Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a great price for all that you can get on this venue! I will use them again.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was an amazing tour, we loved every minute and it was a great way to get around the city

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our first night in Dublin and quite frankly I just wanted us to get a taste of what Temple Bar was all about; our friend who and #39;s a local joined us. He didn and #39;t expect much either. To our surprise this was fantastic! It was incredibly fun and informative! Perfect way to start our night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Shane S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Really looked forward to this tour after travelling all the way from Australia.
However the guide did not turn up so unfortunately we did not get to do the tour which was extremely disappointing.
Phone Paddy's Walking Tours twice but no reply. Sent 2 emails to Viator but also no reply.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

dana.bopp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver's commentary was entertaining and definitely made the transportation more memorable. Getting the tickets was confusing because the ticket said something about picking up at the airport but it seems you can also get tickets on the bus if it isn't too busy rather than going over to the central office.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Philomena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was very interesting a great amount of history, tour guide was very informative a great way to get a feel for 1916 years of Ireland !!

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great people, great stories and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was a good night. Good food and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performers were lots of fun as they shared how music is part of growing up in Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super entertaining. Very talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun evening, very talented group of musicians playing/singing various Irish melodies with one also doing demonstrations of Irish step dancing, broom dancing, etc., interactive with the crowd and hilarious sense of humor. Excellent dinner. Easy to find venue just south of Dublin Centre.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. Fun and knowledgable hosts who were also amazing musicians. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sharyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an experience I enjoyed immensely. The food and service was good but the show was excellent, very entertaining and I didn't hesitate to recommend it to others staying at the same B and B

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

rmyosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Pub Crawl was like being invited into someone's living . The musicians were warm and told great stories. We learned a lot about Irish music and pubs. I would highly recommend this Pub Crawl as a first day introduction to Dublin and it's warm, welcoming people.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Dennis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this excursion. The actors were very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved hearing about the history of Irish music and experiencing it in Irish pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super entertaining, fun, highly theatrical, and a taste of Dublin's history.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great time. As a performer of Irish music myself, the music was not new to me. But the lads who led this tour and provided the entertainment were very talented, funny, and knowledgeable in the stories and history of the songs. We had a grand time! Highly recommend this for a fun evening out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

vicki m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful day! Our guide made sure our trip was wonderful. Highly recomend

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pub crawl was an exciting and fun night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message