Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giovani G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing. It was a great time very recommended to all couples and families. Staff is friendly.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A totally amazing experience we would recommend this to anyone! Botir was our guide for the entire evening was very friendly and provide us with a lot of detailed information about the UAE, Dubai customs and camels even taking a slight detour to show us some camel being trained for racing on the way out of Dubai which added to the experience.

The guide who took us out on the camels could not have been more welcoming making sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the 45 minute camel ride and stopped to take plenty of photos for us using our own camera. There were 3 groups for the camels but each went off separately in smaller groups of 3 or less, so you really felt alone in the desert.

We arrived for the falcon display which was at sunset - although Bolt the falcon was a little reluctant to perform at first he did provide an interesting display even landing in the group at one point! This was followed by a magical evening in the bedouin camp, with dancing and great food. Then it was time for an astronomy talk and a look at Saturn - something I didn't think I would be interested in but it was really good. This trip is worth the extra money and was the best trip of our stay in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Shane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful night. Was pampered from start to finish, food was awesome, worth upgrading to drinks package.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Keaton T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Riding through the desert was really fun! We had a great driver who went above and beyond for us offering to take photos and telling us all about the culture. The food was good and the camp was fun. It wasn't as hot as I expected it to be, which was nice.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrej S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, breath taking! It was great to see the desert up close as the contrast of nearby skyscrapers!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Mufta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour to take if only in Dubai for a short tie

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Raymond United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Desert Experience is possibly the best tour I have ever been on. I travel the world, and nothing has impressed me as much as this tour. The tour was very organize and thoughtfully planned. From the pick up at my hotel to the return to the hotel everything went excellently. The camel safari was incredible, the falcon show very interesting , the dinner most enjoyable and delicious. I highly recommend this tour, it is a MUST DO when you are in Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

estellekorsnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The ride to the meeting point for the city tour was long and boring. The driver did not speak to us the whole way. The first part of the city tour was also boring but the museum, boat ride and the souks were good. The desert safari was great fun and the tour was well run..

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I throughly enjoyed my Camel safari trip. Everyone was very professional and i found it was highly organised. i had done a desert safari with another company 3 years ago and i can say that this was the best value for money
I can not fault anything, and i highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Kerriann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was so informative and had such an awesome demeanor. He was friendly and really open to questions and sharing time with guests as we scoped out the different stops. It was a great opportunity to gain a quick overview of Dubai and some of its hidden gems. Glad I was able to take this tour!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Brisanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great tour. I was a bit worried about how I would go with the 4wd on the dunes, but all was good. The BBQ dinner was also great. Loved this tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Korey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful time! Great way to spend an evening in Dubai. The sand railing is very fun, can tell the drivers really know what they are doing! Dinner was delicious, entertainment was a little cheesy but enjoyed it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent food and very accommodating when 11 of us showed up who have each booked separately and they were able to get us all seated together.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Noreen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellant way to see alot of Dubai and its history, including a day trip to Abu Dhabi, soo glad we did this, the staff on the hop off hop on are super friendly and have a good knowledge, the 2 hour trip was comfortable in an A/C shuttle bus, need this in 48 degree heat!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a blast dune bashing, we bought the picture package for 25.00 which was great getting to have some pictures for our scrapbook, as mentioned in other reviews the camel ride is short but we mainly did that for the photo op - dinner, vapor, belly dancing and the show was great

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

carolecirucci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally enjoyed the desert safari--I thought the city tour was a bit long --I really could have skipped the first stop at the beach which was long ride from the city--our guide was well spoken and knowledgeable--really enjoy the spice and gold souk and the boat ride on the Dubai canal--

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent food, a great way to see the old Dubai. The alcohol upgrade is certainly worth it. was surprised that we had about a bottle of wine per person too all included.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a party of 11 people for the Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise. It was lovely. Food was awesome, the boat was elegant. The cruise was full that night and we had a great time. The whole boat is enclosed by glass and the air conditioning worked great. We were very comfortable. Exceeded my expectations. Make sure you bring your voucher--they couldn't find two of our reservations, but we all had our vouchers so no problems.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Arfa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

A R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant - worth going to Dubai just to do this!! :-

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message