Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2656 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing night with entertaining guides and musicians . Great fun and would highly recommend this our

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was another terrific tour with a AAA tour guide! Our pace was brisk, but, WOW, he certainly was very knowledgable and gracious answering all questions.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Terrific. Having this made everything easy!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

vivian p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great way to see areas of major importance such as Trinity College and hear great tidbits, but also go thru small streets and areas we may not have found on our own . highly recommend taking this tour I also enjoy meeting other travelers and chatting during walk.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour

vivian p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was Highlight of a great trip to Dublin, wonderful musicians and chance to hear history of not only Irish music, but of pub culture. Great time walking and taking with our guides in between their wonderful music sets in 3 different pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best tour in Dublin! Doesn't matter if you're young or old, you will enjoy this tour and the wonderful tour guides. We've done this same tour three times!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

mmflatt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The walking tour was so great! Our guide Alex is a PhD candidate in Irish history so he was able to tell us all about the political and social climate of Ireland as we toured the beautiful buildings. He was also able to add information about the various architectural styles we observed. Since the wind was very cold, he tried to keep us sheltered as much as he could as he provided the tour. Unfortunately I didn't get to complete the tour since I had to get to the airport. It was a great way to fill time, learn more about Dublin and see the sights. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great food, good fun

Doing what: Dublin Dinner Cruise by Guinness Barge

kathleen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

what a great night.. the guys were funny and informative. By the end of the night the whole group is like a bunch of friends at a party together.. the music was wonderful.. the walk easy.. this is one of the best things to do in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a fun evening. We learned so much and I only wish that I had recorded all of it so I could go back and take it all in again. The Whiskey was fabulous. Highly recommend,

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Very entertaining

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you want to do whiskey tasting this is it. I was so glad they didn't give Jameson as I am not a big fan and is part of a tasting everywhere else. Tasting of good variety of Irish whiskey.

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We started our first night in Ireland here, and it was perfect! Everyone was so friendly. The crowd was awesome. The show was so enjoyable...and I can say the food was wonderful too! Really the best way to start our trip! Don't miss out on this evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We only had one evening in Dublin. This was a great way to see some of the town.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

JOAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great way to get from airport to city Ctr hotel and get around to see all sights. The live commentary drivers were witty and fun. Multi lingual bus with recorded info also worked for us. Best part was even though winter and cold weather there were buses every 15 min

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Kenneth H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, easy to find bus stop, informative guide

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic evening and a tour I will happily repeat on my next trip to Dublin! A perfect blend of history and live theatrical performance, our two guides were very insightful, friendly and helpful, in addition to being very compelling actors. The choice of pubs was very interesting chosen for specific connections to authors such as Beckett and Joyce, a.o.. A wonderful way to experience a handful of Dublin pubs, enjoy a few pints along the way, meet friendly and interesting people all while being entertained in the most quality way.

I cannot recommend it enough and look forward to taking part again as soon as possible!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great guides ,glad we went,there was a walk of about 10 minutes between pubs which was fine for us but a group of 4 people didnt go to 2nd pub cause of this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mikey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a real fun experience. The music was excellent and the beer was just as good. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the tour !

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Joaquin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see Dublin...fast and easy way to get from their port to town. Buses always available. Definitely recommend this pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

wend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent drivers, who mostly did their own commentary. Very amusing as well as informative, definitely recommend to fellow visitors to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Asa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best experiance we ever done! I been to quite a few music event over the years, but this was one of the absolute best! The family of different ages enjoyed it ecually much. Do not hesitate! Book this! Do this!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So wonderful! Must do! They take you to a few places you may not otherwise find on your own. The guides are truly wonderful and musically gifted. Such a fun and memorable evening!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great guide . Great tour . Highly recommended .

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message