Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you want to do whiskey tasting this is it. I was so glad they didn't give Jameson as I am not a big fan and is part of a tasting everywhere else. Tasting of good variety of Irish whiskey.

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We started our first night in Ireland here, and it was perfect! Everyone was so friendly. The crowd was awesome. The show was so enjoyable...and I can say the food was wonderful too! Really the best way to start our trip! Don't miss out on this evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We only had one evening in Dublin. This was a great way to see some of the town.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

JOAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great way to get from airport to city Ctr hotel and get around to see all sights. The live commentary drivers were witty and fun. Multi lingual bus with recorded info also worked for us. Best part was even though winter and cold weather there were buses every 15 min

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Kenneth H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, easy to find bus stop, informative guide

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic evening and a tour I will happily repeat on my next trip to Dublin! A perfect blend of history and live theatrical performance, our two guides were very insightful, friendly and helpful, in addition to being very compelling actors. The choice of pubs was very interesting chosen for specific connections to authors such as Beckett and Joyce, a.o.. A wonderful way to experience a handful of Dublin pubs, enjoy a few pints along the way, meet friendly and interesting people all while being entertained in the most quality way.

I cannot recommend it enough and look forward to taking part again as soon as possible!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great guides ,glad we went,there was a walk of about 10 minutes between pubs which was fine for us but a group of 4 people didnt go to 2nd pub cause of this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mikey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a real fun experience. The music was excellent and the beer was just as good. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the tour !

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Joaquin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see Dublin...fast and easy way to get from their port to town. Buses always available. Definitely recommend this pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Ana María R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very nice people

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

jaryan1907

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Love the hop on hop off. With the construction it was difficult to find the bus stop. Then the driver did not want to take the vouchers we printed.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

djjc1

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyed the guide....the bus was the best part of the tour....very scary lol. We were taken to the 'oldest' pub in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Lauren

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

I've been to Dublin a few times and wanted to try something new - our guide was really enthusiastic and it was nice to see Dublin at night.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a great price for all that you can get on this venue! I will use them again.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was an amazing tour, we loved every minute and it was a great way to get around the city

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our first night in Dublin and quite frankly I just wanted us to get a taste of what Temple Bar was all about; our friend who and #39;s a local joined us. He didn and #39;t expect much either. To our surprise this was fantastic! It was incredibly fun and informative! Perfect way to start our night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Darlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful! The actors were brilliant and engaging. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. Musicians were outstanding, fun and educational. Helped us understand the roots of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

adele t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the hop on hop off busses were unbelievable stopped at every attraction very frequent no waiting around either.the bus drivers are very funny id recommend going full circle first then get off where you choose.cant wait to go again

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing

kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was such a convenient way to get around town. All the drivers were helpful and outgoing.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message