Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1071 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOMAYRA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very hilarious and had very good knowledge about Dublin's architecture and history, I would also recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

cudworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Guide was awesome. Would definitely recommend. Would have liked a little more time to visit a couple of the stops. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Sheri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Dublin! Very efficient, clean and wonderful commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jendozier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was made perfect because of our driver Alan B. You must get him! He is so knowledgable, personable, and hilarious!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I don't think I have laughed so much in my life. What an excellent tour and brilliant experience. Andy was our tour guide and driver and he was simply amazing. So full of knowledge and an excellent sense of humour.. For a fun way of seeing this wonderful city then the Viking Duck tour is a must..

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Jeanette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Have never laughed so much
Was one of the highlights of my trip

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Abigail D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was so informed - answered all our questions - not only did a wonderful job of clarifying the various historical struggles of Ireland but also spoke to the current affairs of the country. Really saw so much and had a perfect overview

Doing what: Dublin Highlights Tour Including Skip-the-Line St Patrick's Cathedral Visit

Shauni W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth it to learn about the city and have easy access to different parts of city without walking or taking a cab everywhere.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

EDGARDO S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best overall tour to learn and see Dublin's city centre. The low speed continuous bus/boat tour safely takes you on an hour plus journey via land and sea. The tour guide was entertaining and informative. This is the only tour that you will need to cover all of Dublin's historical sites.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Doug K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great ride and service. Made getting around very easy. We even bought a 3rd day on the Bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

carsonba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great drivers, lots of information. Very friendly

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

aperlman527

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the entire city at once. From there we were able to Hop-off and spend more time at sights we wanted to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to see a new city...enjoyed the commentary very much!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mervyn p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient and efficient staff!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to get around Dublin as traffic is ridiculous. We only had 1 day but you need 2. Book of Kells great and GUINNESS a must. The barracks were a real bonus. Full of interest and free. If you want to go to the prison you must pre book as you cannot get tickets at the door.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get aquainted with Dublin. Friendly and informative!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Beth M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour. One of the drivers was very entertaining and shared a lot of personal stories about himself and his ancestors that correlated to stops on the trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a really good way to get oriented when you first get to Dublin! There is a live commentary on board, and you can ask questions it's not just a recording. We had no idea where anything was, so this really helped us get the lay of the land. We learned a lot of interesting facts, as well. Recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

theboedigheimers

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth the money if you can get everything in!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

sheikh muhammad a

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It basic need of tourist is transport service which this pass can not covered. I paid transportation cost doubled of this pass.

Try to get deal with buses at least.....

Dublin Castle is main thing which it is not covered....try to get in attractions...

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Debi R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our first driver, Allen Burn, was terrific and did a wonderful job. However, we had a very disappointing experience with another driver. He drove the blue line at 4:00 on July 10 and was very unpleasant to the passengers on the bus. Although he had a Princess Cruise line placard in his window, he was not willing to answer questions or help in any way. If he had been my first experience with Hop On Hop Off tours, he would have been my last. Luckily, we have been on many Hop On Hop Off tours in many different cities and know he was NOT the standard. But if he despises working with the public that much, he should look for another line of work.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

wpatera Austria

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

OK, but short operating hours 9 to 6.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message