When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

wooding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A pleasant and fun way to spend the evening Food was lovely and the entertainment was great

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Resa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Except for the heat it was absolutely wonderful

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Jennie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What fun! Staff were wonderful. We took my 85 year old Auntie on this and she loved it, the staff were especially helpful to her.
Great value for money. Shame there was no wine or beer though!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

meijer0528

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a real nice outing to do while in Dubai. The transport from hotel was timely, driver was friendly and showed us around town, brought us to camel race track while on way to desert. I have been sand boarding in Namibia, and really wanted to do that again in Dubai, but glad we didn't waste our time, the Dubai dunes are very short, and your sand board ride would be a matter of 5 sec, the dunes maybe about 20 ft tall. Anyway, the camel ride was great, followed by a falcon show, and a generous dinner in a very cool setting. A lot of hours, but worth it! thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

my-ngoc.tran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for money! A must do in Dubai!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Samiha w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver kept in touch with us before pick up, came on time and spoke about what to do and see on our trip in dubai. Plenty of time for pictures, dune bashing was great fun but the quad bikes were the best, good amount of time to ride.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was amazing, loved every moment. Driving through the sand dunes was exhilarating. Ali was courteous and very punctual. We all had fun, laughing and joking all the way there and back.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cracking experience. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, the company was fantastic and the guides patient and great. It was a personalised tour, without the crowds, we were able to do a 45 minute camel ride and then see a falconry display before being covered by old jeeps to dinner. The food was amazing, heaps of it and the staff always tentative. Great tour company

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

asa.lichfield5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing,a very well put together package. The camel ride was just the right length. Getting to see a falcon up close perched on my arm was a great experience. There was a good choice of food for a meal,more than I could eat!! An added bonus for me was finally trying a shiesha pipe.
All in all,a great outing.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

mrsmoose Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Everything went smoothly and our driver was great. The dune bashing was amazing. The camel ride, belly dancing and henna tattoos were all good. The food was very tasty. The only disappointing thing was the sand boarding. When I have done this before, you lie on a waxed board and fly down the dune. On this tour, you were strapped into a snowboard that pretty much stuck to the sand and the dune was tiny. Altogether a fabulous evening.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Rebecca B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was pretry good, the 4x4 driving, the sandboarding, henna and the bbq. The driver was friendly too.
However, the camel ride was bit of a con, you got on was walked around in a small circle and told to get off, literally less than a minute.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

rnewton.tolhurst

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour and breakfast at Al Maha Resort was just wonderful. Food and service were excellent. We have an interest in the wildlife and as constructive criticism perhaps the guides need to have a better understanding how to approach wildlife so that photographs could be taken before the animals were scared away. We felt a little rushed on occasion. But overall it was as we hoped it would be.

Doing what: Conservation Drive With Refreshments at Al Maha Desert Resort and Transport from Dubai

sfiori

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The dune bashing was good fun and really the highlight of this trip.

The sandboarding and the dinner were ok while the camel riding was barely a 50 mt ride!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Amanda M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Ravi was an excellent tour guide. Very informative and helpful, taking photos and provided information about Dubai. The drive over the Sand Dunes was great fun and the BBQ dinner exceeded expectations for the very reasonable price. The camel ride was very short!!! But the more time was spent on Quad biking on a short track. A great taste of Dubai!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

asremat United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour was worth the dune bashing and the performances at the camp -- but must share a few bits of other feedback:
-Unfortunately I do not recall our driver introducing himself. It was not clear if he was our driver to bring us to the start of the tour, or if he was our guide for the day. Though along the way he started to talk a bit and share some information about the sites, but he did not seem very forthcoming. Also, I am unsure if the couple in the back row could even hear him.
-Dune bashing was fun - filled with lots of adrenaline and laughs. I felt safe with the driver's expertise. The stops along the way for photos were appreciated.
-Upon arrival at the camp we had the chance to ride the camels. Unfortunately this part of the tour was a let down. The camels were tied together and we were led in a circle cue memories at children's birthday parties or petting zoos for maybe 1 minute. It felt rushed and not what I was expecting.
-There were 4x4s available but it was unclear if those were for an extra cost and all at that point felt a little disorganized.
-Sandboarding was available though we did not try. It looked fun, but hard as a lot of people were eating some sand
-There was a henna artist who had to work through lots of people but she too was not very communicative. It would have been nice to learn about the henna in their culture.
-There was shisha and arabic coffee available, but here too, the man leading it kept asking if we were done and similarly, felt he could've been more welcoming or told us about shisha, the coffee culture and dates for instance.
-The buffet dinner was plenty and tasty, and again, the shows before and after dinner were impressive.

I work for a tour operating company myself so maybe my expectations are a bit higher than usual, but when comparing the welcoming received and knowledge shared to the description of the tour and the price, I felt a little let down.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Giovani G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing. It was a great time very recommended to all couples and families. Staff is friendly.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A totally amazing experience we would recommend this to anyone! Botir was our guide for the entire evening was very friendly and provide us with a lot of detailed information about the UAE, Dubai customs and camels even taking a slight detour to show us some camel being trained for racing on the way out of Dubai which added to the experience.

The guide who took us out on the camels could not have been more welcoming making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the 45 minute camel ride and stopped to take plenty of photos for us using our own camera. There were 3 groups for the camels but each went off separately in smaller groups of 3 or less, so you really felt alone in the desert.

We arrived for the falcon display which was at sunset - although Bolt the falcon was a little reluctant to perform at first he did provide an interesting display even landing in the group at one point! This was followed by a magical evening in the bedouin camp, with dancing and great food. Then it was time for an astronomy talk and a look at Saturn - something I didn't think I would be interested in but it was really good. This trip is worth the extra money and was the best trip of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ravi, our chauffeur, was very helpful and courteous. He explained everything we needed to know about that trip and what was expected.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Andrej S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, breath taking! It was great to see the desert up close as the contrast of nearby skyscrapers!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

lydia10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good and banquet after was a banquet, so much food.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message