When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dirtydancingfan21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great start to my trip! My friends and I had so much fun on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and volunteered to take a bunch of group pictures for us. We loved every minute of our desert adventure, from the camel riding to getting henna tattoos to dinner in the desert.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Sonia Wing Yan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing!! Our driver was really good, he introduced Dubai on the way to the Desert. And so many activities covered in this trip. You definitely will enjoy the full experience! Taking pictures at the desert and with the camels riding on the camels excited sand boarding, photos with falcons henna tattoo unlimited soft drinks delicious BBQ dinner and nice belly dancing and tanoura dance. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Aimee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely experience. Great guide, beautiful setting, delicious and abundant food, great entertainment. Beyond our expectations. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

latashen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing !!!!! Let me start of by saying we had a great tour guide named Tiago. If you get him your in great hands .He gave us great information about OLD Dubai via NEW Dubai during our car ride to the desert site .Once we arrive to the site he wrapped each of us in hijab scarf. We began our tour riding camelback for about 45 minute in the desert which was beautiful. We watched the sunset, watched the falcon show and ate camel meat . Smoked hookah if your into that .Eat tradition food. I have to say this was one of the best part of my vacation in Dubai. Its worth every penny for this adventure.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

simisolabisiriyu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was excellent. The dune bashing and fire show were definitely the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Safari: Tanoura Show, Dune Bashing and BBQ Dinner

Lyndell Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour, well organised, great experience, informative and delicious food. We were picked up at our hotel around 3pm and driven in an air conditioned car, which is a must in the Dubai heat for approximately 2 1/2 hours into the desert. The driver was fantastic and gave us so much information about Dubai and the sites were were passing. We even saw some of the camel race training as we headed to the desert. Upon arriving the camels and guides were waiting for us. Lot of pictures were taken and then we embarked on our journey to desert camp on our camel or some people decided to ride in the open air buggies/cars. The sun was setting and the journey to camp on the camels was superb. We stopped for photos, saw some gazelle but most of all soaked in the fantastic scenery. On reaching camp, you could partake in several activities, falcon display, henna painting, riding camels, star gazing with an informative talk, and there was also dancing displays. The food was delicious and there were so many traditional dishes. I am a vegetarian and there was still plenty for me to eat. We ended up back at our hotel somewhere around midnight. This is a fantastic tour and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

ANDREW P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highlight of our ships visit to Dubai. Well organized and great guides,good food and a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Fanny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing ! The driver guide is friendly and nice!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Antony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing, simple as that. One of the best trips I have been on

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an AMAZING experience in Dubai. Oscar was our driver, and he was very knowledgeable, providing many great details about Dubai as we travelled to the site. The only note for other travelers out there, is that the experience can be bumpy on the camel, so I would recommend against this if you have any back issues.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Deverene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love love loved it!!!! The best bang for our buck.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Afternoon Quad Safari with Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip from beginning to end! Our guide Hamdy was excellent and taught us a lot about Emirati culture. The camel ride gave us plenty of time to experience the desert in a natural setting. The meal included a variety of local dishes including camel milk and camel meat which we were wanting to try anyway. The entire evening was full of new experiences, sights, tastes and smells.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

dbaker24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing safari - pick up arrangements perfect our Sri Lankan driver whose name I forget ! was SUPERB, the timings of each agenda item was perfect and the scrummy buffet was tasty and plentiful.
The way those drivers hit the Dunes is awesome - not for the fainthearted !!
A huge 5 out of 5 recommendation !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic! Don't miss this. You'll regret not having done it.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

André B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The experience highly recommended and exactly what we expected. It is about an hour drive outside of the city, exciting 4x4 in the desert dunes followed by camel riding and dinner with a fire dancer and Belly dancer. Definitely an experience everyone must have while in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Megan I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour to do when you are in Dubai, as the desert is really close but otherwise hard to get to. The 4X4 experience was great - these guys are fantastic drivers and will have you screaming for more - the sand-dunes are amazing! The evening session was really good too - the camel riding a bit tame but what can you expect? The quad-biking is an extra fee so we chose not to do that, but the sand-boarding was lots of fun but ended up very sandy! The meal was delicious and the evening entertainment really top quality and we also got some great pics of the day from a photographer for another extra fee but it wasn't much. Overall I would recommend but take some extra cash!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Barbara M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Lovely guides leading lovely camels across the dessert. Staff at dinner were very friendly and willing to answer any questions. Relaxing evening under the stars.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Ilya G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The camp was very touristy. Dune bashing was fun. Camel ride was a few minute circle ride. Quad ride was fun. BBQ dinner was just ok. Shisha was ok as well.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

richard

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was ok, a lot of hanging about at petrol stations and in the desert. the bashing was ok but really nothing great,
the BBQ dinner was very good but I felt sorry for the camels and the poor guys doing the belly dancing.
probably worth doing to see the desert but I am returning to Dubai in 2017 but wont be repeating the tour

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Louise O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

4 x 4 and quad biking very tame. Needs to be ramped up for adults to be more exhilarating. Food and entertainment at camp very good.
Missed opportunity as had high hopes

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Hiten S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Sand dune bashing was good. The driver / guide did not utter a word. The entertainment was much below average. The food was not edible at all. Over all, pay only for the desert ride as the rest of it is not worth it. Everything is very mechanically operated. A tour without a soul!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The four wheel driving was so fun, great tour

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

August O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was a great experience. Dune bashing was a blast. The bbq dinner was decent, though not great. The events during the evening/night were fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message