Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction is the Guinness Storehouse. People from all corners of the world come to visit the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. In November 2000, the Guinness Storehouse opened its doors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The self guided tour of the process and the history was well worth doing. The connoisseur tasting was fantastic, a great mix of history and generous tastings of 5 different brews.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great day out, very interesting and fun. Me and my Mum went ,thought it might be a bit boring, but we were wrong! Pulled our own pints, then drank them on the top floor with 360 degree view of Dublin. Fully recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Leandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was excellent. Skip the line and enjoy. I definitly recommend this visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Conneisseur experience was absolutely, unequivocally worth every Euro. Private bar is amazing. Donal was an awesome party host. Slainte!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great spot. Buying our tickets in advance, definitely helped avoiding the log lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

selbykc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely the bus ticket to get for going around Dublin. It includes 2 routes on the hop-on, hop-off and the regular bus and the Airlink which takes you to and from the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Shelly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely a destination when in Dublin. Go to the top to obtain your beer. The panoramic view is amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

diane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Touring the Guinness Storehouse was very fun, educational and interesting. Learned so much about the process of making Guiness. Even got an education about the proper way to pour a glass of Guiness. The 360 room/bar at the very top was cool too! Be sure to check that out. Lots of people in there but an amazing view of Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Annie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipped past the big ticket line to purchase tickets and straight into the storehouse ... Was a great tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Vicki N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't imagine going there and not doing this experience, definitely a highlight of our tour there

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an absolute godsend and So easy to use. We picked up our pass at the Airport after arriving and just hopped on the Airport bus. It takes you right into the hear of Dublin where you are free to explore the city. We then used it for the Hop on Hop Off service which was a great way to see the various tourist and historical attractions around Dublin. This pass even gives you use of the city buses as well plus it lasts for 72hrs from the time you first use it.. Great little pass and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

marvin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Avoided a long line and had a great time and a beer at Guinness.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

didicapo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a cool experience . They really took the time to show you how to make their special beer.
At the end you get a reward of a glass of beer. That area was Alittle crowded and I wish they had more seating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great skipping the line. Fun tour, especially at the end with the fresh Guinness

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to get around the city and to/from airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Aaron was our bartender and he was great! We loved all that we learned and tried, well worth the money to get the experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One word to sum up this tour..Outstanding! When I booked the tour I had the choice between the general tour and the VIP, I opted for the Connoisseur and it was a good choice. we arrived at the Storehouse and were put into a entrance queue, I gave them our voucher and we were instructed to move to the side of the room. We were then escorted into a bar and grouped into about 16 others. About 10 minutes later our guide Darrin came over and took us to the private bar area. What a beautiful location, all dark wood, subdued lighting and a wonderful bar. Darrin then led us through the tasting and history of Guinness, what a treat to do this at a very leisurely pace. He then taught us how to pour a proper pint and then enjoy the fruits of our class. If you re going to book a tour to Guinness do the Connoisseur, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Dmiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views from the top were amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally worth it!!! We walked right in while the line was over an hour wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really explains it's self. Miss the massive que and benefit from the smaller que. I noticed it's actually cheaper then buying the ticket at the Guinness Storehouse ticket office. The guinness store house is a real great laugh where you can make your way through the history and the experience of a legendary drink.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Normandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience that met every expectation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fabulous, recommend the live tour but the multi linguingual was also good just not as entertaining. got great recommendations of what to see from the driver when a must do was sold out for the day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic touring. Great place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Caitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip! For beer lovers out there, the connoisseur experience is highly recommended. Make sure to set aside plenty of extra time to make your way through the rest of the storehouse. There and #39;s so much to see and do, you could easily take a half day to see it all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message