Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip! Jonathan was a great guide, very funny and knowledgeable. A great introduction to modern Irish history. The scenery was spectacular!
The Belfast portion was terrific we split between Titanic and Black Taxi tour, and both were more than satisfied.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did you know Winston Churchhill kissed the blarney stone? After kissing the blarney stone I feel like my lips are now within six degrees of all lips! Was really good to see the Blarney Castle. Also the fish and chips and beer at the restaurant under the largest store in Ireland was awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Joe D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see a lot of Ireland over a short period of time.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Marge

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful, Enjoyed the tour --- as the other three tours we took, the guide was very good -- major criticism was the lack of on board washroom facilities --- spent too much time at major sites waiting in line for washrooms.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The sights were amazing! And I think the guides we got were wonderful and very knowledgeable. Just a couple things I would have preferred. A bit more time in Cork and Cobh, and some of the other stops in the Ring of Kerry. Also, adding new people to the tour took time from our own tours, which left for less time in some of the places. The final thing was our B and B we stayed in during our stay in Killarney. The host was WONDERFUL, but for the amount we paid for the trip, a nicer spot would have been preferable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour guides were friendly and very informative. Logistics with train and bus tours was very good. Was very disappointed with B and B accommodations in Killarney. We have stayed in B and Bs on numerous occasions and this was the worse we have stayed in. Suggest taking the tour but confirm the choice of your accommodations when you book.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour itself was just OK and felt a bit unorganized. Spent much of it on the bus. Not many stops off the bus for photo ops, people were taking photos on the bus as the bus was being driven. Our guide Bob was good and provided a lot of history and was entertaining but the content of the tour itself was subpar. After a wonderful tour experience small group in Scotland through Rabbie's, also booked via Viatour, this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

kjn729

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

unable to complete review, so this is a continuation. The worst part of the tour was the awful B and B experience at Drimon. The nameless host as she did not give us her name upon meeting her made me and my friend feel uncomfortable and unwelcome during our 2 night stay. She said my friend was demanding and that her place was not a hotel when asked for extra hangers. She also got angry that my friend was drying t-shirts and socks from hangers in the room and ordered her to take them down. She could have asked nicely but instead scolded her like a child! Then had the nerve to say we were rude. Unbelievable, we never experienced such rude behavior in all our travels.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Sandi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour we have taken in any country. Norman was the absolute best guide. We have made a friend for life with Norman. I have told all my friends to make sure they ask for him when booking a tour. I would give this tour a 10 if possible

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Msailrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite gloomy weather, the trip was great! Our guide, (Morris I believe) was friendly and informative and made it fun. Stopped for a sheep herding demo along the way which was neat and had lunch in a quaint town. The train ride part was enjoyable and the train guides were super!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Communicated to us well. Good timing on stops. Tour guide made sure to look after the group. Tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Cooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, the scenery is beautiful and the guides were excellent!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Betty S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very full day, including a 3 hour train ride from Dublin which was splendidly taken care of by the guides aboard. The bus took us around the Ring of Kerry with many 10-15 minute stops. I would have preferred spending more time in Sneem rather than a coffee break at the early start of the trip. Also lunch was designated to one place outside of the main town. The photo ops were good and our driver Michael was skilled and excellent.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Norma J I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour on a whole was good except for the Kerry Village. It needs to be either improved or deleted.
The men in the yellow jackets were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Alison T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Gene H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The setting is certainly worth going to see. And, the company went out of their way to guide us through the rail connections going and coming. But, we were the only couple through VIATOR and when we got to the Ring, we joined a small group on a small mini bus. We had the back seat which I know someone will get which was cramped and very bouncy. It seemed the driver drove extremely fast.

All in all, I'd do it again.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Shannon W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The views are stunning and the park is a must-see. My beef with this trip is all the bus and train time. I didn't feel like the guides were particularly charismatic like they were on some of my other trips with other companies. This is a good option if you only have one day, but if you can schedule two, stay in Killarney and see more of the park on foot or bike, This tour is great for older people or those who don't get around as easily.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Renee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Ireland. The tour guide was truly outstanding. Bus driver was friendly and great handling the bus. Both gentleman were professional and very polite. I really appreciated the tour guide, Bob's, obvious knowledge and his congenial manner. The Blarney Castle grounds were very enjoyable. Wish we had a few more minutes at the English Market, but it was nice getting there.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This 3 day tour was wonderful. We actually got off the tour in Galway as we were spending a few days there. We returned to Dublin a few days later. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was wonderful. Learned so much about the history of Ireland. Absolutely do this tour if you have limited days in Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Jaclyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Bob, was professional and very personable. Everything went smoothly. Would have loved another few minutes at the English Market but was happy just to visit it.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Norman Foster was probably the best tour guide that I encountered. I enjoyed the trip more because of his attention to details. Darren on the Conemarra was also excellent. We did experience fog on the Ring of Kerry segment but everything else went OK. I liked the Noraville B and B in Kellarney but it was not conveniently located to the downtown area costs 6 Euros for taxi. The Kelarney Court Hotel was nearby - good pub.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Theresa P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not impressed with Viator offering discounts then not honouring them.
Got the runaround from customer service. Another tour member experienced the same.
Maybe better to go directly to the tour company that Viator is representing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Cody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though it was cloudy and we had some rain, we enjoyed the tour. The train ride from Dublin to Mallow and then to Killarney offers the chance to see the Irish countryside. The bus tour of the Ring of Kerry included several stops for photos plus a stop to eat lunch and a stop to see a sheep herding demonstration. The driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message