Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mdc22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very fun and informative. No headphones needed, as the guide is live. Hits all of the important sites. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sallycalabrese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a great way to see the city. I purchased tickets online before the trip.
The bus picked us up at the airport. We purchased the extra day and Dublin Museum Pass on the bus.
This made an easy, quicker trip for our first trip to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it! Great way to see the city, got off at Guiness Brewery

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Dublin and discover the main attractions, as well as to get around the city. Cheaper than taxis and even the public bus if you add in the discounts and passes to main attractions. Consider the multiday pass for the best value.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

victoria r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This a great, and informal tour of Dublin. We saw sites that we went back to after the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dnawood2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting commentary from driver. Didn't need to use ear-phones. Different routes is a bit confusing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. I took the Gray Line for a couple of tours and they were all great. Dublin has so much to offer. Old and New. I could only go for one day but next visit I will do it again. Make sure you do not take this tour Sunday or Monday because the museums and art galleries are closed. They are free and are totally worth seeing. The guides are informative and some are really funny.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice and worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Layne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Drivers are all so nice and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best time, all the drivers were very friendly. A great way to get around and see all the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dominic V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing journey to have a magnificent panoramic view of Dublin especially incredible historical sites that I enjoyed.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice to not have to drive around the city, particularly with all of the current rail repairs. I don't recall the guides name but he did a great job of articulating what was around us and the kids entertained too. We would easily recommend this to others as a good way to get a general flavor of the town before walking it yourself.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Kayla

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get around the city, but the buses weren't frequent enough in my opinion when we tried getting off and back on.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very fun tour even on a cold morning. Our guide was very friendly and livened up the tour quite a bit. The only issue we had was that the location to meet the tour vehicle wasn't clear. The meeting spot is a Starbucks on the north side of St. Stephen's Green but isn't marked in anyway and we had to ask a bus driver to help us since our phones wouldn't dial the international number provided by the company.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

leonamc5

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

had a difficult time finding where the bus stops and walked quite a distance from our hotel to find the right spot. Need better maps for finding the pick up spots

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Drube

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It does not include many major attractions, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Whiskey Museum, and Book of Kells. Lots of attractions included are not what I would consider must see. The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus is only for 24 hours. The normal cost is 19 Euro for the bus or 22 Euro for 48 hours but there is another company offering a bus tour that is just as good for 10 Euro for 24 hours or 18 Euro for 48 hours, so you're really not saving that much money using the pass. Plus many attractions have combo prices or discounts if you know where to find them, so the Dublin Pass didn't really save that much money.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

loved this service or guide was great and had great sense of humor. we booked it for two days which worked out wonderfully the first day we just took it full circle as it was a bit rainy. Then decided where we wanted to get off for the next day. sure saved us a lot of money in cab fare. All the employees were very friendly and helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the city without braving the crazy traffic!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good way to learn the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

meng.huey.lim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had an excellent tour! The bus driver are really professional in introducing the places we passed by. Derek, one of the most entertaining driver I ever met! He even sang lovely songs with his excellent voices!! Highly recommended to get the dublin pass! I took 2days pass, actually went to Guinness storehouse twice! You are allow to enter for free for all the important attraction site once a day!!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mlangor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the money. We saved a lot with the Dublin pass and we only used it for 6 or 7 things.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ann h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip is brilliant!!! Made even better by the hilarious Anthony!!! Highly recommend going on this tour...

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an easy way to get around the highlights of Dublin. Once you board a bus the first time you just get to hop and and hop off anytime you want. I was in a hotel near the airport and took the airport shuttle to pick up the City Sightseeing bus. Very easy, very cost effective. It made a great day of getting around Dublin with plenty of time for shopping and grabbing a bite to eat!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erin M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Mixed emotions on this. First bus was awesome - the driver was interactive and telling stories as well as history/information about the sites. The second bus was...not. The driver just drove, and some recorded program played the audio about the sites. Definitely preferred the first bus and the more personable driver! But the bus works well as transportation around town and you can definitely learn about the sites of Dublin!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message