The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 715 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

André B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The experience highly recommended and exactly what we expected. It is about an hour drive outside of the city, exciting 4x4 in the desert dunes followed by camel riding and dinner with a fire dancer and Belly dancer. Definitely an experience everyone must have while in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My group did the short quad bike tour. This was a great tour for someone that is looking to fill their itinerary with a half-day activity. We only had the morning to fit this in and we were able to go door-to-door in about 4 hours.

Our pickup at the hotel was prompt and we were able to enjoy a quick ride through the desert. We had a few people with no driving experience NYers! and the guides were patient. You can tell safety is the first priority as they don't let you wander off or try any crazy things. Great experience and would recommend to anyone looking to try this outs in Dubai.

Doing what: Self-Drive Desert Buggy or Quad Bike Experience with Transport from Dubai

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip from beginning to end! Our guide Hamdy was excellent and taught us a lot about Emirati culture. The camel ride gave us plenty of time to experience the desert in a natural setting. The meal included a variety of local dishes including camel milk and camel meat which we were wanting to try anyway. The entire evening was full of new experiences, sights, tastes and smells.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

marina t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Picked up from our hotel in a four wheel drive and driven out to the desert where we met up with 15 other vehicles, they took us over the sand dunes to a desert camp. You could go on camel rides, sand boarding, get a hemma, hold a falcon. A bbq dinner was included which was delicious. There was a fire dance, traditional dance and ending with belly dancing! A fun night not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The desert camp was amazing! A must do in the UAE, be sure to stay overnight. Nasir was a great guide, very knowledgeable and provided the highest level of customer service. We truly enjoyed Bedouin speaker, so interesting to learn about the history of the region. The food was remarkable and plentiful, delicious lamb! Breakfast with the sunrise was so moving. THANK YOU!!

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an early morning, but more than worth it. The sunrise over the mountains as our balloon carried us quietly over the desert was an amazing experience. Our pilot, Mike was fantastic, and even made the landing an adventure... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry Demonstration

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth every penny and more! We were picked up by our tour guide DANIEL and whisked off to the desert in a new 4x4!. As we headed to the dunes we began to see a sea of deep reds and golds. As we headed off road toward the highest slopes we began sliding and slipping up and down the slopes, churning up clouds of sands in the process. DANIEL stopped so we could take pictures of the sunset from the dunes before driving to a Bedouin-style camp in the middle of the desert. We choose to take a camel ride a first for my husband and I!, Afterward, we were offered a wonderful barbecue dinner While we ate, we watched the show, belly dancing and a fire show dance! At the conclusion off the dinner, our driver returned us to our hotel in Dubai. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Dubai. The dune bashing was amazing and the food and entertainment at the camp was terrific! The only thing I would say to improve it, is to let the people know how much time will be spent at camp. After standing in line to ride the camel, we didn't have much time to enjoy the show and the BBQ. a definite must do if you are going to Dubai.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Dawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to experience the Middle East in one tour. The guides were informative and enjoyed showing us a very hospitable tour. Thought of all our needs. Food was incredible and the evening very entertaining. Glad we spent the night. It was the night of the super moon. So incredible in the desert. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and bathrooms are nice and modern.

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Linnéa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a nice experience. High speed driving in the desert, over the dunes. Gasping and closing my eyes a few times. My son really enjoyed this 16 years. The driver we had was very nice and polite .
Barbaque dinner was tasty . First time camel ride, an experience that also .
Pick up from hotel accurate.
I recommend this for everyone!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

NORFOLK ISLAND Norfolk Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Oscar our guide was like everything else in this wonderful country AMAZING. The entire Experience was everything I wanted it to be. Hotel pick-up was in a modern, air-conditioned SUV which Oscar drove expertly and also chatted on such a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Transfer to the vintage Land Rovers at city edge, and Oscar putting on our desert headwear was fun the drive was wonderful the falconry display was awesome the feasting, the desert camp, dancing, shisha pipe, relaxing under the moon on beautiful rugs and cushions was a great way to start our too-short four day visit to Dubai UAE and Oman. Thank you Oscar and crew. Excellence.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Lyndell Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour, well organised, great experience, informative and delicious food. We were picked up at our hotel around 3pm and driven in an air conditioned car, which is a must in the Dubai heat for approximately 2 1/2 hours into the desert. The driver was fantastic and gave us so much information about Dubai and the sites were were passing. We even saw some of the camel race training as we headed to the desert. Upon arriving the camels and guides were waiting for us. Lot of pictures were taken and then we embarked on our journey to desert camp on our camel or some people decided to ride in the open air buggies/cars. The sun was setting and the journey to camp on the camels was superb. We stopped for photos, saw some gazelle but most of all soaked in the fantastic scenery. On reaching camp, you could partake in several activities, falcon display, henna painting, riding camels, star gazing with an informative talk, and there was also dancing displays. The food was delicious and there were so many traditional dishes. I am a vegetarian and there was still plenty for me to eat. We ended up back at our hotel somewhere around midnight. This is a fantastic tour and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

latashen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing !!!!! Let me start of by saying we had a great tour guide named Tiago. If you get him your in great hands .He gave us great information about OLD Dubai via NEW Dubai during our car ride to the desert site .Once we arrive to the site he wrapped each of us in hijab scarf. We began our tour riding camelback for about 45 minute in the desert which was beautiful. We watched the sunset, watched the falcon show and ate camel meat . Smoked hookah if your into that .Eat tradition food. I have to say this was one of the best part of my vacation in Dubai. Its worth every penny for this adventure.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Sonia Wing Yan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing!! Our driver was really good, he introduced Dubai on the way to the Desert. And so many activities covered in this trip. You definitely will enjoy the full experience! Taking pictures at the desert and with the camels riding on the camels excited sand boarding, photos with falcons henna tattoo unlimited soft drinks delicious BBQ dinner and nice belly dancing and tanoura dance. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

vbellanti United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was hands down one of my favorite experiences in Dubai. After having done a few desert safaris, this one was my favorite by far. Nothing beats riding in a convertible 1950s Vintage Land Rover through the Dubai Desert (the cars are in excellent condition). A dream for Indiana Jones fans! Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. Along the way we saw desert wildlife, had a few photo stops, and got to see a short falconry show. On our drive from the falconry show to the luxury Bedouin camp, we caught an incredible sunset desert sunset. The colors were amazing in the twilight! The luxury Bedouin-style camp was amazing as well. The set up was so relaxing and the food was delicious. We never felt rushed through the whole night - we had plenty of time to enjoy the food, ride a camel, get a henna, smoke shisha, and enjoy the show. After the show, you can relax and we even got extra time to smoke shisha while enjoying the desert starry night. I would highly recommend this safari to anyone who wants a once-in-a-lifetime experience in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

baboolalneil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING,WOW,MUST DO IN THE DESERT.............................!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

NATALINA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. The Desert Safari was terrific even though I had hoped for a longer ride on the camel - get on the camel, go around in a circle and then get off the camel. The 4WD made up for it, but the camel ride is what I was looking forward to most.

The city tour was also great however there was a lot of waiting around before the tour commenced and the driver was not forthcoming in ANY detail as to why we were waiting.

Overall, the tour is worth it especially the 4WD over the sand dunes.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Daouda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was definitely worth every dirham! My wife and I enjoyed the trip, the dune bashing was thrilling and we enjoyed the sunset in the desert. Priceless! I highly recommend this especially for those trying to escape the buildings of Dubai city.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Gordon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Exactly as advertised! We were picked up, on time, at our hotel and driven in a comfortable van one hour out to the desert, where we boarded our jeep. Our guide had been with the company since it started, and was very knowledgeable. The jeeps are in excellent condition, and we had a really nice 45 minute drive around the reserve, stopping for photos etc. The falconry show was excellent - she did a great job explaining all about it and let us hold the falcon. Dinner in the camp was excellent - heaps of food of different kinds, and they love to serve you big helpings, so go slow! All in all, a very pleasant evening!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Marty Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely evening and very original. Mohan our driver was very nice and helpful. Loved the stop for a desert buggy ride and the night entertainment.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Dianne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Of our whole trip this was our best tour. The desert safari is Fabulous! What a great time we had. It was all done so well and how they come up with such a delicious meal in the middle of the hot desert is beyond me. It was great, everyone should try it

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I cant praise Platinum Heritage highly enough for this great evening in the desert. They really do everything in their power to ensure their guests have a great time, we were picked up from our hotel at the time specified and driven to the desert where we met our camels for our 45 minute ride.
After our camel ride, we saw a Falcon display before a short ride in a vintage land rover to the camp for dinner , henna tattoos , dancing and shisha pipes if you wanted to try it.
Every member of staff we met were great and went out of their way to ensure we had the best time possible. I Highly recommend this tour, and wouldn't hesitate to do it again myself

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Jenis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome desert experience. Our driver Maqsood Ahmad was great. Excellent driver!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do activity when visiting Dubai. It was an excellent experience. Views of the desert at sunset were beautiful and the tour guide was great. It was also fun to share that experience with other travelers.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Amar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bobby was our tour guide and he was just exceptional. We were collected on time and taken out to the desert for dune bashing. This was fantastic and was really enjoyed by everybody in our group. After this we were taken to ride quads extra if you want to ride them as they are not included in the package and also to ride a camel this was slightly disappointing as it only lasted about 1 minute. After this we were taken to enjoy sandboarding, a spinning dervish and also a belly dancer. In between this we also had a BBQ which was thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it! It was a wonderful experience. The camel ride was really fun and the evening dinner in the desert was excellent.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message