The city of Dubai sits within the Arabian Desert along the coast of the Persian Golf. The desert area surrounding Dubai, often called the Dubai Desert, is characterized by endless vistas of rolling sand dunes -- quite different from the gravelly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sherrill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fantastic time. This visit is worth every penny, our guide Housamme included a stop to see the racing camels, these animals are lean and in beautiful condition, worth a visit. We then arrived at the start of our journey into the reserve we hopped on to an open top 1950's jeep, we were all given head scarves to cover our heads from the sand. Our journey included the history of the desert, our guide housamme explained that the Ghaf tree was an important part of a Bedouins life as the tree was used for medicinal purposes, the desert boasts of all sorts of animals but on this occasion we were only able to spot an oynx in the distance, still a beautiful sight. We stopped of to walk in the sand dunes, I have never seen sand that is so fine, just beautiful. Our next port of call was the falconry, were we were given a glass of juice on entrance and mats to sit on to enjoy the falconry display. On our way for our meal we did a bit of Dune bashing, which was quite fun. On entrance to the Bedouin camp, we were given the history of their coffee, we were shown the various stages from grinding the coffee bean to the finished product, and then given a taster of the coffee. Our guide Housamme showed us to our table, we were greeted with various salads, Arab breads and sauces, the starters were delicious. There were various cold drinks, bottled water, fizzy drinks and hot drinks, coffee, tea and hot chocolate to choose from. We lined up to a hot buffet, the meat on offer was lamb, camel in a sauce, chicken kebabs, rice, all deliciously cooked, deserts included honey donuts and fresh fruit. The entertainment included a lady dancing the hair dance and a group of guys dancing the traditional Arab way. We enjoyed the activities which included riding a camel and having a henna tattoo. the whole experience was just wonderful and helped with the fact we had the most amazing guide, whom we never stopped laughing with. Houssame thank you, you made our trip to the desert a memorable occasion.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Kirstin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

With only a short stay possible in Dubai, this was top of our list and we were not disappointed. Amit our able guide picked us up and with a relaxed humorous demeanor tended to our every need. After a 1 hour drive into the desert, a generous camel ride was followed by an informative falconry display and drive t o'camp' for an equally generous meal. No 1 on Trip Advisor for a reason....

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour - one definitely to do if you want to make the most of a short trip to Dubai. we were collected on time from our hotel for an hour long drive to the desert where we joined up with other cars from the same company for a convoy over the dunes, which was fairly exhilarating. The camel riding was quite tame - one small circle - but it was good to get to ride on a camel. the sandboarding was good and there was also henna tattoos and a souk at the camp. The meal was good with plenty of food important for our teenage sons! and the shows were good too, with a very relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Miguel U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The best tour combo ever if you go to Dubai! The views are beyond words and the desert safari was so much fun! The only little thing you have to be aware of is that the hotel pickup service is only offered for the safari, not the helicopter tour so please plan ahead accordingly.
100 recommended!

Doing what: Dubai Combo: Helicopter Flight and Desert Camp Experience by 4x4

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfectly organised tour. Nur, our driver was very professional, we enjoyed the ride on the dunes very much. Christmas Eve in the desert is unforgettable. Santa arrived on a camel wishing a merry Christmas, that was funny.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Francine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Luxury Desert Experience was the highlight of our Dubai trip. We totally enjoyed this amazing tour.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Jasveen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Desert Safari was fun, but dinner wasn't that great. I also enjoyed the souks and the dubai museum during the city tour.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Chittaranjan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great experience in the desert. The guides were very professional and helpful. The tour had the right pace and helped experience the desert closely.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I only had 24 hours in Dubai, so I spent the first part of my day exploring downtown and shopping the souks, and spent the second half of the day doing the desert safari. It was totally worth it! You get a great experience and get to see the real UAE in the desert and have a blast while doing it. Bobby was our tour guide, and he was fantastic. I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's was a great and well worth it,the driver was fantastic and gave us a fun drive through the dunes.great entertainment at the desert camp.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

DJP Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and 2 daughters travelled to Dubai for 2 weeks in July-August and were fortunate enough to see many things while on our trip, but without a doubt, this trip was the BEST thing we did!
We were picked up exactly on time by our tour guide Bobby ask for him - he's been doing this for 30 years and is the BEST! and travelled in a new luxury Landcruiser out to the Sharjah Desert where we met the other cars, then off to do some awesome dune bashing for the next hour or so, with many photo opportunities along the way! Bobby was so much fun, what driver!
Next was a stop to see a camel farm, then on to the Desert Camp where wife and kids went camel riding! You could also do some sand surfing or quad biking if you wanted.
We relaxed at the camp with a much desired beer Yes! while the kids got Henna tattoos. Dinner was a plentiful bbq with salads and Arabian dessert - food was lovely and plenty!
Highlight was the two dancers - an amazing guy who wore a lit up cape and he was just incredible, and followed up by a stunning young lady who did an amazing belly dancing routine - stunning girl.
A peaceful drive back to our hotel in Dubai with a lovely chat with Bobby along the way - what an absolute treat of a day.
Best money you will spend in Dubai, the sights are amazing, food excellent, entertainment and fun, and capped off by a wonderful driver. We will definitely do this again next time we are in Dubai! Thank you Bobby for an incredible day!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome from start to finish. Driver/Tour guide was incredible. Dune bashing was exhilarating...rollercoaster ride in the desert. The camel ride although short was enough for me. The entertainment/food/atmosphere/Hookah/Henna at the camp was a nice experience. Can't beat this experience for the price. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Mohamed Ridza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The desert experience was terrific and most memorable!

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Doris K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great guide...fun evening with dune badhing, and the desert camp experience.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Jayesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went to Dubai for 4 days, so it was a quick trip. We were so glad that we chose this tour. The City Sightseeing gave us a good overview of the city, covering both old and new. We really enjoyed the spice market and gold market at the Souks. The Desert Safari was a blast. It was action packed with a drive through the Desert Dunes, camel ride, and topped off with a show and lavish meal.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Janice W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fabulous afternoon/evening. Our guide Razaq was hilarious, friendly and funny. This is a great value trip into the desert, entertainment great, food great and even had quad biking, camel rides and henna tattooing. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

André B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The experience highly recommended and exactly what we expected. It is about an hour drive outside of the city, exciting 4x4 in the desert dunes followed by camel riding and dinner with a fire dancer and Belly dancer. Definitely an experience everyone must have while in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Lino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My group did the short quad bike tour. This was a great tour for someone that is looking to fill their itinerary with a half-day activity. We only had the morning to fit this in and we were able to go door-to-door in about 4 hours.

Our pickup at the hotel was prompt and we were able to enjoy a quick ride through the desert. We had a few people with no driving experience NYers! and the guides were patient. You can tell safety is the first priority as they don't let you wander off or try any crazy things. Great experience and would recommend to anyone looking to try this outs in Dubai.

Doing what: Self-Drive Desert Buggy or Quad Bike Experience with Transport from Dubai

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome trip from beginning to end! Our guide Hamdy was excellent and taught us a lot about Emirati culture. The camel ride gave us plenty of time to experience the desert in a natural setting. The meal included a variety of local dishes including camel milk and camel meat which we were wanting to try anyway. The entire evening was full of new experiences, sights, tastes and smells.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

marina t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Picked up from our hotel in a four wheel drive and driven out to the desert where we met up with 15 other vehicles, they took us over the sand dunes to a desert camp. You could go on camel rides, sand boarding, get a hemma, hold a falcon. A bbq dinner was included which was delicious. There was a fire dance, traditional dance and ending with belly dancing! A fun night not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The desert camp was amazing! A must do in the UAE, be sure to stay overnight. Nasir was a great guide, very knowledgeable and provided the highest level of customer service. We truly enjoyed Bedouin speaker, so interesting to learn about the history of the region. The food was remarkable and plentiful, delicious lamb! Breakfast with the sunrise was so moving. THANK YOU!!

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an early morning, but more than worth it. The sunrise over the mountains as our balloon carried us quietly over the desert was an amazing experience. Our pilot, Mike was fantastic, and even made the landing an adventure... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry Demonstration

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth every penny and more! We were picked up by our tour guide DANIEL and whisked off to the desert in a new 4x4!. As we headed to the dunes we began to see a sea of deep reds and golds. As we headed off road toward the highest slopes we began sliding and slipping up and down the slopes, churning up clouds of sands in the process. DANIEL stopped so we could take pictures of the sunset from the dunes before driving to a Bedouin-style camp in the middle of the desert. We choose to take a camel ride a first for my husband and I!, Afterward, we were offered a wonderful barbecue dinner While we ate, we watched the show, belly dancing and a fire show dance! At the conclusion off the dinner, our driver returned us to our hotel in Dubai. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Dubai. The dune bashing was amazing and the food and entertainment at the camp was terrific! The only thing I would say to improve it, is to let the people know how much time will be spent at camp. After standing in line to ride the camel, we didn't have much time to enjoy the show and the BBQ. a definite must do if you are going to Dubai.

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Dawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome way to experience the Middle East in one tour. The guides were informative and enjoyed showing us a very hospitable tour. Thought of all our needs. Food was incredible and the evening very entertaining. Glad we spent the night. It was the night of the super moon. So incredible in the desert. Our rooms and beds were very comfortable and bathrooms are nice and modern.

Doing what: Overnight Desert Camp Experience: Dinner, Emirati Activities and Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message