Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction, the Guinness Storehouse draws visitors from all corners of the world who want to experience the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. Since 2000, travelers have entered the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 676 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have done this twice in less than a year and it is a wonderful experience. The history of Arthur Guinness and his beer journey is something not to be missed. The storehouse is awesome and huge - this experience allows you the chance to remove yourself from the crowds and have a great personal experience in the quiet of the private bar. Even though you have a time restraint you never feel rushed or cheated of an amazing experience. The guides who conduct this are knowledgeable, witty, and fun. Thanks for another great experience and for getting to try the 4 different beers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The BEST thing you can do in Dublin. Private tasting experience in hidden bar. You get to sample different Guinness beer and learn about the history behind the family and the individual beers. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Guinness, it was VERY worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

colld75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time here. Learned more about Guinness than I ever needed to know. Loved the Gravity Bar with its great views of the city and the opportunity to mix and mingle with people from all over the world.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you fancy yourself any kind of Guinness consumption expert you should not miss this private bar experience. An affable barkeep will escort you into a private bar within the Guinness complex and regale you with Guinness lore. You can also consume up to six different Guinness stouts and porters in an hour and a half. I poured all the draught I wanted from a keg just opened 15 minutes before. So pony up and do this and get some real Guinness in ya.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The Guinness tasted so fresh and delicious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Wendy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Much, much, much better than trying to just self guide through the brewery that's totally chaotic and set up in a non-linear and difficult to follow way. THe Connoisseur experience is fabulous. Small group - 16 people in a private bar area. You taste 4 beers and are guided through the tasting by an expert. Then, you get to learn to pour a draft Guinness the correct way and of course, you get to drink the pint you poured. Really informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a MUST do experience - the Connoisseur tour at least. the individual approach, how to pour, how to drink, the history and current presence of Guinness in the Marketplace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jason M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Guinness tour was great but we didn't need to purchase the skip the line ticket. There was no line when we went. Not sure if that was unusual or not.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour....Save yourself for the end! That rooftop bar is heaven -- the Irish may all describe Guinness as mother's milk and it's savored more in that venue! Enjoy your tour. My boys and I loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

MRS merlyn A i Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience,very well presented historical information and the guinness tasted yummmyyy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Constance J.. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was nice not to wait in the long lines. Even though it was very crowded, the staff did their best to attend to our needs. The generous pour of Guinness was enjoyed by all. A must see in Dublin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

yeshellothisisme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have been told for years that I have not tried the real Guinness that it doesn't travel well, and that I needed to go to Ireland to try the real stuff. I was skeptical, but figured I would give it a go since I was going to Dublin and I love beer. So why not, right?

I'm so glad I did! The staff was friendly, the museum portion was slick, and obviously the best part was drinking Guinness straight from the source. It seriously can't be beat, and now I don't think I could possibly drink it in any other country now. Oh, and they teach you how to pour it properly! It's amazing how much of a difference that makes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

kimber31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do while in Dublin. It is a self guided tour but very nicely done. There are employees around to answer any questions you may have. At the end, go up to the top floor and enjoy a pint of Guinness along with the best views of Dublin. A must do tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

meng.huey.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an excellent tour! The bus driver are really professional in introducing the places we passed by. Derek, one of the most entertaining driver I ever met! He even sang lovely songs with his excellent voices!! Highly recommended to get the dublin pass! I took 2days pass, actually went to Guinness storehouse twice! You are allow to enter for free for all the important attraction site once a day!!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

When in Dublin, you cannot miss this great experience, especially if you love the black stuff. Pencil out half a day to get the best experience. You will love the experience and even get a certificate for pulling a perfect pint of Guinness and a follow up activity to drink this delicious pint.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Enjoyed the Guinness History and particularly the pint at the end of the tour!

Also some interesting facts about the brewing process. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kyle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Skip the line, it was huge. We walked right in. Be mindful, although the views from Sky bar are great, it is crowded up there and they only serve Guinness draught. The restaurant and bars on the lower floors will let you cash in your free pint chip for ANY of the styles of Guinness. Cash it in down there and just go for the views up above.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Eileen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Guinness Storehouse is a fun experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour and I've already recommended it to a few friends. The Guinness Storehouse is a wonderful museum in itself. Add to that a tasting of Guinness beers in a private bar and lessons on how to pour the perfect Guinness draft - it's a completely wonderful experience! If you are in Dublin for a couple of days you will be happy you added this tour to your itinerary.

The Viator booking was very easy and checking in at the Storehouse was even easier. Skip the lines and you're set up and ready to go in minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Susanne G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Neat to see... and experience your own Guinness pour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

william a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

We chose to meet at 4:00 and end our day with the tour and a pint unfortunately so did everybody else. The observation deck was packed and almost impossible to move. The tour was great but I would switch my day around and start much earlier even if it meant passing on the free pint or maybe just starting your day off with a Guinness instead of coffee!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time at the Guinness Storehouse. There was a lot of information and you could go at your own pace. Loved the Gravity Bar and the views of Dublin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to experience Guinness at the storehouse. We were in a private bar with only 15 people other people and had a dedicated guide that discussed the history of Guinness, poured tastings of Guinness not usually available and you learned to pour your own pint. It was great fun. If you book the last 2 tours, go a few hours early to tour the actual facility. otherwise, you are limited in time and the restaurants are closed afterwards.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. We had a learning experience as well as fun learning how to make the perfect pour of Guinness draft. The host was provided us with much information about the beers brewed by Guinness, including the history and how they rated in total sales. The comparative tasting of each beer was educational. We were given a bottle of our favorite to take with us and our perfect pour draft. This experience was OUTSTANDING and it gave us the chance to seat in comfortable quiet surroundings rather than having to push and shove through the masses to reach the bar at the top of the Storehouse. If we return to Dublin, we would repeat this experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message