Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a great price for all that you can get on this venue! I will use them again.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

dana.bopp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver's commentary was entertaining and definitely made the transportation more memorable. Getting the tickets was confusing because the ticket said something about picking up at the airport but it seems you can also get tickets on the bus if it isn't too busy rather than going over to the central office.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Dominic V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing journey to have a magnificent panoramic view of Dublin especially incredible historical sites that I enjoyed.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lou9001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus driver was great, a wonderful way to see Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dublin freedom pass was a great deal. I had 3 days to use it and it was a great way to see the city and all the sights.
The bus driver was very good and knowledgeable about the city and a good singer too.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good way to get around Dublin. However, there is one reason I do not give this 5 stars. The voucher must be redeemed for the bus pass at the bus information center in the Dublin airport. It does not open until 8:00 am. Many flights from the US are over-night flights and arrive prior to this. After a long flight, landing at 5:20 am, we had to just hang out in the airport for over 2 hours waiting for the bus information center to open up so we could redeem our voucher and use the bus system.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Kayla

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get around the city, but the buses weren't frequent enough in my opinion when we tried getting off and back on.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Drube

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It does not include many major attractions, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Whiskey Museum, and Book of Kells. Lots of attractions included are not what I would consider must see. The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus is only for 24 hours. The normal cost is 19 Euro for the bus or 22 Euro for 48 hours but there is another company offering a bus tour that is just as good for 10 Euro for 24 hours or 18 Euro for 48 hours, so you're really not saving that much money using the pass. Plus many attractions have combo prices or discounts if you know where to find them, so the Dublin Pass didn't really save that much money.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terrance R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent way to see the city and good value for the money. Unfortunately they were on strike for the 2nd half of my 72 hour ticket. While I could use them they very good.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

snowfargo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to get around Dublin to see all the attractions. The live tour guide/drivers were great...lots of knowledge and very helpful. The bonuses were awesome as well...we stayed outside of City Centre so having access to the city buses made our trip so much better. Also, the walking tour our guide was Ronan WAS SPECTACULAR!!! He took us off the beaten path and gave us insider knowledge and history! Highly recommend using this service especially if you are in Dublin for several days!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Barb C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to travel from the airport to Dublin, around Dublin for 3 days 72 hours and back to the airport. Stops are convenient and well marked. The green bus does finish its runs around 6 PM, but the pass lets you use the Dublin City buses after that. Easy to book online and pick up the actual pass at the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

meng.huey.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an excellent tour! The bus driver are really professional in introducing the places we passed by. Derek, one of the most entertaining driver I ever met! He even sang lovely songs with his excellent voices!! Highly recommended to get the dublin pass! I took 2days pass, actually went to Guinness storehouse twice! You are allow to enter for free for all the important attraction site once a day!!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mlangor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money. We saved a lot with the Dublin pass and we only used it for 6 or 7 things.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Dublin Freedom Pass was a big help as the Hop on Hop Off bus helped us get around the city and even had a stop near our hotel. The Freedom Pass also gave discounts at many locations. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Marsha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great mode of transportation. To and from airport and stops at most all important sights. Good deal--72 hours!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Joseph Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The freedom of the bus pass was perfect. It gives a good overview of the city, even if you ride on the top deck in the rain :

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Ethel D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Four and a half stars! Loved the gifted singer/busdriver do Grace as part of our tour. On the other hand, one driver talked unnecessarily noise and several drivers thought slamming women was humor. All in all we liked the narration and found the Hop on Hop Off system quite convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We always choose a hop on/off tour bus no matter what city we are exploring. the 3 day pass gave us the chance to miss a day in the middle for our full day tour of the cliffs. Although the tour routes are smaller than we experienced in other cities, it worked fine to get us exploring in different areas.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This well worth the money was very pleased travel around dublin on the hop on hop off i would buy this again

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to get round Dublin city easily. The hop on/off buses with the live comentary are brilliant.
The airport link bus has a great number of stops which has pros and cons. All round the best purchase to me,e your trip to Dublin an enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

i had to use the air coach to get to the hotel as the buses were on strike the first two days. BUT all in all we felt this pass was a great deal as it paid for almost all of our sightseeing within dublin. Saved a bundle.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Correction...this is the pass that got us virtually into every attraction free. Paid for itself and more...so convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message