Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great, really enjoyed it. Plenty to see of the city and other places.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really fun and entertaining!!! Will go again when I get back to Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was by far one of the best trips/nights out we have ever had in over 40yrs of holidaying
The food was first class and the service very personal and attentative
There was an outside lounge bar area at the rear of the boat which we were encouraged to visit for the view of the area along the Creek even though there was windows with 180degree view while sitting at your table
We chose the drinks package with the meal which proved to be not only great value for money with a fabulous choice of beers and wine to choose from
The pianist was very good playing a varied selection of music to suit the occasion there was even a small wedding party dinning which typifies the quality of the whole experience
Our two waiter/attendants Ashwin and Harvey combined to make the evening a fabulous not to be missed night out
We will defiantly return when we next visit Dubia

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent. Exotic. Breathtaking. Informative. Go!

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

Lynn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an excellent driver for this tour. He gave us a thrilling and fun drive on the desert. The evening buffet and entertainment is good and both my Husband and I enjoyed it all. . It is worth your money if you visit Dubai. Highly recommend...I like the Orient tour because they call you and let you know if they will be late by a few minutes. Some other tours don't inform you at all. Thank you Orient Tours

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved every minute of this. You are picked up in the car that will be used for the dune bashing and so, because there's only space for a limited number of passengers in each car, you don't spend ages going to lots of different hotels for multiple pick-ups. The dune bashing is excellent - great fun. There's a stop at a camel farm for photos but no riding and the camels are fenced in although a few roam outside the enclosure if you are lucky on the day. The main camp for the evening has the chance to do a short 2-minute ride on a camel worth it for the photo and sand boarding. There's a quad bike option but this costs extra. The food and evening entertainment were good. Take the chance to climb the dune near the camp and watch the sun set - its my most memorable moment of my entire trip to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awesome. I still have my hana and everyone was great. It's defiantly a must if you want to experience some of the culture and history and be part of their traditions.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

lora7603

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience! Would highly reccommend!

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get a global view of Dubai when you arrive. Many extras included, but may not have time to use them all. We did a 48 hr pass and enjoyed it. You get a good overview, and can then plan individual activities on your own.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide. Best way to get a brief insight into Dubai life.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

JOHN B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had a blast this indoor skiing was all of it Ski Dubai Awesome !!!

Doing what: Ski Dubai Slope Sessions

Tina Pui Yum L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We love every bit of the tour!! Dune Bashing was a bit rough but we enjoyed it anyway and it's indeed an amazing experience. We got to try every activity with ample time and no hurry at all!! Highly recommend to everyone who wish to have a desert experience in a laid back way!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Azizul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good tour, the guide was funny and the number of people per tour seemed not too big so felt me personal.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent time had by all.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing Excursion into the Desert early in the morning, great Falconry Experience.
The visit to the protected wildlife area was a little bit disapointing, - not much to see....
Very good egiptian Guide and Driver.
Very recomendable Tour

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

drewmatt73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

a good half day tour of dubai and knowledgable guide

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

aline34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I did this tour on 17 and 18 November 2016 whilst on a pre-cruise short stay in Dubai. This is a very good and cheap way of visiting Dubai. We were very lucky that the Hyatt Regency in Old Dubai where we were staying had a stop at the back of the hotel where we boarded the bus and exchanged our Viator paper bookings for proper tickets. This stop is one of the last ones on the Red Route which lasts for an hour and visits Old Dubai. We were able to stop and visit the Gold Souk fascinating as so glittery, the Spice Souk wonderful scents and colours, the Textile Souk amongst others. The interchanging point to hop on the Blue Route 2 hrs 1/2 is in front of Dubai Mall this route takes you to the newer part of Dubai where you get to see Jumeirah Beach, Jumeirah Hotel, Burj al Arab, Atlantis the Palm etc... I would recommend getting off the bus and visiting Atlantis the Palm and adjoining aquarium, having a stroll on Jumeirah beach and a dip in the warm waters too if you have brought along a towel and swimsuit, and having a look inside Burj al Arab and Jumeirah hotel - very tight security though! As I had booked a 48 hour ticket, this entitled us to the 1 hour very pleasant boat trip in Dubai Creek. Refreshments are not free of charge though, so better bring along your own if you wish to sip a cold drink during this short cruise. On the Big Bus, you do get though free bottles of cold water. We did not do the Green Route so am unable to comment on this one. Otherwise, very pleasant/convenient way to see the sights of this very clean Arabian city which also boosts a 0 crime rate, hence making it very safe to circulate at night.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Salam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The buses were clean,on time,audio gives you full description were are you
It was a good experience which I. Will do again if I am in Dubai

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

Sadia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My tour was on 08Feb2017, on a hump day!! Also the day before full moon. I enjoyed every bit of it. Food was fresh and really tasty. I was picked up around 2:15 pm from my hotel in Dubai Internet City and then went around picked up other guests from other hotels as well. Took us about 45 minutes to get to the destination. There were other SUV as well. We started dune bashing around 4pm with intermittent stops to take pictures, then we went to the camp where they had belly dancers, souks, souvenirs and henna. Take a sweater or a light jacket with you as you can get chilly once it gets dark. I have a wonderful time. Thank you.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Blossom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great evening out, great food - highly recommend doing this dinner cruise!

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Blossom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Good food, great dune bashing/sand boarding I would do this again in a heartbeat, great show and lots of fun!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Briana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aubrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was fun. Everyone should ride a camel once. It's a bit of work hanging on as the camel negotiates the ups and downs of the desert, but worth the experience. Once at our destination we sat on cushions with refreshments while a fascinating falconry demo took place. The sun was just setting. Then we headed for tent-like structures, open on one side, with low tables where we had dinner. After dinner there were many activities to try, all those listed on the Viator website. We enjoyed them all. This is worth doing and gives you a feel for many aspects of desert life.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message