Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anastassia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing! We absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent night out guided by two great musicians, highly recommended. Expect about 40 on tour this was not a problem and it was a party atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

jkfish33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To be clear, this tour wasn't about getting drunk at various pubs. It was much better. The musicians were very talented and passionate about their music and culture. I learned more about the Irish culture and lifestyle then I ever could have just touring the city. I highly recommend this tour if you like good music and stories. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, informative,entertaining, if you have the time while visiting this is a must do!!! Both Actors were fantastic and genuinely enjoy their jobs!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Sandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It is the very best way to see Dublin. I only had a few days in the area and wanted to see as much as I could. I had a two day pass which was sufficient. The guides are very entertaining and helpful along with all the history they told their passengers. The bus runs at great times. I never felt like I had to wait any longer than 5 minutes for the next bus. I would highly recommend getting your hop-on-hop-off pass in advance, it takes the mystery of what you want and should see in this beautiful country. Thanks Sandy

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

ugottabecrazy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked the Hop on bus for two days.. On arriving in Dublin I hopped on to get my bearings and know where everything was located. I was able to get off a few times that first trip and look around. The Little Dublin museum offered with my ticket was a highlight of my day. After checking into my hotel I got back on the bus and hopped off in an area I had spotted in my original tour. The second day I used the hop on to get to a few sites that I had tickets to see. All drivers were informative, friendly and very amusing.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent excellent - -food was great show was outstanding I MUST DO for anyone in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a terrific. The maps made it easy to get around and we got to just about all the sites we wanted and we had fun!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was terrific! I learned so much walking around the area. I did this the first day of the trip and I know where I wanted to return to. The guide can't remember the spelling of his name, but he likes history and was a student in Astrophysics at Trinity -- go figure was so knowledgeable and give us good hints about getting around on our own. I would recommend this to anyone and the first day of their trip - then you can get back to see it better later.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a fun night! This is not a 'pub crawl' in the drunken 20 year old sense of trying to see as many venues and drink as much as possible. It felt like a very authentic Irish experience - going into basement pubs and attic-type taverns guided by locals. We had such a great time singing along to old Irish tunes and drinking a few beers while meeting new people. If you want a relaxing but fun night I would highly recommend. My friend and I that went are both 24 yo and felt there were a great mix of ages on this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to kick off our first night in Dublin. Such a fun tour and the music was fantastic. The tour guides were so funny and entertaining. It was definitely a great way to learn about the rich musical culture of Dublin and Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. The actors were so funny and it made the tour loads of fun. All the stories were very interesting. This is a unique way to explore the city and I highly recommend doing the Gravedigger Ghost tour.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Kenna J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cant really go wrong on the Hop On Hop Off. This on has live commentary which is quite better than listening to the recordings. They were ready for us to help us navigate as there are quite a few different HOHO services in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ardee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fun evening was had by all. The food was decent but the show was the best part. We even got a CD after to enjoy later.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

bylochacon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great speaker!

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour, wonderful tour guide and it gave us avery good introduction to the city which we were able to enjoy on our own after that. Great buy.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Dublin night tour, led by an enthusiastic, pleasant and very knowledgeable college student was a great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Well worth the drive. Beautiful countryside. Learned quite a bit of Ireland history. Guide was terrific.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Funny, educational, entertaining. The two musicians Antony and Andy were both talented and good hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent storytelling and engaging guide. One of our favorite activities in Dublin.

Doing what: Irish Storytelling Tour from Dublin

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of my favourite tours of my holiday. The tour guide was full of so much information and added a light hearted approach to the whole walking tour which was great. Covered a lot of ground but didn't feel rushed through each site which was great. At the end he also provided us with recommended places to eat. Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Lanny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great evening activity--gives you a different perspective with the night lights.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun night with great food, music and information!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful day. Our guide was the best. Made the long bus ride go by fast. We had plenty of time at all the sites to see everything and lunch was wonderful. We even had time for second castle stop on the way back. Would recommend this wonderful day to anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect night for family fun! Learned a lot about Irish music and had a great time and meal while doing so! Easy to find.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message