Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Cruise Port

Ireland’s most popular cruise destination, Dublin sees nearly two million cruise and ferry passengers come through its port each year. A UNESCO City of Literature since 2010, it is also a very green city, boasting more green space per square ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JESSIE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Own your time and places you want to visit

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

tmc351

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Bus was ok, but the traffic was terrible so it really made it hard to enjoy.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

tmc351

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Nothing to do with viator, but we felt the time spent at Guiness was a waste. You don't get a tour of the brewery...all you do is go from floor to floor reading about it until you get to the top for your free glass of Guiness. We were expecting to see more of the process.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jennifer k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice experience, love the pouring a pint of Guinness experience. Well done. The 360 degree view of Ireland is an added bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

heidi_rhay

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus in Dublin was excellent. Even though traffic was congested, it seemed to keep moving pretty quickly and we never had to wait long to get back on. We were always able to find a spot on the top of the bus and it went to all the places we wanted to see.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Sandi D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A little difficult to find the tour office but we did after asking several people. Be sure and bring ear buds if you want to hear any of the commentary as it is very loud and hard to hear if you are on the top bus deck.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Solarpowered_k

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus doesn't run after about 4pm. So you must start early to really get in all the sights.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Myriam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoy this tour! Would recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know the city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

nmedina001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, the buses were plentiful and on time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

mariatanner65

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Took the bus and seen the whole city. If you have walking problem...this is the tour for you. The bus provided us with ear buds so you could hear the points of interests ahead of time I case you want to get off.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

bob

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Lots of construction going on in the city of Dublin, so hop-on hop-off bus took forever. We finally had to get off before circuit was completed in order to make our assigned time to visit the Book of Kells at Trinity College. Only used the bus again twice -- to get from Trinity College to Guinness Storehouse and then back again to main part of city, where we took a taxi back to our cruise ship.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour makes getting around this big busy city easy as it stops at all the interesting places giving you an overview and saves lots of walking!

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the driver was very good. Provided live information.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Michelle L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This is more like a museum. Not worth it for us.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Allyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The buses worked as they were supposed to, but we were disappointed to realize that the "easy 20 min. walk from the cruise line pier" for a stop toted on the Viator website was really 40 mins. Thankfully there was a free shuttle bus from either the cruise line or the city, not sure which. Turns out there's multiple piers in Dublin and we were not docked at the main terminal. This was a NCL cruise. It was pouring down rain that day, after a month of no rain, so traffic was bad and the buses were crowded, even tho' it was Oct. At the end of the day, we got a little messed up when we got on the bus to go back to Kildare St. where the shuttle bus to the docks left us, we were going the wrong way on the loop and realized we weren't going to make it back for the 4:30 pick-up. It's quite a long loop. We ended up getting off at stop 17 and having to get a taxi back to the docks, which was about 20 euros. And folks, taxis in Dublin do not take credit cards! So be sure you have some euros.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Bryn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to get around the city, and see all of the main tourist attractions!

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Leslie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see the sites and very handy when used in conjunction with the skip the line Guinness Storehouse tickets.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

JudieF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiast about the tour. He gave very interesting commentary about the history and current events in the history of Dublin. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed this tour. Interesting displays and a pint of Guinness at the end with great views of the city. Front of line tickets was a plus.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great experience...these buses are the way to see a city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Lyle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is the best way to go. Pick and choose what you really want to see.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message