Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Dublin Pass is a very convenient way to discover the city, it gives you free and easy access to most top attractions in town, and for example in Guinness Storehouse it sped up our entry significantly, too, which was a bonus! It comes with a handy guidebook and a little map too to help you navigate around Dublin. Recommended!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sallycalabrese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a great way to see the city. I purchased tickets online before the trip.
The bus picked us up at the airport. We purchased the extra day and Dublin Museum Pass on the bus.
This made an easy, quicker trip for our first trip to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful inside. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Dublin and discover the main attractions, as well as to get around the city. Cheaper than taxis and even the public bus if you add in the discounts and passes to main attractions. Consider the multiday pass for the best value.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous, informative and just plain fun. Our tour guide Sarah was the hit of the tour. She answered every question we had and offered her own wisdom of the area. The time went by so quickly and we got to see first hand many of the back streets of Temple Bar area. Of course drinking Guinness at the source was high on my bucket list and did not disappoint. Fun afternoon well spent......

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Dominic V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing journey to have a magnificent panoramic view of Dublin especially incredible historical sites that I enjoyed.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Saundra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour was fabulous due mainly to our tour guide, Mary Whelan. She was informative, well spoken and genuine. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Kayla

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get around the city, but the buses weren't frequent enough in my opinion when we tried getting off and back on.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Drube

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It does not include many major attractions, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Whiskey Museum, and Book of Kells. Lots of attractions included are not what I would consider must see. The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus is only for 24 hours. The normal cost is 19 Euro for the bus or 22 Euro for 48 hours but there is another company offering a bus tour that is just as good for 10 Euro for 24 hours or 18 Euro for 48 hours, so you're really not saving that much money using the pass. Plus many attractions have combo prices or discounts if you know where to find them, so the Dublin Pass didn't really save that much money.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

meng.huey.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an excellent tour! The bus driver are really professional in introducing the places we passed by. Derek, one of the most entertaining driver I ever met! He even sang lovely songs with his excellent voices!! Highly recommended to get the dublin pass! I took 2days pass, actually went to Guinness storehouse twice! You are allow to enter for free for all the important attraction site once a day!!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mlangor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money. We saved a lot with the Dublin pass and we only used it for 6 or 7 things.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Megan was an excellent guide and really has an extensive knowledge of the area and the sites we saw. She was informative without being too talkative and could answer all the questions we had. We were expecting just a quick tour of Temple Bar and the the Jameson/Guinness beat the lines, but got so much more than that. This was an excellent tour and highly recommend it to others traveling to Dublin.

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Correction...this is the pass that got us virtually into every attraction free. Paid for itself and more...so convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mauimarnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun, but a bit crowded

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

gpeters.nc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

long line make that queue to pick up pass at airport, but then bus transfer to downtown hotel district was smooth and paid for. Walked 1-1/2 blocks from bus stop to hotel. There are multiple on/off bus tour services in Dublin this uses the red ones. I might caution users that because of geography, timing at attractions, and other peripheral activities, there is no possible way anyone is going to hit the 30 sites in 3 days, certainly not in 2 days. I think we hit 4, but we were well served to use the express lines and not have to deal with handling money at admissions.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value for your money if you are able to take in the sights that are included in the price.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Would have been a great deal if I would have used it more.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The Jameson Distillery has moved to the area around Cork. I had to wait two hours and then I realized I could have gotten in cheaper with a senior discount. The amount of merchandise was very limited as the vendors were transitioning. If you've toured other distilleries such as Jack Daniels, you'll be disappointed.

I was advised that the Irish Whiskey Museum was better. The taste comparison with Johnnie Walker Black, Jack Daniels, and Jameson was the only highlight.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First class. Non- whiskey drinker and still loved it Lovely long drink in bar at the end. Highly recommend

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. Arrive a little earlier than you want to actually tour, as there is often a back log in tour departures. However, while you wait there is a nice café and bar:

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, a must-do for Dublin.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We had a very charismatic young lady as our guide. She was very funny and informative. You get to do a comparative tasting at the end what's not to like about that?

You can shop for Jameson merchendice and or whiskey and even pour your own bottle of Jameson to take home. There is a bar to have drink and also food.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Terttu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun time and at the same time informative. Lot bigger place than expected. Lots of fun and shopping area is huge plus the 360 bar upstairs great views!!!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message