Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1572 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great tour, really enjoyed learning more about whiskey and also checking out some cool Dublin pubs I might not otherwise have visited.

Doing what: Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We started our first night in Ireland here, and it was perfect! Everyone was so friendly. The crowd was awesome. The show was so enjoyable...and I can say the food was wonderful too! Really the best way to start our trip! Don't miss out on this evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We only had one evening in Dublin. This was a great way to see some of the town.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic evening and a tour I will happily repeat on my next trip to Dublin! A perfect blend of history and live theatrical performance, our two guides were very insightful, friendly and helpful, in addition to being very compelling actors. The choice of pubs was very interesting chosen for specific connections to authors such as Beckett and Joyce, a.o.. A wonderful way to experience a handful of Dublin pubs, enjoy a few pints along the way, meet friendly and interesting people all while being entertained in the most quality way.

I cannot recommend it enough and look forward to taking part again as soon as possible!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great guides ,glad we went,there was a walk of about 10 minutes between pubs which was fine for us but a group of 4 people didnt go to 2nd pub cause of this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mikey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a real fun experience. The music was excellent and the beer was just as good. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the tour !

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Evelina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour if you already know a little about whiskey but want to know more. Super knowledgeable guide, can't remember her name but she liked Star Trek so that's good. The tour seems to be very adaptable to which type of group they have which is great. Got some great new whiskey ideas!

Doing what: Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin

Ana María R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very nice people

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Jenna G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The leader we had didn't seem too interested in us- sat drinking with his mates and we had to watch the football in a pub for ages!! Not as fun as other ones I have done in different cities.

Doing what: The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our first night in Dublin and quite frankly I just wanted us to get a taste of what Temple Bar was all about; our friend who and #39;s a local joined us. He didn and #39;t expect much either. To our surprise this was fantastic! It was incredibly fun and informative! Perfect way to start our night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a really nice and informative tour. Our guide canceled and the owner of the tour had to come in from 40km away - but he did! I admire that he made the effort because it literally was last minute! We had some great whisky's and went to classic locations. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Darlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful! The actors were brilliant and engaging. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best things about this tour was the guide- Mr. Kelly was not only knowledgeable, courteous and attentive...he was incredibly witty and gave us a wonderful experience. My friend and I would highly recommend this tour...and we went back for a beer at The Church!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. Musicians were outstanding, fun and educational. Helped us understand the roots of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

mmdailey3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the best way to start a visit to Dublin. The musicians were amazing! They give you lots of insight to the history of Irish music. Walking was easy, as the pubs are close together.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

victoria r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a great time. The singers were great and actually got treated to a dance by one of the singers,

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful way to spend the evening!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Deb Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great night out.
If you enjoy real Irish music and you want to learn a little about the history, this is for you.
We walked around 3 pubs with our 2 guides/musicians who sang songs to us and told us the history.
If you don't drink, this is still a good tour to go on. There was at no time any pressure to buy drinks at the pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Jay A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this pub crawl was great fun. Our musicians, Larry and Anthony Tony?, were very entertaining and encouraged interaction from their group- warning- they may ask you to sing!. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message