Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anastassia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing! We absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent night out guided by two great musicians, highly recommended. Expect about 40 on tour this was not a problem and it was a party atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

jkfish33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To be clear, this tour wasn't about getting drunk at various pubs. It was much better. The musicians were very talented and passionate about their music and culture. I learned more about the Irish culture and lifestyle then I ever could have just touring the city. I highly recommend this tour if you like good music and stories. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, informative,entertaining, if you have the time while visiting this is a must do!!! Both Actors were fantastic and genuinely enjoy their jobs!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent excellent - -food was great show was outstanding I MUST DO for anyone in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a fun night! This is not a 'pub crawl' in the drunken 20 year old sense of trying to see as many venues and drink as much as possible. It felt like a very authentic Irish experience - going into basement pubs and attic-type taverns guided by locals. We had such a great time singing along to old Irish tunes and drinking a few beers while meeting new people. If you want a relaxing but fun night I would highly recommend. My friend and I that went are both 24 yo and felt there were a great mix of ages on this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to kick off our first night in Dublin. Such a fun tour and the music was fantastic. The tour guides were so funny and entertaining. It was definitely a great way to learn about the rich musical culture of Dublin and Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Ardee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fun evening was had by all. The food was decent but the show was the best part. We even got a CD after to enjoy later.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kerry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Funny, educational, entertaining. The two musicians Antony and Andy were both talented and good hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Arun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the time.

Doing what: The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fun night with great food, music and information!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Valerie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect night for family fun! Learned a lot about Irish music and had a great time and meal while doing so! Easy to find.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

DON'T BUY THE FIRST ROUND THE IN WAIT TILL YOU GO TO THE NEXT PUB you will save so much money the guys were really great we ended up closing the bar we were the last to leave, a different pub night

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Jim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time would recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, and a genuine great time! The performers were superb and did a great job incorporating Irish lore into their show.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Cara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience! Very informative, fun and energizing! Weill worth the price!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fun. learned tons about the Irish heritage and how important music is in it. the musicians were fabulous and the of course the Guinness was great. You have to take this tour if you want to understand the heart of the Irish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with splendid entertainment afterwards. It was our first evening in Ireland and this was a perfect way to begin our trip with music, dance, stories and great information on the traditions of Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Lacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great. Pretty much a must see when in Dublin. Entertaining, fun, silly but they also pack serious talent! I definitely recommend coming to this Show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Derrick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you can only do one thing in Dublin DO THIS!!! Great meal, outstanding entertainment, definitely feel like I got a great value for my money. Will do this again when we go back to Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

C O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really enjoyable way to spend the evening. The traditional music was great, and the musicians were entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marilyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great night. Great musicians. More about the music and traditions. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

ANTHONY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Don't expect a rerun of the Bachelors! This is serious authentic traditional Irish music - played by passionate exponents of the art. Come and be educated and get involved with foot tapping fun. Eat before you come so you can imbibe to your heart's content.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Probably the highlight tour of our time in Dublin. We, along with our 2 musician guides and approx 30 of our closest friends visited 3 pubs and enjoyed Irish hospitality, music, and of course the beer! Would recommend if you want more than just a drinking pub crawl as the music and stories gave us insight into Irish tradition and made us feel Irish for a night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was really a fascinating experience. We visited a few pubs and the music was great. Also the hosts were very entertaining and we, theparticipants had a good time.Interesting facts about Irsh music, not clichees. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message