Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Megan was an excellent guide and really has an extensive knowledge of the area and the sites we saw. She was informative without being too talkative and could answer all the questions we had. We were expecting just a quick tour of Temple Bar and the the Jameson/Guinness beat the lines, but got so much more than that. This was an excellent tour and highly recommend it to others traveling to Dublin.

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Correction...this is the pass that got us virtually into every attraction free. Paid for itself and more...so convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mauimarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun, but a bit crowded

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

gpeters.nc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

long line make that queue to pick up pass at airport, but then bus transfer to downtown hotel district was smooth and paid for. Walked 1-1/2 blocks from bus stop to hotel. There are multiple on/off bus tour services in Dublin this uses the red ones. I might caution users that because of geography, timing at attractions, and other peripheral activities, there is no possible way anyone is going to hit the 30 sites in 3 days, certainly not in 2 days. I think we hit 4, but we were well served to use the express lines and not have to deal with handling money at admissions.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value for your money if you are able to take in the sights that are included in the price.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Would have been a great deal if I would have used it more.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The Jameson Distillery has moved to the area around Cork. I had to wait two hours and then I realized I could have gotten in cheaper with a senior discount. The amount of merchandise was very limited as the vendors were transitioning. If you've toured other distilleries such as Jack Daniels, you'll be disappointed.

I was advised that the Irish Whiskey Museum was better. The taste comparison with Johnnie Walker Black, Jack Daniels, and Jameson was the only highlight.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First class. Non- whiskey drinker and still loved it Lovely long drink in bar at the end. Highly recommend

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. Arrive a little earlier than you want to actually tour, as there is often a back log in tour departures. However, while you wait there is a nice café and bar:

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, a must-do for Dublin.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We had a very charismatic young lady as our guide. She was very funny and informative. You get to do a comparative tasting at the end what's not to like about that?

You can shop for Jameson merchendice and or whiskey and even pour your own bottle of Jameson to take home. There is a bar to have drink and also food.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Terttu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun time and at the same time informative. Lot bigger place than expected. Lots of fun and shopping area is huge plus the 360 bar upstairs great views!!!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

BEATRICE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sarah was my tour guide , and she was incredible ! I actually thought she was a hystory teacher with all of he information she spouted throughout the tour.
I would recommend this walking tour to everyone

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sara - our tour guide made this trip enjoyable and educational. It is a walking tour, so be prepared to WALK a bit. However, if you are staying near Trinity College it's a must do because you get to hear a bit of history and a bunch of sites along the way to JAMESON/GUINNESS. The Jameson distillery was historical and delicious. The Guinness brewery was just as delicious especially if you make it up to the GRAVITY BAR but far more crowded. Overall a great way to see Dublin without sitting in a tour bus!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dublin is a wonderful place to visit and by getting this pass you get to see alot of it. Plus it includes a bus ride from the Airport into Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hugh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide Sean made the whole thing fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Joseph G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fully worth the price but there was a wait longer than one hour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Leslie L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice time spent with family and I.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Leslie L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice time spent with family and I.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Lisa G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pass covered a great deal of sights but so hard to do in 2 days. We arrived late at night so we could not pick up pass air airport so we had to go to TI office. Also you should note that hop on hop off bus tour is only good for 24 hrs but you can get anxtra day for 3 euro just save yr initial bus receipt.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message