The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome desert experience. Our driver Maqsood Ahmad was great. Excellent driver!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do activity when visiting Dubai. It was an excellent experience. Views of the desert at sunset were beautiful and the tour guide was great. It was also fun to share that experience with other travelers.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Amar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Bobby was our tour guide and he was just exceptional. We were collected on time and taken out to the desert for dune bashing. This was fantastic and was really enjoyed by everybody in our group. After this we were taken to ride quads extra if you want to ride them as they are not included in the package and also to ride a camel this was slightly disappointing as it only lasted about 1 minute. After this we were taken to enjoy sandboarding, a spinning dervish and also a belly dancer. In between this we also had a BBQ which was thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it! It was a wonderful experience. The camel ride was really fun and the evening dinner in the desert was excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Paula Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must for anyone visiting Dubai! Absolutely loved the Dune Bashing! We were collected on time and taken to the desert in fantastic 4x4 jeeps. Camel ride was short as was the sandboarding but was still a great experience. The food was awesome as was the belly dancer..A MUST for families/q

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great leisurely tour, no dune bashing! Saw flora and fauna of the desert, then ended up at campsite for a delicious meal. More than we could eat and we saw how it was all cooked. Because of Ramadan we didn't have female dancers but some male ones improvised. Had camel rides, falconry exhibition although the falcon took off and it took 1/2 hour to retrieve shows just how genuine the whole thing is, errors can occur! Saw the racing camels and the electronic monkey riders. All staff very thoughtful and helpful, although microphone for the driver on the way to the dunes would have made for easier hearing his spiel and safer driving!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

deirdregrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thrilling ride in the desert and the oasis rest and dinner were great.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

meijer0528

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a real nice outing to do while in Dubai. The transport from hotel was timely, driver was friendly and showed us around town, brought us to camel race track while on way to desert. I have been sand boarding in Namibia, and really wanted to do that again in Dubai, but glad we didn't waste our time, the Dubai dunes are very short, and your sand board ride would be a matter of 5 sec, the dunes maybe about 20 ft tall. Anyway, the camel ride was great, followed by a falcon show, and a generous dinner in a very cool setting. A lot of hours, but worth it! thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

bil75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Crazy and unforgettable experience with my wife,
Safari with 4*4 was exceptional, I drive 4*4 every day, but in the desert, it and #39;s another thing.
Good diner, pryer space, unlimited drink and eat.
Congratulations to our driver ( Daniel)

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Thomas D Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an experience for a lifetime and absolutely worth every single dirham. I briefly booked the tour last minute after a work-related stay and I got to experience UAE wildlife, traditional Bedouin activities such as falconry, camel riding or belly dancing. The sunset in the desert was breathtaking and the cruise with the land rover only contributed to the experience. The food and overall hospitality was also great. Lastly, our tour guide was highly competent, friendly and attentive.

I can only recommend this activity!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

hajrah z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our dune bashing experience and had a great tour guide, danyal, who took some amazing pictures of us in the desert. We went as a family and it was an enjoyable experience for us all. At the end of the day, driving back to the hotel our guide also showed us the palace in Dubai and stopped the car so we could take pictures. I would definitely book this experience again.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

On time pickup, and our driver was great! The camp experience was fun and it wasn't crowded, we had shisha in the desert, the flaming sword guy was amazing. Definitely a must do tour in Dubai!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

carolecirucci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally enjoyed the desert safari--I thought the city tour was a bit long --I really could have skipped the first stop at the beach which was long ride from the city--our guide was well spoken and knowledgeable--really enjoy the spice and gold souk and the boat ride on the Dubai canal--

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

estellekorsnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The ride to the meeting point for the city tour was long and boring. The driver did not speak to us the whole way. The first part of the city tour was also boring but the museum, boat ride and the souks were good. The desert safari was great fun and the tour was well run..

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I throughly enjoyed my Camel safari trip. Everyone was very professional and i found it was highly organised. i had done a desert safari with another company 3 years ago and i can say that this was the best value for money
I can not fault anything, and i highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

leoste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The 4 wheel driving in the desert was even better than expected. Mohan our tour guide was excellent, he answered all our questions on the drive out to the desert and made sure we knew exactly what was going on thru out the whole tour. He even speaks 4 languages! Great driver too. Very important!
Highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Andrej S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, breath taking! It was great to see the desert up close as the contrast of nearby skyscrapers!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Keaton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Riding through the desert was really fun! We had a great driver who went above and beyond for us offering to take photos and telling us all about the culture. The food was good and the camp was fun. It wasn't as hot as I expected it to be, which was nice.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Charlie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really fun trip! My driver, Ram was very experience and the lead driver, Daniel led the convoy through some of the most fun desert routes, at times travelling at 45 degrees on the slope of the soft sand dunes. Better than a roller coaster ride.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A totally amazing experience we would recommend this to anyone! Botir was our guide for the entire evening was very friendly and provide us with a lot of detailed information about the UAE, Dubai customs and camels even taking a slight detour to show us some camel being trained for racing on the way out of Dubai which added to the experience.

The guide who took us out on the camels could not have been more welcoming making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the 45 minute camel ride and stopped to take plenty of photos for us using our own camera. There were 3 groups for the camels but each went off separately in smaller groups of 3 or less, so you really felt alone in the desert.

We arrived for the falcon display which was at sunset - although Bolt the falcon was a little reluctant to perform at first he did provide an interesting display even landing in the group at one point! This was followed by a magical evening in the bedouin camp, with dancing and great food. Then it was time for an astronomy talk and a look at Saturn - something I didn't think I would be interested in but it was really good. This trip is worth the extra money and was the best trip of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

charmaine.lobo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have just come back from a stopover in Dubai, and would highly recommend this tour. As it was about 45 degs during the day, I booked a morning safari, but be warned, it's still very hot out there! Our guide picked us up as expected, although I called the day before to confirm I'd given the right hotel information. He was lovely, although unfortunately I can't remember his name, something like Winjata? I mention this because he was great to chat to and just a really nice guy and I hope someone lets him know! There were 5 of us in the 4x4, and only 1 of the group was chatty, the others not so, and this makes a huge difference to your trip. There was plenty of water, and toilet facilities once you get to the desert. The quad biking was awesome, and having done some research, I would really recommend wearing long trousers and long sleeved clothing - you will burn otherwise! Don't forget your sunglasses too. You get given a helmet and are guided and feel safe at all times. I got stuck going up a dune but with the breaks on, you don't move and my guide came running over to help. The sand duning was fun but I could only manage to go down once. That's the easy part, i had a minor asthma attack trying to walk back up the dune, it's exhausting even though you wouldn't think so. Also i was wearing sandals, and the sand was BURNING my feet!! I can't describe the pain! You then do some camel riding for about 10-15mins. My first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. All in all, absolutely fabulous. Thank you so much to the guides for making it such an enjoyable first experience.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

cccarol626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was so, so glad I booked the Luxury Desert Experience. It was more expensive, but worth every penny! Our small group was taken to a private game reserve just a little over an hour from Dubai. Everything was ready for the experience we each had signed up for. I wanted to ride a camel. It was so much fun and so perfect! We rode for about 45 min. We saw lots of gazelles. We rode until just about sunset, which was also perfect. Next, we all met for the Falcon demonstration. At first I didn't think I would be interested in this, but I really enjoyed it. Then it was off to the Bedouin camp for dinner and Emirati activities. The dinner was superb! The entertainment was perfect. This was the best tour I think I have ever done!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Picked up on time. Had a fantastic camel ride in desert and watched falcon demonstration as the sun set. The camp was great. We were well catered for with the food and drink. Great astronomy talk at the end of the night. Flushing toilets a plus! Everyone friendly and helpful great trip

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message