Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

selbykc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely the bus ticket to get for going around Dublin. It includes 2 routes on the hop-on, hop-off and the regular bus and the Airlink which takes you to and from the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an absolute godsend and So easy to use. We picked up our pass at the Airport after arriving and just hopped on the Airport bus. It takes you right into the hear of Dublin where you are free to explore the city. We then used it for the Hop on Hop Off service which was a great way to see the various tourist and historical attractions around Dublin. This pass even gives you use of the city buses as well plus it lasts for 72hrs from the time you first use it.. Great little pass and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to get around the city and to/from airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fabulous, recommend the live tour but the multi linguingual was also good just not as entertaining. got great recommendations of what to see from the driver when a must do was sold out for the day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Pass was great --- loved the way it linked with the city bus system. The green 'sight seeing buses, and their tour info' was interesting ....liked the other modes of transport that were included. Was a great way to move about Dublin, stop and see sights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smart buy, allows for great flexibility. Take the 747 bus to/from the airport to Dublin, take the green buses all over town to see everything or just make daily excursions quick, plus take the city bus to Malahide Castle...all with this one 3 day pass...awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting this pass if you plan to be in Dublin for 72 hours. It is a pass so no hassle with tickets or cash. All our transport needs were met from the airport, in the city, hop on hop off and back to the airport. PLUS 2 bonus tours. So convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth the money from the airport transfer and getting around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Abigail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the price since we used the Airline Express to get to our hotel from the airport, and was able to do two hop-on/hop-off tours regular and Dockside. The green buses are pretty regular and the drivers who are also the tour guides are funny.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Excellent value! Views of Dublin from the upper level of the double decker buses are unparalleled.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Chris U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This worked very well for our family. The buses come frequently and we really liked the hop on and hop off feature. The drivers were informative and entertaining, as well!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Dmiller

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Informative had trouble finding office

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Hamideh M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The only issue I had was lack of AC in the buses.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Elizabeth M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Very confusing when arriving at the wrong terminal, tired, and then, try to activate where no one knows what you and #39;re talking about or any Desk in airport. Etc. We had to just buy tickets to go into town on what was to be free with this pass. Hop on/hop off good and drivers great and fun.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Debra K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had a very hard time finding the bus at the airport. The tour was fine

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Louise O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Both bus tours were good, but traffic, road works not so much.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and easy way to get around the city. Thoroughly recommend using hop on hop off buses. So easy and convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop on hop in Dublin were better than the ones we booked in London and Edinburgh

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent option! Drivers were great! Go green!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get a feel for the city. The multi-day pass allows you to get an overview the first time around, then you can plan you 'hops' for the next few days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This pass made it so easy to get to all the attractions we wanted to see while in Dublin. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy way to get into City Center from airport and get a chance to get the hop on hop off over view.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

LeRoy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very convent. It stopped at all the major sites and there was a bus, to pick you up or drop you off every 15 minutes, great way to see the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ashley f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy way to make your way around Dublin. The tour busses take you past all the important places tourists may have in their lists of must see attractions.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

andie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very handy to get from
Airport to hotel and all around Dublin. Only used 2 taxi and #39;s in s 4 night stay!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message