When many people dream of the Arabian Desert, they dream of exotic belly dancers, camel riding and, more recently, tearing through the dunes in a 4x4. All of these dreams can come true with the Dubai desert safaris. If you can spare two days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jane.nancekievill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great guide, really fun day/ evening. Be careful on the quad bike that you get a helmet which fits is the only thing I could say which wasnt so good but everything else was really excellent. Dune bashing is a laugh, camel riding and quad biking and the belly dancing were all somehow fitted into the trip and made it a memorable experience. Never had a bad one from Viatours.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really fun and entertaining!!! Will go again when I get back to Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lynn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an excellent driver for this tour. He gave us a thrilling and fun drive on the desert. The evening buffet and entertainment is good and both my Husband and I enjoyed it all. . It is worth your money if you visit Dubai. Highly recommend...I like the Orient tour because they call you and let you know if they will be late by a few minutes. Some other tours don't inform you at all. Thank you Orient Tours

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved every minute of this. You are picked up in the car that will be used for the dune bashing and so, because there's only space for a limited number of passengers in each car, you don't spend ages going to lots of different hotels for multiple pick-ups. The dune bashing is excellent - great fun. There's a stop at a camel farm for photos but no riding and the camels are fenced in although a few roam outside the enclosure if you are lucky on the day. The main camp for the evening has the chance to do a short 2-minute ride on a camel worth it for the photo and sand boarding. There's a quad bike option but this costs extra. The food and evening entertainment were good. Take the chance to climb the dune near the camp and watch the sun set - its my most memorable moment of my entire trip to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awesome. I still have my hana and everyone was great. It's defiantly a must if you want to experience some of the culture and history and be part of their traditions.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

lora7603

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience! Would highly reccommend!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Goindsamy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the most funniest driver ever, made the Safari experience even more wonderful. All I can say it was amazing, its a must do if you visiting Dubai.
The dessert ride was incredible but please be advised very bumper so be prepared but its great.
The Quad bike ride was good only down fall it was very dark when we was riding them and not much lighting but didn't stop me :.
I'm not really a camel ride fan but it looked good very busy though so get in line asap.
The BBQ dinner and entertainment was great loads of little shops to buy souvenirs little huts where you could try traditional clothing and smoke the shisha.
there is a bar if you wish to purchase alcohol, but we just stuck with the free soft drinks no need to drink as long journey back to hotel.

Visiting Dubai again in April with the whole family, booking this trip again.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Joann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of the amazing experiences I've had during my stay in Dubai. Our guide is so nice and accommodating. I've enjoyed all the activities. Definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

goldcoastcatherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic, very professional operator. Would certainly do again.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

f.elmeeyuf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely brilliant! great group and brilliant guide, deffo recommend!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

JOHN B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an awesome excursion , my wife and I really enjoyed everything. This is a must do when in Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Tina Pui Yum L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We love every bit of the tour!! Dune Bashing was a bit rough but we enjoyed it anyway and it's indeed an amazing experience. We got to try every activity with ample time and no hurry at all!! Highly recommend to everyone who wish to have a desert experience in a laid back way!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Zara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was one of the most fun experiences in Dubai Mr Chocolate Khan was the most fantastic tour guide. He was friendly, considerate, informative and made the experience 10 unforgettable. The tour covers all grounds, food was lovely and dune bashing that was my favourite. Love this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

knr2kute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The ride through the desert was great. Both thrilling and scary. The Bedouin village was interesting. The dancers were very entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Sadia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My tour was on 08Feb2017, on a hump day!! Also the day before full moon. I enjoyed every bit of it. Food was fresh and really tasty. I was picked up around 2:15 pm from my hotel in Dubai Internet City and then went around picked up other guests from other hotels as well. Took us about 45 minutes to get to the destination. There were other SUV as well. We started dune bashing around 4pm with intermittent stops to take pictures, then we went to the camp where they had belly dancers, souks, souvenirs and henna. Take a sweater or a light jacket with you as you can get chilly once it gets dark. I have a wonderful time. Thank you.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Blossom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good food, great dune bashing/sand boarding I would do this again in a heartbeat, great show and lots of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Aubrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was fun. Everyone should ride a camel once. It's a bit of work hanging on as the camel negotiates the ups and downs of the desert, but worth the experience. Once at our destination we sat on cushions with refreshments while a fascinating falconry demo took place. The sun was just setting. Then we headed for tent-like structures, open on one side, with low tables where we had dinner. After dinner there were many activities to try, all those listed on the Viator website. We enjoyed them all. This is worth doing and gives you a feel for many aspects of desert life.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Sara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was on the tour on 11th February. The weather that day wasn't great but our tour guide Sheru kept us busy and shared a laugh with us. He was good fun and professional at the same time. The tour includes plenty of activities so you definitely don't get bored while dinner and dance show make it a complete half-day trip in the desert near Dubai. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this trip. Loads of fun and diverse activities to suit everyone and great to spend some time in the peace and open spaces of the desert - a real contrast to the craziness of Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Roman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience. Very well organized. If traveling during winter months, be mindful of the weather. It gets cooler at night, since all the activities, including dinner are outside, make sure to have a war sweater/light jacket as it gets windy in the dessert.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Dhareni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had an amazing time. Yes! will recommend this tour 100

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved both the Desert Camp Experience and the Dhow Dinner Cruise. I really don't think that anyone should leave Dubai without experiencing both of these activities. The Desert Camp Experience was great. The 4x4 ride is a bit wild but really fun. The dinner and entertainment was authentic and enjoyable. The Dhow Dinner Cruise was lovely. A really nice activity - especially if you are looking for a quiet relaxed evening.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: Desert Camp Experience by 4x4 and Dhow Dinner Cruise

Shan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was so fun! It was the best part of our trip!

Doing what: Dubai Desert 4x4 Safari with Quad Ride, Camel Ride, BBQ Dinner and Belly Dancing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message