Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction, the Guinness Storehouse draws visitors from all corners of the world who want to experience the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. Since 2000, travelers have entered the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you enjoy beer - you HAVE to do the Connoisseur experience. The amount of beer you get to sample alone is worth the money, not to mention the great stories and information you learn during the experience. You get 5-6 samples of different Guinness beer each sample being a half-pint! plus free drink tickets and at the end you get to pour your own Guinness! I love beer and had a great time at this tour. I went with my friend who likes beer enough, but is not necessarily a beer-person, and she agreed that this was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting more than just a 'basic' Guinness experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

2hrs off the plane and I was at the entrance! This was a great start to my holiday with the complimentary pint of Guinness going down a real treat! A must do in Dublin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Alisha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guinness Storehouse is a seven-story massive depository of everything there is to know about te Guinness beer - from the secret stash of the original Arthur's yeast to a free sample/pint of the Guinness draft. We could have spent more than 70 minutes there, but we were short on time. The line for the ticket was long the Fasttrack ticket was worth it. The Guinness Storehouse is located on the edge of the city, far from the City Centre and about 25 minutes on foot from the Dublin Castle. We took the city bus on the way back, which was a lot easier 2 Euro per person

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guinness has done a great job of making this tour very enjoyable. Lots of things to see and do as well as great info on the history of the brewery and how Guinness is made. Loved the entertainment of Irish music and dance. Food was very good. 360 was a bit crowded, but still got great views of Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great even for a non beer lover. It was informative and fun. You can go at your own pace and enjoy the history and a pint of Guinness you pull yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guinness Storehouse is a must visit when in Dublin. The building is beautiful and the Gravity Bar provides a 360 degree view of the city. Besides the tour which can be self guided or audio tour, there are three bars two with live Irish music and of course a gift shop. Had a lot of fun. Go early and take your time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Derrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We didn't have a lot of time in Dublin and this ticket allowed us to make the most of our schedule. The staff are all very hospitable and many were quite funny. Definitely try the Guinness West Indies Porter!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's true what they say, the Guinness at the storehouse is the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kersten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We received this tour as a gift on our honeymoon and thought it was absolutely fabulous! We would highly recommend it to others! It is definitely worth it and we got to sample lots of Guinness and even take some home with us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There's no better way to see the city and its sites. While many of the things to do in Dublin are within short walking distance, this bus also takes you to places that are much further away, like the Guinness Storehouse, the Kilmainham Gaol, and Phoenix Park. And what this bus has that the yellow and red bus companies don't have is access to regular Dublin city buses for no additional cost. So I could take this bus out to Kilmainham and get the commentary, but then when I wanted to go straight back into town to catch a dinner reservation instead of continuing on the long, circular tour, I could use this buss pass to catch a bus going straight back to city center.

There simply is no better thing to pay for while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

AVRIL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

BRILLIANT DAY OUT AT THE GUINNESS STOREHOUSE. REALLY WORTHWHILE GETTING THE SKIP THE LINE TICKETS. SAILED THROUGH TO THE FRONT OF THE LONG LINE.
REALLY INTERESTING AND GREAT CRAIC !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

GMR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was so informative and the experience was once in a life time. If you love Guinness this is a must do!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

smgerst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour- had a wonderful time with this experience. Be prepared - you will drink a lot of beer and it will all be good. I would recommend this to anyone who likes beer, likes Guinness, or who just wants to hear about the history of the beer! Well worth the extra money to get to sit around a private bar with a small group and enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Carleenelliott01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my hubby's thing, he loves Guinness, so I went along, however he did most of the tour without me, he got a chance to participate in a demonstration and got to taste fresh brewed Guinness right out of the keg.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

helen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Purchased the priority tickets from viator - excellent, passed by all the queues to start our self tour. Great to experience the history of Guinness, learn how to pour a perfect pint and then taste it in the round panoramic bar on the 5th floor. the tour takes between 2/3 hours but well worth the money and a visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this experience and would recommend about 4 hours to look round. We ate at the pub/restaurant on the 5th floor and found the food very reasonable in taste and value. By purchasing tickets ahead online we saved about 5 per ticket - and that's an extra pint of Guinness each!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Sharron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually visited the Storehouse twice in one weekend as I spent the time with two different groups of people. Thoroughly enjoyed both visits, great pulling a pint of Guinness and learning all of its facinating history

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Madeleine C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much and this was definitely high on our to do list when we were planning our trip. There are multiple levels to the building where you can learn both the history and the craft of Guinness. That view from the top floor bar was breath taking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Brenda Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A fun and interesting self-tour, but very crowded. I was glad that I got my ticket ahead of time so I didn't have to wait to get in. The views of Dublin from the 7th floor are spectacular as it is probably one of the tallest buildings in Dublin and has a 360 degree window view. I recommend doing the pour your own pint and drink it on that floor before heading up to the 7th since it is wall to wall people on the top floor. Guinness really does taste better in Ireland!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mersia A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice experience! You get to see how Guinness is brewe and, the story of the beer. The only bad thing is that there is always a big crowd

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mrs D S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour detailing the Guinness history and brewery processes. Pulling your own pint was a good bit of fun and the views from the gallery were stunning. Would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

mitchell f

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We arrived at 7 pm because Viator's site says that the last tour is available until 7 pm during July.
In fact this is incorrect, it's until 6 pm but when I showed the staff at the Storehouse the print out with the incorrect info, they let us go in and the hour we spent there was actually enough for us to get the gist and our free pint at the end. The gift shop was fortunately open till 9 pm so my friend could shop for the grandkids. This is the most popular tourist attraction in Ireland, kind of a must-do when in Dublin but a couple of hours is all that's needed to walk through and buy a souvenir or two. The Guinness is just as good in the pubs btw...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jill

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Fairly well overall. Lots of people when I went so didn't read some of the history info. Best tasting Guinness I've had. Can't get it like that in the states!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Natassha H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I missed this tour due to running the Dublin Rock and Roll Half Marathon the same day and poor planning. I wanted to leave a review on the staff as they were more than happy to let me redeem this voucher for a normal tour, even though they were booked solid. Pleasant experience and great Guinness!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

jeanne United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

anyone that visits Dublin has to pay a visit to the Guinness storehouse. that being said, the place was packed. having the skip the line tickets saved us at least a 30 minute wait in line.
the self-guided tour had so many people moving through it that I found it very difficult to take in all the information on the history and brewing of guinness. i'm of average height and usually have no issues being in a group and seeing information on walls but for some reason the guinness folks placed the informational text lower on the walls and so people consistently stopped in right in front of me and blocked my view of the information.
we ended up skipping the tasting process I think its on the 3rd floor because there were so many people waiting in line.
it was recommended to us, when receiving our tickets at the desk, to get our free beer during the guinness pouring lesson on the 4th floor because the gravity bar would most likely be packed and it could take a little time actually getting a beer if going up there.
after the pouring class we headed up to the gravity bar if you have a glass you must take the elevator and the woman at the ticket desk was correct - the place was packed. we were able to take in the views only after pushing our way to the windows but the chance of getting a seat and really taking in the views was impossible. we finished our pint glasses and got out of there.
i was able to check a visit to guinness off my dublin list of experiences but it was a one and done experience. i wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message