Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We always choose a hop on/off tour bus no matter what city we are exploring. the 3 day pass gave us the chance to miss a day in the middle for our full day tour of the cliffs. Although the tour routes are smaller than we experienced in other cities, it worked fine to get us exploring in different areas.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This well worth the money was very pleased travel around dublin on the hop on hop off i would buy this again

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to get round Dublin city easily. The hop on/off buses with the live comentary are brilliant.
The airport link bus has a great number of stops which has pros and cons. All round the best purchase to me,e your trip to Dublin an enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Buses were ever present

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

i had to use the air coach to get to the hotel as the buses were on strike the first two days. BUT all in all we felt this pass was a great deal as it paid for almost all of our sightseeing within dublin. Saved a bundle.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Correction...this is the pass that got us virtually into every attraction free. Paid for itself and more...so convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Clyde O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A. Not a single complaint.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

terrymcginnis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had two drivers who were fantastic. They joked and sang and shared information. Quite a treat compared to the other driver we had who only played the canned tour.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Josh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

READ your Viator ticket! : You pick up your voucher AT the airport. I waited until we got to our hotel before reading and had to head back up...annoying, but my fault completely. It is so nice to have the option to see Dublin at your own pace. I would always suggest going around the loop in it's entirety before getting off for your first stop.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Isabel W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value for money travel pass, but the desk at the airport was running out of passes by early afternoon on a sunday in late August.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

gpeters.nc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

long line make that queue to pick up pass at airport, but then bus transfer to downtown hotel district was smooth and paid for. Walked 1-1/2 blocks from bus stop to hotel. There are multiple on/off bus tour services in Dublin this uses the red ones. I might caution users that because of geography, timing at attractions, and other peripheral activities, there is no possible way anyone is going to hit the 30 sites in 3 days, certainly not in 2 days. I think we hit 4, but we were well served to use the express lines and not have to deal with handling money at admissions.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value for your money if you are able to take in the sights that are included in the price.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pat M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a good way to get around town to the various major tourist sites. The drivers were great and added their dry humour to their talks about various sites and attractions, as well as important info about admission and other details that were very helpful.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Locha R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

was not happy we were not told the buses would be on strike thur and fri which cause us to lose a day of tourinf

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Andy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Would have been a great deal if I would have used it more.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Totally useless. Picked up Freedom Pass pn Tuesday and planned to use it Thurs-Sat. Dublin bus went on strike so there was zero value to the Freedom pass. Lesson learned. Never order Hop-on-Hop off in advance

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a terrific. The maps made it easy to get around and we got to just about all the sites we wanted and we had fun!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. An easy way to tour Dublin Ina day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around but best use was for getting from and to airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dublin is a wonderful place to visit and by getting this pass you get to see alot of it. Plus it includes a bus ride from the Airport into Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There's no better way to see the city and its sites. While many of the things to do in Dublin are within short walking distance, this bus also takes you to places that are much further away, like the Guinness Storehouse, the Kilmainham Gaol, and Phoenix Park. And what this bus has that the yellow and red bus companies don't have is access to regular Dublin city buses for no additional cost. So I could take this bus out to Kilmainham and get the commentary, but then when I wanted to go straight back into town to catch a dinner reservation instead of continuing on the long, circular tour, I could use this buss pass to catch a bus going straight back to city center.

There simply is no better thing to pay for while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message