Dubai has become famous as a city of towering skyscrapers, over-the-top luxury hotels, world-class shopping and extreme wealth. While all of that makes the city a fascinating place to spend some time, just outside you’ll find one of the most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dbaker24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing safari - pick up arrangements perfect our Sri Lankan driver whose name I forget ! was SUPERB, the timings of each agenda item was perfect and the scrummy buffet was tasty and plentiful.
The way those drivers hit the Dunes is awesome - not for the fainthearted !!
A huge 5 out of 5 recommendation !!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

vbellanti United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This safari was fantastic! It's a great value for your money and it was the perfect Dubai adventure for our trip. Our guide Bobby was incredible - he gave us so much background about the culture and history in Dubai, and also provided us with fun facts and great laughs. The dune bashing was a blast, and sand boarding down the dune at the camp was really cool. However, the camel riding aspect was a bit disappointing since you only have a few minutes on the camel. The overall camp set up was very nice and the food was delicious. The show was fantastic and the dancers are incredibly talented. I would recommend this safari as a great all-in-one Dubai adventure for the family!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Alan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent value, Daniel was a great host on the tour, dune bashing was fantastic, the child loved it, safari was good, camp and bbq was excellent also. Would recommend to anyone, great day out

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

bil75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Crazy and unforgettable experience with my wife,
Safari with 4*4 was exceptional, I drive 4*4 every day, but in the desert, it and #39;s another thing.
Good diner, pryer space, unlimited drink and eat.
Congratulations to our driver ( Daniel)

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I throughly enjoyed my Camel safari trip. Everyone was very professional and i found it was highly organised. i had done a desert safari with another company 3 years ago and i can say that this was the best value for money
I can not fault anything, and i highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

PRAVEEN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice Desert Safari - it lived up to all the reviews I read while booking it! It was the highlight of our Dubai Trip.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip is a wonderful way to experience real Arab culture. Dubai is a big city with skyscraper after skyscraper but the desert Safari is definitely worth doing. We had a wonderful tour guide who was really helpful and answered all our questions. camel experience and dining was top class well done

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

gurpreetkaur_15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tourguide was great took care fo everything. It was a great Safari Trip

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

xoskyeeee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely a must do while in Dubai. This tour is great, especially for the price. We had the best tour guide which made our experience even more delightful and enjoyable. Highly recommend to everyone considering a desert safari while in Dubai!

Doing what: Red Dune Bashing in Dubai Including Desert Camp Experience with BBQ Dinner

ASJ India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The desert safari was phenomenal from start to finish. We got to see the real desert and all the activities were interesting right from the dune bashing to the camel ride at the farm and then to the desert camp. The camp was set up very aesthetically and was comfortable. The camp entertainment was fun from the henna, falcon holding and the dancers were brilliant! The food was good too and the organizers courteous and helpful. Camp maintenance right down to the restrooms was neat and clean.
Suggestion: 1. As there were many people from across the globe it would be nice to have some optional ice-breaker activity for the people to get to know each others experiences.
2. Liquid handwash would be better instead of the soaps in the restrooms.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Karin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten die Kamelsafari gebucht. Da es bei den verschiedenen Anbietern sehr unterschiedliche Preise gibt, war ich unsicher, ob sich die Premium-Variante lohnt oder man auch sparen könnte. Ich muss sagen, ich habe es nicht bereut. Wir haben für knapp 130 Euro einen unvergesslichen Ausflug erhalten. Alles hat super geklappt! Die Terminvereinbarung genaue Uhrzeit hat prima geklappt, die Abholung war superpüntklich und der Ausflug war schöner als wir erwartet hätten. Zuerst sind wir mit dem klimatisierten Auto vom Hotel abgeholt worden. Der Fahrer war sehr nett und sprach deutsch - so wie wir es uns gewünscht/bestellt hatten. Auf der Fahrt in die Wüste wurde uns schon viel erzählt und es gab einiges zu sehen. In der Wüste erhielten wir eine Kopfbedeckung und ab ging es für 45 Minuten auf die Kamele und durch die Wüste. Ich habe niemanden gesehen, der keinen Spaß hatte. Die Falkenshow war kurz, aber gut. Danach wurden wir mit Jeeps in das Lager gefahren. Die Fahrt hat wirklich Spaß gemacht. Der anschließende Abend im Camp war sehr schön, das Essen toll und die Vorführungen prima. Was mir auch gefallen hat war, dass alles sehr unaufdringlich war. Es wurden Fotos gemacht, die wir angeboten bekamen, wir aber in keiner Minute bedrängt wurden, zu kaufen. Ein wirklich toller Tag - ich würde es gerne wiederholen!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Paula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience! Thrilling, educational, entertaining, delicious food, memorable and overall fun. Whatever your Dubai plans are, include the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Bao N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The company called the hotel ahead before the tour begin and confirm the time for pick up.The driver tour guide was promptly with the pick up. He was very knowledgeable and humorous. The 45 minutes camel ride was peaceful and enjoyable . The sunset scene in safari was beautiful and astonishing . After that , we were served with a glass of apple cider. and enjoying the falcon show . Then we were heading to the camp where the tour guide explain us with Arabian 's tradition . There we can taste the camel milk , camel meat , berry juice or tea . The tour guide even offer to have more picture time with the camel if you want . The food and performance was good . Then we have a chance to relax and smoke some original shisha. Tour guide then offer your picture and video from the trip to purchase. Then the driver would drive you back to your hotel .I totally enjoyed this trip .

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Katri O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was absolutily the best experience we had in Dubai! Everything was just perfect and really exceeded our expectations. The camel safari lasted for about 60 minutes instead of 45 minutes. We had a very nice and funny tourguide the driver who picked us from the hotel and guided throughout the whole experinece. We were very well informed in advance by the organizer and Viator. Perfect dinner experience as well! This is the MUST experience in Dubai! Really worth of money!!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Rumyana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent!!! Great choice of a company! I heard other fellows who stayed at our hotel describing how busy place is the desert where other safari companies operate. We were just few vehicles and it was soooooo peaceful! We were not rushed for anything and enjoyed this adventure to the fullest! We had the camel ride safari-THE best choice of all! I am definitely giving 5 stars! The service , the food and presentation including henna painting were great!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Christophe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Safari très bien organisé, nourriture excellente, chauffeur super sympathique. A faire absolument.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suresh E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

No Dubai visit would be complete without a Desert safari.Dune bashing was absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

scc7650

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Safari was FANTASTIC! Our driver was awesome and made the sand dunes a thrill to remember. The ride on the camels is fun and also the optional ATV ride. The food and entertainment was a wonderful conclusion to the night. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

ANJUM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I liked about my safari trip but the driver who picked us up from the airport. BTWm his name is Alfred. He knew all sorts of languages and simply speaking, you got to only go with this guy. Not only was he a marvel of a host, damn smart driver on the sand dunes but also a humane person who really is nice in the heart and gentle and considerate. I left my suite jacket in the car and he went out of his way to come by another hotel I checked in to give me back my jacket while asking for nothing in return. This simply made this the best trip of mine during my 2016 visit to Dubai. I pray this guy gets a promotion and ample success in his life. Amen!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

unreal safari and defo worth the money : the jeep ride through the dunes was class and the drivers were on the ball. stopped at a camel farm on route to the camp site. once at the camp site i hopped on the first quad i seen and had fun between the dunes before hopping on a camel for a small ride. and then a try at sandboarding found out im not that good at it lol. this was followed by traditional dancing and then food which was delicious and finally the belly dancing. overall once ina lifetime experience

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Gabriela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The desert safari with the local tour operator was absolutely great! We were a group of 6. They come to pick up us from the hotel and they were very punctual. Everything was well planned and organised. We really enjoyed the card ride in the desert. Then we went to a camel farm. We also ride a camel, but this was quite short, you only go in a short circle once. Then we had some traditional food which was very delicious. And we watched a belly-dance show. It was a very nice experience, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Desert Safari was unbelievable, particularly the drive in the desert. Drivers were great and gave me a lot of thrills

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exceptional tourguide - Ibrahim. He was welcoming, very informative and created an experience for us that was unforgettable. It was really the perfect tour for us because we wanted to avoid the typical desert safari experience while still seeing the natural beauty of the desert. This tour really had it all for us-- informative sightseeing on the way to the desert, an unbelievable experience at the camel races and the knowledgeable walk through desert flora and desert and a relaxing and incredible breakfast at the end. Cannot say enough. Will do this again!!

Doing what: Conservation Drive With Refreshments at Al Maha Desert Resort and Transport from Dubai

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely excellent. Not to be compared with some of the other desert safari's on offer. Every aspect of this package was first class. The hotel pick-up, the camel ride, falconry display, Bedouin camp and meal were all extremely well presented, and most enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone, and would certainly go again when I return to Dubai.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message