Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

miranda.d.amaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

SOOOO MUCH FUN! We had the biggest group, according to the guide. Around 80 people! It was a blast! Went to some amazing spots. Heard some awesome irish music! Meet alot of locals and other backpackers. Never once did I feel unsafe being a single female and going by myself. You have to try this!

Doing what: The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin

Andy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you want to get a feel for Dublin's literary scene and be entertained at the same time, this is the tour for you. The fun and conviviality never stopped. Really enjoyed the actors and the acts. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

beverley r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great night out at a very reasonable price.The 2 guys who took us around kept us entertained playing a lot of instruments , singing,and filling us full of information and wisecracks! I would defy recommend it to anyone .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

tlmart61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the torrential rain as we hiked from pub to pub this was a great experience. Our musicians were fun, talented and very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The first pub was very crowded and hard to hear the second and third pub were much better and a great time was had by all

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable tour. Frank and Sarah were talented, informative and entertaining. Many in my party of 9 had little knowledge of Dublin writers but all agreed it was a great way to spend an evening in Dublin. The warm balmy evening was another bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tons of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun. Good time all around

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kerry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time. Paddy and Brenda did an awesome job and we learned a lot!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Adele Higgins O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour -- learned so much about traditional Irish music and culture. And the beer was great too!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Magdalene E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience! My teenage son said this was his favorite thing of our two week vacation!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Sandy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The two folks who led us were terrific. They taught us a lot, we had such fun and we heard some wonderful music. It was a terrific expetience. I regret I don't remember their names but it was on September 13.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I had so much fun. The musicians were talented, enchanting, entertaining and informative. The bars were cozy and had great service. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this the night we got off the plane...so great. The guides were informative and interesting.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful evening on this musical pub crawl. My son had recommended it from his trip to Ireland. The musicians were so nice. Great musicians and great music. Very pleasant commentary about Irish music and trad sessions and Ireland. We went to three pubs in different locations and the walks to them were also good. Loved the music and dancing and explanations. Each pub was also very nice and pleasant. We just had a great night and would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Doris Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Daria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The actor/guides are very good at recreating the voices of dublins prominent literary figures, and they bring the places on the tour to life.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Ashley Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved everything about it. Dinner was delicious and entertainment was on point. I only wished that dinner had music playing while you ate.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Norm P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lots of fun. Great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best time of the entire trip. Great food and excellent entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this pub crawl! The musicians were awesome:

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a fantastic time. They were very funny and informative, great acting. The pubs were a bit packed, but we cared more for the interactions than the beer on this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The two performers were great,

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was great, the women who took us around was real informative and very nice!

Doing what: Whiskey Tasting Tour of Dublin

Aly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! The guys were hilarious and incredibly talented musicians. Such a blast, would 100 recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message