Start your scenic exploration of Dubai on the water. Before you begin, take a moment to imagine the city as the somewhat sleepy fishing port it was 40-odd years ago. Now get out on Dubai Creek, the city’s major waterway, on a customized version of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cheryl.f.english

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing views!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our visit to Burj Khalifa was a mind blowing experience, to this the tallest building in the world, not really a tour as we were expected to make our own way to the Burj ! The staff were very pleasant and most helpful at all times and it was an experience not to be missed, I would recommend that you try to visit around 10:00am as we did when the haze is clearing and visibility good and before too many people arrive !

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Was well worth every penny Loved it. Remember to book in advance....

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

worth going to the very top

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

must do

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

MIAN MUHAMMAD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice Experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Malcolm J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent value and a great experience.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Kimberly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very unique and broad tour of old and new Dubai

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

SON N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour guider and worthy for the trip

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Anil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

thomas.ollesch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything went well. Email communication was good and we obtained all information before we came in to Dubai.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

pamelarobertson4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic experience and well worth paying extra to get to the top of the tallest building in the world , Superb

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Deverene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Don't be influenced by the photographers. I recommend purchasing the ticket for a view of the very top.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Patrick Fong Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's breathe taking to see the whole city at evening!!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

imalinda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very quick and easy to get to the 124 floor. Views were spectacular. A little expensive but it was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic experience at 148 stories in the air. We researched and went back and forth on whether to buy the cheaper tickets and only visit the 124th floor and with the main crowd lots of people or buy the more expensive At the top SKY tickets. I have a fear of heights and didn't want to be stuck in a huge crowd both in the elevator and on the 124th floor for the viewing experience.
So we decided the more expensive SKY ticket would be worth it for us. With the SKY ticket you get to wait in a private room and served Arabian coffee and some small treats. There were maybe 20 people waiting with us in the room. Within a few minutes we were taken to a special line where we went through security and started our trek to the elevators. During this walk we stopped a couple of times for our Tour Hostess to explain the design and building of the Burj Khalifa as we watched electronic video of the Burj being built.
Several minutes later we entered our private SKY ticket elevator. I noticed a long line of people waiting for an elevator to take them to the 124th floor ie: standard ticket. The elevators are remarkable! They whisk you up at a rapid pace but yet there is little to none of movement or noise within the elevator itself. The floor numbers were clicking off at about one floor per second. I was amazed and wondered how much these elevators cost!
As we traveled up to the 125th floo,r which is only for the SKY ticket holders, there was a video shown on the walls of the elevator showing more of the process of the building the Burj Khalifa and views from the top. I was getting a little nervous :-
Once we exited into the 148th floor of the Burj Khalifa it was quite breath taking. But I had no fear. It's all glassed in and it is so high it didn't create the panicy feeling I get other times. Servers waited with offerings of tasty treats and cool drinks for us.
Well, the views from this observation deck at this altitude was simply fantastic. And it was not crowded with hundreds of people as I've heard floor 124 is. We spent about 45 minutes or so on the 148th floor and watched the sunset. This is a really special time to be at the SKY observation deck as the sunset is just tremendous!! See the pics I've attached.
As the sun set we then entered our elevator to go down to the 125th floor. We stayed here for 20 minutes or so and bought some keepsakes. Then we took an elevator down to 1st floor and walked the mall a bit.
In summary, for us the SKY entrance tickets were well worth the extra cost. Considering, for most people this is a once in a lifetime experience it is worth it to spend the extra money and have one of the most exciting experiences of your life.
To watch the sun set at the Burj Khalifa book your tour at 4:30 to 5:00. The sun sets appx 6:30 but you'll need that time to get up there and relax with the views before the sun sets.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Marjo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It is a great tour and worth lingering to read at all the information given on how this amazing building was constructed.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A unique experience to see Dubai from above. We booked the longer, 25-minutes flight, and it was definitely a good choice, as even these 25 minutes felt like just a few seconds... Everything went smooth and on-time: the pickup, the checkin, the safety briefing, the flight itself and the return to the hotel. The staff and the pilot was friendly and very informative.
Just one thing you should know: seating within the helicopter is determined by the staff, taking into consideration your weight, so you might get a middle-seat -- you can still see and everything and can take photos of almost everything, just be prepared...

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tower, amazing view, amazing tour -- it's definitely worth the extra money to skip the queue and get to the 148th floor! Compared to the 125th, where it's pretty difficult to get close to the windows, there was much less crowd and it was easy to take great photos. We were there at peak period, so we could see Dubai from the top both before and after sunset -- the latter is really-really great!

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top SKY' Entrance Ticket

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth seeing, all staff are lovely. Amazing views.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

rogerkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this afternoon trip. Our guide Annie was very knowledge about Dubai and pointed out some interesting things.

You have to run the gauntlet a bit through the spice and gold souks but this is all part of the experience.

Would definitely recommend this to anybody going to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best sightseeing! Can really recomend it! Dont forget your passport!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message