With its futuristic skyscrapers, manmade archipelagos and vast stretches of sandy coastline, Dubai paints a striking picture. The most thrilling way to cover a lot of ground and enjoy sweeping views of these sights is by soaring overhead in a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GIANNE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really organised, the pilot was very knowledgeable, explained to us what all the buildings were as well as a bit of history about Dubai. Wish we had a longer flight! I surprised my husband for our first wedding anniversary, it's definitely a great gift.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Bryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I wasn't sure how the outlook of Dubai at 3.00 pm would look in the heat haze, but was very happy with the flight. The helicopter was air-conditioned, the scenery was great and the pilot gave a us a great commentary and the courier gave me a great commentary during our trip to the lift off point.I just love Dubai. Bryan

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Laurel-Lee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sensational experience. Pretty expensive for 15 minutes but definitely the best way to really see Dubai! Takeoff/ landing and flight was very smooth and good commentary on what you're looking at.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

LaRhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first helicopter experience made exceptional by quality staff and courteous tour guides.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Ashish P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Everyone visiting Dubai must do this to see the amazing views.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

klodjana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An Amazing experience seeing Dubai From High. Staff very Friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a special treat for my wife and daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Our helicopter held six passengers and while we weren't all sat together this wasn't a problem as all the seats offered great views. Only downside was that they couldn't get the headphones working so we couldn't hear the commentary as we went along.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow!! First time on a helicopter ride, it was amazing. The pilot was very informative. The rest of the staff were very friendly. Gives a superb overview of Dubai, all in one go. Give it a try!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Ameya D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is definitely one of the better organised tours in Dubai and provides a great experience. I would recommend it to all my friends too!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Randal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Gives you a good view of key Dubai sites many so large you can not appreciate unless you see by air

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

david p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour. You really get to appreciate the landscape of Dubai and the fabulous buildings. Very professionally organised throughout from hotel pick-up to hotel return.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

tjgworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a way to see the city on the day of arrival. Hotel pickup was punctual.Once at the terminal, were were processed and given a visual instructional video on how to handle ourselves in flight. Most of the flight was on the coastline going towards downtown Dubai and over the Palm area. Great photo and video opportunity. Wish it was longer for the price, but it was still well worth it!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Leodir C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is an obligation of who goes to Dubai fly over the Palm and The World.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Suzanne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First time in Dubai, so we HAD to do a helicopter ride! Our driver was prompt, immaculately dressed/polite/funny/informative. The car was spotless. Upon arriving at the launch point near the Atlantis we were escorted into a building to take our weight for distribution in the helicopter and within 20 minutes we were in the air. It truly gives an amazing perspective of what has been built in such a short time span. The World and the Palm Islands are amazing from above. The city scape is beautiful. Our driver was funny and pointed out many things that we may have missed otherwise. SO SO SO glad I got to do this tour!!!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

wonderful experience. If you are travelling to Dubai do not miss this opportunity.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Dilyana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I took the 25-minute tour and the experience was great! I enjoyed it a lot, even though I have been living in Dubai for several years now and have seen the most of it. I highly recommend the 25 minute tour, especially if this is your first visit to Dubai, as it covers all the significant landmarks of the city. The staff at the helipad was very professional as well. Thank you!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Kim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent way to see Dubai !

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Michaela D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just been to Dubai for the third time and wanted to experience something different. So before going I booked the helicopter tour through here on Viator. An amazing experience, was honestly one of a lifetime. So glad I did it, got to see Dubai from a very different view. Beautiful and breathtaking.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

luke.szarafinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

fantastic experience. You get picked up in a brand new car from your hotel, they give you quick safety briefing and then you get to hover above Dubai!. Even though the flight was only 15 min it was definitely worth the money - the sights were amazing, the pilot very pleasant and the ride was smooth but exhilarating! don't forget your passport and the printed voucher!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Charlotte A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing experience! Hotel pickup was on time, very polite. Staff where very helpful and informative. Helicopter ride was brilliant, our pilot was lovely and very helpful. We only paid for 15minutes and it was enough time to enjoy the view, obviously more time would of been even better. A photographer is on site to take photos whilst you enter and exit the helicopter, these are sold for a reasonable price and different packages. 1 photo is 100AED. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

herlinleman Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A MUST DO LIST. It was a great experience. You complete Dubai when you take this route! Thumbs up!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

dougjamesstewart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another fantastic journey over Dubai itself.From the Palm island to Burj kalifa and the Burj alarab.Breathtaking:-

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Ameen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great experience , i remember my self smiling all the time while watching the amazing seans , not to forget that the helicopter experience feels more safe than the normal airplane

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A brilliant trip where you can witness all of Dubai's various landmarks from a bird's eye view. Well recommended!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Kalpesh United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Recommended for anyone visiting Dubai

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message