One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour company. There was a bit of an issue figuring out the hotel pickup, but other than that the tour was a breeze. Mike D. is awesome and full of fun knowledge. I learned so much about Connemara!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gorgeous relaxing train ride west to the opposite shoreline. Nicely organized by the tour group. A bus ride through the landscape with the driver giving history, and information. Loved it all.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Todd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was a great day trip. The tour bus picked us up right at our hotel. The day flew bye and was a perfect trip away from Galway.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a blast - 3 hours' train across gorgeous green countryside, then a coach tour of Connemara with Darren of Lally Tours - very personable and knowledgeable about Irish history and culture. I look forward to more tours of this kind on my next visit!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

clark.rebecca59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really beautiful way to see the Irish countryside. Picturesque at every turn. Mike our tour guide was amazing, funny and kept the whole bus on focus of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

bronnyarbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gerry is a great guide very knowledgable and funny. He is extremely kind and caring as well. Beautiful scenery worth every cent!

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Adrian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

5 out of 5! Excellent tour and have to make a special comment regarding Ken, the guide of the tour: he is an outstanding person with a bubbly and chatty person. Not too many like him on the field, unfortunately. Well done, Ken and hope you'll be again on my next trip to Cliffs of Moher tour! Thank you for your time and your knowledge sharing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Adrian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

5 out of 5! Excellent tour and have to make a special comment regarding Ken, the guide of the tour: he is an outstanding person with a bubbly and chatty person. Not too many like him on the field, unfortunately. Well done, Ken and hope you'll be again on my next trip to Cliffs of Moher tour! Thank you for your time and your knowledge sharing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

BRIAN P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour is a little misleading as I didn't take my car on holiday I thought that the trip was from Galway only to find it was a 1to 2hr drive from Galway City so be careful before you book this trip on line.I am reliably told if you do go on the trip is excellent.

Doing what: Killary Fjord Boat Tour

Cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a nice day trip that took you over the Irish country side. You learned a bit of history, viewed some spectacular gardens, and phenomenal country side.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a great tour guide! the places we visited were beautiful and my boyfriend still talks about how much fun he had. The scenery is breathtaking and the guide was very informative and had a great personality. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michael D. was a great tour guide. Enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a lovely introduction to Connemara--an area of Ireland filled with mountains and lakes. Don't expect to stay in any one place for long as this tour covers a lot of ground. There are many photo stops and chances to stretch your legs. Our longest stop was a Kylemore Abbey which was two hours. You obviously could spend an entire day there, but with strategic tips from our guide Ken, I managed to see everything I came here for. A helpful tip was to take the shuttle to the Victorian walled gardens first. They are lovely and not to be missed. There is also a nice tea shop in the garden for a snack.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Maria J B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Fantastic views but poorly organized trip. Delays, change of buses, time for visits wasn't enough. We stopped at Cong but didn't have time to see the village. A bit disappointing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Jacqui R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Great scenery, but the tour company are totally disorganised

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Yuzhen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comfortable day trip. The coach has been well driven and comfortable. The driver is a good guide too. Had many chances to get off and enjoy the view. Well-planned, organized yet rewarding trip. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect day trip for our short time in Ireland. By traveling in the bus, you get to see the wide range of stunning landscapes Ireland has to offer. Our tour guide, Phil, was fantastic! Giving knowledgeable recommendations and facts about Irish culture.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Still on this tour, one day to go, with the fantastic Martin Murphy. Been spectacular. We have rules when we travel: Have fun. Be flexible. Don and #39;t die. Martin changed up our itinerary some but got us the OPTIMAL weather for each site in doing so. Very talented guide and GREAT driver. A+ RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Ralph N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Neal was very attentive to our needs and those of other guests. The sites were awesome. His stories about Ireland history and culture were extremely informative. The hotel exceeded our expectations based on the description online. Breakfasts were very good, second day hotel offered menu cook to order rather buffet, The tour greatly exceeded our expectations in great part due to our guide. Ralph

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Hugh O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

too short of a time to see the entire abbey. We need 3 hrs instead of 2. Otherwise, the trip was well worth it. the bus driver was very intuitive.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Carolyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely quiet tour of part of western Ireland Connemara national park, with a boat ride on lthe ovely Kilary fjord with green mountains descending directly into the water and a few lone sheep grazing on the steep slopes. Also Kylemore Abbey is a lovely photo op and a quick visit inside additional cost is worth it, knowing that you have only one hour to visit it and eat lunch I just ate a scone from the snack bar. Galway city is also interesting, lively, mod kind of a place.

We spent a fair amount of time on the bus because it takes several hours to get to the Connemara region from Dublin. I chose the tour because there was not much walking, which you can do on other tours. Also I would have appreciated knowing the schedule ahead of time, including food and rest stops. For example, we left Dublin at 630 am and our first rest stop was after 1.5 hours. Also I was not sure if we ate dinner on the tour the answer is no, so plan to do so when you arrive back in Dublin around 7 pm. I recommend the tour for a relaxing day in a lovely part of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Darnell H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Weather was really bad, so we did not do this tour

Doing what: Killary Fjord Boat Tour

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour! Great way to get out of the city and see the countryside. Had I driven myself, I would have gotten lost around Connemara. Totally worth doing.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message