Dubai has transformed in the last 100 years from a port town to the largest city in the United Arab Emirates, and a center for great shopping, glitz and glamor and high romance. With tall skyscrapers filling the skyline, this is where Tiger Woods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4074 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rod D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really lived up to expectations. A very good meal with excellent service.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

MIAN MUHAMMAD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice Experience.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Marija K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Overwhelming experience. Stylish boat, discrete piano music, delicious food, punctual itinerary. Absolutely worth the money.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Khairy was informed and engaging we would definitely travel with him again. We took the tour with the Range Rover for my 88 year old mother, and it was very comfortable. The camel ride was fun, but the powerful hunting birds landing on our arms in the silence of the desert was unforgattable. This experience was the highlight of our time in Dubai - take this tour!!

Doing what: Falconry Experience and Wildlife Tour in Dubai

venkata y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

i must say that this is the best tour experience i have. Our driver/guide - bobby was excellent. Dune bashing was the highlight of the trip .
the company was professional - right from pick up to drop off. Highly recommended to everyone

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Gemma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would recommend anyone visiting Dubai to do this trip. Its a fantastic day out. Well organised, good fun and very good value for money.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

bpradeep.mail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was well organized and the whole camp setting was really good.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

HAROLD R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Incredible value,You could never see and do all this on your own.
This is not a user friendly driving city.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tracey K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The meal was excellent although a greater choice of menu would be preferable. Nice wines to accompany the meal. Nothing much to see on the cruise as it sails down Dubai Creek. Quite a long taxi ride to the departure point. Slightly overpriced. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Khalilah J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A little rushed, but a great way to explore old Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julz

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great value and way to see Dubai, I did all 3 tours in 1 day, however didn't take advantage of the free boat tour and museum tickets due to timing etc. I iwsh I had prebooked the 48hr Tour. Was abit worried that I would be unable to find the pickup/drop off points but actually did quite easily.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cory B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour was spectacular. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel pickup is flawless, food is amazing, camel ride is breathtaking, and the falcon show is really unique. My only critique would be the traditional dancing at the camp. They did two very short shows that were very generic.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Sonia Wing Yan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing!! Our driver was really good, he introduced Dubai on the way to the Desert. And so many activities covered in this trip. You definitely will enjoy the full experience! Taking pictures at the desert and with the camels riding on the camels excited sand boarding, photos with falcons henna tattoo unlimited soft drinks delicious BBQ dinner and nice belly dancing and tanoura dance. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Should have got the three day pass , as there is so much to see and do

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aljosa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Perfect tour to have an overview of Dubai in just a half day. Very nice was the boat trip crossing the river. The guide was also prepared and helpfull.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Aimee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely experience. Great guide, beautiful setting, delicious and abundant food, great entertainment. Beyond our expectations. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

latashen j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing !!!!! Let me start of by saying we had a great tour guide named Tiago. If you get him your in great hands .He gave us great information about OLD Dubai via NEW Dubai during our car ride to the desert site .Once we arrive to the site he wrapped each of us in hijab scarf. We began our tour riding camelback for about 45 minute in the desert which was beautiful. We watched the sunset, watched the falcon show and ate camel meat . Smoked hookah if your into that .Eat tradition food. I have to say this was one of the best part of my vacation in Dubai. Its worth every penny for this adventure.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

rogerkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this afternoon trip. Our guide Annie was very knowledge about Dubai and pointed out some interesting things.

You have to run the gauntlet a bit through the spice and gold souks but this is all part of the experience.

Would definitely recommend this to anybody going to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lyndell Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour, well organised, great experience, informative and delicious food. We were picked up at our hotel around 3pm and driven in an air conditioned car, which is a must in the Dubai heat for approximately 2 1/2 hours into the desert. The driver was fantastic and gave us so much information about Dubai and the sites were were passing. We even saw some of the camel race training as we headed to the desert. Upon arriving the camels and guides were waiting for us. Lot of pictures were taken and then we embarked on our journey to desert camp on our camel or some people decided to ride in the open air buggies/cars. The sun was setting and the journey to camp on the camels was superb. We stopped for photos, saw some gazelle but most of all soaked in the fantastic scenery. On reaching camp, you could partake in several activities, falcon display, henna painting, riding camels, star gazing with an informative talk, and there was also dancing displays. The food was delicious and there were so many traditional dishes. I am a vegetarian and there was still plenty for me to eat. We ended up back at our hotel somewhere around midnight. This is a fantastic tour and would not hesitate in recommending to anyone. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

patpowell718 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely, almost romantic, introduction to Dubai. The canal itself was a little under-whelming, but the lights in all the landmarks were beautiful to see at night. The food, service and piano entertainment were excellent. We did not think to order the wine dinner, but were still able to purchase wind on board. Since we had just flown in that morning from the USA this was a delightful way to relax and still see the sights on our first evening. I would definitely recommend this evening on the water.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good service, clean and mostly what one would expect.On one of the bus stops they were very late in arriving but when we complained and don't be afraid to do so, we were given an extra on top of the services paid for.

Doing what: Big Bus Dubai and Abu Dhabi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours

ANDREW P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highlight of our ships visit to Dubai. Well organized and great guides,good food and a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

JORDI B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I expected a lot, but it just exceeded my expectations. I didn't try the rest of night dinners in a boat, but I tend to think that there cannot be a better one in Dubai. The boat is just beautiful, with an all-glass exterior. Everything is perfectly prepared for an incredible night. The food is also really good, it doesn't...

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Travis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an AMAZING experience in Dubai. Oscar was our driver, and he was very knowledgeable, providing many great details about Dubai as we travelled to the site. The only note for other travelers out there, is that the experience can be bumpy on the camel, so I would recommend against this if you have any back issues.

Doing what: Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message