Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lots of stops, good timing, great drivers and commentary

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used the Dublin Hop on-Hop off Tour to supplement our CIE tour and it worked out wonderfully. Two of our traveling group had issues with walking great distances...so this was perfect. We got to see many different places that if left on our own two feet we wouldn't have gotten to. So much to do and see in Dublin!! Enjoy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get around the city and gain an understanding of all of the sites in Dublin

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charlene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great city narrative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ronald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Correction...this is the pass that got us virtually into every attraction free. Paid for itself and more...so convenient.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Drivers were extremely helpful and knew their local history! Great tour!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Adelaida Gigi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was lucky to have a driver/guide who sung and had a very good sense of humor, and very knowledgeable !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CLARE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good way to get an overall view of Dublin as a preview of where to visit later

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It rained but we had a great tour guide in our bus driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to experience Edinburgh! Tremendous way to get around the city...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gslevegman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome, especially for the price. We got to see the entire Dublin and it was great! Lots of history and knowledge - our driver was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

eperugini

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great way to see the city and great guides... but there seemed to be less of these buses and more of the competitors. I seemed to be waiting quite a bit at certain locations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gpeters.nc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

long line make that queue to pick up pass at airport, but then bus transfer to downtown hotel district was smooth and paid for. Walked 1-1/2 blocks from bus stop to hotel. There are multiple on/off bus tour services in Dublin this uses the red ones. I might caution users that because of geography, timing at attractions, and other peripheral activities, there is no possible way anyone is going to hit the 30 sites in 3 days, certainly not in 2 days. I think we hit 4, but we were well served to use the express lines and not have to deal with handling money at admissions.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value for your money if you are able to take in the sights that are included in the price.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Warren H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lots of fun, although didn't get much more information about Dublin than the hop on hop off buses

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Gary G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The PA system left a lot to be desired, and the capability to entertain the riders with facts and history was uneven from one driver to the next.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

monnibonni2000 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We did not like the hop on hop off tour this time as there was so much construction in Dublin it took forever to get from one stop to the other. Our first tour guide was informative and nice. Our second guide drove the bus and narrated and was not very good and mean to everyone. She even kicked off some nice people who were not doing anything wrong. The last bus driver we had seemed to know how to maneuver the streets and got us back fast thank goodness. We were disappointed in the guinness beer brewery tour as it cost 20 Euros just to get in and basically was a museum and not a brewery tour. In St. Louis the brewery tour is free and you really get to see how real beer is made while it is being made. My husband used to brew beer so this was disappointing to him. We thought the hop on hop off bus could have given us some kind of discount. All in all Dublin is a very interesting city with a lot of high tech companies moving in and therefore a lot of construction going on. Lots of jobs now and the pubs and food were awesome and the people overall very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Would have been a great deal if I would have used it more.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MaryEllen M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Traffic due to road work was awful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrea T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Guide was vry funny and kept us all engaged. Disappointed this is considerd a watr cruise as yhat part was 15 mins around a small bay,mtne rest was on land. Good if you've not already spent much time in Dublin and you aren't looking for a river cruise which we were.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

brillant tour Pat was a brillant tour guide so enjoyable and funny couldnt stop laughing highly recommened for young and not so young keep up the brillant work

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin Pass provided a comfortable and convenient atmosphere to see the top Dublin tourist attractions in one day.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ali J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an awesome way to experience downtown Dublin without renting a car! The Hop On/Hop Off is hands down perfect for solo travelers, couples, and maybe even a bigger group. Simply printed out the PDF at home, presented it to the office on O'Connell, and received the plastic card. Would have been nice to have the summarized instructions easy to access but once you're in Dublin, it's very easy to navigate.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Dublin

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message