When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sho United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kirstie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the dessert safari and it was tremendous, exceptional service, thrilling dune ride by clearly an exceptional driver, great time on the quad bikes and magnificent bbq and traditional dancing to finish off what was a great 6 hours.. A definite must to do....

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional package, fun and worth every penny. We rode through the desert got some great photos, rode the atvs, got on the camels, ended with a lovely traditional meal, and dance show. There were also pictures, souvenirs, and henna available at he campsite. Great experience

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic, give you a taste of all the bits, from Dune Bashing, Camel Riding and of course the Quad bikes. A Little bit of everything but not a lot of all. Food was excellent and the dancing too. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the Hummers were the icing on the cake

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Zdravka I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! We loved every single minute of it! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Helen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ravi, our driver was the best. He made this tour really fun. We really enjoyed the 4 x 4 safari and the quad biking was a blast. The food was great and the Tenoura dancer was amazing. This tour is great if you really want to experience the desert.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Linda K. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun for the whole family. Food was delicious.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun. Great experienced drivers and had loads of fun riding camel. Lots of food at Arabian camp. Couldn and #39;t eat or drink before hand due to the respect of Ramadan. So when sun was going down we respectfully all began to drink and eat. Dropped off at hotel around 9:30pm. Picked up at 4pm sharp.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would highly recommend this tour. Great value, authentic and very service-oriented staff. Was absolutely the highlight of our trip to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. I would recommend this tour and I would go on this one again!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Kurt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole trip was just priceless riding on the camels and the 4x4 was way better than any roller coaster you and #39;ve been in your entire life I highly recommend this if you are visiting Dubai is an experience that you will never forget.
It and #39;s just amazing

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Georgette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun and just a small taste of the desert.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip on my birthday. Picked up from hotel on time at 3.30pm, we were in a group of 6. First stop was a camel station in the middle of the desert, before being joined there by a number of other groups to go dune bashing with a photo stop halfway through. Arrived at the camp and went quad biking and camel riding before having a giant bbq style meal with 2 dancing shows. There are toilets at the camp as well as souvenir stalls. Got back to the hotel somewhere between 9pm and 10pm. Great excursion!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is amazing.
Great trip out to the desert and a lot of fun.
Great experience and really enjoyed would recommend for everyone visiting Dubai to do it.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Della E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a really great time! The staff members were really friendly and accommodating. Great food and beverage, comfortable layout of the tents and entertainment area. I was happy to see that they had a proper restroom and not those smelly portable toilets. The camels were adorable too!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Nana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had so much fun on this tour. What an experience! One point to mention is: hold on tight when the camel goes from a standing to sitting position! Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. The falconry demo was outstanding. The food at the Bedouin Camp was very good. If you felt brave enough you could try some camel meat. My husband did and told me it was delicious. The entertainment was good as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour. Don't let the price scare you. It is worth every cent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

PRAVEEN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice Desert Safari - it lived up to all the reviews I read while booking it! It was the highlight of our Dubai Trip.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WOW!!! This was by far the best tour we've booked and we've used Viator all over the world. Our driver of the jeep picked us up at our hotel, drove us out into the desert for the dune ride about an hour and really fun, drove us to the camel farm, and drove us to our final location for dinner, camel rides, henna, and sand boarding. The price was amazing and they even provided pictures of the entire day for very little cost. Highly Recommend - it is a MUST when visiting Dubai!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

IzzarshahKhan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour driver picked us up at our hotel right on time around 2:45pm and picked other passengers along the way. Then there was a 30-40 minutes drive to the meeting point at the desert in Sharjah. There you will be given the chance to snap a few pictures at the desert while they let out the air from the tires. Bear in mind no drinks were served in the 4x4 so you have to bring your own snacks and drinks.

When all were prepared and ready, we drove through desert bumps and hills. It was a fun 30 minutes rollercoaster-like ride. Really an experience you should go through once in your life.

After that they drove us to a camel village for 15 minutes, and then to the Bedouin village. There you can do sand boarding, camel riding, an optional Quadbike riding that cost extra. We were served with free water and soft drinks, besides that you have to pay on your own beer, wine, juice, etc..

While waiting for the BBQ, you can smoke free sishawater pipe, drink arab coffee, do henna tattoo, buy souvenirs or maybe just relax to take a break. After BBQ dinner we were entertained by the belly dance performance.

It was a great one day experience and I would recommend who hasn't done it to go with it once. Not recommended during summer time July, August, September as the weather is excruciatingly hot during those months 45 degrees Celcius.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message