Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rahul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended. Our guide Alexander was knowledgeable, witty and entertaining.
Took the 11 am tour starting at Trinity college and ended at 2:20 pm at Christ Church.
Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Victoria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such talented performers! A great laugh and if done with good company it and #39;ll be a very memorable night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

selbykc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely the bus ticket to get for going around Dublin. It includes 2 routes on the hop-on, hop-off and the regular bus and the Airlink which takes you to and from the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Leslie Melinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly loved the Musical Pub Crawl. The musicians were so knowledgeable and shared a lot of history and info about Irish music. They are very talented as well. Would recommend this to everyone who enjoys music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent and the tour was really 2 hours plus. I must have misunderstood, though, because I was expecting more of a Trinity College tour as well. We did not go inside any of the college buildings, just stood in the courtyard. On the other hand, we saw a lot of the city.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our 2 hosts were awesome musicians, informative guides, and witty hosts. Our most fun tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the House Party. The food was wonderful and the show after was outstanding. I highly recommend the Dublin Traditional Irish House Party. Great fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Theresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, we learnt much .

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED IT! VERY interesting. The tour guide was great and gave us time to explore, ask questions and take pictures. DEFINITELY a must do. It's a little hard to find. The fact that it's across the street from Trinity College and next to the Whiskey shop would have been helpful in the directions. The sign for the museum is very high and you don't see it unless you know it's there.

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went on this tour last year and liked it so much we chose to do it a second time this year.

We had a great time. The music was grand, the beer and cider was Irish and the conviviality of the group added value to the tour. This time there was a bonus of a bit of Irish step dance performed as well.

Further, at the end of the pub crawl, the tradition is for people who have been on the tour to contribute songs of their own -- and that turned out to be quite special. A woman from France showed off a fabulous voice of her own, and a couple from California performed a grand version of a Tracy Chapman song. That provided a perfect end to a very nice evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The location was convenient and in a safe area. We were not hesitant to walk to and from the hotel.
The food and service was exceptional
The show was delightful and truly entertaining
A tour to enjoy!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an absolute godsend and So easy to use. We picked up our pass at the Airport after arriving and just hopped on the Airport bus. It takes you right into the hear of Dublin where you are free to explore the city. We then used it for the Hop on Hop Off service which was a great way to see the various tourist and historical attractions around Dublin. This pass even gives you use of the city buses as well plus it lasts for 72hrs from the time you first use it.. Great little pass and highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and educational. Oh, and you also got to drink! Drinking and learning always a winning combination.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

didicapo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My advice is fo a city historical tour first so you know the background of some of the famous people buried here.Took the local bus to get here. This was a nice way to see the other side of the city.
Do this your if you love history and learning new facts.

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

didicapo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a must if you enjoy history and definitely orientates you yo the city. Great photo opportunities as well!
Very knowledgeable guide!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to get around the city and to/from airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Taverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! The tour guides were wonderful actors and kept it informational as well as entertaining! It was fun and family friendly. Was sceptical at first but turned out to be one of my favourite tours. A cute kind of corny!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Susan P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though this is located on the outskirts of Dublin you have to take a taxi, it is totally worth it! The food was fantastic, and it was served in a very nice dining room. We were given plenty of time to enjoy the dinner. Then we went into a different room, with a stage, where the music show took place. The musical group was outstanding! They sang, we joined in, we laughed, and we learned something about Irish instruments. The woman on the accordion was also a dancer, and she got up and danced to some of the songs. You can even buy their CD afterward if you want we did! We went on our first night in Ireland, and we totally loved it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. We did this our first night in Dublin. It and #39;s not so much scary as it is more a fun filled evening with good entertainment on the bus. We had a great time and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Jeanette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed our walk and found our guide very informative
No rain so more enjoyable

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

fabulous, recommend the live tour but the multi linguingual was also good just not as entertaining. got great recommendations of what to see from the driver when a must do was sold out for the day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery. Lovely spot.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

engle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. This is a must for all music lovers. The musicians were fantastic, their knowledge of the history of Irish music and songs excellent. Violin and guitar and a kass with a beautiful voice.We bought three of their CDs we were so impressed. It isn't as one thinks 'a pub crawl to get drunk' no, it is an evening of music, singing and if you want, you can buy a drink. Three pubs visited.

We would certainly recommend this entertainment. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message