One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our 4 Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara trip was wonderful. Our tour guide for the first several days was Jonathan an he was one of the best we have ever had for guides. His knowledge of history, literature, politics, economics, folklore was excellent and we were delighted that he talked much of the time since he wasn't the driver too. His humor and caring attitude was excellent and we loved his quotations of poetry and music the whole trip. Our scenic views were spectacular and this made our vacation one of the best ever. I highly recommend this tour by Viator and Ireland Railtours. Their coordination and handling of all of us tourists was excellent.... they practically held our hands to guide us where we needed to be. It was a great vacation and I would love to do this trip again someday!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Nicole M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a lovely day trip. I really would have liked to spend more time in Cong. I appreciated the Ross Errilly Friary, that was neat. Kylemore Abbey was amazing. Our bus driver/tour guide was a corny and a little annoying but still a nice trip.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

GABRIELE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip and super guide!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Christina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't have imagined a better tour! There were only 9 people taking part, so we got on a small bus and were able to explore some smaller roads to which normal busses would not get at all. Pat was such an amazing tour guide, providing very interesting information. He made it possible to stop whereever one of us wanted to stop. I took part in lots of tours and I must say this one was one of the best! I would go for this one ever and ever again :-

Doing what: Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey Day Trip from Galway

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Glad to have Mike D. again as our driver as I had him the day before on my Cliffs of Moher Day trip. His love for Connemara is well deserved. Beautiful countryside.!!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the Connemara Day Trip from Galway to Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary. The driver provided interesting facts along the way. The scenery through Connemara was wonderful. There was adequate time allowed to tour the Abbey and adding the Friary at the end was an extra bonus as my understanding other tour companies don't go there. All in all a nice trip and good tour company.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Pauline T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a day and once again a tour jam packed full of beautiful countryside, a castle, magnificent gardens and ancient buildings. Kylemore Abbey is in very good condition and the surrounding area is so picturesque. The gardens on the estate are very well established the day just isn't long enough to fit it all in. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Jon J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Fog, high winds, driving rain. It's what you expect in northwestern Ireland. Michael, our driver, kept apologizing for the weather, but it made for a great adventure. Wish we could have walked at Kylemore Abbey and seen the chapel and gardens, but it will be a reason to return .It was nice to have some pub time before boarding the train. Frank kept us engaged during the morning train ride and Big Brian created a party atmosphere on the way back to Dublin after dark, even guiding us to the appropriate public transportation back to our apartment. Overall, a day well spent.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour company. There was a bit of an issue figuring out the hotel pickup, but other than that the tour was a breeze. Mike D. is awesome and full of fun knowledge. I learned so much about Connemara!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

BRIAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent trip from Galway.The visit to Kylemore Abbey was one of the highlights of my 8 day stay in Ireland. The gardens were stunning. The driver was very informative and explained all about Connemara.

Doing what: Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey Day Trip from Galway

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gorgeous relaxing train ride west to the opposite shoreline. Nicely organized by the tour group. A bus ride through the landscape with the driver giving history, and information. Loved it all.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Todd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was a great day trip. The tour bus picked us up right at our hotel. The day flew bye and was a perfect trip away from Galway.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a blast - 3 hours' train across gorgeous green countryside, then a coach tour of Connemara with Darren of Lally Tours - very personable and knowledgeable about Irish history and culture. I look forward to more tours of this kind on my next visit!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Eva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Il tour è stato molto bello e rilassante. L'autista, Martin, è stato davvero professionale, esauriente e disponibile ha anche fatto una piccola deviazione per accontentare la curiosità dei nostri compagni di viaggio - e ne è valsa la pena, visto il panorama!, anche a scattarci le foto ricordo in realtà ha persino aiutato altre persone che non erano nel tour, davvero un tipo cordiale e gentile! Abbiamo avuto la possibilità di fare il tour anche se ci siamo trovati ad essere solo quattro iscritti.

Doing what: Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey Day Trip from Galway

Lucine G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide, a lot of nice sightseeing nature green mountains and Atlantic shore and beaches

Doing what: Connemara and Cong Village with Kylemore Abbey and Killary Fiord Tour from Dublin

clark.rebecca59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really beautiful way to see the Irish countryside. Picturesque at every turn. Mike our tour guide was amazing, funny and kept the whole bus on focus of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

bronnyarbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gerry is a great guide very knowledgable and funny. He is extremely kind and caring as well. Beautiful scenery worth every cent!

Doing what: Ireland's West Coast: 3-Day Drive to Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara

Adrian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

5 out of 5! Excellent tour and have to make a special comment regarding Ken, the guide of the tour: he is an outstanding person with a bubbly and chatty person. Not too many like him on the field, unfortunately. Well done, Ken and hope you'll be again on my next trip to Cliffs of Moher tour! Thank you for your time and your knowledge sharing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Adrian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

5 out of 5! Excellent tour and have to make a special comment regarding Ken, the guide of the tour: he is an outstanding person with a bubbly and chatty person. Not too many like him on the field, unfortunately. Well done, Ken and hope you'll be again on my next trip to Cliffs of Moher tour! Thank you for your time and your knowledge sharing!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

BRIAN P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour is a little misleading as I didn't take my car on holiday I thought that the trip was from Galway only to find it was a 1to 2hr drive from Galway City so be careful before you book this trip on line.I am reliably told if you do go on the trip is excellent.

Doing what: Killary Fjord Boat Tour

Cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a nice day trip that took you over the Irish country side. You learned a bit of history, viewed some spectacular gardens, and phenomenal country side.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a great tour guide! the places we visited were beautiful and my boyfriend still talks about how much fun he had. The scenery is breathtaking and the guide was very informative and had a great personality. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day trip! The bus ride to Kylemore Abbey was filled with spectacular scenery. I wish we had more time at each stop, but there weren't enough hours in the day. The tour was excellent and extremely well organized.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip Including Leenane Village and Kylemore Abbey from Galway

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michael D. was a great tour guide. Enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message