Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We learned so much about whiskey. 5 samples was really fine. The guide is very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in Irish whiskey.

Doing what: Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin

Victoria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such talented performers! A great laugh and if done with good company it and #39;ll be a very memorable night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Leslie Melinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly loved the Musical Pub Crawl. The musicians were so knowledgeable and shared a lot of history and info about Irish music. They are very talented as well. Would recommend this to everyone who enjoys music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our 2 hosts were awesome musicians, informative guides, and witty hosts. Our most fun tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sheila L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the House Party. The food was wonderful and the show after was outstanding. I highly recommend the Dublin Traditional Irish House Party. Great fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went on this tour last year and liked it so much we chose to do it a second time this year.

We had a great time. The music was grand, the beer and cider was Irish and the conviviality of the group added value to the tour. This time there was a bonus of a bit of Irish step dance performed as well.

Further, at the end of the pub crawl, the tradition is for people who have been on the tour to contribute songs of their own -- and that turned out to be quite special. A woman from France showed off a fabulous voice of her own, and a couple from California performed a grand version of a Tracy Chapman song. That provided a perfect end to a very nice evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The location was convenient and in a safe area. We were not hesitant to walk to and from the hotel.
The food and service was exceptional
The show was delightful and truly entertaining
A tour to enjoy!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

AnaS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and educational. Oh, and you also got to drink! Drinking and learning always a winning combination.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Susan P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though this is located on the outskirts of Dublin you have to take a taxi, it is totally worth it! The food was fantastic, and it was served in a very nice dining room. We were given plenty of time to enjoy the dinner. Then we went into a different room, with a stage, where the music show took place. The musical group was outstanding! They sang, we joined in, we laughed, and we learned something about Irish instruments. The woman on the accordion was also a dancer, and she got up and danced to some of the songs. You can even buy their CD afterward if you want we did! We went on our first night in Ireland, and we totally loved it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Boldizsár F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome! The group was cool and our guides were really nice. We spent one hour in each bar and played drinking games with some hot girls. I might have drunk more than necessary, but it didn and #39;t matter. Everyone was turned up and we were dancing like we don and #39;t care.

Doing what: The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin

engle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. This is a must for all music lovers. The musicians were fantastic, their knowledge of the history of Irish music and songs excellent. Violin and guitar and a kass with a beautiful voice.We bought three of their CDs we were so impressed. It isn't as one thinks 'a pub crawl to get drunk' no, it is an evening of music, singing and if you want, you can buy a drink. Three pubs visited.

We would certainly recommend this entertainment. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

LISA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! We went on Wed night and our musicians were Ray and Anthony. They were awesome! Great music and storytelling. Worth every penny and you don and #39;t have to be a drinker to enjoy it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sonya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun evening with excellent food!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Megan D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great time!!!!! Super fun and informative.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast! Fun, informative, well-paced...the actors were top notch!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Doug K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A highlight of our trip to Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

carsonba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful. Really worth the time. Musicians were amazingly talented and filled us with information about Irish music and Ireland. Excellent night

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michelyne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I'm very pleased with this tour! I only had a day in Dublin, and I'm happy that I spent my evening going around to family owned pubs to hear tradition music. I would recommend it to any friend, but would encourage them to get dinner prior to the crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! So much fun . And Frank and Finn are good actors. The Tour was informative and informational.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Arleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to experience true Irish culture. Great food, nice location and great talent. We were impressed with all musicians but the harpist was awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Janos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome way to provide yourself with enough fun all night long at a very reasonable price

Doing what: The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin

gjporter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was fabulous . excellent musicians with a fascinating explanation of various traditional instruments and how they are played and also the different styles of dance . entertaining and humourous story telling plus great traditional music .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

kwalpole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great musicians! Very informative and highly entertaining for all ages. If you plan on attending though, plan on listening! My only complaint would be to the folks who insist on talking. Since it is an acoustic session, it is hard to hear the musicians if others choose not to be respectful.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message