Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction, the Guinness Storehouse draws visitors from all corners of the world who want to experience the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. Since 2000, travelers have entered the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great spot for a view of Dublin and a pint of Guinness!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

george b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour behind the seens tasting was excellent! Very informative tour talked great deal about Guinness history.awsome beer.the tour guide was excellent! Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must-do in Dublin! Even for those who do not enjoy Guinness, it is a fun tour! Highlights were the tasting room, and the pint at the very end - incredible views of the city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun experience for Guinness lovers and non-beer drinkers alike! Very interactive exhibition set in an impressive venue that offers visitors plenty to see, do and learn. Friendly staff. I recommend trying your skills pulling your own Guinness pint and enjoying it at the top floor Gravity bar with a great 360 view over Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have done this twice in less than a year and it is a wonderful experience. The history of Arthur Guinness and his beer journey is something not to be missed. The storehouse is awesome and huge - this experience allows you the chance to remove yourself from the crowds and have a great personal experience in the quiet of the private bar. Even though you have a time restraint you never feel rushed or cheated of an amazing experience. The guides who conduct this are knowledgeable, witty, and fun. Thanks for another great experience and for getting to try the 4 different beers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The BEST thing you can do in Dublin. Private tasting experience in hidden bar. You get to sample different Guinness beer and learn about the history behind the family and the individual beers. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

mmdailey3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to sample all the Guinness factory has to offer. Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Frederick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A fascinating tour, explaining the Guinness history, and processing techniques. Well-worth the visit.

Could do with more sign-posting from the city-centre, bus-stops etc, , and on approach, as the main entrance is on a side-street, but the actual tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

scofield

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's a touristy experience for sure! If you like beer and you're interested in its history, take this tour. We went in Dec. before the Christmas rush and had no lines or crowds. We also spent the extra for the sampling experience, which was very informative and fun. We enjoyed learning how to pour a Guinness, and watched bartenders at several pubs afterward they did the pour correctly! The advertising section provides some amusing photo ops and the glass bar on the top floor provides wonderful views of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Guinness, it was VERY worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

colld75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time here. Learned more about Guinness than I ever needed to know. Loved the Gravity Bar with its great views of the city and the opportunity to mix and mingle with people from all over the world.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you fancy yourself any kind of Guinness consumption expert you should not miss this private bar experience. An affable barkeep will escort you into a private bar within the Guinness complex and regale you with Guinness lore. You can also consume up to six different Guinness stouts and porters in an hour and a half. I poured all the draught I wanted from a keg just opened 15 minutes before. So pony up and do this and get some real Guinness in ya.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The Guinness tasted so fresh and delicious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Wendy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Much, much, much better than trying to just self guide through the brewery that's totally chaotic and set up in a non-linear and difficult to follow way. THe Connoisseur experience is fabulous. Small group - 16 people in a private bar area. You taste 4 beers and are guided through the tasting by an expert. Then, you get to learn to pour a draft Guinness the correct way and of course, you get to drink the pint you poured. Really informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a MUST do experience - the Connoisseur tour at least. the individual approach, how to pour, how to drink, the history and current presence of Guinness in the Marketplace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jason M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Guinness tour was great but we didn't need to purchase the skip the line ticket. There was no line when we went. Not sure if that was unusual or not.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour....Save yourself for the end! That rooftop bar is heaven -- the Irish may all describe Guinness as mother's milk and it's savored more in that venue! Enjoy your tour. My boys and I loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

MRS merlyn A i Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience,very well presented historical information and the guinness tasted yummmyyy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Constance J.. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was nice not to wait in the long lines. Even though it was very crowded, the staff did their best to attend to our needs. The generous pour of Guinness was enjoyed by all. A must see in Dublin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

yeshellothisisme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have been told for years that I have not tried the real Guinness that it doesn't travel well, and that I needed to go to Ireland to try the real stuff. I was skeptical, but figured I would give it a go since I was going to Dublin and I love beer. So why not, right?

I'm so glad I did! The staff was friendly, the museum portion was slick, and obviously the best part was drinking Guinness straight from the source. It seriously can't be beat, and now I don't think I could possibly drink it in any other country now. Oh, and they teach you how to pour it properly! It's amazing how much of a difference that makes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

kimber31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do while in Dublin. It is a self guided tour but very nicely done. There are employees around to answer any questions you may have. At the end, go up to the top floor and enjoy a pint of Guinness along with the best views of Dublin. A must do tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

meng.huey.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an excellent tour! The bus driver are really professional in introducing the places we passed by. Derek, one of the most entertaining driver I ever met! He even sang lovely songs with his excellent voices!! Highly recommended to get the dublin pass! I took 2days pass, actually went to Guinness storehouse twice! You are allow to enter for free for all the important attraction site once a day!!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

When in Dublin, you cannot miss this great experience, especially if you love the black stuff. Pencil out half a day to get the best experience. You will love the experience and even get a certificate for pulling a perfect pint of Guinness and a follow up activity to drink this delicious pint.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Enjoyed the Guinness History and particularly the pint at the end of the tour!

Also some interesting facts about the brewing process. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kyle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Skip the line, it was huge. We walked right in. Be mindful, although the views from Sky bar are great, it is crowded up there and they only serve Guinness draught. The restaurant and bars on the lower floors will let you cash in your free pint chip for ANY of the styles of Guinness. Cash it in down there and just go for the views up above.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message