Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kyle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic walking tour. We took this tour our 2nd day in Dublin, and went back to certain areas after the tour finished. Trinity college is great, you can feel the history just walking around the campus.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great people, great stories and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rita B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was a good night. Good food and music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The performers were lots of fun as they shared how music is part of growing up in Ireland.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

soul traveller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super entertaining. Very talented musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun evening, very talented group of musicians playing/singing various Irish melodies with one also doing demonstrations of Irish step dancing, broom dancing, etc., interactive with the crowd and hilarious sense of humor. Excellent dinner. Easy to find venue just south of Dublin Centre.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this tour. Fun and knowledgable hosts who were also amazing musicians. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Sharyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an experience I enjoyed immensely. The food and service was good but the show was excellent, very entertaining and I didn't hesitate to recommend it to others staying at the same B and B

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

rmyosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This Pub Crawl was like being invited into someone's living . The musicians were warm and told great stories. We learned a lot about Irish music and pubs. I would highly recommend this Pub Crawl as a first day introduction to Dublin and it's warm, welcoming people.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Dennis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this excursion. The actors were very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved hearing about the history of Irish music and experiencing it in Irish pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great time. As a performer of Irish music myself, the music was not new to me. But the lads who led this tour and provided the entertainment were very talented, funny, and knowledgeable in the stories and history of the songs. We had a grand time! Highly recommend this for a fun evening out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pub crawl was an exciting and fun night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun, even for a literary novice like me!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this!!!! So much fun, great food, and A entertainment!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

hopebh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved every minute of it!! The food wasn't the best I've ever eaten, but that was okay since we went for the music. And the music was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Jayne L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The food and entertainment was great, quite enjoyed the Irish house party.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

louisjamm

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Never been to Dublin before, and this was a good way to quickly tour the area and get a bit of history in the process. Got a good sampling of pubs and the two actors running the show were highly entertaining and informative. Got to see places I might not have stumbled into on my way home.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Carol J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The rooms where we were entertained were private, thus allowing for better listening to the music, which was my primary reason for choosing this tour. The music and commentary were great, however I would like to have also experienced some of the pubs as the rest of the public does. A little more walking than we had anticipated, but OK. We dined at the restaurant upstairs at John Grogarty's, the initial pub, hence the first picture.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Becky G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful way to be introduced to Dublin. We had a wonderful time. Our hosts were both informative, funny and very musically talented. We loved walking around Dublin with traditional music as our focus.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

bikerhollie15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS IT MADE YOU FEEL WELCOME.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So much fun, highly recommend this evening. Food was delicious. The staff very friendly and hard working and the show was terrific. Loved this evening!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message