not included in the package and also to ride a camel this was slightly disappointing as it only lasted about 1 minute. After this we were taken to enjoy sandboarding, a spinning dervish and also a belly dancer. In between this we also had a BBQ which was thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it! It was a wonderful experience. The camel ride was really fun and the evening dinner in the desert was excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Ada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The service for this tour was excellent from the pick up from transportation to entertainment and food.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

emmalhale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Prompt collection and return to hotel, well organised, fun experience.
Good food, excellent choice of entertainment, especially the be belly dancing which was a real treat.
A fun packed experience, great value for money

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Paula Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must for anyone visiting Dubai! Absolutely loved the Dune Bashing! We were collected on time and taken to the desert in fantastic 4x4 jeeps. Camel ride was short as was the sandboarding but was still a great experience. The food was awesome as was the belly dancer..A MUST for families/q

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

These guys are awesome, text me when i was there to confirm pick up and then gave us some great info in the car about Dubai on the way to the camels. Really recommend them and the tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Juliet.high

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Soo glad we booked this trip! Our driver Daniel was Brilliant making the off-road experience very exciting, and also helping us to get some great pictures, the after party was good too with plenty going on for everyone to enjoy, if you want an excursion a little different to the norm then you need to book this!!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

asa.lichfield5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing,a very well put together package. The camel ride was just the right length. Getting to see a falcon up close perched on my arm was a great experience. There was a good choice of food for a meal,more than I could eat!! An added bonus for me was finally trying a shiesha pipe.
All in all,a great outing.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, the company was fantastic and the guides patient and great. It was a personalised tour, without the crowds, we were able to do a 45 minute camel ride and then see a falconry display before being covered by old jeeps to dinner. The food was amazing, heaps of it and the staff always tentative. Great tour company

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cracking experience. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great leisurely tour, no dune bashing! Saw flora and fauna of the desert, then ended up at campsite for a delicious meal. More than we could eat and we saw how it was all cooked. Because of Ramadan we didn't have female dancers but some male ones improvised. Had camel rides, falconry exhibition although the falcon took off and it took 1/2 hour to retrieve shows just how genuine the whole thing is, errors can occur! Saw the racing camels and the electronic monkey riders. All staff very thoughtful and helpful, although microphone for the driver on the way to the dunes would have made for easier hearing his spiel and safer driving!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was amazing, loved every moment. Driving through the sand dunes was exhilarating. Ali was courteous and very punctual. We all had fun, laughing and joking all the way there and back.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

LORRAINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great value trip very exciting over the Dunes. Then back to an authenic camp for food belly dancing camel rides etc would recommend.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

deirdregrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thrilling ride in the desert and the oasis rest and dinner were great.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Saleem S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hands down the best thing to do in Dubai. Antonio and Nasir were amazing. They even let us stay long to smoke because we were having a great time, meeting new people. The food was great, everyone was really friendly. This experience made our trip to Dubai worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

meijer0528

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a real nice outing to do while in Dubai. The transport from hotel was timely, driver was friendly and showed us around town, brought us to camel race track while on way to desert. I have been sand boarding in Namibia, and really wanted to do that again in Dubai, but glad we didn't waste our time, the Dubai dunes are very short, and your sand board ride would be a matter of 5 sec, the dunes maybe about 20 ft tall. Anyway, the camel ride was great, followed by a falcon show, and a generous dinner in a very cool setting. A lot of hours, but worth it! thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Jennie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What fun! Staff were wonderful. We took my 85 year old Auntie on this and she loved it, the staff were especially helpful to her.
Great value for money. Shame there was no wine or beer though!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message