Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Cliffs of Moher

The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It rain all day when my friend and I went so we didn't really get to enjoy the Cliffs, but when that part of the tour ended the guide drove us to an old fashion Ireland pub that was really good for their fish and chips. We also visited where they make their own chocolate, it was nice to see the country side of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. Our tour guide - Jonathan Beaumont was terrific! Not only did he share the local history and background of various places we visited, he regaled us with poems and Irish stories. The Cliffs, local sites and villages are a good picture of Irish life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to get introduced to Ireland. Easy train ride across to Limerick although you do have to get up early. The guide - Brendan and driver Michael were outstanding. Brendan's commentary provided a framework of information that enhanced the visual experience of the trip. The Bunratty Castle visit was interesting. Lovely grounds. What can anyone say about the Cliffs of Moher that hasn't already been said? SPECTACULAR! The Burren? 350 million years old. It seems to go on forever. Unfortunately the return trip to Dublin had to be made by coach as there was some type of issue with the train....none the less, we made it back from Galway just about at our scheduled time.
Thank you Brendan and Michael for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Guillaume C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Cliffs of Moher are beautiful! The driver and tour host were absolutely spectacular! The host told stories of old as we drove through the land. Really, I can't recommend it any higher. Do it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It is a long day but the Cliffs was worth it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tonya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is my second time taking the Cliffs of Moher tour and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time. This tour is well worth the money...you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jonathan B. was our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and pleasant. There is a lot to see on this tour, which is why we chose it. The Irish weather changes quickly so I recommend layers and something comfortable. The Cliffs were muddy so wear good shoes. Overall, excellent tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip. Our driver was friendly and helpful. We took a southern route to the Cliffs and returned via a northern route. Saw a lot of Ireland in one day. We would recommend the trip. The Cliffs are amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This driver was also great -- told us so many stories on the way there and back, which helped the time pass in a fun way!
The cliffs are amazing to see, plus areas like the Burren, etc. The stops for food are fun, too.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The Cliffs of Moher are a must see in Ireland! Jennifer was very knowledgeable and gave an excellent tour! For reference, bring bug spray. I came home with large welts on my arms from bug bites.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were lucky because we had great weather the day we went! The bus was comfortable, our guide gave us good information about the history of Ireland, and in addition to the Cliffs, we stopped in two small towns (one for lunch). He gave us free time to walk around at our leisure.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Colleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely wonderful! We were thrilled to see more than just the cliffs and were very impressed with the knowledge and personality of our driver Wayne. I've recommended this tour to several others already.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Nora O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was a great tour guide! We had an amazing time, everything was on time despite even unplanned delays. Would definitely recommend joining this to her to see the cliffs and the west of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Stephen R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far, one of the best tours. It was long but you do go to the west side of the island. Plenty of time to rest on train or bus but you want to hear everything the wonderful guide tells you about the whole ride thru towns and countryside. The Cliffs of Mohrs are amazing. Don and #39;t miss this.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Maurice A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of rail and bus was a delightful way to travel. The countryside, the castle and the cliffs were everything we hoped for. The wind and rain had it moments but sunny times gave us many perspectives of the region. We also enjoyed meeting the other folks on the tour.
A to our talented guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was wonderful. You take a train and then a bus ride. Our guide, Brandon, explained various areas along the entire bus ride. We stopped at different places to see things and take pictures. The Cliffs of Moher were the highlight of the trip. It was very rainy, foggy and windy when we first arrived, but it cleared up and was beautiful. It's a long day of activities, but worth it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Adam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Bud was amazing, very funny, very knowledgeable and engaging with the tour group. We had numerous stops before and after the cliffs and made the bus ride more enjoyable. We stopped at a Church, chocolate factory, rocks by the coast. Food after the cliffs was great. The only thing I would say to make it a little better, when we ate after the cliffs the restaurant had at least 3 buses eating at one place and made for a long line and a rushed meal and the food was amazing. After we where done we notice there were at least 3 other places to eat and spread everyone out. Once in a life time opportunity, don't miss out.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

JCNB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Viator does a great job at making it easy for the traveler to book a tour in Ireland. Out tour was perfect from beginning to end. We had a great tour driver/guide on a nice bus. Long trip 13 hours but well worth the early wake up to see the Cliffs of Mohrs in Western Ireland from Dublin. We recommend Viator 200!
Thank you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Derrick was a terrific driver/tour guide! I enjoyed the views very much as well as the stops along the way to and back from the Moher Cliffs! Derrick gave our bus lots of fun facts, was patient, and our bus overall had a great time!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Jacquelyn U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide/driver was very helpful and friendly. He gave many tips and cracked jokes to make the trip enjoyable. Although I felt our stops were rushed and time limited. I wish we saw/stopped in less sites so we could enjoy the cliffs more.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tomas H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

After initial confusion with spaces on the bus (saying that they don and #39;t have place for us) we got on and the tour was very nice - cliffs were amazing, driver/tour guy was very funny and full of info, the stop for lunch was a bit short and the other stops were mediocre, but overall great experience!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Marge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour, beautiful country side.
The only disappointment was the limited amount of time actually at the Cliffs ---- especially as the tour bus had no w/c facilities and we had a 20 min line up at the site, BEFORE we could begin to explore. I would HIGHLY recommend motor coaches with w/c -- to increase the time at the primary sites.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cliffs of Moher were absolutely awesome. The lunch stop at McGann and #39;s, well-known for trad music, was very memorable as we and #39;re the Burren. The trip was long though and stops like the abbey could have been eliminated. Would have liked more Irish trad music and less Irish mod music. Overall it was very good.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Ruth A USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Well organized but not enough time-Not enough time at the cliffs of Moyer
. Also advertised as having dinner on the train. This was not true so all we were able
to do was grab a quick not so great dinner in Galway or get back to Dublin after 10pm with no food.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Christopher W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

started off well, organization good, coach nice with air conditioning. Driver's commentary was entertaining and informative. Cliffs of Moher were breathtaking. We were allocated 1.5 hours to tour the cliffs/visitor center on our own our itinerary said 2 hours but 1.5 hours was enough, we just didn't have time to view the film in the visitor center or explore the gift shop. Then we stopped on our way to the mini cliffs as our bus driver called them. Just a quick hop out to see and take photos. I'm not sure if this was the Burren National Park as stated in the itinerary or not, but we never actually got off the bus to explore a national park as advertised. Then he took us to lunch at an oasis type area with plentiful choices for lunch, pubs, shops, etc. Good stop off as they can cater to large groups in a short amount of time. Our lunch was good. Then we headed to an Abbey ruin site he mentioned was also not on itinerary where we also did a quick stop off to take pictures. The next stop was near the village of Kinvarra, the site of Dunguaire castle. It had been over an hour since our last comfort break, so the bus driver informed us that this would be our last opportunity to use restrooms before heading back. The village was lovely. Then he proceeded to drive 1/2 mile past the village to park and told us we had 45 minutes. So we all walked back up to the village in the blazing heat it was 30C to use restrooms, get dirty looks from pub/shop owners because we didn't have time to be paying customers. I barely had time to snap a photo of the castle. We got back to bus hot and sweaty. I mentioned to the driver, who said that's Ireland, there is nowhere for me to park closer to facilities. He was very curt about it. I booked this trip because it was supposed to go to Galway with a guided tour and time to explore, we never got to Galway. We weren't given enough time to explore village stopped in either. Disappointed. Not as advertised.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message