Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Quinton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really good tourguide, very informative and friendly

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour does not disappoint. Our guide, Ronan, was great. Very informative and funny. Two ups highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was great - she had a well organized and informative tour. Was a great walking tour of Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Dr James K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dodge, our guide was fascinating. He shared a lot of knowledge and history. Highly recommend
this tour .

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

Thomas M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hop on and Hop off was perfect to see all the sites and the Docklands route dropped us off one block from were we were staying.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Timothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic 1-day tour Our guide was very engaging and thoughtful about his commentary, both historical and what is going on in present day Ireland. We also lucked out as the weather at the Cliffs of Moher was amazing.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

laurenkim1013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We always choose a hop on/off tour bus no matter what city we are exploring. the 3 day pass gave us the chance to miss a day in the middle for our full day tour of the cliffs. Although the tour routes are smaller than we experienced in other cities, it worked fine to get us exploring in different areas.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the live commentary.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Andy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you want to get a feel for Dublin's literary scene and be entertained at the same time, this is the tour for you. The fun and conviviality never stopped. Really enjoyed the actors and the acts. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Angie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was phenomenal. The bus was lovely and quire comfortable. Our guide, John, was extremely friendly and engaging the entire trip. Each stop was well timed which allowed for leisurely visits and exploration without a stressful timer looming over our heads. Strongly recommend this tour and company!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Janos K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative, it gave us a personal connection to Dublin through our tour guide, we could easily navigate in the centre afterwards and new what we still wanted to discover in more detail.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

beverley r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great night out at a very reasonable price.The 2 guys who took us around kept us entertained playing a lot of instruments , singing,and filling us full of information and wisecracks! I would defy recommend it to anyone .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

tlmart61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the torrential rain as we hiked from pub to pub this was a great experience. Our musicians were fun, talented and very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first pub was very crowded and hard to hear the second and third pub were much better and a great time was had by all

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and had a very deep voice so he was easy to hear and understand.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

DIANE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour. Our guide James was friendly, knowledgeabe and highly competent. Would absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

andreafuller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Tiernan was amazing. The tour was gorgeous. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Frank and Sarah were talented, informative and entertaining. Many in my party of 9 had little knowledge of Dublin writers but all agreed it was a great way to spend an evening in Dublin. The warm balmy evening was another bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This well worth the money was very pleased travel around dublin on the hop on hop off i would buy this again

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A fantastic way to get round Dublin city easily. The hop on/off buses with the live comentary are brilliant.
The airport link bus has a great number of stops which has pros and cons. All round the best purchase to me,e your trip to Dublin an enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We only had one day in Dublin so we went independently to the Old Library at Trinity College and saw it including the Book of Kells. Easy to do on your own. Then we took what turned out to be a three hour advertised as 2 hours walking tour this one where our guide was a graduate student of History at Trinity College. Absolutely Outstanding!!! Best way to see historic Dublin if you have limited time.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

adamsjh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour guide, provided lots of interesting details about history, culture, and more!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a wonderful tour and was a great way to start our vacation. We had little knowledge of Ireland's history before this tour. Alex was an awesome tour guide! Not only did we learn a lot about Ireland we had fun while learning. We would highly recommend this tour! It was supposed to be a 2 hour tour but lasted 3 hours.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tons of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message