Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction, the Guinness Storehouse draws visitors from all corners of the world who want to experience the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. Since 2000, travelers have entered the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time at the Guinness Storehouse. There was a lot of information and you could go at your own pace. Loved the Gravity Bar and the views of Dublin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to experience Guinness at the storehouse. We were in a private bar with only 15 people other people and had a dedicated guide that discussed the history of Guinness, poured tastings of Guinness not usually available and you learned to pour your own pint. It was great fun. If you book the last 2 tours, go a few hours early to tour the actual facility. otherwise, you are limited in time and the restaurants are closed afterwards.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. We had a learning experience as well as fun learning how to make the perfect pour of Guinness draft. The host was provided us with much information about the beers brewed by Guinness, including the history and how they rated in total sales. The comparative tasting of each beer was educational. We were given a bottle of our favorite to take with us and our perfect pour draft. This experience was OUTSTANDING and it gave us the chance to seat in comfortable quiet surroundings rather than having to push and shove through the masses to reach the bar at the top of the Storehouse. If we return to Dublin, we would repeat this experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time at Guinness. Two in our group of 8 were delayed getting to Dublin and the reception office was kind enough to hold their tickets for the next day. We were very grateful and impressed. It was a fun time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Guilherme F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting, you get to know all Guinness history, from the ingredients to marketing and on the top of that you get a Guinness pint on the end and you can serve it! I really loved the academy, nice experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

CLARE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What fun!! Didn't expect this to be one of the highlights of Dublin. Had my first Guinness ever and proceeded to join the step dancing!! Great entertainment and interactive displays. Worth visiting while in Dublin!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

K123159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although a lot of people visiting, the information, the staff and the Guinness were very good. Really enjoyed the tasting and the free pint at the end.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

granty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, good Guinness........what more do you want?

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

eaasvensson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very crowded, not much a of a brewery tour, but more of a history of Guinness. Still, overall it is worth it just for the beer and the view at the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Sue R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable visit to the Guinness Storehouse even though it was very crowded. Amazing views of Dublin from the top floor of the building. Would recommend a Skip the Line ticket as we gained direct entry without standing in the long queue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

eperugini

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

If you have some free time it is a nice visit for the 360 bar... some of the best views of the city. But I would recommend the Jameson tour over the Guinness tour if you had to pick one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Loretta T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

If your goal is the free Guinness at the end of the tour and you don't want to stand in line, this would be worth the ticket price. We were there on a Thursday, so the line wasn't really long. I expected to see actually brewing happening, but that happens in a more modern facility nearby, as I understand it--so this entrance ticket gets you into an info-rich pictorial museum about Guinness family and brewing history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

o.sullivan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The view from the top floor was the best part of the Guinness storehouse. The ground floor was full of merchandise and was just like walking into a shop. Not impressed with the displays as I could have had the same experience reading the information at home on the Internet

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you enjoy beer - you HAVE to do the Connoisseur experience. The amount of beer you get to sample alone is worth the money, not to mention the great stories and information you learn during the experience. You get 5-6 samples of different Guinness beer each sample being a half-pint! plus free drink tickets and at the end you get to pour your own Guinness! I love beer and had a great time at this tour. I went with my friend who likes beer enough, but is not necessarily a beer-person, and she agreed that this was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting more than just a 'basic' Guinness experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

2hrs off the plane and I was at the entrance! This was a great start to my holiday with the complimentary pint of Guinness going down a real treat! A must do in Dublin!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Alisha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guinness Storehouse is a seven-story massive depository of everything there is to know about te Guinness beer - from the secret stash of the original Arthur's yeast to a free sample/pint of the Guinness draft. We could have spent more than 70 minutes there, but we were short on time. The line for the ticket was long the Fasttrack ticket was worth it. The Guinness Storehouse is located on the edge of the city, far from the City Centre and about 25 minutes on foot from the Dublin Castle. We took the city bus on the way back, which was a lot easier 2 Euro per person

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guinness has done a great job of making this tour very enjoyable. Lots of things to see and do as well as great info on the history of the brewery and how Guinness is made. Loved the entertainment of Irish music and dance. Food was very good. 360 was a bit crowded, but still got great views of Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great even for a non beer lover. It was informative and fun. You can go at your own pace and enjoy the history and a pint of Guinness you pull yourself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Guinness Storehouse is a must visit when in Dublin. The building is beautiful and the Gravity Bar provides a 360 degree view of the city. Besides the tour which can be self guided or audio tour, there are three bars two with live Irish music and of course a gift shop. Had a lot of fun. Go early and take your time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Derrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We didn't have a lot of time in Dublin and this ticket allowed us to make the most of our schedule. The staff are all very hospitable and many were quite funny. Definitely try the Guinness West Indies Porter!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Gregg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's true what they say, the Guinness at the storehouse is the best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kersten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We received this tour as a gift on our honeymoon and thought it was absolutely fabulous! We would highly recommend it to others! It is definitely worth it and we got to sample lots of Guinness and even take some home with us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There's no better way to see the city and its sites. While many of the things to do in Dublin are within short walking distance, this bus also takes you to places that are much further away, like the Guinness Storehouse, the Kilmainham Gaol, and Phoenix Park. And what this bus has that the yellow and red bus companies don't have is access to regular Dublin city buses for no additional cost. So I could take this bus out to Kilmainham and get the commentary, but then when I wanted to go straight back into town to catch a dinner reservation instead of continuing on the long, circular tour, I could use this buss pass to catch a bus going straight back to city center.

There simply is no better thing to pay for while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

AVRIL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

BRILLIANT DAY OUT AT THE GUINNESS STOREHOUSE. REALLY WORTHWHILE GETTING THE SKIP THE LINE TICKETS. SAILED THROUGH TO THE FRONT OF THE LONG LINE.
REALLY INTERESTING AND GREAT CRAIC !!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

GMR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was so informative and the experience was once in a life time. If you love Guinness this is a must do!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message