Though it is strangely off the radar for many Western tourists, the Emirate of Dubai has grown into a fantastic travel destination, particularly for vacations with the family. Located roughly 25 minutes by car from the center of Dubai ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family took the Dubai city tour and we had a great time. From my Mother in law to my 15 year old daughter every one enjoyed the day and the tour operator was very knowladgable, I would recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Private Dubai City Tour

dusiewiczj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked this based on reading other people's reviews and it was worth every penny. The driver was so informal on our drive to the desert, the 45 minute camel ride was no doubt the best part of my Dubai trip. You and your thoughts on top of a camel as the sun is setting strolling up and down the sand dunes . . . the most zen moment in my life. I was a solo traveler and the family of 4 who I sat with and drove with were so lovely and we got to enjoy the experience together! I loved getting henna, the food was delicious ahhh I just want to go back. Book book book! Thank you for such a memorable last night in Dubai!

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Alison W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip :- Everyone was really friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Both trips were fantastic. The Desert Safari was great fun, my kids aged 11 and 14 had a ball. The camp at night with the entertainment and food was a great end to the day along with the beautiful sunset. The dune bashing was also a great experience.
The spice and gold markets were very interesting and the Dubai museum we all thought was fantastic.
I would definitely recommend this trip. We will also be booking our trips through Viator for our next family holiday.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Phillip D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It was our Family vacation of 5 2 adults, kids age 16,13 and 5 years old, we all loved it. The pick up from the hotel was on time, it took us to the bus. The tour guide was amazing he spoke german and english and was funny as well. The day tour took about 5 hours and after that the bus dropped us off at the Dubai Creek Old Dubai, where we had the Dinner Cruise. We had to wait for about an hour to board, which was ok. The Dinner Cruise was excellent as well and the cruise took about 2 hours, the crew was very respectful, friendly and a helping hand when it comes to children they carried my 5 years old up to the deck, the stairs were steep or they bring your drinks to the deck if you decide to see the view from the deck. The dinner was very good. Overall we all loved it and would do it again

Doing what: Golden Dubai Tour With Dhow Dinner Cruise Combo

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous couple of hours. Great views of Duba and lots of photosi. The guys taking the photographs were excellent, kept my 10 year, old grandson amused and not your run of v the mill family photo, some were so funny. Needless to say we bought the package.Would recommend this trip to anyone coming to Dubai.

Doing what: Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket

Vashti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Renaldo was amazing. The tour company is fairly new which was perfect for myself and my family, because we weren't on a large tour bus and got to pick and choose which activities were most important to us. We went to the mosque and Renaldo had extra outfits for those who were not dressed properly. He also made sure we were informed on the histories of both Abu Dhabi and Dubai, sharing both fun and informative facts. I would definitely encourage everyone to take this trip if you are looking for a fun, informative, and leisurely day in Abu Dhabi.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi City Tour from Dubai

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver/guide picked us up at our downtown hotel promptly and we took a shared 45 minute ride out to the royal desert retreat where we were greeted by additional guides. After donning the required headscarf we were off on our private camel ride - just our family and a guide - for about 45 minutes through the desert you can skip this part if you want and just go for a desert jeep ride. It was really a lot of fun, very peaceful, comfortable and scenic. Our guide snapped tons of photos for us with our camera and they also had a videographer running around the dunes shooting video and stills yes, we bought our video package on a thumb drive later on in the evening!. The camel ride takes you to a spot where you meet up with the other small groups about 70 people in total. There is a falconry demo at sunset, complete with sparkling juice and cushions/rugs to sit on. From there you get into a jeep for a quick 5 minute ride to the faux-Bedouin compound for dinner. The dinner was spectacular. When we were done with the appetizers we thought that was it, but no - the main courses came, each more delectable than the next. Everything was incredible - including the chai with camel milk. After-dinner sheesha was a fun new experience, as was the henna we got. The only thing that seemed a bit perfunctory were the dancers. After dinner, a short jeep ride back to our waiting SUV and driver who took us back to our downtown hotel. I'd highly recommend this tour. Very well organized and a truly lovely way to experience an evening in Dubai and the desert. Great for people of all ages - there were a few kids there as well.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Camel Safari with Dinner and Emirati Activities with Transport from Dubai

Orla O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

When we came home from Dubai I asked my kids what their highlight was .. and they both said this trip. Kismat was our guide and was brilliant, both as a guide and driver. He also probably took the best photos on my camera from any trip. I would recommend this to any family looking for a unique experience on their visit to Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Safari Including BBQ and Al Hibab Red Dune Bashing

Arup C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic experience from start to finish ! The personalized attention from all tour staff, Land Rover ride, food, entertainment and education were all very memorable. My family thoroughly enjoyed the environment - this tour company has set the bar very high - I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Dubai.

Doing what: Luxury Desert Experience: Dinner and Emirati Activities with Vintage Land Rover Transport from Dubai

Far Subandi Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this tour so as to space out the time taken for sight seeing in 3 days. However, as we were informed that 2 Dec is UAE's National Day, we requested the tour to be compressed within 2 days. I must thank Nageena and the Rayna Tour team for being accommodating and professional. They responded as fast as they possibly could and provided the revised schedule and pick up timing daily. We a family of 4 really enjoyed ourselves sightseeing with our guide, Rana. We appreciate that he ensured that our group stayed together and were on schedule during the city tour.

We didn't catch our driver's name for the Dhow Marina Cruise. Although we had to wait a bit for everyone to settle down on the boat, Dubai city at night really wows you! The beautiful Dubai skyline twinkled as we cruised through the canal eating our buffet dinner. It was a marvellous cruise with very attentive staff onboard Rayna's boat.

The highlight of this 3-day tour is the desert safari. We were greeted promptly by our driver, Mostafa, who although quiet, wowed us with his driving skills both on the road and desert. I think he was in charge of a group of land cruisers for this trip so naturally, he was busy. As the leader of the pack, he communicated and ensured the safety of all drivers and their passengers. This is my second time riding for dune bashing and I must say, this trip is the most thrilling yet. Packed with an awesome soundtrack during the ride, I reckon the rest of the passengers including 2 outside our family had a great time too - I had no choice but to scream the whole jeep down, unfortunately. Lol! But good feelings in the end.

As relayed to Mostafa, we felt that this group was more organized at the camp side. All other activities were taken outside, and guests only have to relax inside. There was the Egyptian dance, Fire show and belly dancing which were entertaining. Buffet was not bad and there was ample food for everyone. Thanks for making our Dubai trip memorable!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Desert Safari, Dubai City Tour and Dhow Cruise Along the Marina

Steve S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife Donna and just completed an outstanding private tour with an amazing and knowledgable tour guide This was a great way to end our journey to Dubai and Abu Dhabi.We have traveled to over 60 countries and all 7 continents within the last 10 years and have experienced many great tour guides, but no one has provided us with the exceptional service as our new friend from the tour company Mehul .We booked a private tour of Abu Dhabi from Dubai and Mehul Bulsara immediately began to show us how knowledgeable ,professional and experienced he was as a guide.He first prepared us for our journey to the Grand Mosque and informed us we need to wear proper clothing.He was extremely patient with my wife Donna during the security check , due to her capris not covering the ankles Mehul escorted her back to the car to get socks ,wrapped a scarf to cover her head and walked her through security .He was with us every step of the way , shopping through the Souk Market helping us find gifts and scarfs for Donna.Our guide Mehul graciously accommodated each of our request and even took us to Hard Rock Cafe to get a few of our friends pins for their collection.Mehul was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of Dubai and Abu Dhabi history with us.Mehul was very interested in learning about our American culture and when he visits the US in the near future ,we hope to extend to him and his family the same joy he provided us.We will leave Dubai and Abu Dhabi with a lifetime of great memories and a very special friend.We highly encourage you to book a private tour and ask for one of the best guides ever Mehul Bulsara .

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Kumar was wonderful! He turned up at our hotel on time, was polite, extremely knowledgeable, flexible, and spoke perfect English. His car was spacious and air-conditioned. He answered our myriad questions and nothing was too much trouble. We chose a private tour because we had limited time and this tour suited our needs perfectly. We requested our own start time and asked to be dropped off at the Dubai Mall at the end of our tour. If you have time constraints then this is money well-spent. Kumar used his personal story and family history to give us a real insight into this intriguing Emirate. Thank you for a great experience Kumar!

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria Asuncion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My family had a great time exploring Dubai and experiencing the Desert Safari. Am highly recommending the local tour company as the operator. Everything exceeded our expecations.
Learned from others that other tour operators did not meet their expectations.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

Dexter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just an amazing experience. We are a family of 5 with three teenagers and the half hour in the water with our dolphin and trainer was certainly the highlight of our stay in Dubai. Expensive, but it also gave us a full day at the waterpark which was superb as well, so a really full and exciting day - highly recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Dolphin Experience at Atlantis The Palm in Dubai

Germaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. A great way to experience the Arabian culture and landscape. Our tour guide Rolph was fantastic. We are a family of five and each one of us greatly enjoyed the experience. A must do in Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

h.mcnabb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lost for words. Tour Guide top notch in the field. Warm welcome and greeting for all humorous informative brought the tour to life. Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends visiting Dubai Harry Ireland

Doing what: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This proved to be one of the highlights of our visit to Dubai. Absolutely faultless with the meal outstanding. We regularly eat at the Burj Al Arab however all my family that this meal was better; we will definitely be booking again next year. We chose to have unlimited alcohol and whilst the hot weather was not conducive to drinking alcohol the quality of wine and beer was very good and plentiful.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

Jo Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!!!!! IT FELT LIKE WE WERE TOURING THE CITY WITH A FRIEND not just a tour guide. She and the driver were gracious, friendly, flexible, polite and FUN.......I cannot wait to make another trip to Dubai and have my family take the same tour. Best money spent !!! and Thank You, Jo Lynn Jellison

Doing what: Private Tour: Dubai City Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The desert safari was the highlight of our dubai trip. You get to do so much and everything is so well planned out. The tour guides were knowledgeable and nice. One thing I really like was the pickup/dropoff. We stayed a Battuta Gate so it's out of the city. For the city tour, we were picked up in a mini-van and was dropped off at the meeting point for the coach bus. After the tour, we were also picked up by the mini-van to be dropped off at our hotel directly. This saved a lot of our time since it would be horrible to be sitting in a coach bus dropping each couple/family off.

One complaint though is that we were supposed to be picked up at 2:30 for our safari tour. We rushed back and at 2:30, the driver called to say it's been pushed out to 3:00. It would have been more considerate if they'd told us in the morning instead of at pickup time.

Doing what: Dubai Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Desert Safari

jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything it said it would be and a little more. Very well organised. Definate value for money and definately one of the things you must do when going to Dubai. It's suitable for all the family.
Only think for us was we didn't get to try sand boarding queued for camel ride. :-)

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really good way to spend the last day in Dubai. Take it for what it is: i) the pick up service was very efficient, ii) you will meet a variety of people from around the globe which was great - we met a french couple on our jeep who was able to give recommendations for our Paris trip the day after; we met some great ozzies living out in Dubai plus an indian family who were very intrigued by our meat ladened meal; iii) safari drive is cool - not crazy, though where can you do this in Sydney ;) or in England ;) iv) The camel ride was very short and it made for some great photographs; v) the food was excellent - do try an queue first; vi) the belly dancing was fun, more like breast dancing; vii) the henna and shish was inclusive and overall, it was just a fantastic day out. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

Appu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip. Staff at Seawings was brilliant - very polite and welcoming. Got a welcome drink at Dubai Creek Golf Club and detailed briefing from the staff about the flight. We got escorted to the plane at Dubai Creek. There was a person to greet and welcome us at Abu Dhabi Yas Marina. Another person was there to drop us off to Ferrari World in a car and gave us information and instructions for the return trip. The excellent service made us feel like royalty! Flight itself was breathtaking. Gave a fantastic aerial view of Dubai. Return trip was also smooth - shared a van with another family taking the trip. Overall a fabulous experience. Ferrari World was a bit disappointing - very overpriced and not too many great rides. But the flight made it totally worth it! Would recommend the Seaplane to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Abu Dhabi Seaplane Flight from Dubai Including Ferrari World and Return Transfer

MICHAEL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!!! Will do it again when we get back to Dubai again.Very well organised and very proffessional and couteous and friendly driver! Great fun! Will recommend again to friends and family!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The Desert Safari was awesome and a memory for our family that will last a lifetime. The Orient Tour Co. was very efficient and made the tour very easy to do when you are in a foreign country as we were. The tour promptly picked us up at our hotel which was great since we did not have a car. The itinerary was well organized. We all enjoyed the evening safari and would highly reccommend it to others. This was my favorite part of our time we spent in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Sandboarding, Camel Riding and BBQ Dinner

jerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Took a one day private trip to Abu Dhabi. Super great tour guild from the best touring company in UAE or I can say the biggest. Very reliable, Arrive to the hotel right on time. Our tour guild Mehul, provided great detail of the cities of Dubai and great tour around Abu Dhabi. Got a great ride with a clean new mini van for 3 of us, one family. Helped us to take a lot of great pictures. A must have tour if you are willing to spend just a bit more money to have a private tour. For me it is totally worth it. =) Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing with Transport from Dubai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message