Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction, the Guinness Storehouse draws visitors from all corners of the world who want to experience the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. Since 2000, travelers have entered the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Dublin Pass is a very convenient way to discover the city, it gives you free and easy access to most top attractions in town, and for example in Guinness Storehouse it sped up our entry significantly, too, which was a bonus! It comes with a handy guidebook and a little map too to help you navigate around Dublin. Recommended!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent avoiding the ques and informative and enjoyable tour with a soothing pint of Guinness at the end in an amazing setting looking at Dublin's skyline.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

ella.keffer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Loved this tour! Didn't realize when I booked it, that I had purchased such a swanky tour, but I was so glad I did! This tour takes you into a special tasting room and allows you to taste and learn the history of several Guinness varieties. Well worth the price for what you get in both beer and experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

JACKIE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is a must on a visit to Dublin. Make sure you go in the Guinness tasting room where they teach you how to drink it properly! The view from the top floor was stunning but we preferred to have our pint on the floor below where the guy behind the bar told you more of it and #39;s history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Billy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Always wanted to visit Guinness, and finally got the chance. Had a couple of people advise that the lines are terrific, and it's just another brewery tour. So I did some research and found the Connoisseur Tasting. It's a little over 54 per person, but well worth it.
First, there's no line. You purchase the tix ahead of time, and go right up after checking in. Next, you're in a group of only about 16 people. After waiting in a private area in the Academy, you're taken to a private tasting room.
The atmosphere there is excellent, and inviting. It's like an old-school gentleman's club. You're taken through a tasting of 4 different Guinness selections, then taught how to draw the perfect glass of Guinness.
Afterwards, you can wander around the Storehouse at your leisure. Visit restaurants, the gift shop, the Gravity Bar a must see, and then take in the regular brewery tour included when you're ready. It's a great way to spend an afternoon, and the ONLY way to see Guinness. Otherwise you'll wind up standing in line, for what is really just another brewery tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great spot for a view of Dublin and a pint of Guinness!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

george b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour behind the seens tasting was excellent! Very informative tour talked great deal about Guinness history.awsome beer.the tour guide was excellent! Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must-do in Dublin! Even for those who do not enjoy Guinness, it is a fun tour! Highlights were the tasting room, and the pint at the very end - incredible views of the city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun experience for Guinness lovers and non-beer drinkers alike! Very interactive exhibition set in an impressive venue that offers visitors plenty to see, do and learn. Friendly staff. I recommend trying your skills pulling your own Guinness pint and enjoying it at the top floor Gravity bar with a great 360 view over Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed Guinness Storehouse. Have drank Guinness back home, but drinking it in Dublin at Guinness was AWESOME! It's tastes much much better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have done this twice in less than a year and it is a wonderful experience. The history of Arthur Guinness and his beer journey is something not to be missed. The storehouse is awesome and huge - this experience allows you the chance to remove yourself from the crowds and have a great personal experience in the quiet of the private bar. Even though you have a time restraint you never feel rushed or cheated of an amazing experience. The guides who conduct this are knowledgeable, witty, and fun. Thanks for another great experience and for getting to try the 4 different beers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The BEST thing you can do in Dublin. Private tasting experience in hidden bar. You get to sample different Guinness beer and learn about the history behind the family and the individual beers. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

mmdailey3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to sample all the Guinness factory has to offer. Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Frederick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A fascinating tour, explaining the Guinness history, and processing techniques. Well-worth the visit.

Could do with more sign-posting from the city-centre, bus-stops etc, , and on approach, as the main entrance is on a side-street, but the actual tour is fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

scofield

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's a touristy experience for sure! If you like beer and you're interested in its history, take this tour. We went in Dec. before the Christmas rush and had no lines or crowds. We also spent the extra for the sampling experience, which was very informative and fun. We enjoyed learning how to pour a Guinness, and watched bartenders at several pubs afterward they did the pour correctly! The advertising section provides some amusing photo ops and the glass bar on the top floor provides wonderful views of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning to visit Guinness, it was VERY worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

colld75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time here. Learned more about Guinness than I ever needed to know. Loved the Gravity Bar with its great views of the city and the opportunity to mix and mingle with people from all over the world.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you fancy yourself any kind of Guinness consumption expert you should not miss this private bar experience. An affable barkeep will escort you into a private bar within the Guinness complex and regale you with Guinness lore. You can also consume up to six different Guinness stouts and porters in an hour and a half. I poured all the draught I wanted from a keg just opened 15 minutes before. So pony up and do this and get some real Guinness in ya.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The Guinness tasted so fresh and delicious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Wendy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Much, much, much better than trying to just self guide through the brewery that's totally chaotic and set up in a non-linear and difficult to follow way. THe Connoisseur experience is fabulous. Small group - 16 people in a private bar area. You taste 4 beers and are guided through the tasting by an expert. Then, you get to learn to pour a draft Guinness the correct way and of course, you get to drink the pint you poured. Really informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a MUST do experience - the Connoisseur tour at least. the individual approach, how to pour, how to drink, the history and current presence of Guinness in the Marketplace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jason M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Guinness tour was great but we didn't need to purchase the skip the line ticket. There was no line when we went. Not sure if that was unusual or not.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Dana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this tour....Save yourself for the end! That rooftop bar is heaven -- the Irish may all describe Guinness as mother's milk and it's savored more in that venue! Enjoy your tour. My boys and I loved it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

MRS merlyn A i Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience,very well presented historical information and the guinness tasted yummmyyy

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Constance J.. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was nice not to wait in the long lines. Even though it was very crowded, the staff did their best to attend to our needs. The generous pour of Guinness was enjoyed by all. A must see in Dublin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message