Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

theboedigheimers

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth the money if you can get everything in!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Jamie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome! I couldn and #39;t have been more pleased with it!!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Maureen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

daniellavery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Does not include Kilmainham Gaol, or the Irish Whiskey Museum. Basically a good way to skip the line at a few places, like the Guiness tour and maybe some museums. Purchased a 5-day pass and basically got a few free bus tours.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Judy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The lack of receiving our tickets in advance resulted in a loss of precious time. It took over an hour to find the office. Then an inconsiderate female employee was dismissive of us even when the clients she was attending insisted that we be serve us. only a minute to print our ticket. USE ANOTHER

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Jacob R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I bought the 2-day pass for my wife and me. This was a complete waste of money.

For starters, some of the attractions listed on viator eg. Kilmainham Gaol were NOT included in the pass. Additionally, the second day purchased did not include coverage for the hop-on hop-off bus as indicated.

My recommendation for travelers would be to stay far away from purchasing this and to keep their money in their own pockets.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Ben M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver was excellent. Kept it fun and interesting

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liked the tour. Husband loved the tasting

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Cindy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must if wanting to see the best of Dublin. So much to see and comes with heaps of free entry and skip the line entrances too. Brilliant value for money and came with a 2 day free Hop on Hop off bus voucher as well.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Frédéric D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I préfer Whiskey than Guines ! question of taste !

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Dustin R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

m-bacon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very convenient way to get into many attractions. We only had a one day pass but we were able to use it at four different places and were able to bypass lines at the Guinness Museum. I would rate it higher but we did not find the Hop on Hop off bus very useful. We waited 25 minutes for a bus to take us from Christ Church to the Guinness Museum. We could have walked the distance in less time.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Dominic D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip and a fun time. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Charles K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice trip, seemed to cover all the bases.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Dale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Learned much about Jameson that I did not know. the Tasting Comparisons were educational. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Andreia M Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! When in Dublin we definitely recommend this tour! you start in the reception/bar area where you can enjoy a pre-drink and have a look at the gift shop you can bottle and take home your own whiskey. After a guide will show you around and tell you about the story of the Old Jameson Distillery and about whiskey making process. At the end they will let you try 3 different whiskeys and then at the bar you can enjoy one free drink note that this is only after the tour!.
Loved it

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The info centre where you pick it up was really modern and professional, great advisers, lots of helpful information leaflets, you're able to pick up a public transport pass too which works a bit like a London Oyster card, with you able to load it up however many days/uses you want, and was very handy.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Moz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whiskey lovers will love the history lesson as well as the insight into the manufacturing process. They will love the taste test and free samples more at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very upset that the tour originally said it included the Kilamainham Goal, and the Dublin Castle. Both declined the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message