Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Cliffs of Moher

The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It rain all day when my friend and I went so we didn't really get to enjoy the Cliffs, but when that part of the tour ended the guide drove us to an old fashion Ireland pub that was really good for their fish and chips. We also visited where they make their own chocolate, it was nice to see the country side of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! I highly recommend it. Our tour guide - Jonathan Beaumont was terrific! Not only did he share the local history and background of various places we visited, he regaled us with poems and Irish stories. The Cliffs, local sites and villages are a good picture of Irish life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to get introduced to Ireland. Easy train ride across to Limerick although you do have to get up early. The guide - Brendan and driver Michael were outstanding. Brendan's commentary provided a framework of information that enhanced the visual experience of the trip. The Bunratty Castle visit was interesting. Lovely grounds. What can anyone say about the Cliffs of Moher that hasn't already been said? SPECTACULAR! The Burren? 350 million years old. It seems to go on forever. Unfortunately the return trip to Dublin had to be made by coach as there was some type of issue with the train....none the less, we made it back from Galway just about at our scheduled time.
Thank you Brendan and Michael for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Guillaume C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Cliffs of Moher are beautiful! The driver and tour host were absolutely spectacular! The host told stories of old as we drove through the land. Really, I can't recommend it any higher. Do it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

kevincampbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It is a long day but the Cliffs was worth it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tonya A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is my second time taking the Cliffs of Moher tour and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time. This tour is well worth the money...you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jonathan B. was our tour guide. He was very knowledgable and pleasant. There is a lot to see on this tour, which is why we chose it. The Irish weather changes quickly so I recommend layers and something comfortable. The Cliffs were muddy so wear good shoes. Overall, excellent tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip. Our driver was friendly and helpful. We took a southern route to the Cliffs and returned via a northern route. Saw a lot of Ireland in one day. We would recommend the trip. The Cliffs are amazing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This driver was also great -- told us so many stories on the way there and back, which helped the time pass in a fun way!
The cliffs are amazing to see, plus areas like the Burren, etc. The stops for food are fun, too.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The Cliffs of Moher are a must see in Ireland! Jennifer was very knowledgeable and gave an excellent tour! For reference, bring bug spray. I came home with large welts on my arms from bug bites.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were lucky because we had great weather the day we went! The bus was comfortable, our guide gave us good information about the history of Ireland, and in addition to the Cliffs, we stopped in two small towns (one for lunch). He gave us free time to walk around at our leisure.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Colleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely wonderful! We were thrilled to see more than just the cliffs and were very impressed with the knowledge and personality of our driver Wayne. I've recommended this tour to several others already.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Nora O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was a great tour guide! We had an amazing time, everything was on time despite even unplanned delays. Would definitely recommend joining this to her to see the cliffs and the west of Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Stephen R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

By far, one of the best tours. It was long but you do go to the west side of the island. Plenty of time to rest on train or bus but you want to hear everything the wonderful guide tells you about the whole ride thru towns and countryside. The Cliffs of Mohrs are amazing. Don and #39;t miss this.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Maurice A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of rail and bus was a delightful way to travel. The countryside, the castle and the cliffs were everything we hoped for. The wind and rain had it moments but sunny times gave us many perspectives of the region. We also enjoyed meeting the other folks on the tour.
A to our talented guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was wonderful. You take a train and then a bus ride. Our guide, Brandon, explained various areas along the entire bus ride. We stopped at different places to see things and take pictures. The Cliffs of Moher were the highlight of the trip. It was very rainy, foggy and windy when we first arrived, but it cleared up and was beautiful. It's a long day of activities, but worth it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Adam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Bud was amazing, very funny, very knowledgeable and engaging with the tour group. We had numerous stops before and after the cliffs and made the bus ride more enjoyable. We stopped at a Church, chocolate factory, rocks by the coast. Food after the cliffs was great. The only thing I would say to make it a little better, when we ate after the cliffs the restaurant had at least 3 buses eating at one place and made for a long line and a rushed meal and the food was amazing. After we where done we notice there were at least 3 other places to eat and spread everyone out. Once in a life time opportunity, don't miss out.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

lebner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The rail tour of the countryside was beautiful, but the cliffs were spectacular and the guides took the time for scenic stops along the way from the cliffs to Galway for us to take pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Amber C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great!!! The Cliffs were amazing! Our tour guide Eoin (think is how he said to spell) was nice, knowledgeable, and funny!!! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

JCNB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Viator does a great job at making it easy for the traveler to book a tour in Ireland. Out tour was perfect from beginning to end. We had a great tour driver/guide on a nice bus. Long trip 13 hours but well worth the early wake up to see the Cliffs of Mohrs in Western Ireland from Dublin. We recommend Viator 200!
Thank you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Nathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining, and the cliffs were beautiful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Derrick was a terrific driver/tour guide! I enjoyed the views very much as well as the stops along the way to and back from the Moher Cliffs! Derrick gave our bus lots of fun facts, was patient, and our bus overall had a great time!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although this was an extremely long tour, it was well worth it. We were met at the train station in Dublin and had someone with us the whole time. The choices of tours and stops were well representative of Ireland. Norman, our guide, was great. Very knowledgeable and experienced. I would def recommend this tour it you want to make the most out of one day. Everyone needs to see the Cliffs of Moher at least once in their life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband,12 year old daughter and I did this tour. We were visiting Ireland for 4 days and felt that this would maximize our time in this beautiful country.
I highly recommend this tour. It is very well organized and all the tour people are very caring.
We started at Dublin's Heuston rail station and were met by Jim who had our tickets and vouchers. He traveled with us on the train to Galway and pointed out different towns, midlands, the Shannon river etc. At Galway station we were met by Anthony who kept our luggage in the hold room and then walked us into town. We spent 4 hours in Galway walking around, having lunch and high tea and took a tour of the town. We went back to the station to pick up our luggage and to meet the coach.
The coach took us to Bunratty village for our overnight stay at at The Bunratty Castle hotel. We had time to freshen up and walked over to the castle for a Medieval Banquet. It was a lovely dinner with a mead reception, food eaten without utensils and live music entertainment.
Next day we joined the tour from Dublin and Limerick and headed to Bunratty castle, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway bay and finally ended at Galway rail station.
The trip was excellent but I felt a bit rushed and would have liked more time at the cliffs and at the castle.
We returned to Dublin by train. Our guide accompanied us and the other travels from the tour. He ensured that we all got seats and space for our luggage. He also surprised us with some refreshments on the train.
On the whole we had a great time and met a lot of wonderful people.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

Jacquelyn U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide/driver was very helpful and friendly. He gave many tips and cracked jokes to make the trip enjoyable. Although I felt our stops were rushed and time limited. I wish we saw/stopped in less sites so we could enjoy the cliffs more.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message