Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

selbykc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely the bus ticket to get for going around Dublin. It includes 2 routes on the hop-on, hop-off and the regular bus and the Airlink which takes you to and from the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an absolute godsend and So easy to use. We picked up our pass at the Airport after arriving and just hopped on the Airport bus. It takes you right into the hear of Dublin where you are free to explore the city. We then used it for the Hop on Hop Off service which was a great way to see the various tourist and historical attractions around Dublin. This pass even gives you use of the city buses as well plus it lasts for 72hrs from the time you first use it.. Great little pass and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to get around the city and to/from airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fabulous, recommend the live tour but the multi linguingual was also good just not as entertaining. got great recommendations of what to see from the driver when a must do was sold out for the day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Pass was great --- loved the way it linked with the city bus system. The green 'sight seeing buses, and their tour info' was interesting ....liked the other modes of transport that were included. Was a great way to move about Dublin, stop and see sights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smart buy, allows for great flexibility. Take the 747 bus to/from the airport to Dublin, take the green buses all over town to see everything or just make daily excursions quick, plus take the city bus to Malahide Castle...all with this one 3 day pass...awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting this pass if you plan to be in Dublin for 72 hours. It is a pass so no hassle with tickets or cash. All our transport needs were met from the airport, in the city, hop on hop off and back to the airport. PLUS 2 bonus tours. So convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fast easy
I liked the map.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth the money from the airport transfer and getting around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Abigail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the price since we used the Airline Express to get to our hotel from the airport, and was able to do two hop-on/hop-off tours regular and Dockside. The green buses are pretty regular and the drivers who are also the tour guides are funny.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Excellent value! Views of Dublin from the upper level of the double decker buses are unparalleled.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Chris U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This worked very well for our family. The buses come frequently and we really liked the hop on and hop off feature. The drivers were informative and entertaining, as well!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Dmiller

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Informative had trouble finding office

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

theboedigheimers

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth the money if you can get everything in!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

sheikh muhammad a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It basic need of tourist is transport service which this pass can not covered. I paid transportation cost doubled of this pass.

Try to get deal with buses at least.....

Dublin Castle is main thing which it is not covered....try to get in attractions...

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Hamideh M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The only issue I had was lack of AC in the buses.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Elizabeth M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Very confusing when arriving at the wrong terminal, tired, and then, try to activate where no one knows what you and #39;re talking about or any Desk in airport. Etc. We had to just buy tickets to go into town on what was to be free with this pass. Hop on/hop off good and drivers great and fun.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Debra K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had a very hard time finding the bus at the airport. The tour was fine

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Louise O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Both bus tours were good, but traffic, road works not so much.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

daniellavery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Does not include Kilmainham Gaol, or the Irish Whiskey Museum. Basically a good way to skip the line at a few places, like the Guiness tour and maybe some museums. Purchased a 5-day pass and basically got a few free bus tours.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Judy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The lack of receiving our tickets in advance resulted in a loss of precious time. It took over an hour to find the office. Then an inconsiderate female employee was dismissive of us even when the clients she was attending insisted that we be serve us. only a minute to print our ticket. USE ANOTHER

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Jacob R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I bought the 2-day pass for my wife and me. This was a complete waste of money.

For starters, some of the attractions listed on viator eg. Kilmainham Gaol were NOT included in the pass. Additionally, the second day purchased did not include coverage for the hop-on hop-off bus as indicated.

My recommendation for travelers would be to stay far away from purchasing this and to keep their money in their own pockets.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and easy way to get around the city. Thoroughly recommend using hop on hop off buses. So easy and convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop on hop in Dublin were better than the ones we booked in London and Edinburgh

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent option! Drivers were great! Go green!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message