Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Dublin Pass is a very convenient way to discover the city, it gives you free and easy access to most top attractions in town, and for example in Guinness Storehouse it sped up our entry significantly, too, which was a bonus! It comes with a handy guidebook and a little map too to help you navigate around Dublin. Recommended!

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good. Driver Mark was very helpful in explaining to us, how to change our voucher, very friendly to the passengers, he also did the commentary, good local knowledge and history of buildings and statues. It was spoiled slightly for the first few 'stops' by noisy Eastern European passengers, but Mark did ask them politely to be quiet as others were trying to listen to his tales, so when they got off it was better! Amazing how he managed to get the bus round the small roads. We stayed on for both the red and blue route. I would recommend taking the City Sightseeing bus, so easy to hop on and off, regular buses, good commentary and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely a good way to get your bearings and see the highlights of Dublin

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

foundtrips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely indispensable.... the best way to get around since the invention of shoes!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MULDEO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an amazing deal, you are able to visit the city hopping on and off. You need to pay attention to the additional deal of a free Irish coffee and the two for one dinner.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Trish G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

As our trip was early January it was great to have the hop on, Hop off trip book for two days of our stay. Though we have visited Dublin many times over the last twenty years we have generally walked around the city or caught public transport but the bus took us to some places we had not visited. Matt, with two T's had the passengers on out bus singing 'happy birthday' to me when we first hopped on to the bus and he gave us a very entertaining and informative trip around Dublin's fair city, thank you Matt with two T's.
Book before you go would be my advice, and do check where the stops are as some have been moved to allow road works to be done in some areas of the city, this caught a few people out when we were on the bus. I do think there are a couple of places that perhaps should not be included as they are in suberbs of Dublin that are not particulally safe for tourists out on their own, and there are places listed in the tour that are not visited during the winter months, or for some other reason, that of course you may wish to visit. We were pleased with our value for money on the bus, the bus itself was clean and warm, perhaps the adverts stuck/painted on the lower level windows did obscure some people's view of the city but our bus was not full so we could move to a seat where the view was not obscured. We had a great time on the first day of our two day ticket we stayed on the bus for the whole trip and on our second day we planned where we wanted to hop on then off to see places we hadn't seen or visited before or hadn't seen for a long time on both the red and blue routes. A brilliant trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mdc22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very fun and informative. No headphones needed, as the guide is live. Hits all of the important sites. Loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sallycalabrese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Always a great way to see the city. I purchased tickets online before the trip.
The bus picked us up at the airport. We purchased the extra day and Dublin Museum Pass on the bus.
This made an easy, quicker trip for our first trip to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it! Great way to see the city, got off at Guiness Brewery

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As always a great way to travel and see the city, no matter what country or city you go into, I always suggest to ride around first on the top if possible to get those beautiful pictures and then decide what you really want to see and make the best use of your time if it is a short stay

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Dublin and discover the main attractions, as well as to get around the city. Cheaper than taxis and even the public bus if you add in the discounts and passes to main attractions. Consider the multiday pass for the best value.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

victoria r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This a great, and informal tour of Dublin. We saw sites that we went back to after the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dnawood2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting commentary from driver. Didn't need to use ear-phones. Different routes is a bit confusing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. I took the Gray Line for a couple of tours and they were all great. Dublin has so much to offer. Old and New. I could only go for one day but next visit I will do it again. Make sure you do not take this tour Sunday or Monday because the museums and art galleries are closed. They are free and are totally worth seeing. The guides are informative and some are really funny.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice and worth it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Layne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Drivers are all so nice and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best time, all the drivers were very friendly. A great way to get around and see all the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dominic V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing journey to have a magnificent panoramic view of Dublin especially incredible historical sites that I enjoyed.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice to not have to drive around the city, particularly with all of the current rail repairs. I don't recall the guides name but he did a great job of articulating what was around us and the kids entertained too. We would easily recommend this to others as a good way to get a general flavor of the town before walking it yourself.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Kayla

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get around the city, but the buses weren't frequent enough in my opinion when we tried getting off and back on.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very fun tour even on a cold morning. Our guide was very friendly and livened up the tour quite a bit. The only issue we had was that the location to meet the tour vehicle wasn't clear. The meeting spot is a Starbucks on the north side of St. Stephen's Green but isn't marked in anyway and we had to ask a bus driver to help us since our phones wouldn't dial the international number provided by the company.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

leonamc5

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

had a difficult time finding where the bus stops and walked quite a distance from our hotel to find the right spot. Need better maps for finding the pick up spots

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Drube

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It does not include many major attractions, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Whiskey Museum, and Book of Kells. Lots of attractions included are not what I would consider must see. The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus is only for 24 hours. The normal cost is 19 Euro for the bus or 22 Euro for 48 hours but there is another company offering a bus tour that is just as good for 10 Euro for 24 hours or 18 Euro for 48 hours, so you're really not saving that much money using the pass. Plus many attractions have combo prices or discounts if you know where to find them, so the Dublin Pass didn't really save that much money.

Doing what: Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ross B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

loved this service or guide was great and had great sense of humor. we booked it for two days which worked out wonderfully the first day we just took it full circle as it was a bit rainy. Then decided where we wanted to get off for the next day. sure saved us a lot of money in cab fare. All the employees were very friendly and helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message