When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfectly organised tour. Nur, our driver was very professional, we enjoyed the ride on the dunes very much. Christmas Eve in the desert is unforgettable. Santa arrived on a camel wishing a merry Christmas, that was funny.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Greg B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide Hamza was friendlyour, funny, and helpful. Everything about this tour was extremely fun. Absolute must when in Dubai.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Morag P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, fun, family friendly adventure and good value for money.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Mike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow what a trip. Highly recommend. Probably the best part of our Dubai trip. Lots of fun Dune bashing. Great dinner as well. Great value for the money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything was perfect: the guide Ericson, the views, the food, the organization of the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Panagiotis P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organized. Our driver was great! We had lots of fun. Highly recommended for couples and families.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and worth every penny. We were collected from our hotel lobby and driven out into the sunset! We enjoyed the dune bashing which was a bit scary at times but these guys are experts so you know you are safe! The evening buffet and entertainment is faultless and both my Husband and I enjoyed it all. There was a nice group of people there too so everybody enjoyed chatting. I would definitely recommend it to anybody and the organisation is excellent. Thank you Orient Tours.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this was a really good experience, recommend to everyone, first class in every way and every event, the dunes are fun to drive through, and the food has a massive selection.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

SHERIZA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best experience ever ! Put it at the top of your to do list

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Derek R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour- great experience for the family. Highly recommend...

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Angela d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our best choice for a vacation crazy experience! Amazing from the beginnig to the end!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour - one definitely to do if you want to make the most of a short trip to Dubai. we were collected on time from our hotel for an hour long drive to the desert where we joined up with other cars from the same company for a convoy over the dunes, which was fairly exhilarating. The camel riding was quite tame - one small circle - but it was good to get to ride on a camel. the sandboarding was good and there was also henna tattoos and a souk at the camp. The meal was good with plenty of food important for our teenage sons! and the shows were good too, with a very relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Kirstin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

With only a short stay possible in Dubai, this was top of our list and we were not disappointed. Amit our able guide picked us up and with a relaxed humorous demeanor tended to our every need. After a 1 hour drive into the desert, a generous camel ride was followed by an informative falconry display and drive t o'camp' for an equally generous meal. No 1 on Trip Advisor for a reason....

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Sterai P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver was wonderful and hi was always one step before other tour companies. The part I like the most was no waiting in line. Love it!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Rebecca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value for money. This trip is so fun, full of enjoyment. You can even ride a quad in the dessert (with a sub charge) - overall amazing.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

valerysebas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Realmente Maravillosa! nos recogieron j a tiempo en el hotel y luego nos llevaron al desierto, la experiencia de las 4x4 muy divertida y el desierto espectacular, nos llevaron a los campamentos donde ofrecieron te y café los tatuajes , la experiencia de el trip en los camellos y las danzas son bien bellas. esta experiencia no debe perderse si vas a Dubai !! la caida del Sol es Hermosa. Todo como lo ofrece Viator.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent all round trip definitely worth doing staff were great

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

dsdba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everything about experience was amazing. Sameer our guide was awesome. While he drove to the camel area he gave us a lot of history and culture of Dubai and what was up an coming. He even stopped so we could witness camel racing, which was a plus! The camel ride was nothing like a riding a horse. We rode for about 45mins and then witnessed a falconry show which was pretty cool. We then rode in a vintage land cruiser to the camp, where there was a henna tattoo station, a hooka station, a fire pit, and much more. The food was delicious and we couldn't stop eating. A tip is to not eat so much in the beginning because there is a lot of food and you want to try everything so space it out.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

monciuka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing. Our driver was so much fun which is a major plus cos the journey there is quite long if the traffic and #39;s bad. The only slight downside was we couldn and #39;t take our own pictures on the camels and quad bikes because it was dark but you can always buy them from the photographer.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

avijit nandi m

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

it was fascinating trip. good food. fantastic experience and ambience was simply great. the dance was out of the world. Liked the desert experience to the hilt

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

So worth doing! Our guide was very considerate and a real pro driver of the vehicle. The food was delicious.
we really enjoyed all the entertainment. They were really beautiful and talented. the dessert by night is not to be missed.

Go for it ! The tour was the most interesting part of our four days in Dubai.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Marky

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our Desert Safari tour was allot of fun! Glad we booked it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time. Got sick from the coffee though - but aside from that was fun.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message