One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a nice day trip that took you over the Irish country side. You learned a bit of history, viewed some spectacular gardens, and phenomenal country side.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a great tour guide! the places we visited were beautiful and my boyfriend still talks about how much fun he had. The scenery is breathtaking and the guide was very informative and had a great personality. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Maria J B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Fantastic views but poorly organized trip. Delays, change of buses, time for visits wasn't enough. We stopped at Cong but didn't have time to see the village. A bit disappointing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Yuzhen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comfortable day trip. The coach has been well driven and comfortable. The driver is a good guide too. Had many chances to get off and enjoy the view. Well-planned, organized yet rewarding trip. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect day trip for our short time in Ireland. By traveling in the bus, you get to see the wide range of stunning landscapes Ireland has to offer. Our tour guide, Phil, was fantastic! Giving knowledgeable recommendations and facts about Irish culture.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Still on this tour, one day to go, with the fantastic Martin Murphy. Been spectacular. We have rules when we travel: Have fun. Be flexible. Don and #39;t die. Martin changed up our itinerary some but got us the OPTIMAL weather for each site in doing so. Very talented guide and GREAT driver. A+ RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Ralph N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Neal was very attentive to our needs and those of other guests. The sites were awesome. His stories about Ireland history and culture were extremely informative. The hotel exceeded our expectations based on the description online. Breakfasts were very good, second day hotel offered menu cook to order rather buffet, The tour greatly exceeded our expectations in great part due to our guide. Ralph

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Hugh O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

too short of a time to see the entire abbey. We need 3 hrs instead of 2. Otherwise, the trip was well worth it. the bus driver was very intuitive.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Carolyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely quiet tour of part of western Ireland Connemara national park, with a boat ride on lthe ovely Kilary fjord with green mountains descending directly into the water and a few lone sheep grazing on the steep slopes. Also Kylemore Abbey is a lovely photo op and a quick visit inside additional cost is worth it, knowing that you have only one hour to visit it and eat lunch I just ate a scone from the snack bar. Galway city is also interesting, lively, mod kind of a place.

We spent a fair amount of time on the bus because it takes several hours to get to the Connemara region from Dublin. I chose the tour because there was not much walking, which you can do on other tours. Also I would have appreciated knowing the schedule ahead of time, including food and rest stops. For example, we left Dublin at 630 am and our first rest stop was after 1.5 hours. Also I was not sure if we ate dinner on the tour the answer is no, so plan to do so when you arrive back in Dublin around 7 pm. I recommend the tour for a relaxing day in a lovely part of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Darnell H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Weather was really bad, so we did not do this tour

Doing what: Killary Fjord Boat Tour

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour! Great way to get out of the city and see the countryside. Had I driven myself, I would have gotten lost around Connemara. Totally worth doing.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike D was awesome very imformative and funny had a great time!! I would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Brian S. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful two-day tour with charming, knowledgeable, personable guides! We also went on a Paddywagon Tour later In our trip and we'd recommend this company over theirs. We felt like this tour took us to great spots, gave us enough time to explore, and weren't focused on just the touristy stops. Great tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Cheryl E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide helped make our final day in Ireland a memorable experience!!! Phil was hilarious, informative and accommodating. He not only brought context to the sights and sounds of Ireland, but helped us appreciate the spirit of the Irish people. A beautiful tour in all respects!!! Thank you, Phil!!!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tours are a fantastic way to see other parts of the country without having to take on the challenge of driving in a country you're unfamiliar with. My husband and I did feel like we were on the bus A LOT, however, we still saw A LOT and it was beautiful!! Because Connemara and Galway are about 3 hours from Dublin, I'm not sure being on the bus so much can be changed, so it's just sort of a double edged sword. This trip was definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Hwee-Leng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very enjoyable time. The weather was kind and the tour guide Kieran was very helpful, informative, giving us a lot history of the area. He was very friendly and obliging, he is a credit to your company. We recommend highly your tour.

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

BETH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved every minute of the day! Fabulous tour guide and lovely area of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful landscape. Very knowledgeable tour guide. We learned so much! The bus was brand new and beautiful. Picked us up at our hotel. Very accommodating.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

JAMES E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I took this tour with Darren as our driver,
We had a fantastic time which was enhanced by Darren's friendliness and his entertainment skills.
Darren's knowledge and light hearted banter really contributed to a great day.
At one point he had the whole bus singing the chorus of The Irish Rover and I joined with him in a rendition of Seven Drunken Nights and learned the two verses of Saturday and Sunday night,
Once again a great day and many thanks to Darren.
Jim and Sue Glanvill Gosport UK

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Biswajit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I nad my wife went to Connemara on 23 June. Galway tour company was excellent. Our guide Roger was more than a guide. Connemara is a natural beauty. I recommend this tour 10 out of 10 times.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great...the bus driver excellent...the only negative was the bus itself. The weather was terrific but from what we were told by all the Irish much sunnier and warmer than what is typical. The air conditioning on the bus was not working so it made for quite a warm ride. For the people in the back it was much worse. Everything we saw was great though especially kylemore abbey.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip from Dublin across the beautiful Ireland countryside to Connemara. It was a wonderful experience and our guides made the trip memorable. It was a great way to see the beauty and experience the flavor of Ireland if you are limited on time. We only had two days to spend in Ireland and this trip was definitely worth the effort.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message