Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a terrific. The maps made it easy to get around and we got to just about all the sites we wanted and we had fun!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. An easy way to tour Dublin Ina day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Timothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around but best use was for getting from and to airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dublin is a wonderful place to visit and by getting this pass you get to see alot of it. Plus it includes a bus ride from the Airport into Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There's no better way to see the city and its sites. While many of the things to do in Dublin are within short walking distance, this bus also takes you to places that are much further away, like the Guinness Storehouse, the Kilmainham Gaol, and Phoenix Park. And what this bus has that the yellow and red bus companies don't have is access to regular Dublin city buses for no additional cost. So I could take this bus out to Kilmainham and get the commentary, but then when I wanted to go straight back into town to catch a dinner reservation instead of continuing on the long, circular tour, I could use this buss pass to catch a bus going straight back to city center.

There simply is no better thing to pay for while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Carleenelliott01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very good way to see Dublin, price was right, it includes the city buses from the airport , connects to the Dublin sight seeing green bus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

good value easy to use

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Lisa G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pass covered a great deal of sights but so hard to do in 2 days. We arrived late at night so we could not pick up pass air airport so we had to go to TI office. Also you should note that hop on hop off bus tour is only good for 24 hrs but you can get anxtra day for 3 euro just save yr initial bus receipt.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

ANTHONY H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If you're here for three days this is brilliant. You might hear the same jokes from different bus drivers but what the heck. Be prepared to stand for 20 mins on the airport bus during peak times.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

selbykc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely the bus ticket to get for going around Dublin. It includes 2 routes on the hop-on, hop-off and the regular bus and the Airlink which takes you to and from the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an absolute godsend and So easy to use. We picked up our pass at the Airport after arriving and just hopped on the Airport bus. It takes you right into the hear of Dublin where you are free to explore the city. We then used it for the Hop on Hop Off service which was a great way to see the various tourist and historical attractions around Dublin. This pass even gives you use of the city buses as well plus it lasts for 72hrs from the time you first use it.. Great little pass and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to get around the city and to/from airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fabulous, recommend the live tour but the multi linguingual was also good just not as entertaining. got great recommendations of what to see from the driver when a must do was sold out for the day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Pass was great --- loved the way it linked with the city bus system. The green 'sight seeing buses, and their tour info' was interesting ....liked the other modes of transport that were included. Was a great way to move about Dublin, stop and see sights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smart buy, allows for great flexibility. Take the 747 bus to/from the airport to Dublin, take the green buses all over town to see everything or just make daily excursions quick, plus take the city bus to Malahide Castle...all with this one 3 day pass...awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting this pass if you plan to be in Dublin for 72 hours. It is a pass so no hassle with tickets or cash. All our transport needs were met from the airport, in the city, hop on hop off and back to the airport. PLUS 2 bonus tours. So convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fast easy
I liked the map.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

worth the money from the airport transfer and getting around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Abigail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the price since we used the Airline Express to get to our hotel from the airport, and was able to do two hop-on/hop-off tours regular and Dockside. The green buses are pretty regular and the drivers who are also the tour guides are funny.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jean-Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

easy way to see the city and to get idea's for more exploring

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Excellent value! Views of Dublin from the upper level of the double decker buses are unparalleled.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message