When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2079 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giovani G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing. It was a great time very recommended to all couples and families. Staff is friendly.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A totally amazing experience we would recommend this to anyone! Botir was our guide for the entire evening was very friendly and provide us with a lot of detailed information about the UAE, Dubai customs and camels even taking a slight detour to show us some camel being trained for racing on the way out of Dubai which added to the experience.

The guide who took us out on the camels could not have been more welcoming making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the 45 minute camel ride and stopped to take plenty of photos for us using our own camera. There were 3 groups for the camels but each went off separately in smaller groups of 3 or less, so you really felt alone in the desert.

We arrived for the falcon display which was at sunset - although Bolt the falcon was a little reluctant to perform at first he did provide an interesting display even landing in the group at one point! This was followed by a magical evening in the bedouin camp, with dancing and great food. Then it was time for an astronomy talk and a look at Saturn - something I didn't think I would be interested in but it was really good. This trip is worth the extra money and was the best trip of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ravi, our chauffeur, was very helpful and courteous. He explained everything we needed to know about that trip and what was expected.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Andrej S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, breath taking! It was great to see the desert up close as the contrast of nearby skyscrapers!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

lydia10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good and banquet after was a banquet, so much food.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I throughly enjoyed my Camel safari trip. Everyone was very professional and i found it was highly organised. i had done a desert safari with another company 3 years ago and i can say that this was the best value for money
I can not fault anything, and i highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Brisanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. I was a bit worried about how I would go with the 4wd on the dunes, but all was good. The BBQ dinner was also great. Loved this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Korey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Great way to spend an evening in Dubai. The sand railing is very fun, can tell the drivers really know what they are doing! Dinner was delicious, entertainment was a little cheesy but enjoyed it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Noreen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We pre-booked the safari, prior to going, this helped take the stress of planning when you and #39;re out there. A defo recommend whilst in Dubai, an evening packed with entertainment and food! Lots of it- a true reflection of Arabic food and culture in the desert.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Omar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do if visiting Dubai. Quad biking was fun as was the camel farm and at the end of the night it was great to just kick back and relax and fill up on the lovely food.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a blast dune bashing, we bought the picture package for 25.00 which was great getting to have some pictures for our scrapbook, as mentioned in other reviews the camel ride is short but we mainly did that for the photo op - dinner, vapor, belly dancing and the show was great

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Khalid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide Ismail was very informative, sociable and looked after us all well, had chance to take photos during breaks, food was great, amazing atmosphere

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best of all the essentials to be seen on this tour. Variety is the spice of life and this tour has it all, Quads, Camels, Great Food, Music, Dance, Smoke a Water Pipe, eat dates and drink Arabica coffee in the desert. WOW is all we can say now. Excellent guide who educated us about many Dubai subjects on the drive both ways

Doing what: Dubai Desert Afternoon Quad Safari with Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Shane K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was lots of fun and excitement driving through the sand dunes, pity more effort wasn't spent picking up the rubbish.....was worth upgrading to the couples package, we were waited on all night, plus there was entertainment.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Karen Ka Lam F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My tour guide was great to talk to about the tour and Dubai in general. Camel ride was rushed to only 10-15 mins for the whole tour (only one lap each person) and the person who led the camels looked annoyed and tried to rush us. Food n dancing were great. Company was quite professional overall.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

JJ

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we had a great time on this tour. Dune bashing lots of fun. Sunset in desert not to be missed and bbq dinner and entertainment good too. Great day out in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Dale W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the dune bashing, the four wheel drive was comfortable, the driver was great, very experienced and friendly. The camel ride was too short, I would have liked to be taken for a longer ride, we were led in a small cycle. The BBQ was good, plenty of food. The entertainment was enjoyable, two traditional dancers. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Saphire United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My family enjoyed this conservation drive. The tour guide Sharif was professional, friendly and informative. There were plenty of opportunity to take photographs of the peaceful, scenic desert environment. The only critique is that sightings of any wildlife was few and far between and this was disappointing. If it wasn't for Sharif's engaging conversation this would have just been an expensive drive through the desert. The food in Al Maha Resort was lovely. The staff were nice too. They gave us a menu and told us to order anything on it. The service there was really good. In total, I am glad I booked this tour for my family.

Doing what: Conservation Drive With Refreshments at Al Maha Desert Resort and Transport from Dubai

Vicki G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great fun overall. So so hot when you are out of the car, but it is Dubai in the summer! 50 Celsius! Bbq dinner was yummy, dancing wonderful. Camel ride was a waste of time, it took longer to get on and off the camel than to ride around a small circle.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message