Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First class. Non- whiskey drinker and still loved it Lovely long drink in bar at the end. Highly recommend

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. Arrive a little earlier than you want to actually tour, as there is often a back log in tour departures. However, while you wait there is a nice café and bar:

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

smdarling1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour, a must-do for Dublin.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We had a very charismatic young lady as our guide. She was very funny and informative. You get to do a comparative tasting at the end what's not to like about that?

You can shop for Jameson merchendice and or whiskey and even pour your own bottle of Jameson to take home. There is a bar to have drink and also food.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Terttu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun time and at the same time informative. Lot bigger place than expected. Lots of fun and shopping area is huge plus the 360 bar upstairs great views!!!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

BEATRICE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sarah was my tour guide , and she was incredible ! I actually thought she was a hystory teacher with all of he information she spouted throughout the tour.
I would recommend this walking tour to everyone

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sara - our tour guide made this trip enjoyable and educational. It is a walking tour, so be prepared to WALK a bit. However, if you are staying near Trinity College it's a must do because you get to hear a bit of history and a bunch of sites along the way to JAMESON/GUINNESS. The Jameson distillery was historical and delicious. The Guinness brewery was just as delicious especially if you make it up to the GRAVITY BAR but far more crowded. Overall a great way to see Dublin without sitting in a tour bus!

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dublin is a wonderful place to visit and by getting this pass you get to see alot of it. Plus it includes a bus ride from the Airport into Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Joseph G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fully worth the price but there was a wait longer than one hour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Leslie L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice time spent with family and I.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Leslie L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a nice time spent with family and I.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Lisa G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pass covered a great deal of sights but so hard to do in 2 days. We arrived late at night so we could not pick up pass air airport so we had to go to TI office. Also you should note that hop on hop off bus tour is only good for 24 hrs but you can get anxtra day for 3 euro just save yr initial bus receipt.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Danuta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour! Sarah was an awesome guide and was able to provide really interesting anecdotes and historical stories throughout the tour that you can't get just by walking around by yourself. Priority access to the Jameson's and Guinness tours was fantastic since it allowed us to skip the rather large lines.

Doing what: Temple Bar Highlights Tour with Guinness and Whiskey Tasting from Dublin

Redbaron771

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not a wiskey drinker but still a neat building of history to tour!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

theboedigheimers

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth the money if you can get everything in!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Jamie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome! I couldn and #39;t have been more pleased with it!!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

sheikh muhammad a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It basic need of tourist is transport service which this pass can not covered. I paid transportation cost doubled of this pass.

Try to get deal with buses at least.....

Dublin Castle is main thing which it is not covered....try to get in attractions...

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Maureen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

daniellavery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Does not include Kilmainham Gaol, or the Irish Whiskey Museum. Basically a good way to skip the line at a few places, like the Guiness tour and maybe some museums. Purchased a 5-day pass and basically got a few free bus tours.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Free Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message